Sign in

Fla Pro Painting and Power Washing

9004 NW 23rd Place, Coral Springs, Florida, United States, 33073

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Fla Pro Painting and Power Washing? Use RevDex to write a review

Fla Pro Painting and Power Washing Reviews (%countItem)

refuse to fix damages created by sloppy work, peeled paint on walls on taped areas, knockdown paint sprayed on fans high hats
4/16 they removed popcorn and applied knockdown, got call they where finished, I asked if they could wait 10 minutes so I could meet them and look at job, got to site they had already left, they came to paint 4/21 and I called office to complain that when they painted you could see a large indentation on the ceiling that should have been filled in they just stated they wanted to get paid and threatened to have attorney call me, I called back various times spoke with *** (very heavy accent)
after him screaming at me and not letting me explain issue I called other numbers on they folder and asked for supervisor who also had a very heavy accent, she stated they would send someone out to look at the job, on 4/22 they called and set up appointment for 4/23 for Welton (salesperson) to come look at job. met welton on thursday and showed him all the areas that where they taped walls they peeled of paint when they pulled off tape, where the large indentation was in the ceiling, the paint on the ceiling fans and hard hats and even he agreed the work was sloppy and said he would try to set up something for friday if availabe if not for the following week for them to come out and patch walls and fix all the issues, I also let him know I would pay the balance once these issues are addressed, would even have check on site after they where done, I never heard from him, on 4/27 I got a call again requesting final payment and when I told them I was waiting for the repairs that welton stated they would be taken care of they told me the salesperson had never told them that they would repair anything.There is knockdown / paint on 2 ceiling fans, paint peeled of various walls (where welton stated they would paint or joint compound ) I met him with customer and customer was extremely upset and told him how sloppy the work was and how unacceptable it was and he told us he was going to take care of it.

Desired Outcome

fix issues: 1. patch the area that should have been patched when they took down popcorn, 2. clean off the knockdown / paint from ceiling fans, 3. clean off / replace the hardhats they sprayed knockdown into 4. patch the walls where they ripped off the paint when they removed the tape

Fla Pro Painting and Power Washing Response • Jun 01, 2020

Good afternoon, thank you for informing us for this ongoing situation that has been going on for over a month now. This company did 2 jobs for this customer, the first one was for a Popcorn Removal and to apply a Knockdown texture to his ceiling, it was done on April 16th, then we did a ceiling paint for him on April 21st, before starting each job our customers have to sign a contract that states that they have to pay after completion of each job, the first and only payment that we received from him corresponded to the knockdown that was finished the same week of the 16th. However, he did not pay until the ceiling painting was done on April 21st, Since he stated that he could not be at the place after the completion of each job, he arrived when the ceiling was already painted and gave the check to the workers, saying that after the paint dried he would take a look at the ceiling and consider the payment for that job. After the knockdown was done and the painting dried, there were some bulky lines on the ceiling marked as a result of a drywall repair that was not done, but it did not have to be done by my company since the customer never requested that job, neither was our fault that the ceiling actually looks like that, we tried explaining the customer the situation but he just kept blaming my company and my workers for a bad job even though we told him and even had our salesperson go there to explain everything and why that ceiling actually looks like that, but he kept blaming our company. He, of course, never paid the ceiling paint that was supposed to be paid after its completion nor does he have the intention to pay, we would like to point out that the customer, the person who actually signed the contract, said he was not going to pay since his "clients" did not like the way the ceiling looked and did not get what they wanted, hence OUR customer did not want to pay us.

Thank you.

Customer Response • Jun 03, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First of all I told the salesperson that came out on 4/23 to check on my complaints that as soon as they corrected the problems of the indentation on ceiling, peeled paint chips along the ceiling wall lines, the knockdown sprayed into the high hats, and the paint on the fans that I would have a check on hand to pay so for them to say that I had no intention to pay is incorrect, they had their salesman come out and go over the issues with me and stated he would try to get someone to come out the next day if not the following week, I went over the areas that they just sprayed over, on their advertisement it states that they repair the wall, when they removed the popcorn they should have let me know the wall needed to be repaired and not just spray over it, also, they peeled they paint off the wall when they removed the tape in numerous areas of the walls, they also have paint on the ceiling fans and knockdown on the high hats as they did not cover them, the salesperson that came out acknowledged this and said they would take care of it but I never heard back from the company to come out as they stated they would, thats when I filed a complaint, they needed to patch areas where they removed the popcorn ceiling, they just sprayed knockdown over it leaving a big indentation in the ceiling.If they had come back like they said they would and fix the issues they would have gotten paid, they did a sloppy job and their salesperson acknoledged that. I have more pictures that I could not upload, but you can see the paint on the fans, knock down in the high hats, the bump on the ceiling that they should have told me about once they removed the popcorn, for all I know they may have dented in when they removed the popcorn but either way I was not notified of this and they just sprayed over it, very hard to see when its wet with all the lines, and the peeled paint of when they removed the tape from the plastic protecting the walls.

Fla Pro Painting and Power Washing Response • Jun 04, 2020

Good morning, regarding this situation, with all due respect we would like to clarify 3 things in order to let this go no further:
1) there is a contract that has to be signed in order for us to actually be able to do the job, which Mr. signed, the contract states that right after the completion of each job, it has to be paid. If there are needed touch ups, then we would arrange an appointment to have everything fixed.
As for the paint that peeled off from the walls after the tape of the knockdown was removed, we, as the company offering the service, expect our clients to read the contract they sign before we start the job, since on the contract one of the conditions is that some paint from the wall may peel when the workers remove the tape after a texture is applied, however, our company takes no responsability for that, so the complain about it we hope is disregarded.
2) All the preparations before actually being able to apply the texture on ceiling were taken, with the exception that on this ceiling in particular there was a job that needed to be done, yet we were not hired for it, hence we did not do it (the job to be done was actually not visible until the kockdown was completed).
3) We take in consideration this customer's complaints, we hope we can get to a solution that actually apeaces the situation, even though since day 1 the agreement was violated by the other party, and since this case is already being taken care of by our lawyers we hope we can finally solve this situation sooner than later.

Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Customer Response • Jun 05, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did not pay when job was completed because I expect a professional job, not sloppy like this was, some paint may be was not removed, alot of paint in all the rooms where peeled, there is paint on the fans, inside the high hats and when your company removed the popcorn I should have been informed of places they may need repair like your brochure states that you repair, not just sprayed over. You sent out your salesperson Welton to discuss the problems with me and he stated they where going to repaint and repair the issues the next day or the following week, I never heard back from anyone in your company, so this company believes that they can come in damage the paint on the walls (of which I had to pay someone to repair in order to paint) spray know down into high hats because they did not cover them and have paint all over the ceiling fans and they believe thats a professional acceptable job? I told your salesperson that came out that I would have payment once repairs where made as he even stated they would repair peeled paint areas and address the sprayed high hats and paint on fans, no one ever got back in touch with me, even after filing this Revdex.com complaint I stated I wanted the issues corrected and then would pay the invoice, company didnt get back to Revdex.com or to myself. I will pay the invoice after deducting what I had to pay to repair the peeled paint all over the house, not just a little area here and there, every room, and when the company comes out to address the problems like I was promised by their salesperson on 4/23, and your company just ignored us which is why I filled a complaint on 4/29 and your company didnt respond to Revdex.com complaint either and now I get a letter from your attorney for payment, I am going to forward him the pictures and you let me know if you think this is a professional job? why did your company not come back out the next day or following week to correct the problems like I was promised by

Hired to do dry wall. Refused to put back window blinds that was taken down in order to do drywall. Had to pay someone to do and sent invoice to FLA Pro Painters. Got no response. Four of my electrical sockets have a hole on top and on the bottom because the person doing the dry wall made the hole too large. One socket cannot be used because the place won't go on. Called numerous time for it to be fixed. Have not gotten any response.

Desired Outcome

Billing Adjustment Need to get some one to do and FLA Pro Painters will pay.

Fla Pro Painting and Power Washing Response • Feb 06, 2020

Contact Name and Title: FLA PRO PAINTING
Contact Phone: XXX-XXXXXXX
Contact Email: ***@gmail.com
We received the message and we have to apologize for all the inconvenience it has caused. We have changed several things in our office and we have not had the corresponding staff to handle this situation. We promise we will work our schedule and send back another worker to fix the issues already mentioned. It's important to say that the request about fixing those areas came a couple of weeks after we had finished everything, and we had nobody available at that time. It's been difficult to solve that but we do understand it has to be fixed ASAP. We will be in touch next week to schedule the appointment and do what is necessary.

Customer Response • Feb 17, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
No one has called me as of today Feb 17,2020

Fla Pro Painting and Power Washing Response • Mar 02, 2020

Good morning. We are already working on our schedule to send the best worker we have to solve this problem at your property. Probably we'll be sending him on Saturday to fix the areas you had mentioned before.

Best Regards

Customer Response • Mar 05, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I will accept if I get a phone call to verify time on Saturday.

painted our house and you can see the old paint color thru the new. We've tried for over 7 months to get them to honor warranty to no avail.
We contracted them in November 2018 to apply 2 coats of paint to our home. You can still see the old paint thru the new paint so we've tried for over 7 months to get them to honor the warranty but were constantly getting the run around amd now the owner is supposed to be out of the cou8and unavailable.

Desired Outcome

We just want them to paint the house like we paid for.

Fla Pro Painting and Power Washing Response • Feb 21, 2020

Contact Name and Title: Fla Pro Paining
Contact Phone: XXX-XXXXXXX
Contact Email: ***@GMAIL.COM
Good Morning, We would like to state that since this complaint was made over a job that was done, but not under the expectations of our customer we, furthermore, are responsible for what turned out to be a bad review of our company and the only answer we have, we give it out with the veracity that represents us; This was a process scheduled for last year(2019) that was not fulfilled successfully, the service was actually scheduled and done was, but later on the customer asked for touch-ups and due to scheduling problems in our company, we had no vacancy for any other job to be done nor any employee available, neither did we have any intention of letting one of our valuable customers down. However, it did happen, and we would like to apologize not only to Revdex.com but to every person involved, we also want to point out that the customer was already contacted and we have discussed the situation in a further insight so that we are able to please him this time.
Best Regards, FLA Pro Painting.

Customer Response • Mar 11, 2020

Sorry but I dont know how to respond on line but Florida Pro Painter has NOT reached out to us in any way shape or form and as a matter of fact we reached back out to them after receiving your letter and they told us theyd call us back and never did.

Fla Pro Painting and Power Washing Response • Mar 23, 2020

Good afternoon, after several times of unsuccessful tries to reach the customer, today we did get to talk and get to a solution and mutual agreement, we do apologize for the late response, but apart from the actual situation in the world, we were unable to reach the customer, until today. We as a company in no way intended to have a customer unhappy with the results of a job done by us. as previously stated we have tried to make amends on this but since we had no vacancy for new jobs we would be pending for the next available time to have everything fixed. however, it was not until today that we saw the opportunity for this customer to be attended. we, as a company, respect every opinion and decision our customers have and take, in conclusion, we would like to add that we are a very hardworking and dedicated company that works to please our customer's needs, which is what we are trying to do, thanks for the comprehension. best regas.

Customer Response • Mar 11, 2020

Sorry but I dont know how to respond on line but Florida Pro Painter has NOT reached out to us in any way shape or form and as a matter of fact we reached back out to them after receiving your letter and they told us theyd call us back and never did.

Fla Pro Painting and Power Washing Response • Mar 23, 2020

Good afternoon, after several times of unsuccessful tries to reach the customer, today we did get to talk and get to a solution and mutual agreement, we do apologize for the late response, but apart from the actual situation in the world, we were unable to reach the customer, until today. We as a company in no way intended to have a customer unhappy with the results of a job done by us. as previously stated we have tried to make amends on this but since we had no vacancy for new jobs we would be pending for the next available time to have everything fixed. however, it was not until today that we saw the opportunity for this customer to be attended. we, as a company, respect every opinion and decision our customers have and take, in conclusion, we would like to add that we are a very hardworking and dedicated company that works to please our customer's needs, which is what we are trying to do, thanks for the comprehension. best regas.

Customer Response • Jun 22, 2020

Good evening,

Here are some more pictures of the failed coverage from when you painted my house. I figured I would send more since I still haven't heard from anyone.Or had anyone from this company come out to see for theirselves and meet with me or my wife.

Please have someine contact me or finally come back out and honor our agreement. Your companies lack of responsibility to correct this problem that I have been asking to have corrected for at least a year or more. The lack of respect and total disrespect from the people that answer the phones that run this company are ridiculous. Its unreal to have someone basically laugh in your face time after time this is heart breaking. To have a person tell you the owner is not available and according them is not able to receive emails or messages and in their words not able to get in touch with even from staffs attempts is unheard of.

The fact that I have had to reach out to the Revdex.com to even have a staff member call and then to fact the company and staff has bold faced lied to the Revdex.com that the situation has been rectified is ridiculous and disappointing that this company would operate like this.

All that I am asking is too have what we agreed upon and stop dragging your feet. I have a feeling this not the first time this company has done this.

Please come and fix the poor job you did on painting my house.

We will once again reach out to the Revdex.com on this matter.

Please respond to this email!

My next step may have to be legal. It should not be this hard for you to correct this and honor our agreement!

Please, let's finally correct this simple thing that has gone on way to long.

I hope and expect a follow up. It would be nice to finally move forward with this.

FLA Pro Painting was hired to remove my popcorn on the ceiling and install a knock down finish. There work was defective and the will correct it.
Estimate # 8127, work was done on 1/4/18. Popcorn was removed from ceiling hole patched and seams repaired. The next day it was visible that the seams cracked or delaminated and the hole was not correctly repaired. I contacted the company and the attempted to make repairs. When they made repairs the left large lumps in the ceiling that were visible from 20' away.They sent there estimator to look at the work and he agreed it was a poor job. He said they would contact me about correcting the problem. They never called me. I called them and once I told them who I was they said there was a bad connection and they would call back. They never called. I called back and it went to voice mail. I called a second number that was answered and when they realized it was me they hung up. I sent emails, no response, I called again, no answer. I borrowed someones phone and called from that number and they answered the phone. The person that answered the phone said he would schedule the repairs and call me back that day with the time and date. No Call. I called both numbers again the next day, no answer. I sent an email, no response. The next day I called again with my 3 phones, no answer. I borrowed another phone again and they answered. Once they new who I was they played the same game" we I can't hear you. I got the owners email address from the licensing department and sent an email. They responded to the email saying that the drywall on my ceiling was old and to do a good job all of the drywall would need to be replaced and they would give me an estimate to replace all of the drywall. They said they had pictures showing the poor condition of the drywall. I asked them to send me the pictures and also asked them to come to my house with the pictures so they could show me where the bad drywall was. No response.The only thing I am asking them to correct are the seams they repaired and the hole they patched which were included in the original estimate. They did the work that failed it was not existing work. I have pictures of the seams in the ceiling after they did the work when the seams cracked and delaminated and there were no humps in the ceiling. The humps appeared after they attempted to repair their defective work. I tried to go by their office at the address listed on their license, stationary and website and it is a vacant storefront.

Desired Outcome

I will accept repairs that blend in to the work they have done but I don't think they can do it. The reason I had the whole ceiling done instead of doing repairs to the hole and seams is so that the work would not look like a patch. If they can not make the corrections I would like a refund of the total amount paid.$1,300. This will allow me to hire another company to do the work correctly.

Fla Pro Painting and Power Washing Response • Feb 19, 2018

Good morning,

After reading the complain against us, we must say that the estimate we did for Mr. was entirely estetical at his request, just to remove popcorn and spray knockdown texture but his ceiling needs and entire new drywall and that's why it looks patched and uneven.

We went to his house and did the job stated on the estimate. One estimate that he accepted. But when our texture experts arrived there, they noticed that the drywall on the ceiling is really old and it's damaged. We can work with drywall like this but clients can't expect from a ceiling to look like new if it's not. We never refused to help Mr., we went there again and tried to make it look better but as we said, Mr. needs an entire change of the drywall so it doesn't look patched.

We can go again to Mr. house and give him a new estimate with the price for the drywall replacement included but it's impossible for us to go there and replace an entire ceiling for free. It wasn't our fault or his. We only did the job that we estimated and we don't know if Mr. was aware of the status of his drywall by the time of the estimate.

Again, we can do this job for him if he wants to re-estimate and add the drywall replacement. We can't fix for free something that we didnt damaged.

Customer Response • Feb 20, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
THE PROBLEM WITH THE WORK ON THE CEILING HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE DRYWALL IT IS THE WORK THEY DID ON THE SEAMS(TAPE JOINTS) AND REPAIR OF A HOLE WHICH WAS INCLUDED IN THEIR ESTIMATE. THE DAY THEY DID THE WORK THE SEAMS LOOKED OK BUT THEY CRACKED AND POPPED WHEN THE CEILING DRIED. THEY TRIED TO REPAIR THEIR FAULTY WORK BUT DID NOT DO IT CORRECTLY MAKING THE CEILING LOOK TERRIBLE. THEY SAID THEY WERE GOING TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM BUT THEN THE STOPPED ANSWERING MY PHONE CALLS OR EMAILS. I OFFERED TO MEET WITH THE LICENSE HOLDER SO HE COULD SHOW ME THE OLD DRYWALL THEY ARE REFERENCING BUT THEY WILL NOT. THEY DID DO A TERRIBLE JOB ON THE REST OF THE CEILING BUT I AM ONLY ASKING THEM TO REPAIR THE SEAMS. I AM WAITING FOR THE LICENSE HOLDER TO COME TO MY HOUSE AND LOOK AT THE WORK AND SHOW ME THE BAD DRYWALL. THE ESTIMATE STATES REPAIR SEAMS AND CRACKS AND THAT IS WHAT THEY FAILED TO DO. THEIR ESTIMATOR LOOKED AT THE WORK AND AGREED IT WAS THE REPAIRS TO THE SEAMS AND CRACKS THAT NEEDED TO BE CORRECTED. WHEN I CALLED ON THE PHONE THEY AGREED AND SAID THEY WOULD SCHEDULE TO DO THE WORK NOW THEY ARE BACK TRACKING BLAMING IT ON THE DRYWALL WHICH IS IN GOOD CONDITION. THEY NEED TO CORRECT THEIR WORK ON THE SEAMS AND CRACK REPAIR. I CAN CALL ANOTHER CONTRACTOR TO GET AN ESTIMATE TO DO THE WORK IF I NEED TO. NOBODY IS GOING TO SAY THE DRYWALL NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. I AM WAITING FOR THEIR RESPONSE. AGAIN I WILL MEET WITH THE LICENSE HOLDER SO HE CAN SHOW ME THE DAMAGED DRYWALL AND GIVE ME AN ESTIMATE BUT I STILL EXPECT THE SEAMS AND CRACKS REPAIRED PER THE ATTACHED ESTIMATE.

Check fields!

Write a review of Fla Pro Painting and Power Washing

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Fla Pro Painting and Power Washing Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 9004 NW 23rd Place, Coral Springs, Florida, United States, 33073

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.flapropainters.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Fla Pro Painting and Power Washing, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Fla Pro Painting and Power Washing

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated