Sign in

Florist One

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Florist One? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Florists, Florist Florist One

Florist One Reviews (24)

• Jun 08, 2021

Awful - ruined anniversary
They guaranteed delivery by 5 pm. 24 hours later no flowers. I had called at 10 am for flowers for our anniversary at my wife’s work. Barely an apology and a lame excuse that the hospital had recently moved - which is a total lie. Never use this service!

• Mar 19, 2021

Misleading and Disappointed
The end product I received for my cousins funeral was a huge dissapointment. I specifically called Florist One to place in my order and the service I receive was good and they made it seem like everything will turn out great. Come to find, the product was not what I expected. The roses and the plants were already dying and fading away. The card message I specifically requested was incorrect and written out unprofessional. In addition, there was no ribbon when I specifically asked to make a small update to it. The most disappointing fact is the way the flowers were arranged and positioned. Some were already broken and falling off and looked just like a rushed/sloppy job to get it done. I'm aware that Florist ONE uses local florist shops to do their business but I am very disappointed and unsatisfactory with the product I received. I will be requesting a refund and will not return to use this service.
Misleading and Disappointed

• Oct 19, 2020

Lied about delivery
Turns out you can’t deliver flowers during a pandemic. So I will get a refund FOUR DAYS after I placed the order. If this is a routine practice they are making money from interest. How hard is it to say they can’t deliver WHEN THE ORDER FORM STATED THE HOSPITAL BEFORE I ORDERED?

• Sep 28, 2020

Flowers never arrived
I placed an order for flower delivery in Ottawa - a city with a lot of florists. The flower order was placed at 10 a.m. for delivery that afternoon. At almost 3 p.m. I was contacted to say that the flowers weren't all available and asked to approve a designer's choice bouquet by the florist. I approved. An hour later I was contacted to say that the order came too late and asked for permission to deliver on Saturday. I again approved. Nothing happened. On Monday I was contacted to say that the order wasn't delivered because there wasn't enough time. I called the company to question this as I had already spoken with the company twice previously. The customer service person attempted to sell the "not enough time to complete the order" until I informed him that I had connected with the company twice on Friday and that this excuse didn't make sense. He then blamed the florist who said that they didn't deliver to the area. Really? It's OTTAWA - a city. If you can't fill orders...don't take them. Now it's Monday and no deliveries...only excuses. I will never use this company again. Not dependable, and the fact that the excuses changed with each call showed a complete lack of respect for the customer, and killed any trust I would have had...

I ordered a foral arrangement for a funeral. I selected a beautiful bouquet online; however, when I saw the flowers at the funeral home, it was a bouquet of basically white daisies with a hand written card that looked like a five year old wrote it. Very unprofessional and embarrassing. We called and have been corresponding with customer service for the past two days. I did provide pictures of what I ordered and what was actually delivered but am still waiting for a satisfactory resolution. Per customer service, they are trying to reach an agreement with the local florist although I don’t know why that should take more than a day. We pay right away when we order something so the company should treat customers the same way when resolving problems. You can see in the pictures what I ordered vs the white daisy bouquet which was delivered. This was to be meaningful to a dear friend going through a difficult time and I’m heartsick about this mess. I requested a full refund since This is not at all what I paid for. I will donate the refunded amount to charity in memory of my friend’s mother.

We are sorry to hear that this happened. We are constantly updating and finding the best florists to accommodate our orders so that situations like this do not occur again. It would seem the florist in question did take it upon themselves to make changes to the arrangement, which is against our company policy.

We do show that in the end your order was refunded in full, but we know that doesn’t make up for what has happened. We would be happy to create a Florist One Account to save you 15% percent on any future orders. Just mention this review and we can set this up for you.

We apologize for our late response to your issue on Revdex. While we conduct internal reviews from our customers, we are just now starting the practice of monitoring and responding to reviews on other websites.

I placed an order for flowers as a surprise to my wife at work. I specifically said it had to be delivered between 10am-4pm. The flowers were not delivered. When I called, they gave me the florist’s name. I attempted to call them and there was no answer and no capability to leave a voicemail. I have asked for a refund but have just gotten standard messages where they apologized and are checking with the florist. I am giving them one more chance to refund my money. VERY DISAPPOINTED! I don’t care if it is the local florist’s fault. They are responsible for the sale and responsible for providing me a refund.

We have located the order in question and do see that you were refunded in full. Florist One works with local florists as all national florists do. Once we receive your order it is forwarded to the local shop for fulfillment. When there is an issue, we need to communicate with the local florist to gather information.

We contacted the local florist in a timely manner. We show the credit was processed back to your account within 24 hours of the original time that you contacted us. We need to give the local florist time to respond to our inquiries. However, in this situation, the local florist did not respond in a prompt manner. This florist will not be used by Florist One again.

Ordered flowers on 2-2-15 for ill sister in hospital. Sent 2 messages with specific requests. Credit card charged. Flowers not delivered as of 2-5-15. I had to contact them re: no delivery. Waited all day for reply. Offered refund or flower delivery 4 days later (after sister no longer in hospital). Do not recommend.

We have located your order and are sincerely sorry that the arrangement was not delivered. The local florist was sent the order as soon as it was placed. However, it does seem that it was not delivered.

As we had discussed with you at that time, we offered a full refund or delivery to a new address of your choosing. However, upon hearing your concerns, a full refund was provided and a complimentary arrangement was delivered free of charge.

We sincerely hope that this solution was satisfactory as we know what a stressful time this can be. We strive to provide the utmost care on every order and come to an amicable solution when a situation like this does arise. If you have any questions or concerns please reach out to us.

We also apologize for our late response to your issue on Revdex. While we conduct internal reviews from our customers, we are just now starting the practice of monitoring and responding to reviews on other websites.

I placed an order for my grandma's 89th Birthday. The balloons bouquet order never arrived. They wanted to deliver after her birthday and still charge me. Instead I canceled the order. To offer customer satisfaction I should of been offered delivery and reimbursement. Be careful when ordering from this company. Apparently they have some glitches on their webpage guaranteeing correct delivery times. This company just lost me as a customer.

We sincerely apologize for the late response and that your balloons were not delivered. We have located your order and it does seem the local florist waited 2 days to inform us that there was a situation with your order. This, of course, is completely unacceptable and we no longer do business with the florist in question.

As soon as we were alerted to the situation we did contact you and your order was promptly refunded within 24 hours. We would, however, be happy to offer you a complimentary arrangement free of charge. Just call us and mention this review and we can have an arrangement delivered for you.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

We are glad to hear we were able to work with you to resolve any concerns you had on your order and that we were able to come to a sufficient resolution.

We ore in receipt of the statement from [redacted] regarding a delivery to [redacted] in Halifax Virginia.
Our records indicate:
Order [redacted] was delivered to the Funeral Home as requested and accepted by the funeral director, [redacted].We...

followed up with [redacted] who confirmed the flowers were in perfect shape when delivered.
We were informed that the f lowers were not satisfactory when viewed later at the Church service by [redacted]. While we share **  [redacted] disappointment we cannot be responsible for the condition of the f lowers at this secondary location as we have no control of this delivery made by others. However as a courtesy we credited [redacted] $49.95 on February 26.
Although we feel our initial credit was appropriate we have credited the remaining amount of $112.99 (162.94- 49.95)  per [redacted] request.

While we are sorry to hear about the complications that took place with your order. We are glad to hear we were able to work with you to resolve any concerns you had that we were able to come to a sufficient resolution.

I ordered flowers for my aunt's funeral. I asked for a ribbon to read "BELOVED AUNT". when I arrived at funeral home there was no ribbon attached and the arrangement was no where near as beautiful as the one that was pictured. If I had seen the arrangement that I received before hand I never would have ordered it! The florist was contacted immediately and they refused to bring the ribbon over and would not refund any of my money. The arrangement received was no where near worth the $200. spent.
Will never order from florist one again.

We apologize that you were unsatisfied with the arrangement that was delivered and that the “Beloved Aunt” ribbon was not included. Although we can request the addition of script on the ribbons it is not something that we are always able to guarantee as there are some florists that do not offer them. This is something that should have been explained to you after your order was placed and we regret not reaching out to you beforehand.

We are able to locate your order in our system. The local florist that had fulfilled your order is no longer a florist that we work with, as they were not willing to work with us or you on replacing or refunding your order.

Although much time has passed, please feel free to reach out to us and reference this review so we can help rectify this situation.

Review: I orderd a spray of white roses an lillies from Florist One for a funeral on 2/22/2014. I request for the flower to be delivered on Saturday 2/22/2014 due to the fact that the service was not until 2pm.. Upon my arrival to the church, I notice the flowers I had orderd were wilted and turning brown. {I took pictures to show the flowers} I request a refund and submitted the pictures to Florist One, and they responded by saying [redacted], the funeral director states the flowers were beautiful when he recieved them on Friday 2/21/2014, and that they were fine on Saturday for the funeral. Florist One also states the undertaker [redacted] said that maybe some people {at the church} picked some off of the spray to place on the grave. Well, there was no grave side burial due to the inclement weather the night before. The final blessings were done inside the First Baptist Church Of Meadville. The only persons that went over to the grave sight was myself to check on another family members head stone since I had driven over 360 milles. I then once again took a picture of the spray in the sun light at the grave site. I sent that picture along with another picture of the flowers taken inside the church and you can clearly see they were wilted with brown spots.Florist One declined to refund my $149.00 USC.Desired Settlement: I'm requesting a full refund Of $149.00+ tax

Business

Response:

We ore in receipt of the statement from [redacted] regarding a delivery to [redacted] in Halifax Virginia.

Our records indicate:

Order [redacted] was delivered to the Funeral Home as requested and accepted by the funeral director, [redacted].We followed up with [redacted] who confirmed the flowers were in perfect shape when delivered.

We were informed that the f lowers were not satisfactory when viewed later at the Church service by [redacted]. While we share [redacted] disappointment we cannot be responsible for the condition of the f lowers at this secondary location as we have no control of this delivery made by others. However as a courtesy we credited [redacted] $49.95 on February 26.

Although we feel our initial credit was appropriate we have credited the remaining amount of $112.99 (162.94- 49.95) per [redacted] request.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

While we are sorry to hear about the complications that took place with your order. We are glad to hear we were able to work with you to resolve any concerns you had that we were able to come to a sufficient resolution.

Review: On August 12th I ordered a peace lily for my uncle's funeral and they sent a bouquet of four roses and a fern sprig. I spent $72.94 on this arrangement. I have contacted the customer service department of the company and they told me they could not refund my money because I did not have a picture of what was sent and it was three days past the date of delivery.Desired Settlement: I want them to refund my money. They did not send what I ordered.

We are so sorry to hear that you did not receive what was ordered. There are many reasons why we ask for pictures of the arrangement that were delivered, it helps us see the quality of the flowers, it lets us raise issues with the local florist and it also helps us choose the best florists in the future.

Unfortunately, we are currently unable to locate your order but think it is likely that the florist had to make substitutions, which we should have contacted you about beforehand, and we regret if that was not the case. However, it's possible we were not informed of these substitutions ahead of time. Or possibly there may have been a mix up of the card messages.

While we conduct internal reviews from our customers, we are just now starting the practice of monitoring and responding to reviews on other websites. Please reach out to us so we can locate your order and work with you on a more satisfying resolution.

Review: Ordered flowers and balloons from this company. They delivered to my wife's employment. She was disappointed about the the flowers and the balloons. The flower arrangement was not as expected as shown on their online ad. Too many leaves then the flowers. One of the balloons was deflated and their website stated that they can deliver to the military base and she end up picking it. I spent to much money ($171.89) for these items and service. I called their customer service and told me to email my complaint. I emailed them and they response was to wait. It been a week and still no response back. I emailed them back for the status of my issue. It been a week.No response !!!Desired Settlement: I want my full refund

We are sorry that you were not only disappointed with the arrangement that was delivered and the complicated delivery but for your overall customer service experience.

Unfortunately, it has become a common problem for many local florists to deliver directly to military bases. As a result of this, we are in the process of removing the ability to deliver to military bases on our website.

We have made major improvements to our system and customer service response times, include multiple forms of communication through text, email, phone calls and we even offer a customer service chat through our website. We have instituted a policy where issues on orders are resolved within three days.

Although some time has passed, please reach out to us and we would be happy to locate your order and help resolve these issues with you.

Check fields!

Write a review of Florist One LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Florist One Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 3524 Silverside Road, Suite 35B, Wilmington, Delaware, United States, 19810

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Florist One LLC.



Add contact information for Florist One

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated