Sign in

First American Property & Casualty Insurance Agency Inc

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about First American Property & Casualty Insurance Agency Inc? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews First American Property & Casualty Insurance Agency Inc

First American Property & Casualty Insurance Agency Inc Reviews (23)

The claim in question is actively been reviewed and evaluated against the terms of the policy. Mr*** will be advised of determination upon the conclusion of our review. He has contact information for his Adjuster and others within our Claims Department and is free to contact them if
he has specific questions

Premium refund was issued via check on 7/10/

We continue to work through the personal property portion of Ms*** claim. Ms*** has returned the document we needed which is allowing us to proceed with the detailed review of her list of items lost in the fire. The list is substantial and will take some time to complete. We expect the process to be complete within days. Upon completion we will send a settlement letter detailing out the amount of payment being offered under her personal property coverage. There will be a form for signature and once that is received we will be able to make payment. Throughout the process of her claim we have issued advances against the personal property loss. If another is needed we are happy to accommodate. There was a typo in our prior response and to clarify: *** *** is the assigned Adjuster and may be contacted for any additional questions or to request another advance if needed

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Regards,
*** ***

Dear Ms***: Thank you for your inquiry with the Revdex.com of San DiegoThe accident took place on Thursday July 9, and the incident was immediately reported to First American. However, our insured did not have your contact informationOn July 15, 2015, *** contacted First American
however during the initial conversation with the handling adjuster; *** was unable to release your contact informationOn July 16, 2015, in a follow up conversation with the adjuster at ***, we advised *** of our liability assessment and inquired whether or not you intended to have *** complete their handling of the property damage portion of your claim. The adjuster at *** indicated that she would get back to us with an answerOn July 20, 2015, we received a letter of representation from the Law Offices of *** *** indicating that their office is representing you. Since you were represented by counsel, any further correspondence and communication relating to your claim would need to be communicated through your counselOn July 23, 2015, our adjuster talked to a representative from the law offices of *** *** and was advised that you did not have rental coverage on your auto policy and requested us to contact *** Rent a Car. On the same day, we contacted *** to set up a direct billing for the period of July through July On July 28, 2015, we received via email a rental invoice from *** and payment of $has been issued to ***If you have any further inquiries relating to this issue, please have your counsel contact the handling adjuster

The details provided in this complaint do not match with our documentation on this policy. In summary our notes indicate the policyholder called us times between 8/9/through 9/29/with various inquiries regarding the status of policy and payments applied. The policyholder made a
payment with one of our Service Representatives on 8/9/to assure the policy remained in force. On 8/25/we received another call from the policyholder inquiring if we'd received a cancellation effective 8/10/ that was supposed to have been Fax'd to us from another insurance carrier. It had not been received. Our Service Representative advised we will honor the 8/10/retroactive cancellation date and stayed on the line until a cancellation letter was completed by the policyholder and a Fax copy was received. The cancellation was processed on 8/25/with an effective date of 8/10/17. A premium refund check has been issued today, 8/30/

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Hello Ms***Thank you for helping me with this matterUnfortunately, the letter that they've sent to you is another one of the schemes that they have been doing to me since this incident occurredThey never made me an offerThe conference call that they are referring to is the reason why I contacted youThey did pay for the rebuilding of the house but they have never made me an offer on my personal belongings and when I spoke to them about that matter during that conference call, they stated to me that I had no receipts of anything that I had and they were just going to give me what they felt I deservedFurthermore, their response references a Mrs*** and I have no idea who that isI just want to know where is the justice for the consumer? Can you please help me with this matter!
Regards,
*** ***

Dear Mr. ***: Thank you with your inquiry with the Revdex.com of San DiegoYou own a condominium unit located in the City of San Diego which was occupied by a tenant. During the initial conversation with you on July 20, 2015, our handling adjuster advised you that our investigation was
still ongoing and recommended that you should report the loss to your own insurance company for further handling in order to mitigate the extent of the damages to your rental unitOn July 28, 2015, in a follow up telephone conversation with you, our adjuster again advised you that we have not yet completed our investigation and light of the fact that your tenant have begun to raise concerns for the lack of repair in your unit, you should immediately report the loss to your insurance carrier; however, you refused to do soOn July 30, 2015, we advised you in writing of our denial of your claim as we determined that there was no negligence on the part of our insured(Please see our denial letter of July 30, for full details) If you have any additional information or facts that you wish to submit for further reconsideration of our denial, please forward to the handling adjuster at the earliest opportunity

I no longer have an attorneyThe message stated that you all needed clarificationI have complied with the company and provided every piece of documentation that they have requested including phone records, hospital records, etc. My frustration is that the company denied my claim due to date discrepancyI was away from my apartment due to my abdominal surgery on March 14, I did not return to my apartment until March 20, because I was unable to climb steps (my apartment is located on the second floor)Because I had not revisited my apartment until March It could have been broken in on any day from March to March The company stated that it had to be the 20th, which is an unfair assessment. I simply would like for my claim to be honoredI never missed a payment nor was ever lateTherefore, it is only fair for First American Property and Casualty to hold up their end of the policy

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[I din't ask or request [redacted] to create a holes.  He said "I haven't  learned how to see through the walls"  and he felt the need to open the walls in order to diagnose the leak. Also, I did call First American insurance to get authorization on July 28th before hiring plumber to fix the issue.  The lady I have spoke in First American Insurance told to get it fixed and provide bills to reimburse  from First American insurance.  It was authorized by first American Insurance .  I kindly request to review the information again and provide favorable resolution. ]
Regards,
[redacted]

Our records indicate this consumer had a Homeowners policy with us since 9/18/09 (we do not write automobile insurance in WA).  Our regular underwriting review prior to term renewal was completed at which time it was concluded the policy would not be renewed for an additional term due to...

underwriting reasons (claim history).  Both the consumer and the Agent who placed her business with us were advised of the pending non-renewal. The consumer was referred back to the Independent Agent for assistance finding a replacement policy.

Dear Ms. [redacted]: Thank you for your inquiry with the Revdex.com. On or about January 5, 2015, First American Property & Casualty Insurance Company (“First American”) received a letter of representation from Attorney [redacted].  Mr. [redacted] indicated that his office...

represents you as well as [redacted] in the subject claim. To the extent that you are represented by counsel, First American cannot communicate directly with you without prior written consent from your counsel. This is to advise you that we must respectfully maintain our prior denial because you have not provided any further documentation or offered proof that the loss occurred within the policy period.  Your policy was non-renewed as of March 18, 2014 and the loss could have occurred prior to the expiration date of your policy. If you have any further questions, please have your attorney contact the handling adjuster. Thank you, [redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
 
Regards,
[redacted]My cancellation letter was sent by the new insurance carrier to the fax number First American Insurance Company provided on August 10, 2017.  I am attaching proof the fax was sent on August 10, 2017.  I called on 8/25/2017 to inquire as to when I would receive my refund check.  This is when Daisy at First American Insurance Company told me they had no record of the cancellation.  When I told her I had proof of the faxed cancellation she gave me an email address to send the confirmation and the fax to her but the email address did not work.  On that same day, 8/25/2017, I called again and spoke with [redacted] who offered to stay on the line while I sent him email confirmation of the faxed cancellation.  He told me he received it and a refund would be processed for me.  I called again on 8/30/2017 to find out when I would receive my refund and spoke with [redacted] who said I would receive my refund within 25 business days and the amount would be $960.  She went on to say the 25 business days would start from the date I called on 8/25/2017.  I asked her why it would take 25 business days to get my refund and the start date would be 8/25/2017 instead of the 8/10/2017 cancellation date. Her response was it was because that's when I called.  Later that day, I called again to get [redacted]'s email address so I could confirm our conversation and make a written request for the language in my insurance policy where I agreed to wait 25 business days to receive my refund. I was told by [redacted] that she could not give out [redacted]'s email address and that she was on another line.  I asked her to tell [redacted] to come to the phone so she could give it to me herself. [redacted] refused to speak with me but [redacted] gave me her email address. I then sent [redacted] an email, but did not receive a response.  I did not call on 9/29/2017 as indicated by them in their response.  In the email to [redacted] I made a demand for an immediate refund.  I appreciate they agree to send the refund check on August 30, 2017, I expect to receive it in a few days.

August 19, 2015
 
 
Revdex.com
of San Diego
4747
Viewridge Ave Suite 200
San
Diego, CA 92123
Attn:
[redacted]...

[redacted]
                         
 
Re:      [redacted]         
[redacted]
[redacted]
File Number:
[redacted]
First
American Contract Number: [redacted]
First
American Claim Number: [redacted]
 
 
Dear
Ms. [redacted]:
 
First American Home Buyers
Protection’s (First American) records indicate the consumer place a claim on
July 26, 2015, a water leak into the garage. First American dispatched
independent contractor [redacted] and [redacted] to diagnose failures.
The consumer’s claim was re-dispatched to [redacted]s for sooner
service. On July 27, 2015, [redacted]s reported a leak coming from a
copper pressure line and leaking between the sub floor and the main floor,
there is also air conditioning ducting running across the garage ceiling. The
consumer was informed First American does not cover creating access. The
consumer can reference their home warranty contract under Limits of Liability
Number Six:
 
“Company is not
responsible for the following: any corrections, repairs, replacements,
upgrades, inspections or other additional costs to comply with federal, state
or local laws, utility regulations, zoning or building codes; paying any costs
relating to permits, haul away fees, construction, carpentry or relocation of
equipment; gaining or closing access to Items except where noted in this
Contract; and, alterations or modifications made necessary by existing
equipment or installing different equipment except where noted in the Central
Air Conditioning section of this Contract. Company will not alter structure to
effect repair or replacement, nor refinish or replace cabinets, countertops,
tile, paint, wall or floor coverings or the like.”
 
On July 28, 2015, the
consumer contacted First American to inform he hired his own contractor to
diagnose and found that the toilet was the cause of the leak. The consumer
requested to have the holes created by [redacted]s to locate leak
brought to a rough patch. On July 30, 2015, the consumer’s claim was continued
to [redacted] to rough patch the holes created to locate the
leak.
 
As of August 19, 2015, the consumer
provided the invoice for plumbing repairs to First American for possible
reimbursement. First American does not reimburse for services performed without
approval. The consumer can refer to their home warranty contract under
Important:
“First American Home Buyers Protection Corporation
(Company) will not reimburse you for services performed without approval.”
 
First American is reviewing
the consumer’s invoice.
 
If you have any questions
or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at (888) 955-4415,
extension [redacted].  If you have any written
correspondence, you may fax it to (818) 374-7216 or mail it to the Post Office
Box indicated at the bottom of the page
 
 
Sincerely,
 
 
[redacted]
Claims Evaluation Department
 
Enclosures
 
 
*

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[Per the response,  no one from First American has contacted me.  I am dissatisfied because my claim is unresolved.  It is unfair to assume the date of loss based on my discovery date due to the circumstances, which were made clear and accompanied with documentation from [redacted] Hospital.  I provided every piece of requested documentation and after about seven months of "investigation," was told that my claim would not be paid. This is unfair. I simply would like for my claim to be paid.]
Regards,
[redacted]

I recently took over responsibility for Revdex.com responses so perhaps I did not properly post our response however we did respond some weeks ago.The original complaint from our former customer indicated she had retained an attorney which prevents us as an insurance company from communicating directly with the her.  We responded in kind to the complaint and the former customer.The former customer then indicated she no longer had an attorney and we reached out to her to determine if she had any additional information that may change our determination her loss was not covered.Thank you,First American Property & Casualty Insurance Company

We have received Ms. [redacted] inquiry with the WA Department of Insurance and her concerns expressed with the Revdex.com will be addressed in our response to WA DOIThank you,[redacted]. [redacted]

This consumer purchased a renters insurance policy on line with an effective date of 8/5/17.  On 8/7 the consumer emailed our service department and our same day reply asked her to please contact us at our toll free number.  The call was made and the consumer indicated to our...

Representative she thought she had purchased an automobile insurance policy and did not want/need renters insurance.  She was advised we would flat cancel the policy back to the 8/4/17 effective date and refund would be issued.A refund check in the amount of $46.14 was issued 8/8/17.

Our records of this call indicated the consumer disconnected the call prior to our Representative being able to return from a brief hold.  The Representative did not have an opportunity to provide any details relative to timing or method of refund because the call was terminated.  As previously responded, a full refund of premium paid has been issued.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[I am not satisfied with the response of the company because theirl responses were not timely like they are stating. I know for a fact that my insurance adjusted went on vacation because after my insurance agent had to call Mr. [redacted] supervisor we found out he was not even working on my claim. Due to the fact that First American Property and Casualty inc. did not plan for this inconvenience for their clients I find them to be extremely unprofessional. If I were to leave on vacation and I did not have anyone else take care of my business I would have many dissatisfied customers. The President of my Insurance agents office [redacted] had to get involved to get some action going on my claim. This should never have to happen.]
Regards,
[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of First American Property & Casualty Insurance Agency Inc

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

First American Property & Casualty Insurance Agency Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 4 First American Way, Santa Ana, California, United States, 92707

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.fapcig.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with First American Property & Casualty Insurance Agency Inc, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for First American Property & Casualty Insurance Agency Inc

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated