Sign in

F&M Services

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about F&M Services? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews F&M Services

F&M Services Reviews (4)

Dec 08, 2019

id="docs-internal-guid-48040dd9-a6bc-7d82-5eff-d202553b3e1f"> In response to this complaint, I what state for the record that l haven’t spoken to or received any messages on April I, from Ms [redacted] Prior to this year my last conversation with her was when we did her fall cleanup on November 22, and at that time she told me and in front of my crew that “her son is old enough to cut the grass so I won’t be needing you to do that anymore but I still want you to do the cleanups because everything grow so much better when you do them” I began work for Ms [redacted] on April 13, 2008, and she lives houses away from meSo in her letter of complaint, she said we didn’t do the cleanup on April 2, We absolutely did, her car was in the driveway and if she didn’t want us to do the cleanup Why didn’t she just come out and stop usWe took away four barrels of debris andI charged her man hours which came to $plus $removal fee, this is $less than what is stated in her contractThe reason for that is it took a lot less time and since she was a neighbor I gave her a discounted rate My biggest problem with this is Ms [redacted] never came to talk to me about this; instead she elected to ignore the invoice and me, which she didAs I stated she lives doors away and during this period and after I invoiced her she walked right past me and ignored me and turned her head awayI felt that was strange, why did she just stop and say something if she had a problem and then more than likely I would have did somethingThe note that she sent me was over days past the original invoice, please see copies of the letters I sent to her as exhibits #& #The fact she refuses to discuss this with me is a little strange and who ignores an invoice for over days before addressing the issue, because if she felt it was an error she would have contacted me on April 17th when she got the first invoice Please feel free to contact me if in fact you need any more information or help on this matter

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
I appreciate the business owner, Frank's, willingness to discuss and come to a resolution in this matter

id="docs-internal-guid-48040dd9-a6bc-7d82-5eff-d202553b3e1f">
 
 
 
 
In response to this complaint, I what state for the record that l haven’t spoken to or received any messages on April I, 2014 from Ms. [redacted]. Prior to this year my last conversation with her was when we did her fall cleanup on November 22, 2013 and at that time she told me and in front of my crew that “her son is old enough to cut the grass so I won’t be needing you to do that anymore but I still want you to do the cleanups because everything grow so much better when you do them”.
I began work for Ms. [redacted] on April 13, 2008, and she lives 5 houses away from me. So in her letter of complaint, she said we didn’t do the cleanup on April 2, 2014. We absolutely did, her car was in the driveway and if she didn’t want us to do the cleanup Why didn’t she just come out and stop us. We took away four barrels of debris andI charged her 1.5 man hours which came to $125 plus $25 removal fee, this is $70.00 less than what is stated in her contract. The reason for that is it took a lot less time and since she was a neighbor I gave her a discounted rate.
 
My biggest problem with this is Ms. [redacted] never came to talk to me about this; instead she elected to ignore the invoice and me, which she did. As I stated she lives 5 doors away and during this period and after I invoiced her she walked right past me and ignored me and turned her head away. I felt that was strange, why did she just stop and say something if she had a problem and then more than likely I would have did something. The note that she sent me was over 60 days past the original invoice, please see copies  of the letters I sent to her as exhibits #1 & #2. The fact she refuses to discuss this with me is a little strange and who ignores an invoice for over 60 days before addressing the issue, because if she felt it was an error she would have contacted me on April 17th 2014 when she got the first invoice.
Please feel free to contact me if in fact you need any more information or help on this matter.

Review: I contacted F & M Services on April 1, 2014 and requested that no services commence on my property for this spring and summer. I have used this service for years and have repeatedly requested that they contact me each spring before starting any landscaping work on my property,but they always ignore this request, begin work, and then bill me. This year I checked my property immediately before calling them and confirmed that no work had commenced on my yard. I then called and left a voice message on their business voice mail notifying them that I would not be using their service this season. I contacted another landscaper to perform a spring cleanup of my property. About two weeks later I received a bill from F & M Services for a Spring Cleanup $125.00 and removal fee $25.00 and Tax $10.50 for a total of $160.50 for services supposedly performed on April 2, 2014. I went outside and checked my property again but still saw no evidence of a cleanup. I took pictures of my property as evidence but assumed that F & M had made an error. The woman I contracted to perform my cleanup came and we walked my property together to discuss her service. I told her about the bill I had received from F & M and asked her if she saw any evidence that any landscaping work or cleanup had already been done. She said she saw no evidence of any work being performed since the previous fall of 2013. I then received another bill from F & M and wrote a note on this bill stating that these services had not been performed and that they needed to reverse this charge. I was out of state on vacation and upon my return received another statement from F & M with these charges threatening to bring legal action against me if I do not pay immediately. I am not willing to pay for services that were never performed and I was extremely careful to make certain that they were not.Desired Settlement: Reverse the charges on this invoice, adjust my owed balance to Zero, and cease contacting me. Do not pursue legal action as threatened.

Business

Response:

In response to this complaint, I what state for the record that l haven’t spoken to or received any messages on April I, 2014 from Ms. [redacted]. Prior to this year my last conversation with her was when we did her fall cleanup on November 22, 2013 and at that time she told me and in front of my crew that “her son is old enough to cut the grass so I won’t be needing you to do that anymore but I still want you to do the cleanups because everything grow so much better when you do them”.

I began work for Ms. [redacted] on April 13, 2008, and she lives 5 houses away from me. So in her letter of complaint, she said we didn’t do the cleanup on April 2, 2014. We absolutely did, her car was in the driveway and if she didn’t want us to do the cleanup Why didn’t she just come out and stop us. We took away four barrels of debris andI charged her 1.5 man hours which came to $125 plus $25 removal fee, this is $70.00 less than what is stated in her contract. The reason for that is it took a lot less time and since she was a neighbor I gave her a discounted rate.

My biggest problem with this is Ms. [redacted] never came to talk to me about this; instead she elected to ignore the invoice and me, which she did. As I stated she lives 5 doors away and during this period and after I invoiced her she walked right past me and ignored me and turned her head away. I felt that was strange, why did she just stop and say something if she had a problem and then more than likely I would have did something. The note that she sent me was over 60 days past the original invoice, please see copies of the letters I sent to her as exhibits #1 & #2. The fact she refuses to discuss this with me is a little strange and who ignores an invoice for over 60 days before addressing the issue, because if she felt it was an error she would have contacted me on April 17th 2014 when she got the first invoice.

Please feel free to contact me if in fact you need any more information or help on this matter.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I appreciate the business owner, Frank's, willingness to discuss and come to a resolution in this matter.

Check fields!

Write a review of F&M Services

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

F&M Services Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Lawn Maintenance, Landscaping Services (NAICS: 561730)

Address: 410 6th St, Dacono, Colorado, United States, 80514-9352

Phone:

+1 (303) 619-9377
Show more...

Add contact information for F&M Services

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated