Sign in

Forever "I Do" Ceremonies

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Forever "I Do" Ceremonies? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Forever "I Do" Ceremonies

Forever "I Do" Ceremonies Reviews (4)

[redacted] Dear Revdex.com I am sorry for the delay in responding I have moved as of September 2nd and have not had access to e-mail or your mail until recently I understand the nature of the complaint against my company Here are the details from my perspective of the 8/30/incident This was the Labor Day weekend and knowing that traffic was going to be extremely heavy on I-70, I left an hour and a half early from my place in Loveland, CO ( Leaving at am)The wedding was scheduled for pm and I was only minutes from Avon, CO when I received a phone call from the Wedding Coordinator She informed me that it was 2:p.mand inquired as to my location After explaining the unusually heavy traffic and that I was only minutes from the wedding site, I was informed that this was not satisfactory and that someone else was going to the wedding My services were terminated at that point The couple contacted you unsatisfied I would not refund any money to them In my years as a Wedding Officiant, I have never been treated so rudely as this Thank you for your consideration in this matter [redacted] – Forever I Do Ceremonies Contact Phone is: [redacted] My new address is [redacted] ***

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
We reject the Business Response from [redacted] with Forever I
Do Ceremonies as it still does not justify his stance for not granting us our
refund of $400 for not providing his services.
As previously stated, [redacted] made no attempts to contact anyone on the
day of the wedding to provide any kind of explanation of his whereabouts. The
wedding was to begin at 3:00pm on August 30, 2014 and about an hour prior, the
wedding coordinator made numerous failed attempts to reach [redacted]. He never answered
his phone or call. It was at 2:57pm when the wedding coordinator finally got a
hold of him and this was when we received verbal confirmation from [redacted] that
he was not at the location to Officiate the Wedding. As there was no way to
determine or verify his whereabouts, we were forced to have someone else marry
us. Any delays would have caused chaos and issues with respect to all other
vendors and services for the wedding.  It
was [redacted]’s responsibility to plan accordingly and allot the
appropriate travel time and be punctual for the event. He never arrived at the
resort.
I contacted him on September 9, 2014 after we returned from our
honeymoon. He refused to discuss the matter and hung up on me. He stated in his
response to this complaint that “in his 10 years,” however his website says 25
years experience. If he is misrepresenting himself on his website, it makes you
wonder what other information he may be falsifying.
The facts are that [redacted] did not provide his service at 3:00pm on August 30, 2014, therefore
a refund of $400 paid for those services should be refunded.
Regards,
[redacted]

[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]
Dear Revdex.com.  I am sorry for the delay in responding.  I have moved as of September 2nd and have not had access to...

e-mail or your mail until recently.  I understand the nature of the complaint against my company.  Here are the details from my perspective of the 8/30/14 incident.  This was the Labor Day weekend and knowing that traffic was going to be extremely heavy on I-70, I left an hour and a half early from my place in Loveland, CO ( Leaving at 11 am). The wedding was scheduled for 3 pm and I was only 15 minutes from Avon, CO when I received a phone call from the Wedding Coordinator.  She informed me that it was 2:55 p.m. and inquired as to my location.  After explaining the unusually heavy traffic and that I was only 15 minutes from the wedding site,  I was informed that this was not satisfactory and that someone else was going to the wedding.  My services were terminated at that point.  The couple contacted you unsatisfied I would not refund any money to them.   In my 10 years as a Wedding Officiant,  I have never been treated so rudely as this.  Thank you for your consideration in this matter.  [redacted] – Forever I Do Ceremonies.  Contact Phone is: [redacted].  My new address is [redacted]

Review: [redacted] M.Div was hired on March 18, 2014 to be our Wedding Officiant in Avon, Colorado on August 30, 2014. On April 7, 2014, [redacted] M.Div notified us via email with a receipt that the deposit of $200 was received by on March 31, 2014 and the remaining balance of $200 was due on August 16, 2014. We fullfilled our end of the agreement and the remaining balance of $200 was mailed to [redacted] M.Div in good faith and the check was cashed by him. At no point did he send us another receipt confirming that payment as being received. It was our understanding that since full payment for his services was received prior to the event date, that he would have held up his end of the agreement and provided his services as being the Officiant of our Wedding at 3:00pm on August 30, 2014. However, at 2:57pm on August 30, 2014, [redacted] M.Div had not arrived and no contact had been made by him to inform anyone of his whereabout/time delays. The wedding coordinator was finally able to reach him after many failed attempts and [redacted] M.Div simply stated, "you wouldn't believe the traffic." There was no way to confirm or deny his whereabouts other than that he was not where he needed to be at a timely manner to proceed with the wedding. Therefore, we were forced to move forward with plan B and have another person step in as the Officiant. [redacted] M.Div has since not made any efforts to contact us for explanation or apology for not allowing himself enough travel time nor has he returned the wedding coordinators calls. After speaking with him today and learning that he firmly believes we are not entitled to a refund, I advised we will take this matter higher. He disconnected the call. Hiring [redacted] M.Div- the owner of Forever "I Do" Ceremonies has been a complete disappointment. It's unfortunate that this is the way he feels appropriate to run his business.Desired Settlement: As a result of no services provided by [redacted] M.Div, we request a full refund in the amount of $400 be returned.

Business

Response:

Dear Revdex.com. I am sorry for the delay in responding. I have moved as of September 2nd and have not had access to e-mail or your mail until recently. I understand the nature of the complaint against my company. Here are the details from my perspective of the 8/30/14 incident. This was the Labor Day weekend and knowing that traffic was going to be extremely heavy on I-70, I left an hour and a half early from my place in Loveland, CO ( Leaving at 11 am). The wedding was scheduled for 3 pm and I was only 15 minutes from Avon, CO when I received a phone call from the Wedding Coordinator. She informed me that it was 2:55 p.m. and inquired as to my location. After explaining the unusually heavy traffic and that I was only 15 minutes from the wedding site, I was informed that this was not satisfactory and that someone else was going to the wedding. My services were terminated at that point. The couple contacted you unsatisfied I would not refund any money to them. In my 10 years as a Wedding Officiant, I have never been treated so rudely as this. Thank you for your consideration in this matter. [redacted] – Forever I Do Ceremonies. Contact Phone is: [redacted]. My new address is [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

We reject the Business Response from [redacted] with Forever I

Do Ceremonies as it still does not justify his stance for not granting us our

refund of $400 for not providing his services.

As previously stated, [redacted] made no attempts to contact anyone on the

day of the wedding to provide any kind of explanation of his whereabouts. The

wedding was to begin at 3:00pm on August 30, 2014 and about an hour prior, the

wedding coordinator made numerous failed attempts to reach [redacted]. He never answered

his phone or call. It was at 2:57pm when the wedding coordinator finally got a

hold of him and this was when we received verbal confirmation from [redacted] that

he was not at the location to Officiate the Wedding. As there was no way to

determine or verify his whereabouts, we were forced to have someone else marry

us. Any delays would have caused chaos and issues with respect to all other

vendors and services for the wedding. It

was [redacted]’s responsibility to plan accordingly and allot the

appropriate travel time and be punctual for the event. He never arrived at the

resort.

I contacted him on September 9, 2014 after we returned from our

honeymoon. He refused to discuss the matter and hung up on me. He stated in his

response to this complaint that “in his 10 years,” however his website says 25

years experience. If he is misrepresenting himself on his website, it makes you

wonder what other information he may be falsifying.

The facts are that [redacted] did not provide his service at 3:00pm on August 30, 2014, therefore

a refund of $400 paid for those services should be refunded.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Forever "I Do" Ceremonies

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Forever "I Do" Ceremonies Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Wedding Officiant

Address: PO Box 241, Timnath, Colorado, United States, 80547-0241

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.foreveridoceremonies.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Forever "I Do" Ceremonies, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Forever "I Do" Ceremonies

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated