Sign in

Fox Property Management

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Fox Property Management? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Property Management, Property Maintenance Fox Property Management

Fox Property Management Reviews (10)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2016/06/24) */ I'm sorry that Ms [redacted] is unhappy with our servicesWe've professionally managed her condo for almost years and there's never been any question about our servicesAttached are emails I sent her regarding her accusatory calls and emails and my attempts to respond and answer her questions and concernsShe repeatedly twisted my comments from phone conversations into different and not correct scenariosI still don't understand how/why the relationship blew up As I state in my June 16th email, we gave her Realtor all keys and possession of/to the condo on June 17thWe completed the prior tenant's Security Deposit Analysis and will close out the accountMs [redacted] will receive all funds remaining in the accountThat check and report will be sent out (again in accordance with my June 16th email) to her on June 24th There was no mismanagement of any funds or unethical business practicesPeriod! Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 12, 2016/08/08) */ ***Document Attached [redacted] On 06/27/I received a check in the mail for the money owed to me in the amount of $I noticed on the invoice I was charged $for advertisingFunny the date of the cost was the same day Fox property terminated our agreementHowever what is more disturbing is that [redacted] property mailed out a letter with an invoice to the prior tenant`s, demanding $1,for the clean up and repair they claim that was needed to get the condo into shape for re-rental? The agreement was terminated on 06/16/and there were no repairs done by Fox property at all! Matter of fact, Relator [redacted] of the ReMax Gold team was given my permission to go into the property on the the of June and took the picture`s of how the previous renter`s left the propertySo I have to question as to why Fox property think`s that thery are owed money, for the clean up and repair that they did not do? I also wrote to the prior renter`s but have not heard back a response as of this time Please feel free to contact Greig Reitz of the ReMax Gold team re: repair and clean up question`s to confirm that Fox property have no claim to $from the previous tenant`s [redacted] Executive Administrative Assistant and Coordinator The Reitz Team/ Remax Gold [redacted] N [redacted] CA, XXXXX Phone- Fax-

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/07/16) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX I'm sorry Ms. [redacted] feels the charges are unfair. We have pictures to document the condition of the premises when she departed. We also have her signature on the move-in... paperwork showing the conditions when she initially moved in. She was held accountable for the differences. She is correct that we did not provide her a copy of the receipts for the work done. They are attached. The Security Deposit Analysis charged her for a total of $1,734.97. It was based on estimates done at the time of her move out. The actual charges came to $2,178.97. Niko Homes Inc. 191 W Shaw Avenue, Suite 108 Fresno, CAXXXXX XXX-XXX-XXXX INVOICE Bill to: [redacted] Property Management Attention: [redacted] 1145 East Shaw Avenue Fresno, CAXXXXX Invoice Date: May 15,2014 Project Name: 1368 N Thorne Repair and Cleaning Invoice Total $ 633.97 (breakdown as follows) Date Cost Item Cost 4/28/14 Carpet Clean $160.00 5/1/14 Full clean of home $400.00 4/28/14 Trash haul of mattress and refrigerator $160.00 5/2/14 Misc. maintenance, i.e., smoke alarms, batteries, other repairs $58.97 4/29/14 Pressure wash house before painting $200.00 Total $978.97 Thank you very much for your business. Masato Yasuda Niko Homes Inc. Niko Homes Inc. 191 W Shaw Avenue, Suite 108 Fresno, CAXXXXX XXX-XXX-XXXX INVOICE Bill to: [redacted] Property Management Attention: [redacted] 1145 East Shaw Avenue Fresno, CAXXXXX Invoice Date: May 15, 2014 Project Name: 1368 N Thorne Painting Invoice Total $ 1,200.00 (breakdown as follows) Date Cost Item Cost 4/29/14 Painting (Both houses) $560.00 4/30/14 Painting (Both houses) $640.00 Total $1,200.00 Thank you very much for your business. Masato Yasuda Niko Homes Inc. Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2014/07/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have now notified the Fair Housing Authority and filed a complaint against both Niko Home and [redacted] Property Management. As of 7/25/14 I still have received no physical receipts which show who did the work, the hourly rate and how many hours. I requested receipts on 4/25/14, 5/9/14, 6/5/14 and 7/10/14 and still have not received them. CA Civil Code 1950.5 G 5 States that the landlord was supposed to provide me receipts within 14 days of my request. Receipts are also supposed to show reasonable hourly rates, hours works and who completed the work according to CA Civil Code 1950.5 G2 (a,b,c) There are deductions to my security deposit being made for normal wear and tear, items that were in the home that they are saying were not (smoke alarms), pressure washing of house, repainting of house, touch up of paint (I left the house completely touched up with all nail holes filled and touched up. When I moved in no touch up paint was done and the walls all had nail holes.) They are violating CA Renter's Code 1950.5 E (B) The landlord may not assert a claim against the tenant or the security for damages to the premises or any defective conditions that preexisted the tenancy, for ordinary wear and tear or the effects thereof, whether the wear and tear preexisted the tenancy or occurred during the tenancy, or for the cumulative effects of ordinary wear and tear occurring during any one or more tenancies. This is a bad faith claim and retention of security deposit. Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2014/07/28) */ Copies of the receipts were attached to my response to the original complaint that was sent to the BBB on July 16th. They show up when I print the response. Regardless, copies of the invoices for the work done were dropped in the mail to Ms. [redacted] on July 28, 2014. We have nothing else to add to our original reply.

I’m sorry
that Mrs*** is unhappy about the treatment and services she received
while a resident at one of the properties we manage. She did experience some unfortunate
situations and for that we do
apologize.
Having said that there are at least sides to every situation and
sometimes hers is not exactly correct
1. She was correct when stating that the house she moved
into was not cleaned. Because we do not
have any maintenance or cleaning people on staff we rely on independent vendors
to complete the necessary work. We tried
hard to meet the *** Family’s moschedule. Past tenants moved out on June 15, and
Mrs*** family was due to move in on June 29th. We did a pre-inspection on June 26th,
found items missed and was assured by our vendors they would be completed. They were not. We were embarrassed, had the vendors out ASAP
to take care of these missed items. The
***’s were given some rent credit to compensate them for the house not
being ready on the 29th
2. The microwave oven was the only appliance that had to
be replaced. The stove and dishwasher
had subsequent repairs that were called out when we were notified that they had
maintenance problems. Mrs***
mentioned other repairs that were needed throughout her tenancy. We scheduled vendors each time as soon as we
were notified. It is a 25+ year old
house and infrastructure items do break/wear out and need repairs. We can’t anticipate when those repairs will
be needed but do work hard to get them fixed as soon as we know about them
3. Regarding the rodents.
Our records indicate the first call came in on February 26, 2016. This was over months AFTER the ***
family moved in. We immediately called
out Terminex who subsequently set traps.
Mrs*** again called on April 24, and Terminex again set
traps. Rodents are a big problem in the
Fresno/Clovis area and we sent out Pest Control as soon as we were notified
4. The Security Deposit Analysis was placed in the US Postal
Service on Thursday, July 21st, the 20th day after the
***’s moved out. We cannot control
how long it takes for mail to reach the recipient
5. The ***’s were charged a VERY fair amount for the
condition they left the property. We
have her signature on the Move-out document showing that some areas of the
house required cleaning/re-cleaning and the existence of “spackle marks” on the
walls. There is no indication on the
Modocument of this condition.
Again, this document has her signature on it
6. Again, I’m sorry Mrs*** is unhappy. We do have a new tenant in the house and
they’ve indicated they are happy and that there are no issues

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/08/19) */
Contact Name and Title: *** ** ***, Owner
Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@foxpm.net
A little history: Upon the property owner's death in February 2015, we were hired by the family to manage the property, beginning
in early MarchThese tenants have paid a total of $in rent since March 1st and now owe almost $in back rent and chargesBecause of the non-payment of rent, eviction action has been started
On July 5th (a Sunday) tenants called our emergency line stating that his window AC was leaking and there was water on the carpetApparently, they were gone for a few days and left the AC onThey were advised to turn off the AC and try to soak up some of the waterWe immediately contacted a maintenance vendor to contact tenant to repair AC and clean the carpetSeveral calls were made by the vendor AND our officeTenant was told that because damages were caused by their action they would be charged for some of the repairsThey then became belligerent and stopped cooperatingOn July 13th a new AC was installed and on July 15th the carpets were cleaned
Because of their non-payment of rent an eviction has been startedUnless they turn in their keys immediately, the eviction will proceed and they will be locked out by the Sheriff
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/08/19) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
U guys did not fix the ac on the nor did u clean the carpents and I have pics to prove that they r still molded and I'm in the process of sueing u guys for having me and my kids live like this

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/16) */
Contact Name and Title: *** A***, Owner
Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@foxpm.net
I was very surprised to get this on June 13thI had a long and, I thought, very good meeting with Ms*** on June 6thAt
that meeting I listened to her issues/complaints and apologized to her for the actual and perceived actionsAs a property management company, we do not have any maintenance personnel on staffWe are dependent on independent vendors for all servicesIn her case several failed to do what they were contracted for and promised to doSome of it was after we were assured that the work had/would be completedHer situation became "the perfect storm" of errorsThere is no excuseThe condition of the condo at moand subsequent vendor failures is not our standard
During our meeting on June 6th, I assured Ms*** that all repairs would be completed to include new carpetingShe actually got to pick the colorIn addition I told her that AFTER all the repairs were completed we would have the condo professionally cleanedWe also gave her weeks of free rent to compensate her for the inconvenienceShe indicated that those actions would satisfy her

On September 30, a check for $will be mailed to Mr& Mrs*** to their *** Way address to resolve this matter

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
[redacted]

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2016/05/23) */
I'm sorry Mrs. [redacted] is unhappy with our services. Her version of the events surrounding her tenancy and move-out are a little different than the actual facts. Here's our version:
1. She was NEVER lied to by anyone on my staff. ...

Period.
2. Nothing was ever stolen from her. Apparently, she or her husband failed to remove all their belongings from the house when they returned possession back to us on April 8, 2016. Specifically, they left a special type of media light bulb in one of the ceiling fans/fixtures. She initially called on Thursday, April 14th asking for a staff member and that person was out of the office until Monday, April 18th. When we were able to meet her at the house on Wednesday, April 20th it had already been "turned" by our vendors and they put in a regular light bulb, having no idea that it was something special.
3. She claims that we did not give her an accounting of her security deposit within the required 21 days. She is wrong. She turned in her keys on April 8, 2016 and her deposit analysis AND check was put in the US Mail on April 22nd in accordance with our normal procedure. She claims to never have received it. When she called to ask about the check, we placed a stop payment on that check and issued her another one that she picked up on or about May 5th. The original check and analysis have never been returned to our office.
4. We gave the [redacted]'s credit on the deposit analysis for having the carpets professionally cleaned but initially charged them for the required "pet spray." When Mrs. [redacted] informed us that it had been done (and we confirmed it with our vendor) she was immediately refunded that charge.
5. I'm not sure I understand her comments about the leaking ceiling. She called and reported the situation on Tuesday, February 17, 2015 and we had a vendor out there that same day. It was either repaired that day or the next. It concerned missing grout from the upstairs shower and only leaked when/after the shower was used. It was not a leaking pipe.
Again, I'm sorry she is unhappy with not receiving her full deposit back. We kept $335.00 of her $1,500.00 Security Deposit because of the difference in the condition she and her husband left the house vs. when they initially moved in. We were VERY fair in what they were charged.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/06/24) */
I'm sorry that Ms. [redacted] is unhappy with our services. We've professionally managed her condo for almost 13 years and there's never been any question about our services. Attached are 2 emails I sent her regarding her accusatory calls...

and emails and my attempts to respond and answer her questions and concerns. She repeatedly twisted my comments from phone conversations into different and not correct scenarios. I still don't understand how/why the relationship blew up.
As I state in my June 16th email, we gave her Realtor all keys and possession of/to the condo on June 17th. We completed the prior tenant's Security Deposit Analysis and will close out the account. Ms. [redacted] will receive all funds remaining in the account. That check and report will be sent out (again in accordance with my June 16th email) to her on June 24th.
There was no mismanagement of any funds or unethical business practices. Period!
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2016/08/08) */
[redacted]Document Attached[redacted]
On 06/27/2016 I received a check in the mail for the money owed to me in the amount of $2026.00. I noticed on the invoice I was charged $30.00 for advertising. Funny the date of the cost was the same day Fox property terminated our agreement. However what is more disturbing is that [redacted] property mailed out a letter with an invoice to the prior tenant`s, demanding $1,520.12 for the clean up and repair they claim that was needed to get the condo into shape for re-rental?
The agreement was terminated on 06/16/2016 and there were no repairs done by Fox property at all! Matter of fact, Relator [redacted] of the ReMax Gold team was given my permission to go into the property on the 17 the of June and took the picture`s of how the previous renter`s left the property. So I have to question as to why Fox property think`s that thery are owed money, for the clean up and repair that they did not do?
I also wrote to the prior renter`s but have not heard back a response as of this time.
Please feel free to contact Greig Reitz of the ReMax Gold team re: repair and clean up question`s to confirm that Fox property have no claim to $1520.00 from the previous tenant`s.
[redacted]
Executive Administrative Assistant and Coordinator
The Reitz Team/ Remax Gold
[redacted] N [redacted]
[redacted] CA, XXXXX
Phone- 559.367.0225
Fax- 559.367.0210

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/16) */
Contact Name and Title: [redacted]
Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
I'm sorry Ms. [redacted] feels the charges are unfair. We have pictures to document the condition of the premises when she departed. We also have her signature on the move-in...

paperwork showing the conditions when she initially moved in. She was held accountable for the differences. She is correct that we did not provide her a copy of the receipts for the work done. They are attached. The Security Deposit Analysis charged her for a total of $1,734.97. It was based on estimates done at the time of her move out. The actual charges came to $2,178.97.
Niko Homes Inc.
191 W Shaw Avenue, Suite 108
Fresno, CAXXXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX
INVOICE
Bill to:
[redacted] Property Management
Attention: [redacted]
1145 East Shaw Avenue
Fresno, CAXXXXX
Invoice Date: May 15,2014
Project Name: 1368 N Thorne Repair and Cleaning
Invoice Total $ 633.97 (breakdown as follows)
Date Cost Item Cost
4/28/14 Carpet Clean $160.00
5/1/14 Full clean of home $400.00
4/28/14 Trash haul of mattress and refrigerator $160.00
5/2/14 Misc. maintenance, i.e., smoke alarms, batteries, other repairs $58.97
4/29/14 Pressure wash house before painting $200.00
Total $978.97
Thank you very much for your business.
Masato Yasuda
Niko Homes Inc.
Niko Homes Inc.
191 W Shaw Avenue, Suite 108
Fresno, CAXXXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX
INVOICE
Bill to:
[redacted] Property Management
Attention: [redacted]
1145 East Shaw Avenue
Fresno, CAXXXXX
Invoice Date: May 15, 2014
Project Name: 1368 N Thorne Painting
Invoice Total $ 1,200.00 (breakdown as follows)
Date Cost Item Cost
4/29/14 Painting (Both houses) $560.00
4/30/14 Painting (Both houses) $640.00
Total $1,200.00
Thank you very much for your business.
Masato Yasuda
Niko Homes Inc.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/25) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have now notified the Fair Housing Authority and filed a complaint against both Niko Home and [redacted] Property Management. As of 7/25/14 I still have received no physical receipts which show who did the work, the hourly rate and how many hours.
I requested receipts on 4/25/14, 5/9/14, 6/5/14 and 7/10/14 and still have not received them.
CA Civil Code 1950.5 G 5 States that the landlord was supposed to provide me receipts within 14 days of my request.
Receipts are also supposed to show reasonable hourly rates, hours works and who completed the work according to CA Civil Code 1950.5 G2 (a,b,c)
There are deductions to my security deposit being made for normal wear and tear, items that were in the home that they are saying were not (smoke alarms), pressure washing of house, repainting of house, touch up of paint (I left the house completely touched up with all nail holes filled and touched up. When I moved in no touch up paint was done and the walls all had nail holes.) They are violating CA Renter's Code 1950.5 E (B) The landlord may not assert a claim against the tenant or the security for damages to the premises or any defective conditions that preexisted the tenancy, for ordinary wear and tear or the effects thereof, whether the wear and tear preexisted the tenancy or occurred during the tenancy, or for the
cumulative effects of ordinary wear and tear occurring during any one or more tenancies.
This is a bad faith claim and retention of security deposit.
Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/28) */
Copies of the receipts were attached to my response to the original complaint that was sent to the Revdex.com on July 16th. They show up when I print the response. Regardless, copies of the invoices for the work done were dropped in the mail to Ms. [redacted] on July 28, 2014. We have nothing else to add to our original reply.

Check fields!

Write a review of Fox Property Management

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Fox Property Management Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 322 Beard St, Tallahassee, Florida, United States, 32303-6228

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.tallyfoxprops.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Fox Property Management, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Fox Property Management

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated