Sign in

Fiberglass Pool Resurfacing, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Fiberglass Pool Resurfacing, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Fiberglass Pool Resurfacing, Inc.

Fiberglass Pool Resurfacing, Inc. Reviews (2)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/11) */
12/23/2013: Contract signed
12/25/2013: Deposit received ($652.20)
(Holiday break)
01/02/2014: Blue pigment ordered through Composites One. Was told "two week lead time"
01/15/2014: Pool prepped, shell applied. Had to pull off job...

as blue pigment for finish coat still not received.
02/05/2014: Pigment arrives after extra delays. (See Exhibit #1)
Weather turns for the worst. Customer is told we need 3 dry days in the weather pattern before we could go back and apply the dark finish coat.
02/10/2014: Dark blue finish coat applied.
02/14/2014: Received email from customer that color was uneven. (See Exhibit #2, back of contract, Section II, approx 2/3's down in paragraph "Color:")
Despite us not being contractually responsible to reshoot the pool due to non-uniformity in color, [redacted] decided to not just reshoot the bottom of the pool (where is was uneven), but the entire pool as a gesture of kindness after everything the Customer had already been through in waiting for the blue pigment to arrive in the first place.
Again, we needed to wait for a weather window of 3 straight dry days.
03/27 & 3/28/2014: Received email from Customer that there were two white spots at bottom of pool. An appointment was made for [redacted] to meet with the Customer's boyfriend, when he would be home on Wednesday, April 2nd.
IN THE MEANTIME: Customer filed complaint with Revdex.com on Monday, March 31st. This was before the scheduled appointment.
04/02/2014: [redacted] meets with Customer's boyfriend to view the small circles of white on the bottom of the pool. [redacted] in the spirit of customer satisfaction, relays to the boyfriend that he will be back either Monday or Tuesday to drop a pump and then patch over the two areas.
[redacted]See emails "#3" where this final appointment is discussed and an email response from Customer implies she and her boyfriend are both finally satisfied.
04/08/2014: Jared patched the two spots and everywhere else the Customer's boyfriend wanted him to.
There were over 80 email exchanges during the process of this contract. To state that there was poor communication is neither fair nor justified. Any and all delays in completing the contract were first due to the pigment's delay and then bad weather between rain AND wind. [redacted] manages all of our pool crews and completes all of our decking contracts with a separate crew. He was always there when he said he would be there. In this business you have to give a "range" due to unforeseen challenges at other jobsites. I have only included the final emails for you to read the end resolution. If you would like copies of the remaining 80+ emails I can mail them to you. Thank you for your time. Sincerely,
[redacted] Office & Production Manager, Fiberglass Pool Resurfacing, Inc.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/05) */
I apologize for the delay in responding. All of our customers are important to us as is our reputation. My boss is out of town and will return next week to dictate a response to this matter. -Office Manager
Initial Consumer...

Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/06) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It seems that there is no response to any of the issues. We have also noticed that only one side of the pool at Mastic applied. We also had our contractor come by with a contractor who does pool decks. He said that pool decks will crack and they are usually not deep cracks. We should evaluate in the cracks in about six months time to see if they have gone deeper. We are about 4 months into the project at this time. We should have been advised at the time when selling the product (Kool Deck) That this could occur. We were just told that the deck would be cooler to walk on. I have been in the Medical professional all of my life. If we just told the patients the good things that would happen and not the side effects we would be libel for malpractice and out of business in no time.
Final Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/12/17) */
Received business response via email on 12/17/15:
Here is the update on the [redacted]'s in Martinez.
[redacted] went back two or three weeks ago and removed and replaced two of the cracked panels. He also re-did the mastic around the swimming pool. As far as he knows they were happy when he left.
[redacted]
Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2015/12/18) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
We are happy with the final result. However nothing was done about the complaint that was made to the Revdex.com until I contacted the State Licensing Board about the lack of the issue being resolved.

Check fields!

Write a review of Fiberglass Pool Resurfacing, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Fiberglass Pool Resurfacing, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Fiberglass Pool Resurfacing, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated