Sign in

Front Source Technologies, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Front Source Technologies, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Front Source Technologies, Inc.

Front Source Technologies, Inc. Reviews (14)

• Aug 21, 2021

Monitor
I purchased a Refurbished Monitor from these People. The Monitor was not the one shown on the site. The Monitor was a 2008. That's wright 13 and a half years old unit. Plus the fact it came with missing part, I could not use the monitor to see if it even worked. I called the company about 6 times at first, left messages no call back. I called Walmart and explained what happened. Walmart and myself sent Emails. Took 2 days for them to respond. I spoke to one of the tecks, He said he would send me out the part needed for the monitor to work. !0 days later the part arrived. After explaining what part was needed for the monitor to work and waiting 10 days the Jerks send the WRONG PART. I called Walmart, I told them to send me a return label. I also called my credit card company to pull the money out of their account. They told me not to pay the charge until they find out what happened. I received the return label received My Refund and waited almost 2 weeks to return the item. I called them after receiving my refund, I told them, Now I got my money back and I have your merchandise. Now you wait, like you made me wait. What goes around comes around. I DO NOT IN ANY WAY RECCOMEND THESE CLOWNS.STAY AWAY, STAY AWAY, STAY AWAY. You have been warned. I would not except anything from these Clowns Even IF IT IT WAS FOR FREE. In My OPION, They should not be allowed to sell merchandise on the Walmart Site . Robert S.I. N.Y.

Front Source Technologies
I see that this company’s has more then a few negatives, luckily I bought my computer through Walmart.com yeah so if anything I can return it through there company and Get my Re-fund back ! You have pros and cons but I see the least there’s more on this company then I should have read between so now I will beware .

+1

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Conveniently once AGAIN your company has some but not all documentation, this would not be the first time this convenience has presented itself IE; when we were told to go through [redacted] for the refund that your company stated that you only received one unit back and Front Source stuck with that statement until [redacted] called with [redacted] on the phone Your company could not tell the disassembled units from the ones on the ship line when they were shipped in the first placeCalls about damaged units were maid upon arrival and again when we received the replacement units , then again roughly two weeks from then regarding the screens on two units , after the return labels were finally sent [redacted] then spoke with [redacted] about the "condition" on the units she was put on hold and told that because of the year of problems with your company and the units that a full refund was going to be honored regardless of warranty ectthe six months being spoke on was the time that Front source Technology did their best to have some kind of windows tech support contact us continuously, front Source was contacted again with no positive response and when [redacted] did receive one she returned the units as soon as she could which was with in a hour period from printing off the return labelsfrom Novof until jan of we were given the run around about who issued refunds but had a verbal agreement for a full refund that is what we want Regards, [redacted] ***

+1

The customer placed an order over a year ago With every order we send a warranty, so the customer can know what we offer with our year warrantyThe warranty states that a customer can return the unit within days of the purchase to receive a refund Anything after days can only be replaced for the remainder of the warranty We have listed in our notes, all the replacements, batteries etc the customer received We even went against our policy and sent them return labels to receive a refund on 6/11/(about months after the purchase) to show our great customer service We had not heard from this customer again They never sent there items back and never calledRecently, the customer sent their units back requesting the refund, they were offered in June When we receive the items, they were completely damaged Our warehouse men could hardly recognize the units Not only were the units in bad shape, but the customer waited until a year later o return the units when it is stated in the warranty, no refunds after days of the purchase If I may add, there are no notes stating that the units the customer received were in a bad condition as the one sent back to our company We will not offer the customers a refund We only can send units back to them

+1

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
The units were sent back in the condition we got them via some missing keys and this was spoke of on the phone with *** the woman of which we both have spoke to on numerous occasions In early November my fiance *** had spoke to her and they spoke of the computers keys being gone it was then said that she had to speak to a supervisor and was put on hold about a half hour later *** got back on the phone and stated that she had spoke to someone and regardless we were going to be refunded, a week later *** again contacted them and they then said that it was *** *** who had to ok the refund , then our very documented conversations started with them including at least three different conversations were Front Source Technology was going to honor the refund despite warranties ect*** *** is more than willing to cooperate with anyone who wants to speak with them on the matterIn regards to the condition of the laptops again I will state they were in the same condition we received them outside of keys which was talked about explained and accepted by a supervisor with in the companyIn regards to the claim of six months with out contact that is untrue any and all laps of time were discussed and accepted by Front source Technology employees We were told on numerous occasions by Front Source Technologies that a refund in Full would be granted and then we were pushed to another company when that company made Front source accountable is when complaints about the lemon product we received in the first place came about , We feel by working with this company and it's poor service was trying to be com-pliable and understanding on our part and we just want them to honor the verbal agreement about the refund that they have made on many occasions over the last few months We have case numbers through *** *** , were *** *** documented the conversations and the verbal agreement to be refundedA few case numbers are Dec 15th; 150-111-187, Jan 5th; 151-550-346, those are just two we have them going back to November when we were told by Front Source Technology that they approved a refund but *** ***s *** *** had to issue it back on to my credit card.
Regards,
*** ***

+1

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
Conveniently once AGAIN your company has some but not all documentation, this would not be the first time this convenience has presented itself IE; when we were told to go through [redacted] for the refund that your company stated that you only received one unit back and Front Source stuck with that statement until [redacted] called with [redacted] on the phone . Your company could not tell the disassembled units from the ones on the ship line when they were shipped in the first place. Calls about damaged units were maid upon arrival and again when we received the replacement units , then again roughly two weeks from then regarding the screens  on two units , after the return labels were finally sent [redacted] then spoke with [redacted] about the "condition" on the units she was put on hold and told that because of the year of problems with your company and the units that a full refund was going to be honored regardless of warranty ect.... the six months being spoke on was the time that Front source Technology did their best to have some kind of windows tech support contact us continuously, front Source was contacted again with no positive response and when [redacted] did receive one she returned the units as soon as she could which was with in a 72 hour period from printing off the return labels. from Nov. of 2014 until jan of 2015 we were given the run around about who issued refunds but had a verbal agreement for a full refund that is what we want.   
Regards,
[redacted]

We have every conversation documented as well and no, there was no communication with our company 6 months or so after we were going to grant the refund.  As stated before, you are out of warranty.  We can send the 4 replacements unit back, but there will not be a refund submitted.  Because you have had the units for over a year, we have no knowledge of whether or not you damaged the machines and now want your money back.  The  machines could have potentially been damaged during the time the units were in your possession.  Ironically, we do not see in our documents any complaints about the condition of the units.  As stated in the other response, there were only documents of missing batteries and such, but nothing stated about any damaged units. Best Regards,Front Source Technologies

UPS TRACK Sent it back to this company thank you JESUS ! I Got My Refund
This company does not believe in bubble wrap or nor fragile Sticker Nothing in a big box Buyers Think Twice Before Buying From Them Not Very Honest company

1Z8717X49099295054

The customer placed an order over a year ago.  With every order we send a warranty, so the customer can know what we offer with our 1 year warranty. The warranty states that a customer can return the unit within 30 days of the purchase to receive a refund.  Anything after 30 days can only...

be replaced for the remainder of the warranty.  We have listed in our notes, all the replacements, batteries etc the customer received.  We even went against our policy and sent them return labels to receive a refund on 6/11/13 (about 6 months after the purchase) to show our great customer service.  We had not heard from this customer again.  They never sent there items back and never called. Recently, the customer sent their units back requesting the refund, they were offered in June.  When we receive the items, they were completely damaged.  Our warehouse men could hardly recognize the units.  Not only were the units in bad shape, but the customer waited until a year later o return the units when it is stated in the warranty, no refunds after 30 days of the purchase.  If I may add, there are no notes stating that the units the customer received were in a bad condition as the one sent back to our company.  We will not offer the customers a refund.  We only can send 4 units back to them.

Review: On Feb. 27, 2014, I ordered from Front Source Technologies a refurbished Dell Latitude D630 laptop computer with 4 GB RAM, a 320 GB hard drive, and Windows 7 Professional (32-bit) operating system. (Order ID No. [redacted])

Despite three attempts, they have failed to provide the computer that I ordered. The first computer they sent me had only 2 GB of RAM (instead of the 4 GB I ordered) and a 111 GB hard drive (instead of the 320 GB I ordered). It also included a defective AC adapter. When I contacted them, they promptly provided a return label and promised to provide a replacement laptop, which they did.

The second computer they sent had Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) instead of the Windows 7 Professional (32-bit) that I ordered. (I specifically ordered and need a 32-bit system.) Again, they promptly provided a return label and another replacement laptop.

The third computer, which I received this past week, also had Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) instead of Windows 7 Professional (32-bit). In addition, it had two broken/dislodged keys on the keyboard.

I have made 4 calls to Customer Service in the past 4 days and have been unable to speak to anyone in Customer Service and have received no calls back. I have also submitted a request for help via the "Support" area of the company's website.Desired Settlement: I need a [redacted] return label so I can return the defective computer and a refund (credit card credit) for Order No. [redacted]

Business

Response:

Hello, We see that the customers first order was switched with another one of our customer's. When the customer called about receiving the wrong specs on their, computer we promptly sent out the new computer to him. Once we sent his finally computer, its seems it may have been damaged in shipping. We would never send a computer to one of our customers with broken or missing pieces from the keyboard. The customer has been refunded for his troubles.

Review: I ordered a laptop from vendor. Vendor reported shipment. Shipment did not occur. I requested cancellation. About 1 week after I made original order, product was shipped. Vendor lied about when product was shipped, disregarded a message prior to shipment to cancel transaction and charged a 10% restocking fee after product was returned with me paying for postage.

Unethical business practices to blatantly lie about when a product shipped (multiple times) and to ignore a cancellation request prior to shipment.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the restocking fee. I am NOT asking for a refund of the shipment back fee, but perhaps I should have.

Business

Response:

Hello,

We apologize for the delay you experienced in shipping. We were experiencing a high volume of orders due to the cancellation of [redacted], which caused major delays in our shipping. Your order my have been shipped prior to your call or e-mail requesting to cancel the order, which is why you received the order. Unfortunately, we would not be able to refund you for the shipping cost of returning the unit to our company. Our system will only allow us to refund you for the amount you paid, nothing higher. Upon calling our company we would have sent a pre-paid return label to your e-mail taking care of the shipping cost as we have done with other customers. As you have requested for desired settlement, we will contact [redacted] aand have them refund the amount of 47.49, which will equal the total amount you have paid for the product.

Thank you,

Review: In November of 2013 I ordered four Dell laptops off the [redacted] ...the order was place and purchased through the company Front Source Technologies Inc.. We received the computers three weeks later only to open them and find that the computers were completely disassembled, my fiance [redacted] then contacted the company after apologies it was explained to us that some one must have accidentally took product from the disassembled line and by mistake were sent out to us. We then sent the four computers back and again four weeks later received four more , upon receiving those we discovered that one that was supposed to be water proof was leaking some kind of goo and two other ones were not working so again we contacted the staff at Front

Source and then sent those three back . Again some weeks later we got them back to see that there were hard drives and a disk player missing from two , still trying to work with the company and not take away the already late and disappointing Christmas gifts from our children we called again and at that point the company sent us the components that were needed and we paid someone to install them. Not to long after that [redacted] contacted them again and was told the goo was normal due to the water proofing on the machine . Not two weeks after that the screen went bad on one and we started getting warnings that the Windows software was illegal and we could get prosecuted, at that point [redacted] once again contacted the staff at Front Source and told them due to the on going issues we just wanted a refund ,,we then started receiving Windows tech support calls, this continued for ninety days ,,calls and [redacted] stating we did not want the product any more and that this was ridiculous all we wanted was return labels for the computers , we got them oct 2013 and now after months we are being told no refund ..front source says [redacted] and [redacted] versa so we have no product and are out 852.24 dollars . being told too badDesired Settlement: we just want our money back period ..this is theft cut and dry

Business

Response:

The customer placed an order over a year ago. With every order we send a warranty, so the customer can know what we offer with our 1 year warranty. The warranty states that a customer can return the unit within 30 days of the purchase to receive a refund. Anything after 30 days can only be replaced for the remainder of the warranty. We have listed in our notes, all the replacements, batteries etc the customer received. We even went against our policy and sent them return labels to receive a refund on 6/11/13 (about 6 months after the purchase) to show our great customer service. We had not heard from this customer again. They never sent there items back and never called. Recently, the customer sent their units back requesting the refund, they were offered in June. When we receive the items, they were completely damaged. Our warehouse men could hardly recognize the units. Not only were the units in bad shape, but the customer waited until a year later o return the units when it is stated in the warranty, no refunds after 30 days of the purchase. If I may add, there are no notes stating that the units the customer received were in a bad condition as the one sent back to our company. We will not offer the customers a refund. We only can send 4 units back to them.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

The units were sent back in the condition we got them via some missing keys and this was spoke of on the phone with [redacted] the woman of which we both have spoke to on numerous occasions . In early November my fiance [redacted] had spoke to her and they spoke of the computers keys being gone it was then said that she had to speak to a supervisor and was put on hold about a half hour later [redacted] got back on the phone and stated that she had spoke to someone and regardless we were going to be refunded, a week later [redacted] again contacted them and they then said that it was [redacted] who had to ok the refund , then our very documented conversations started with them including at least three different conversations were Front Source Technology was going to honor the refund despite warranties ect... . [redacted] is more than willing to cooperate with anyone who wants to speak with them on the matter. In regards to the condition of the laptops again I will state they were in the same condition we received them outside of keys which was talked about explained and accepted by a supervisor with in the company. In regards to the claim of six months with out contact that is untrue any and all laps of time were discussed and accepted by Front source Technology employees . We were told on numerous occasions by Front Source Technologies that a refund in Full would be granted and then we were pushed to another company when that company made Front source accountable is when complaints about the lemon product we received in the first place came about , We feel by working with this company and it's poor service was trying to be com-pliable and understanding on our part and we just want them to honor the verbal agreement about the refund that they have made on many occasions over the last few months . We have case numbers through [redacted] , were [redacted] documented the conversations and the verbal agreement to be refunded. A few case numbers are Dec 15th; 150-111-187, Jan 5th; 151-550-346, those are just two we have them going back to November when we were told by Front Source Technology that they approved a refund but [redacted] had to issue it back on to my credit card.

Regards,

Business

Response:

We have every conversation documented as well and no, there was no communication with our company 6 months or so after we were going to grant the refund. As stated before, you are out of warranty. We can send the 4 replacements unit back, but there will not be a refund submitted. Because you have had the units for over a year, we have no knowledge of whether or not you damaged the machines and now want your money back. The machines could have potentially been damaged during the time the units were in your possession. Ironically, we do not see in our documents any complaints about the condition of the units. As stated in the other response, there were only documents of missing batteries and such, but nothing stated about any damaged units. Best Regards,Front Source Technologies

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

Conveniently once AGAIN your company has some but not all documentation, this would not be the first time this convenience has presented itself IE; when we were told to go through [redacted] for the refund that your company stated that you only received one unit back and Front Source stuck with that statement until [redacted] called with [redacted] on the phone . Your company could not tell the disassembled units from the ones on the ship line when they were shipped in the first place. Calls about damaged units were maid upon arrival and again when we received the replacement units , then again roughly two weeks from then regarding the screens on two units , after the return labels were finally sent [redacted] then spoke with [redacted] about the "condition" on the units she was put on hold and told that because of the year of problems with your company and the units that a full refund was going to be honored regardless of warranty ect.... the six months being spoke on was the time that Front source Technology did their best to have some kind of windows tech support contact us continuously, front Source was contacted again with no positive response and when [redacted] did receive one she returned the units as soon as she could which was with in a 72 hour period from printing off the return labels. from Nov. of 2014 until jan of 2015 we were given the run around about who issued refunds but had a verbal agreement for a full refund that is what we want.

Regards,

Review: I ordered a Dell GX520 computer from them and I received it I call them bout a problem they took my # and order # and told me they would have someone in tech surport to call me back and they haven't.Desired Settlement: just want to talk to a surport/tech. expert.

Consumer

Response:

l have received a response and no other action needs to be taking

Check fields!

Write a review of Front Source Technologies, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Front Source Technologies, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Transportation Services

Address: 5 E 1st St, Clifton, New Jersey, United States, 07011-1001

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.frontsourcetech.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Front Source Technologies, Inc., but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Front Source Technologies, Inc.

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated