Write a review Sign In

Federal Processing Registry Inc

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Federal Processing Registry Inc
Add a review

Federal Processing Registry Inc Reviews (14)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13305297 time 07.02.2019

Scammers...the service they are offering is free and still hasn't been completedContested credit card payment
Received a call from Terri???, May 2, stating we could no longer apply for federal grants because our SAM's registration was about to expireBeing new, I paid them for the renewal as we were in the middle of federal grant writing sessionThree weeks later, I am receiving emails from SAMs.gov stating it was time to renew my organization's information and it was absolutely FREESo, then I did some digging...scammersSo, I went in and registered my company myself using the email information sent from SAMs.govSince they had not completed the work, I asked our credit card company to contest the charge


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13436430 time 06.02.2019

They scammed our organization out of $
I am a Board member of a not for profit organization in Cincinnati, OhioA Board member of the organization was contacted in June by this company indicating that we needed to register for our SAM renewalThey lead the Board member to believe that we needed to pay $for this COMPLETELY FREE SERVICEBecause they did not do their due diligence to see that this company is a complete scam, they gave them $of our money


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13396393 time 30.01.2019

The company pretended to be a contractor of the U.S Government, which it is not, and fraudulently charged me $for registering my company with SAM
On July 11th, I authorized charging my company credit card $599, believing that I have to incur this charge as I could not register my company without itI learned that SAM registration is available by the federal government directly free of charge, and I then had to cancel my credit card in order to avoid paying the feesSince SAM registration is a national need, this company may prey upon many business, extracting fees for something that is in fact free


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13379063 time 28.01.2019

In a solicitation voicemail the caller uses language designed to mislead the recipient re: the nature of the company
In a voicemail that I received on March 1, the caller says she is calling from "federal processing" (does not use the words registry or inc) and warns me that our SAM registration will be expiring soon, making us ineligible to receive contracts etcThere is nothing in the message to identify this as a for-profit company and as a service provided for a fee and nothing to make it clear that this is not a warning from a government agencyI recognize these scams based on similar items received in the mail, but many recipients may not


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12572947 time 26.01.2019

This is a scamSAM renewal is FREE
Received an invoice stating that we owe $for our SAM renewalI had renewed our SAM account online alreadyFortunately, I know that SAM renewal is FREE and I did not pay the invoiceThis company should be stoppedIt is not fair that they are preying on non-for-profits who depend on government monies and need to renew SAM each year


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10729385 time 26.01.2019

Company tries to trick companies into paying for a free federal program (SAM)
Jenna (727-478-2662) from Federal Processing Registry (FPR) left a voicemail after business hours that she needed to talk to our owner urgently When I returned her call I got Michelle (XXX-XXX-XXXX) who said our System Award Management (SAM) was expiring and we needed to renew $for year, $for years and $1,for years She claimed that we had renewed with them last year for year and have been doing so since I told her I would have to speak with the owner before providing any payment
Upon further investigation, I found out that this is a scam SAM is a free program and FPR is not a government agency or associated with the SAM program


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10919748 time 25.01.2019

Fraud for money
Michelle at XXX-XXX-XXXX called our office to renew our SAM registration and wanted us to pay it over the phone with a credit cardMichelle said we renewed and paid for our subscription a year ago, it had expiredShe gave me prices, and wanted payment before we continued with the renewal processI googled Michelle's number and found multiple complaints of this fraudAlso, went to SAM.gov which clearly states is a FREE SERVICEI called her out on the fact, and let her know that I would be reporting her practices to the Revdex.com, and that she needed to remove our office from her call list


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13415228 time 21.01.2019

Michelle at 727-265-called our CFO to renew our SAM registration and wanted us to pay it over the phone with a credit card
Michelle said we renewed and paid for our subscription a year ago, it had expired and we needed to renew She gave me prices and wanted my credit card I said, I don't even know your company, send me an invoice After I received an emailed invoice, I asked for details of how this was paid a year ago and she said the SAM system doesn't retain that information The problem is that SAM is a free service She is committing fraud and wanted $399, $599, or $1,for 1, or year renewals


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10615093 time 20.01.2019

Fraudulent company masquerading as SAM.gov personnel
The company pretended to be a contractor of the U.S Government, which it is not, and fraudulently charged me $for registering my company with SAMWe knew our registration was expiring soon which is does every year, but they said it was urgent, and that we could buy year registration for $399, 2y:$599...up to yr at $I authorized charging my company credit card $599, believing that I have to incur this charge as I could not finish registering my company without itI learned that SAM registration is available by the federal government directly free of chargeSince SAM registration is required, this company seems to prey on businesses trying to provide services nationally, extracting fees for something that is in fact free


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13336987 time 15.01.2019

Federal Processing Registry Company seems to intentionally mislead people into believing they are SAM.GOV and will (for a fee) update expiring registrationsOur Transit District received phone calls from this companyIn each call they seem to suggest that the company's SAM.GOV registration is expired or expiring soon and they offer to fix the problemIn our case, NO PROBLEM EXISTS and this is a predatory practiceTheir web site http://federalprocessingregistry.com makes it look like they are SAM.GOV, which is clearly not the caseThey do not provide any "about us" information, address, or much else to let one know they are not SAM.GOVThis is wrong and seems intentionally misleading We knew our registration was expiring August 28, which is does every year, but they said it was urgent, and that we could buy year registration for $399, 2y:$599...up to yr at $ We were told processing could take from 4-weeks, and while we could send a check, credit card was quicker


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11801290 time 15.01.2019

The advertising/email sent makes no indication that use of this service is not mandatory in order to obtain SAM registration, which is free
I was sent an email by the Federal Processing Registry stating that my SAM registration was about to expire and that I needed to contact them to get this up to dateThere was NO indication that this was a third party business and that SAM registration when done directly is FREEThey want to charge $for this service when it is NOT at all necessary Their messaging is purposely vague to cause one to feel this is the only way to update one's SAM account


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13390163 time 14.01.2019

Contacted me by phone, misrepresented themselves as government agency pushed to change my SAM registration charged me $for a service that is free
Date 2/27/- received a phone call from Federal Processing Registry regarding updating my SAM acct They said they were calling from SAM and that it was urgent that we update the new information or the account would expire They quoted me prices for yr and over $for or more As I had just inherited the company from my late husband, I didn't know that you could do it yourself for free also, because they said they were the Federal registry I paid them $on Feb to make the changes They kept calling me until I finally gave them my credit card number for the $fee The changes they made were incorrect and cost me a lot of time and effort to correct including the fact that they created a duplicate DUNS number I phoned them when I figured it out and asked for a refund based on the above they transferred me to a sup


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10804763 time 08.01.2019

Deceptive Email Scheme
This company is deceptive and their services are not needed and the notarized letter to SAM is not urgent as they insist The company emailed during the time we were needing to register for the SAM (federal grant program) and presented themselves as a government provider They request payment for their registration assistance services and also indicate it's a time sensitive matter I called SAM directly and they confirmed that the registration process thru SAM is free and no outside third party services are needed to complete that registration online They also said that the notarized administrator letter is not needing to be approved prior to registering


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10932030 time 08.01.2019

Company seems to intentionally mislead people into believing they are SAM.GOV and will (for a fee) update expiring registrations
Multiple people in my company are getting phone calls from this company In each call they seem to suggest that the company's SAM.GOV registration is expired or expiring soon and they offer to fix the problem In or case, NO PROBLEM EXISTS and this is a predatory practice Their web site http://federalprocessingregistry.com makes it look like they are SAM.GOV, which is clearly not the case They do not provide any "about us" information, address, or much else to let one know they are not SAM.GOV This is wrong and seems intentionally misleading


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Federal Processing Registry Inc rating

Overall satisfaction rating

95 people are currently seeking Federal Processing Registry Inc contact information.