Sign in

Foster Plumbing & Heating

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Foster Plumbing & Heating? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Foster Plumbing & Heating

Foster Plumbing & Heating Reviews (9)

October 10, 2014
Revdex.com
Jefferson St NE Ste A
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Re: Complaint ID ***
Dear Sir or Madam,
We would like to respond to the issues that Ms*** has brought to the attention of the Revdex.com
in her complaintMs*** phoned Foster Plumbing & Heating on Sunday September 15, After hour calls are answered by an answering service that takes messages and forwards the information to an on call plumberMs*** may have explained the type of pump she has to the answering service, however, they are not experienced plumbersThe on call plumber responded in good faither to her call on a Sunday to try and address the issues she was having with the tank/grinderAs a company policy we do not diagnose over the phone, as issues need to be diagnosed in person.
Ms*** paid the plumber for the service call at the time of service and later contacted the office requesting a refund.
A customer phoned for service and our on call plumber responded on a Sunday in order to assist with the issues she was experiencing with water flooding her homeWe do not agree that her call was handled other than in a timely and responsive manner.
We will refund the service call of $in order to bring closure to this matterAttached please find a copy of the refund check sent to Ms***.
Please do not hesitate to contact myself at *** with any questions or concerns that you may have.
Sincerely,
*** ** ***
Vice President
Attachment

Yes I  did receive a refund from Fosters Plumbing for $95.34 on 10/15/14, which is what I had paid and asked for as a refund. In their letter they state that they do not diagnose over the phone, well I think I need to make it very clear I did not at all ask for a diagnoses I only asked whether or not they could work on my pump as I was almost positive at the time they could not. I do know people can not diagnose over the phone as I work at a parts store and I get those type of phone calls all the time, I work on my house and my cars myself and I do know what I am doing. My problem was that their guy,who called me after the on call asked him to and then chose on his own to came out after advising him he most likely couldn't even touch it and I could not afford the service call if he(who is a experienced plumber)  couldn't touch it, he should of been able to say no I do not know what that is let me look into it and call back or say no we can or can not work on that unit, he should of been able to know or look that pump up and see whether he could or could not do it. I appreciate the refund and I accept it. I did want to respond to the letter however, thank you for your attention to this matter even though I had to go through all of this to get attention on this and to me it still doesn't seem they understand my problem with the situation? But I have learned a lesson and will just go with that, thank you very much for your time and service(Revdex.com).   
A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
[redacted]

January 24, 2017 Revdex.com 7007 Jefferson St. NE, Ste A Albuquerque, NM 87109 Re: ID [redacted] Dear Sir or Madam, Our supervisor, Brook O[redacted] offers the following sequence of events in our interaction with [redacted]: On the first visit to site customer informed...

supervisor that the leak under the driveway had been leaking for more than 3 months and that customer had been notified by the City of [redacted] of the leak. Customer then proceeded to explain how she bought a home warranty insurance policy and could not make a claim for three (3) months, so leak was ongoing until she could make a claim on the insurance policy. When work was finally authorized by the home warranty company and work began the ground was like soup from water leaking for months. We performed a standard cut in the driveway to dig to install the new water line. After this ditch was open an additional section of driveway came loose at the expansion joint and fell into the ditch, due to undermining of the driveway by water leaking. This additional concrete was then covered by the insurance company beyond the original authorized amount, which the supervisor did all the leg work to get the insurance company to cover. As far as the backfill of the yard, we did the best we could as the seasons changed and it poured down rain when trying to backfill and weather has not let up to try to clean-up further. The stakes with cones and caution tape were put on the side of the driveway for the customer's safety because the ground was soft if you stepped off the side of the driveway, the mud was knee deep.The difference in concrete color is due to a concrete patch, which is a patch and will not match existing aged concrete. Also the claim that the supervisor admitted to the customer that equipment cracked the end of the driveway is false, and was proven while I talked to the insurance company customer complaint rep, at that time she pulled a picture from google earth that clearly shows "said" crack was in existence in April 2016. Our work was performed in November 2016. We were not responsible for the crack in her driveway. Once the ground dries out we will return to remove the stakes and caution tape and address the condition of the yard.

I am writing in regards to my complaint filed with your office against Foster heating and plumbing in Farmington NM.  A representative of the company came by my house today, Tuesday September 8, 2015 in order to finish the insulation of the pipes under my home.  Unfortunately I had already...

had the problem taken care of so there was nothing for the company to do.  The representative was polite and friendly and apologized for the incomplete job, even going so far as to offer to make it right if we have any future plumbing needs.  As there is no longer a job to be completed this will have to suffice as a resolution of my complaint.  My complements on the timeliness of the response to my complaint.

[A...

default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Very happy that he came out and made it right
Regards,
[redacted]

December 5, 2016 Revdex.com 7007 Jefferson St NE, Ste A Albququerque, NM 87109 [redacted] Farmington, NM 87402 Re: complaint ID [redacted] Dear Ms. [redacted], We are in receipt of the complaint you filed with the Better...

Business Bureau regarding the service call to look at your gas fireplace. We do apologize that we failed to call or show up for service as scheduled and were not able to correct the problem to your satisfaction. We are refunding the $86.21 service call that the technician collected at the time of service. Enclosed please find check # [redacted] in the amount of $86.21. Again we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Sincerely, Bryan *. M[redacted] Executive Vice President Enclosure

Number 8 is not the right date it was 10/31/168/

To Whom it May Concern: I met with the customer yesterday and followed up today with a phone call.  We have come to an agreement on the work and the billing.  As far as we are concerned this matter is closed.  Please let me know if you need anything further. Regards,Bryan

March 14, 2017 Re: Revdex.com Complaint [redacted] In response to the above noted complaint made by [redacted] at [redacted], New Mexico, we have determined the following: As shown in the photos, the discolored portion of the driveway was the only section that Foster Plumbing & Heating subcontracted replacement. The driveway sections were replaced in November 2016. Due to the cold temperatures and concerns for weather, the new concrete was covered with a concrete blanket overnight. The warming of the blanket by the morning sun caused discoloration of the concrete in the repaired driveway sections. This does not indicate that the concrete is inadequate or damaged and will fade over time. Foster Plumbing & Heating will re-install the existing undamaged pavers and grade the adjacent dirt to bring the customer's yard back as closely as possible to its original condition prior to the commencement of the water line replacement. There are significant cracks throughout the driveway that were preexisting. The moisture in the ground, caused by the water leak, contributed to the worsening of the driveway condition. Sincerely, Bryan F. M[redacted]Executive Vice President

Check fields!

Write a review of Foster Plumbing & Heating

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Foster Plumbing & Heating Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Foster Plumbing & Heating

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated