Sign in

Fox Pool Corporation

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Fox Pool Corporation? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Fox Pool Corporation

Fox Pool Corporation Reviews (20)

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] August 18, In Fox Pools stated they would fix the distressed pool wall section at issueWe hired and paid them approximately $to do soAt this time we were told it is common for a pool wall to settle after construction; Fox Pool’s fix consisted of adding on to the top of the pool wall to bring the section level with the attached wallsWe cannot understand Mr H [redacted] ’s statement that the problem is attributable to the surrounding patio installationThat patio installation was made years prior to (as stated by MrH [redacted] )No change occurred with this patio since this time and no concerns were expressed about the patio in when the first repair was performed If there is any concern as to water, the issue would actually be due to the pool deck that has dropped below the surrounding patio due to the settling of the pool wall attached to it Therefore if there are patio or water concerns, they are directly related to the settling of the pool wall and not the other way around as claimed by MrH [redacted] .As further, support for the patio stability is an attached surrounding concrete and brick wall which shows absolutely no signs of settling or movement; and despite MrH [redacted] ’s comments concerning a drain, it was admitted that they never tested the drain, which is fully and properly working,It is noted that MrS [redacted] of Fox Pools met with our consulting engineer this summer stating that he was pleased that an engineer was involved this time to evaluate and determine appropriate repairsIf MrH [redacted] and MrS [redacted] are uncomfortable with the engineer we chose, they are welcome to hire an additional engineer of their choosing to provide an evaluation for their purposesThe statements of water issues are of no meritWe are disappointed that Fox Pools did not perform proper soil preparation and pool installation originally as we find no settling should be acceptable; nor did Fox Pools perform reasonable due diligence in to assure that the issue of settling did not reoccur.The only acceptable resolution is full compensation for a complete repair and restoration, including all associated fees Further reimbursement is requested for fees paid in as these expenditures should not have been required and repairs were ultimately ineffective

August 12, Dear [redacted] ,My name is David H [redacted] and I am the National Service Manager for Fox Pool CorporationOn April 22, 2014, Steve S [redacted] , Service and Construction Manager for our retail operations and I visited the residence of [redacted] & [redacted] *** The purpose of this visit was to evaluate the site due to the settling of a section of pool wallDuring our visit we noted the following conditions that were present that may not have existed when we corrected a settling wall issue in Settling of an extended brick deck added by the original pool owner adjacent to the swimming pool deckSeveral of the circular drains incorporated to remove surface water in the above mentioned brick deck were filled with debris and not functionalSections of mortar between the original pool deck and the above mentioned brick deck was missing allowing water to drain under the deck.At the same location of the property near the settling pool wall there is a wooden deck added outside of the brick deckThis deck is installed over a severe drop in the property and appears pulling away due to ground movementAt the time of this site inspection, using a laser level, MrS [redacted] and I took elevation measurements that clearly showed the extended brick deck is leaning toward the pool deckNormally the water should drain away from the pool to prevent possible erosion of the soil under the pool wall support systemThis situation along with the clogged drains and missing mortar mentioned earlier could be a water source that is causing unseen erosion underground We also observed that the extended brick deck bordering an additional large wood deck area has settled and the wood deck is shifting toward the steep bank on that side of the propertyThis is also the area where the pool wall has settledAfter our site inspection on the April 22, 2014, MrS [redacted] presented a proposal to the ***’s in the amount of $10,for a new liner and a repair to pool wall, which indicated that the aforementioned water problems and draining issues had to be corrected for this fix to be appropriatedThe ***’s choose not to pursue this option.Documented in the ***’s service file, Steve S [redacted] was called to the home in the fall of because there were signs of the pool wall settling where it was repaired six years prior in In Steve’s notes from that visit, he wrote that the customer admits the house is on the steep side of the development with some underground water problems and that they had water in the basement at that timeMr S [redacted] gave them the name of an excavator from Windsor, Pa for possible assistance in redirecting surface waterTo the best of my knowledge, I am not aware that any landscape work was performed Fox Pool Corporation questions the ***’s Independent Certified Engineer’s statement “the wall issue is due to the pool support being placed on unstable soil which caused it to sink”, because this pool was installed in The first mention of the wall settling was in 2005, sixteen (16) years after it was initially installedThis statement is pure speculation with no consideration that the backyard conditions changed subsequent to the pool construction As [redacted] *** [redacted] noted in their complaint, they purchased the property at [redacted] **in History, prior to the ***’s ownership, the home was purchased by the [redacted] ’s, who acquired the home from the [redacted] ’sThe Fox pool installed at this location was purchased by the [redacted] ’s in 1989.Fox has a limited product warranty against rust and corrosion of the pool wallsAttached to this response, is a copy of the Fox Pool wall warrantyThis non-transferable warranty ***s the original owner against rust and corrosion onlyThere is no valid warranty claim in this matter.MrS [redacted] submitted a proposal to do a repair to the wall as well as a liner replacement in the sum of $10,In accordance with this proposal, we will provide a repair to the ***’s pool wall but cannot guarantee the specific fix will solve their long term issues in the backyard as a result of the properties water conditions which may require significant additional time and materials to resolve.If the ***’s choose to accept this proposal, Fox Pools Corporation would be willing to supply, at no charge to the ***’s any pool wall components necessary to make the repairs at the wall(i.eCoping, steel, braces)If the ***’s would like to take advantage of this offer, I will have Steve submit a new proposalDavid H National Service Manager

Good Afternoon [redacted] , For the years that I have been with Fox pools, it has always been a policy for our retail customers with service contracts to receive a discount off of chemical purchases from our retail storesThis discount has also been extended to some of our loyal customers who purchase all of their chemicals from usOur computer system has a track record on every customer for services and purchases made Unfortunately, the ***'s do not have a service contract with us for opening and closing their pool and as [redacted] stated in her complaint, they also purchase their chemicals at larger warehouse stores not at Fox poolsThese are the reason the ***'s do not qualify for the discounts or free water testing When we do a water test on pool water, we have to pay a trained employee to run the sample through many test to assure the customers water gets the correct treatmentThe results are tabulated and the doses are based on our chemical mato balance the waterIt's not our practice to do "free water testing" if you go some were else to purchase your chemicalsNot only is it bad for business but because we use high quality chemicals, it could be bad for the customers pool waterOne pound of our chemical is not always equal to one pound of the less expensive brand I did contact the [redacted] store regarding *** [redacted] test results and the possibility of the test lab not working properlyI was informed that the test results were accurate and completeThe only issue with the system was lack of communication with the printer so all results had to be hand written The water test was supplied to *** [redacted] with out chargeShe left the store without purchasing any chemicals Dave H [redacted] National Service Manager Fox Pool Corporation

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] September 14, Dear [redacted] ,We reject the suggested offer from Fox Pool and reiterate that we shall accept no offer that the cost of remedial work is our burden to bear.As prior letters indicate, the Fox Pool management team has not explained the issues which may have caused the sinking of the pool wallTo date, we have heard from them only that water in the pool area might be the problemAn engineer and another pool contractor have inspected the site and do not support Fox Pool’s assertion, given the norms of pool construction, pool wall supports, and fill requirementsIn MrHoffman’s continuing claim of water issues, he has resorted to an unsupported and untruthful statement that “flooding” occurred in our home in Though this claim is not of consequence to the pool issue at hand we do wish to place on record that although seeping of water occurs through the concrete wall in an unfinished part of the basement during periods of extensive rainfall, we have never experienced, nor have made any statement to indicate we have had “flooding” in our home.We relied upon Fox Pool’s construction expertise in to fully repair the distressed pool wallWe ask Fox Pool management to provide as evidence any engineering studies they reviewed at the time of this repair to support their simple fix of adding a piece to the top of the wall to level it with the adjoined segmentsCertainly this would have been the time to evaluate any additional concernsA sinking wall should be an alert that there is a construction issueWe have been patient with Fox Pool Corporation as they returned to our home several times subsequent to their repair to “evaluate” and measure the sinking which reoccurred The belief was that they would make the appropriate business decision realizing that the workmanship for this pool installation and subsequent repair did not live up to expectations.After waiting on Fox Pool Corporation to step up, we finally requested that the repair be completed this fallWe hoped Fox Pool management would accept the responsibility to make the repairs in order to keep their costs to a minimumUnfortunately their refusal to review the facts in good faith and our concerns that damage may occur to the surrounding patio if this issue is left unaddressed required us to move forward We hired a competent firm to make the necessary repairs which is scheduled to begin within the next few weeks.If MrH [redacted] desires to observe, along with our engineer, the excavation and repair operations, he may contact us to make suitable arrangements.Sincerely,

I have contacted Joe D [redacted] who oversees our retail division and here is the information in the service fileApproximate time line for the [redacted] service workMay 6th call comes in for wrinkles, explained to the customer that we can't put diver in the pool until June when the ambient air temp is betterScheduled for June 5th Prior to June 5th customer calls and says he has water lossJune 5th patched holes in the liner, unable to pull wrinkles at this timeNeed to float them outPost 6/customer still has water loss6/can't find loss, 6/another work order in but we think it was postponed to 6/Not sure why - weather staffing not sure6/Pressure tested lines skimmer failed and was pluggedPool running on skimmer and drain to keep it clear and usable Homeowner had recent work done in the backyardContractor to meet us there to uncover the lines to see if he hit them 6/our tech to meet contractor in morning, called from pool contractor can't be there until later, called later still can't make itFinally met my man at 5pm, hours into his dayContractor exposed the lines near where he worked no leaks Pool holding water with skimmer pluggedCustomer debating as to repair the line or notThey just had major work done to backyard and weren't sure if they wanted to remove all that had been doneExplained to them that pool is running fine with skimmerAt some point they contacted us again to go ahead and fix the bad skimmer7/floated the liner with water from the pool and reset it without wrinklesPatched more holes in the liner 7/ran new skimmer line to bottom of skimmer where we found a crack in the fitting coming off the bottom of the skimmerCustomer was charged for 1/hours labor to patch the liner and float the linerHe was never charged for all the prior visits and patchingThe line job hours was under warranty and he was only billed for the parts requiredThere were situations forcing us to have to reschedule beyond our control, weather, illnesses, etcfrom the beginning with the wrinkles only the job had less priority because we were trying to get customers swimmingAt this point the customer was charged only for the parts and labor to repair items not covered under warrantyThis job has been completed

Good morning,
As a standard company policy, we do not supply special liner drawings to non Fox dealersThere are two main reasons that this policy was put into placeFirst, these drawings belong to Fox Corporation and are time consuming to produceIn most cases, non Fox dealers
request these drawings just so they don't have to go out and measure the pool, then they purchase the replacement liner from another manufacture.
That brings us to the second reasonAll of our liner are made within 1/16" for a custom fit to the pool bottomMost manufactures do not make their liners this true to sizeIn the past, we did supply drawings to the homeownerThese drawings were sent to other suppliers and because of the way they fabricate their liners, some liners did not fit the poolWe were named responsible for the bad fit because we supplied the drawingThat being said, I have attached a copy of the ***'s pool drawing per their requestHowever we are not responsible for any issues on a liner we did not manufactureThis liner could have been ordered and fabricated by the serial Number *** by Fox Pool Corporation with a proper fit to match the drawingDavid H***
National Service Manager
Fox Pool Corp

*** ***
9/2/
Revdex.com
Harrisburg Division
RE: ID # ***
*** & *** ***
*** *** *** **
*** ** ***
Dear ***,
The repair that was made to the ***’s pool wall in did
not come with a lifetime warrantyThere is nothing stated on the original repair
contract about any warranty ***age.
The repair was not an issue for six years until when
MrS*** was contacted to look at the pool again for the same problemThis
pool was installed twenty five years agoSixteen years after the installation
we were notified about this problemSomething changed underground that is out
of our controlThe same water problem that caused flooding the basement of the
***s home back in could very well be what is causing the problems with the
pool wall now
I understand *** * ***’s concerns and the expenses
involved in addressing this matterI will speak with MrS*** to see what
can be done in reducing the cost for this repair and have him resubmit a new proposal
to do the workBut this repair cannot be done at a loss.
David H***
National Service Manager

I have contacted Joe D[redacted] who oversees our retail division and here is the information in the service file.Approximate time line for the [redacted] service work.May 6th call comes in for wrinkles, explained to the customer that we can't put diver in the pool until June when the ambient air temp is...

better. Scheduled for June 5th. Prior to June 5th customer calls and says he has water loss.June 5th patched 8 holes in the liner, unable to pull wrinkles at this time. Need to float them out.Post 6/5 customer still has water loss. 6/10 can't find loss, 6/12 another work order in but we think it was postponed to 6/15. Not sure why - weather staffing not sure.6/15. Pressure tested lines 1 skimmer failed and was plugged. Pool running on 1 skimmer and drain to keep it clear and usable. Homeowner had recent work done in the backyard. Contractor to meet us there to uncover the lines to see if he hit them. 6/23 our tech to meet contractor in morning, called from pool contractor can't be there until later, called later still can't make it. Finally met my man at 5pm, 11 hours into his day. Contractor exposed the lines near where he worked no leaks. Pool holding water with skimmer plugged.Customer debating as to repair the line or not. They just had major work done to backyard and weren't sure if they wanted to remove all that had been done. Explained to them that pool is running fine with 1 skimmer.At some point they contacted us again to go ahead and fix the bad skimmer.7/20 floated the liner with water from the pool and reset it without wrinkles. Patched 3 more holes in the liner. 7/22 ran new skimmer line to bottom of skimmer where we found a crack in the fitting coming off the bottom of the skimmer.Customer was charged for 3 1/2 hours labor to patch the liner and float the liner. He was never charged for all the prior visits and patching.The line job 5 hours was under warranty and he was only billed for the parts required.There were situations forcing us to have to reschedule beyond our control, weather, illnesses, etc. from the beginning with the wrinkles only the job had less priority because we were trying to get customers swimming.At this point the customer was charged only for the parts and labor to repair items not covered under warranty. This job has been completed.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
August 18, 2014
In 2005 Fox Pools stated they
would fix the distressed pool wall section at issue. We hired and paid them
approximately $9000 to do so. At this time we were told it is common for a pool
wall to settle after construction; Fox Pool’s fix consisted of adding on to the
top of the pool wall to bring the section level with the attached walls. We cannot understand Mr.
H[redacted]’s statement that the problem is attributable to the surrounding patio
installation. That patio installation was made years prior to 2005 (as stated
by Mr. H[redacted]). No change occurred with this patio since this time and no
concerns were expressed about the patio in 2005 when the first repair was
performed.  If there is any concern as to
water, the issue would actually be due to the pool deck that has dropped below
the surrounding patio due to the settling of the pool wall attached to it.  Therefore if there are patio or water concerns,
they are directly related to the settling of the pool wall and not the other
way around as claimed by Mr. H[redacted].As further, support for the
patio stability is an attached surrounding concrete and brick wall which shows
absolutely no signs of settling or movement; and despite Mr. H[redacted]’s comments
concerning a drain, it was admitted that they never tested the drain, which is
fully and properly working,It is noted that Mr. S[redacted]
of Fox Pools met with our consulting engineer this summer stating that he was
pleased that an engineer was involved this time to evaluate and determine
appropriate repairs. If Mr. H[redacted] and Mr. S[redacted] are uncomfortable with the
engineer we chose, they are welcome to hire an additional engineer of their
choosing to provide an evaluation for their purposes. The statements of water
issues are of no merit. We are disappointed that Fox Pools did not perform
proper soil preparation and pool installation originally as we find no settling
should be acceptable; nor did Fox Pools perform reasonable due diligence in
2005 to assure that the issue of settling did not reoccur.The only acceptable resolution
is full compensation for a complete repair and restoration, including all associated
fees.  Further reimbursement is requested
for fees paid in 2005 as these expenditures should not have been required and
repairs were ultimately ineffective.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
September 14, 2014
Dear [redacted],We reject the suggested offer
from Fox Pool and reiterate that we shall accept no offer that the cost of
remedial work is our burden to bear.As prior letters indicate, the
Fox Pool management team has not explained the issues which may have caused the
sinking of the pool wall. To date, we have heard from them only that water in
the pool area might be the problem. An engineer and another pool contractor
have inspected the site and do not support Fox Pool’s assertion, given the
norms of pool construction, pool wall supports, and fill requirements. In Mr. Hoffman’s continuing
claim of water issues, he has resorted to an unsupported and untruthful
statement that “flooding” occurred in our home in 2011. Though this claim is
not of consequence to the pool issue at hand we do wish to place on record that
although seeping of water occurs through the concrete wall in an unfinished
part of the basement during periods of extensive rainfall, we have never
experienced, nor have made any statement to indicate we have had “flooding” in
our home.We relied upon Fox Pool’s
construction expertise in 2005 to fully repair the distressed pool wall. We ask
Fox Pool management to provide as evidence any engineering studies they
reviewed at the time of this repair to support their simple fix of adding a
piece to the top of the wall to level it with the adjoined segments. Certainly
this would have been the time to evaluate any additional concerns. A sinking
wall should be an alert that there is a construction issue. We have been patient with Fox
Pool Corporation as they returned to our home several times subsequent to their
2005 repair to “evaluate” and measure the sinking which reoccurred.  The belief was that they would make the
appropriate business decision realizing that the workmanship for this pool
installation and subsequent repair did not live up to expectations.After waiting on Fox Pool
Corporation to step up, we finally requested that the repair be completed this
fall. We hoped Fox Pool management would accept the responsibility to make the
repairs in order to keep their costs to a minimum. Unfortunately their refusal
to review the facts in good faith and our concerns that damage may occur to the
surrounding patio if this issue is left unaddressed required us to move forward.
We hired a competent firm to make the necessary repairs which is scheduled to
begin within the next few weeks.If Mr. H[redacted] desires to
observe, along with our engineer, the excavation and repair operations, he may
contact us to make suitable arrangements.Sincerely,

August 12, 2014
Dear [redacted],My name is David H[redacted] and
I am the National Service Manager for Fox Pool Corporation. On April 22, 2014, Steve
S[redacted], Service and Construction Manager for our retail operations and I
visited the residence of [redacted] & [redacted]....

The purpose of this visit
was to evaluate the site due to the settling of a section of pool wall. During our visit we noted the
following conditions that were present that may not have existed when we
corrected a settling wall issue in 2005.1. Settling of an extended brick deck added by the original pool owner adjacent to the swimming pool deck. 2. Several of the circular drains incorporated to remove surface water in the above mentioned brick deck were filled with debris and not functional.
3. Sections of mortar between the original pool deck and the above mentioned brick deck was missing allowing water to drain under the deck.At the same location of the property near the settling pool wall there is a wooden deck added outside of the brick deck. This deck is installed over a severe drop in the property and appears pulling away due to ground movement.
4. At the time of this site
inspection, using a laser level, Mr. S[redacted] and I took elevation measurements
that clearly showed the extended brick
deck is leaning toward the pool deck. Normally the water should drain away from
the pool to prevent possible erosion of the soil under the pool wall support
system. This situation along with the clogged drains and missing mortar mentioned
earlier could be a water source that is causing unseen erosion underground.  We also observed that the
extended brick deck bordering an additional large wood deck area has settled
and the wood deck is shifting toward the steep bank on that side of the
property. This is also the area where the pool wall has settled. After our site inspection on
the April 22, 2014, Mr. S[redacted] presented a proposal to the [redacted]’s in the
amount of $10,397 for a new liner and a repair to pool wall, which indicated
that the aforementioned water problems and draining issues had to be corrected
for this fix to be appropriated. The [redacted]’s choose not to pursue this option.Documented in the [redacted]’s
service file, Steve S[redacted] was called to the home in the fall of 2011 because
there were signs of the pool wall settling where it was repaired six years
prior in 2005. In Steve’s notes from that visit, he wrote that the customer
admits the house is on the steep side of the development with some underground
water problems and that they had water in the basement at that time. Mr.
S[redacted] gave them the name of an excavator from Windsor, Pa for possible
assistance in redirecting surface water. To the best of my knowledge, I am not
aware that any landscape work was performed.   Fox Pool Corporation questions
the [redacted]’s Independent Certified Engineer’s statement “the wall issue is due
to the pool support being placed on unstable soil which caused it to sink”,
because this pool was installed in 1989. The first mention of the wall settling
was in 2005, sixteen (16) years after it was initially installed. This
statement is pure speculation with no consideration that the backyard
conditions changed subsequent to the pool construction.  As [redacted] noted
in their complaint, they purchased the property at [redacted]. in 2005. History,
prior to the [redacted]’s ownership, the home was purchased by the [redacted]’s, who
acquired the home from the [redacted]’s. The Fox pool installed at this location
was purchased by the [redacted]’s in 1989.Fox has a limited product
warranty against rust and corrosion of the pool walls. Attached to this
response, is a copy of the Fox Pool wall warranty. This non-transferable
warranty [redacted]s the original owner against rust and corrosion only. There is no
valid warranty claim in this matter.Mr. S[redacted] submitted a
proposal to do a repair to the wall as well as a liner replacement in the sum
of $10,397. In accordance with this proposal, we will provide a repair to the
[redacted]’s pool wall but cannot guarantee the specific fix will solve their long
term issues in the backyard as a result of the properties water conditions
which may require significant additional time and materials to resolve.If the [redacted]’s choose to
accept this proposal, Fox Pools Corporation would be willing to supply, at no
charge to the [redacted]’s any pool wall components necessary to make the repairs at
the wall. (i.e. Coping, steel, braces)If the [redacted]’s would like to
take advantage of this offer, I will have Steve submit a new proposal. David H
National Service Manager

Good
Afternoon [redacted],
For
the 34 years that I have been with Fox pools, it has always been a policy for
our retail customers with...

service contracts to receive a discount off of
chemical purchases from our retail stores. This discount has also been extended
to some of our loyal customers who purchase all of their chemicals from us. Our
computer system has a track record on every customer for services and purchases
made. 
Unfortunately,
the [redacted]'s do not have a service contract with us for opening and closing
their pool and as [redacted] stated in her complaint, they also purchase their
chemicals at larger warehouse stores not at Fox pools. These are the reason the
[redacted]'s do not qualify for the discounts or free water testing. 
When
we do a water test on pool water, we have to pay a trained employee to run the
sample through many test to assure the customers water gets the correct
treatment. The results are tabulated and the doses are based on our
chemical make-up to balance the water. It's not our practice to do "free
water testing" if you go some were else to purchase your chemicals. Not
only is it bad for business but because we use high quality chemicals, it could
be bad for the customers pool water. One pound of our chemical is not always
equal to one pound of the less expensive brand. 
I
did contact the [redacted]
store regarding [redacted] test results and the possibility of the test lab not
working properly. I was informed that the test results were accurate and
complete. The only issue with the system was lack of communication with the
printer so all results had to be hand written.
The
water test was supplied to [redacted] with out charge. She left the store
without purchasing any chemicals.   
Dave H[redacted]
National Service Manager
Fox Pool Corporation

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]

I have contacted Joe D[redacted] who oversees our retail division and here is the information in the service file.
Approximate time line for the...

[redacted] service work.
May 6th call comes in for wrinkles, explained to the customer that we can't put diver in the pool until June when the ambient air temp is better. Scheduled for June 5th. 
Prior to June 5th customer calls and says he has water loss.
June 5th patched 8 holes in the liner, unable to pull wrinkles at this time. Need to float them out.
Post 6/5 customer still has water loss. 6/10 can't find loss, 6/12 another work order in but we think it was postponed to 6/15. Not sure why - weather staffing not sure.
6/15. Pressure tested lines 1 skimmer failed and was plugged. Pool running on 1 skimmer and drain to keep it clear and usable. 
Homeowner had recent work done in the backyard. Contractor to meet us there to uncover the lines to see if he hit them. 
6/23 our tech to meet contractor in morning, called from pool contractor can't be there until later, called later still can't make it. Finally met my man at 5pm, 11 hours into his day. Contractor exposed the lines near where he worked no leaks. 
Pool holding water with skimmer plugged.
Customer debating as to repair the line or not. They just had major work done to backyard and weren't sure if they wanted to remove all that had been done. Explained to them that pool is running fine with 1 skimmer.
At some point they contacted us again to go ahead and fix the bad skimmer.
7/20 floated the liner with water from the pool and reset it without wrinkles. Patched 3 more holes in the liner. 
7/22 ran new skimmer line to bottom of skimmer where we found a crack in the fitting coming off the bottom of the skimmer.
Customer was charged for 3 1/2 hours labor to patch the liner and float the liner. He was never charged for all the prior visits and patching.
The line job 5 hours was under warranty and he was only billed for the parts required.
There were situations forcing us to have to reschedule beyond our control, weather, illnesses, etc. from the beginning with the wrinkles only the job had less priority because we were trying to get customers swimming.
At this point the customer was charged only for the parts and labor to repair items not covered under warranty. This job has been completed.

Review: I purchased a complete pool/pool cover direct from Foxx Pools with Auto Cover. The pool cover materials are advertised as a full warranty (as posted on their website) for 7 years. On the start of this 6th season of owning the pool, 2013, I noticed that one side of the pool cover material was disintegrating and starting to fall apart. The material was failing. I immediately phoned Foxx Pools Corporate, forwarded photo's ,( to [redacted] at Foxx) six weeks went by with no reply. I phoned again, left messages, no reply. [redacted] acknowledged that the photo's had been received and that she forwarded them on to a **. [redacted] at Foxx. I finally received NOT a phone call but an email from **. [redacted], referring me to the company that Foxx had contracted in to manufacture the pool cover.( Pool Cover Specialist, [redacted], UT/ [redacted]) I was told by [redacted] that " I should be so lucky that the cover lasted this long as they usually are only good for 5 years. "

He went on to tell me that the warrantee would be pro- rated. This was NEVER disclosed to me before, during or after purchase. Nor is there any mention of this on the company website.

This individual ( [redacted]) was very rude on the phone. I called Foxx/and emailed them of this. After several phone calls I finally got in touch with **. [redacted] at Foxx Pools who said he would follow through on the matter and get back with me. To date of this email I have had NO results with Foxx, period. . Foxx Pools should have never passed the buck/ this issue on to PCS( Pool Cover Specialists) as I didn't purchase the cover from them, nor have I even heard of his company until this issue arose.

Foxx Pools should have NOT have involved a third party to deal directly with a Foxx Customer. PCS may be responsible, but that should be an internal issue between Foxx and PCS. PCS admits the cover had issues and they have now Corrected the faults and have greatly improved this product.

Please note that it is NOT disclosed as a Pro- Rated warrantee.

.

POSTED ON LINE ON FOXX WEBSITE:

• Operates Quickly - Fast convenient op- eration means you’ll use it regularly.

• Lifetime Limited Warranty - The me- chanical system on your Fox AutoCover pool is covered for as long as you own it. See warranty for details.

• 7 Year Cover Warranty - The Fox Auto- Cover material is warranted for 7 yearsDesired Settlement: I want Foxx Pools to honor their warrantee. 7 Year pool cover material Warrantee, life time on mechanics.

When you spent 75K for a pool and cover, this warrantee prompted me to purchase this complete pool and cover directly from Foxx. A cover this expensive should last more than just 5 years! You never know how good a warrantee is with a company until you ask them to honor their claims!

Business

Response:

We have contacted the cover manufacture, Pool Cover specialist regarding this matter. [redacted] is our contact there and I have copied him on this e-mail. He has assured us that this issue will be addressed as per the factory warranty. I will keep you posted as more information is available.

Ver y happy with our pool but very hard to get service

Review: Fox Pools advertises “you can be certain that your pool will last a lifetime”, claiming use of an “unsurpassed x-brace design-self-standing at all times” and stating “it is important that your pool walls will remain intact regardless of external forces”.

Unfortunately our Fox Pool does not live up to that claim; we have a Fox Pool that has a distressed wall which has already been repaired once by Fox Pool Company at our expense. This wall and surrounding decking has again sunk causing bending of the pool wall and issues with the liner.

Mr. S[redacted], Dir of Field Operations (Fox Pools) made several visits to our home over the past several years to monitor and evaluate the issue with no resolution.

On June 3, 2014 we met with Steve S[redacted] and an independent certified engineer at our home to obtain a professional analysis. The engineer made it clear to Mr. S[redacted] that the wall issue is due to the pool support being placed on unstable soil which has caused it to sink, pulling the wall coping and deck downward. He debunked fully Mr. S[redacted]’s attempt to blame water issues; stating water will not be an issue if supports are placed on stable soil.

After no satisfactory response from Mr. S[redacted] again, I left a message explaining the situation on July 29, with the assistant to Robert S[redacted], President, Fox Pool Corporation. No response has been received from that call either.

Mr. S[redacted] of Fox Pools has been “evaluating” the issue for some years since their prior attempt at a repair; as the general contractor for installation of the pool, it is time that it be resolved fully at Fox Pool Company’s expense under the direction of the certified engineer.Desired Settlement: Complete satisfactory repair including all professional services and replacement products/services or monetary reimbursement for cost of another contractor to perform repairs.

Business

Response:

August 12, 2014Dear [redacted],My name is David H[redacted] and

I am the National Service Manager for Fox Pool Corporation. On April 22, 2014, Steve

S[redacted], Service and Construction Manager for our retail operations and I

visited the residence of [redacted] & [redacted]. The purpose of this visit

was to evaluate the site due to the settling of a section of pool wall. During our visit we noted the

following conditions that were present that may not have existed when we

corrected a settling wall issue in 2005.1. Settling of an extended brick deck added by the original pool owner adjacent to the swimming pool deck. 2. Several of the circular drains incorporated to remove surface water in the above mentioned brick deck were filled with debris and not functional.3. Sections of mortar between the original pool deck and the above mentioned brick deck was missing allowing water to drain under the deck.At the same location of the property near the settling pool wall there is a wooden deck added outside of the brick deck. This deck is installed over a severe drop in the property and appears pulling away due to ground movement.4. At the time of this site

inspection, using a laser level, Mr. S[redacted] and I took elevation measurements

that clearly showed the extended brick

deck is leaning toward the pool deck. Normally the water should drain away from

the pool to prevent possible erosion of the soil under the pool wall support

system. This situation along with the clogged drains and missing mortar mentioned

earlier could be a water source that is causing unseen erosion underground. We also observed that the

extended brick deck bordering an additional large wood deck area has settled

and the wood deck is shifting toward the steep bank on that side of the

property. This is also the area where the pool wall has settled. After our site inspection on

the April 22, 2014, Mr. S[redacted] presented a proposal to the [redacted]’s in the

amount of $10,397 for a new liner and a repair to pool wall, which indicated

that the aforementioned water problems and draining issues had to be corrected

for this fix to be appropriated. The [redacted]’s choose not to pursue this option.Documented in the [redacted]’s

service file, Steve S[redacted] was called to the home in the fall of 2011 because

there were signs of the pool wall settling where it was repaired six years

prior in 2005. In Steve’s notes from that visit, he wrote that the customer

admits the house is on the steep side of the development with some underground

water problems and that they had water in the basement at that time. Mr.

S[redacted] gave them the name of an excavator from Windsor, Pa for possible

assistance in redirecting surface water. To the best of my knowledge, I am not

aware that any landscape work was performed. Fox Pool Corporation questions

the [redacted]’s Independent Certified Engineer’s statement “the wall issue is due

to the pool support being placed on unstable soil which caused it to sink”,

because this pool was installed in 1989. The first mention of the wall settling

was in 2005, sixteen (16) years after it was initially installed. This

statement is pure speculation with no consideration that the backyard

conditions changed subsequent to the pool construction. As [redacted]. [redacted] noted

in their complaint, they purchased the property at [redacted]. in 2005. History,

prior to the [redacted]’s ownership, the home was purchased by the [redacted]’s, who

acquired the home from the [redacted]’s. The Fox pool installed at this location

was purchased by the [redacted]’s in 1989.Fox has a limited product

warranty against rust and corrosion of the pool walls. Attached to this

response, is a copy of the Fox Pool wall warranty. This non-transferable

warranty [redacted]s the original owner against rust and corrosion only. There is no

valid warranty claim in this matter.Mr. S[redacted] submitted a

proposal to do a repair to the wall as well as a liner replacement in the sum

of $10,397. In accordance with this proposal, we will provide a repair to the

[redacted]’s pool wall but cannot guarantee the specific fix will solve their long

term issues in the backyard as a result of the properties water conditions

which may require significant additional time and materials to resolve.If the [redacted]’s choose to

accept this proposal, Fox Pools Corporation would be willing to supply, at no

charge to the [redacted]’s any pool wall components necessary to make the repairs at

the wall. (i.e. Coping, steel, braces)If the [redacted]’s would like to

take advantage of this offer, I will have Steve submit a new proposal. David HNational Service Manager

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

August 18, 2014

In 2005 Fox Pools stated they

would fix the distressed pool wall section at issue. We hired and paid them

approximately $9000 to do so. At this time we were told it is common for a pool

wall to settle after construction; Fox Pool’s fix consisted of adding on to the

top of the pool wall to bring the section level with the attached walls. We cannot understand Mr.

H[redacted]’s statement that the problem is attributable to the surrounding patio

installation. That patio installation was made years prior to 2005 (as stated

by Mr. H[redacted]). No change occurred with this patio since this time and no

concerns were expressed about the patio in 2005 when the first repair was

performed. If there is any concern as to

water, the issue would actually be due to the pool deck that has dropped below

the surrounding patio due to the settling of the pool wall attached to it. Therefore if there are patio or water concerns,

they are directly related to the settling of the pool wall and not the other

way around as claimed by Mr. H[redacted].As further, support for the

patio stability is an attached surrounding concrete and brick wall which shows

absolutely no signs of settling or movement; and despite Mr. H[redacted]’s comments

concerning a drain, it was admitted that they never tested the drain, which is

fully and properly working,It is noted that Mr. S[redacted]

of Fox Pools met with our consulting engineer this summer stating that he was

pleased that an engineer was involved this time to evaluate and determine

appropriate repairs. If Mr. H[redacted] and Mr. S[redacted] are uncomfortable with the

engineer we chose, they are welcome to hire an additional engineer of their

choosing to provide an evaluation for their purposes. The statements of water

issues are of no merit. We are disappointed that Fox Pools did not perform

proper soil preparation and pool installation originally as we find no settling

should be acceptable; nor did Fox Pools perform reasonable due diligence in

2005 to assure that the issue of settling did not reoccur.The only acceptable resolution

is full compensation for a complete repair and restoration, including all associated

fees. Further reimbursement is requested

for fees paid in 2005 as these expenditures should not have been required and

repairs were ultimately ineffective.

Review: fox pools installed an auto pool cover that has fallen apart and no longer works after only 3 years since installationDesired Settlement: I paid a lot of good money for their product expecting it to last much longer than it did . I feel they should make good by repairing auto cover back to working condition and/or replacing inferior parts . I think they should at least send out a representative from Fox to inspect my auto cover problem so it does not happen to me or anyone else again.

Business

Response:

Good morning,

Review: I have been a customer of Fox pools for the last 10 years. When we purchased our pool, we were given a guarantee of at least a 20% discount on chemicals and free pool water testing for as long as we were owners of said pool. Because we do not always buy our chemicals with Fox ( we can find less expensive chemicals in larger warehouse stores) and close and open our pool ourselves, we are being told they should not test our pool water for free. The charge is $10 and the only notification in the store concerning this information is posted on the wall behind the desk, not visible and certainly not "eye catching". The explanation given was based upon the fact that two people involved in pool sales and services at the time we purchased the pool were not "above board" and had been fired from the company and they did not give accurate information on the services. . I do not recall being given any written notice concerning changes/policies related to pool services. As explained to me today by the sales person (this is in the store on [redacted] in [redacted]), the 20% discount is reserved for customers who have Fox pools service the opening and closing of their pools and they use only their chemicals. Today, I went in to get my water tested (always for free in the past) and was given this explanation. Even though I was not charged today, I am concerned that I did not get accurate testing as it took only a few seconds and the person doing the testing indicated the computer was broken. How do I know that the testing was accurate and how do I know that the chemicals being stated as being needed is valid information? And why, because of Fox pools not doing a more thorough job in screening their employees in the past, should I be "punished" for their false information given to us during the sale of the pool?

I understand that profits need to be made but it challenges me that I spent over $10,000 on a pool with this company and I can't have my water tested for free???? Isn't this poor practice or is it just poor customer service?Desired Settlement: Free and accurate pool testing as long as we are owners of the pool

Business

Response:

Good

Afternoon [redacted],

For

the 34 years that I have been with Fox pools, it has always been a policy for

our retail customers with service contracts to receive a discount off of

chemical purchases from our retail stores. This discount has also been extended

to some of our loyal customers who purchase all of their chemicals from us. Our

computer system has a track record on every customer for services and purchases

made.

Unfortunately,

the [redacted]'s do not have a service contract with us for opening and closing

their pool and as [redacted] stated in her complaint, they also purchase their

chemicals at larger warehouse stores not at Fox pools. These are the reason the

[redacted]'s do not qualify for the discounts or free water testing.

When

we do a water test on pool water, we have to pay a trained employee to run the

sample through many test to assure the customers water gets the correct

treatment. The results are tabulated and the doses are based on our

chemical make-up to balance the water. It's not our practice to do "free

water testing" if you go some were else to purchase your chemicals. Not

only is it bad for business but because we use high quality chemicals, it could

be bad for the customers pool water. One pound of our chemical is not always

equal to one pound of the less expensive brand.

I

did contact the [redacted]

store regarding [redacted]. [redacted] test results and the possibility of the test lab not

working properly. I was informed that the test results were accurate and

complete. The only issue with the system was lack of communication with the

printer so all results had to be hand written.

The

water test was supplied to [redacted]. [redacted] with out charge. She left the store

without purchasing any chemicals. Dave H[redacted]National Service ManagerFox Pool Corporation

Check fields!

Write a review of Fox Pool Corporation

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Fox Pool Corporation Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Address: 3490 Board Rd, York, Pennsylvania, United States, 17406-8478

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.foxpool.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Fox Pool Corporation, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Fox Pool Corporation

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated