Sign in

Federated Mint

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Federated Mint? Use RevDex to write a review

Federated Mint Reviews (16)

• Feb 17, 2021

Predatory Ripoff Artists
These guys are .9999 pure BS! I takes no brains to know a scam. A simple call to the "fulfillment center" revealed that they couldn't tell me exactly how much gold was layered on their "State Bars". He was able to reveal that the base wasn't zinc, but copper. At $7 per pound, 20 ounces of copper is worth $8.75 - add a couple microns of elelctroplated "24K" gold and this is what you got (robbed)... $980 worth of complete rubbish that cost them a mere $20 to get to your doorstep. Shame on you Federated Mint and shame on Mary Ellen Withrow. Leave it to a former US Treasurer - they wrote the book on screwing an entire nation!

• Feb 04, 2021

Federated Mint IS A SCAM
I bought gold bars from Federated Mint on 1/11 and had instant regret the same day and asked for a refund. I submitted my request to their email address (because of course they don't have a customer service phone number) They told me it would take 14 business days to get my money back...it has now been 17 days and nothing, radio silence. They do not have a customer service phone number to call and only have an email address. I absolutely feel like I have been scammed, one of the dumbest decisions I have ever made. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE GUYS EVER.

• Jul 03, 2020

Where are my State Silver Bars?
I ordered several state silver bars from the Federated Mint, after they ran a full page ad in our local newspaper. That was April 16.2020. Today is July 2,2020, and I still have NOT received my bars. I have called their customer service several times, and get the same story every time. They are supposed to get back in contact with me, but I have not received any kind of communication from them. I feel like I have been scammed. HELP!

• Jun 05, 2020

Robert Johnson 11362 e. 37th pl yuma az 85367
I ordered these coins on 4/03/20 and spent 350.00 for them. they were to be here in 10 working days. Well now it is 6/05 and still NO COINS. I contacted you people 7 times and left 4 messages with your cr and talked to several of your people on the ordering number. I also contacted the YUMA SUN PAPER this morning and told them about this issue. ONE of the supervisors are calling me back @10:00 am today. I want my refund. Next contact will be THE BBB. you people need to respond SOON .

• Apr 29, 2020

1895 morgan
I received my shipment of morgan era coins and received ( 2 )1884 coins but did not receive a 1885 morgan silver dollar.

Jeff Harris
1104 NW Willow Pl
Lawton,Ok 73505

November 15, [redacted] ** [redacted] We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your recent order Today, we are mailing a pre-paid postage label to you to return the order for a refundWhen the return is received, your refund will be processed to your [redacted] within 3-business days If you have any other questions or concerns, please contact me directly at ( [redacted] Sincerely, [redacted] Consumer Relations

T November 16, [redacted] ** [redacted] *Dear [redacted] We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your recent orderDue to technical difficulties beyond our control, our phone lines are temporarily downHowever, we did receive your email yesterday, November 15thPer your request, we were able to cancel your order which was already in the shipping processA full refund in the amount of $is being issued today to your [redacted] ***Please allow 48-hours for this refund to appear on your accountWe are working diligently on restoring our customer service lines so that our customers can reach us in a more timely mannerWe thank you for your patienceIf you have any other questions or concerns, please contact me directly at [redacted] Sincerely, [redacted] Consumer Relations ell us why here

December 1, *** *** *** *
*** *** *** ***
*** ** *** Dear *** *** We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with your order On September 9, 2016, you placed an order for the North Carolina Silver Bars and also the entire
State Silver Bar Collection on a four month installment plan Our records show that you phoned our customer service center on November 17th, at which time, our representative explained your third installment shipment was already sent to you on November 16th and was expected to be delivered just two days later on November 19thYou agreed to refuse the package for a refund Per the UPS tracking results, the package was delivered to you on November 19th, however, it was not refusedIf you wish to receive a refund, you may return the items to: Federated Mint, Supreme Ave NW, NCanton, Ohio within days of receipt of the order If you have any further questions or concerns, you may contact me directly at (*** *** Sincerely, *** *** Media Specialist

December
11, 2015*** *** ***
** *** ***
*** ** ***
*** *** ***
We
sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your order.Rest
assured, *** ***, the service you received is not typical of Federated Mint’s
level of customer
satisfactionThe necessary steps are being taken to ensure
this type of situation does not reoccurYour order has been cancelled per your
requestNo charges have been applied to your credit cardThank
you for bringing this matter to our attentionIf you have any other questions
or concerns, please contact me directly at (*** *** Sincerely,*** ***Director
of Compliance

T November 16, 2017*** *** *** **
*** *** **
*** *** ** ***
*Dear *** *** We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your recent order. Due to technical difficulties beyond our control, our phone lines are temporarily downHowever, we did
receive your email yesterday, November 15thPer your request, we were able to cancel your order which was already in the shipping processA full refund in the amount of $is being issued today to your *** ***Please allow 48-hours for this refund to appear on your account. We are working diligently on restoring our customer service lines so that our customers can reach us in a more timely mannerWe thank you for your patience. If you have any other questions or concerns, please contact me directly at *** *** Sincerely,*** ***Consumer Relations ell us why here

August 23, *** *** *** **
*** *** **
*** ** *** Dear *** *** We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your order of the State Silver Bars Quality control measures are in place to prevent situations such as this,
however, it is clear that your order did not pass this inspectionUnder separate cover, we have shipped two additional silver bars to you to complete your order and one additional bar as a free gift from our company for your inconveniencePlease allow 3-business days for delivery Thank you for bringing this matter to our attentionIf you have any other questions or concerns, please contact me directly at *** *** Sincerely, *** ***

July 13, *** *** *** *
*** *** **
*** *** ** ***
* Dear *** *** We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your recent order Per your conversation with our representative on July 11, 2017, a refund in the amount of $2,
was issued to your *** ending in *** on July 6, Next, we would like to address your concern regarding the purchase price of the State Silver BarsI understand what you’re saying, but comparing the spot price of silver to these State Silver Bars is like comparing apples and orangesFor example; a one ounce U.SGov’t issued American eagle silver dollar has a face value of just $dollar, but many of them have a collector value of hundreds of dollarsThe same principle applies hereThese state silver bars are the only ones known to exist so who knows what they could be worth someday We trust this resolves the matter to your satisfactionHowever, if this is not the case, or if you have any further questions or concerns, please contact me directly at (*** *** Sincerely, *** ***

T March 20, 2017*** *** ***
** *** ***
*** ** ***
*** *** *** We are in receipt of your information and would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns. As the advertisement explains (copy attached), “Residents who find their state on the
Distribution List above in bold and beat the deadline are authorized to get individual State Silver Bars at just state minimum of $set by the Lincoln Treasury.” Further explained, “For the next days residents who find their state on the Distribution List above in bold are getting individual State Silver Bars at just the state minimum of $set by the Lincoln TreasuryThat’s why everyone should be taking full Vault Bricks loaded with five U.SState Silver Bars before the deadline ends.” In addition to the aforementioned excerpts, the price of $for individual bars is reiterated in at least two other locations within the advertisement. Our records show you purchased one vault brick containing single U.SState Silver Bars on February 23, The breakdown of your order is as follows: one U.SState Silver Vault Brick ($times bars = $295), protective seals for each bar ($times bars = $20), shipping and handling of $equals your order total of $329. The Federated Mint stands behind its day money back guaranteeTherefore, if for any reason you are not completely satisfied with your order, you may return it for a refund to: Federated Mint, Supreme Ave NW, NCanton, Ohio within days of receipt of the order. We hope this clears up any misconceptions you may have hadIf you have any further questions or concerns, you may contact me directly at *** ***. Sincerely, Jill DeShon

November 15, 2017 [redacted]
*
[redacted]   We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your recent order.   Today, we are mailing a pre-paid postage label to you to return the order for a refund. When the return is...

received, your refund will be processed to your [redacted] within 3-5 business days.   If you have any other questions or concerns, please contact me directly at ([redacted].   Sincerely, [redacted] Consumer Relations

See attached

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
The business response was fast, however the response proved to me that their wording in the advertisement was misleading. I have returned items for credit to my account.Regards,
[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Federated Mint

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Federated Mint Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 7600 Supreme Ave NW, Canton, Ohio, United States, 44720-6920

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Federated Mint.




Add contact information for Federated Mint

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated