Sign in

Full Tilt Towing & Transport Ltd.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Full Tilt Towing & Transport Ltd.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Full Tilt Towing & Transport Ltd.

Full Tilt Towing & Transport Ltd. Reviews (3)

On October 1, 2014, [redacted] purchased a [redacted] quartz watch from Houston Jewelry On October 16, 2014, she brought the watch back to us and stated that her father did not like the watch and requested a refund While we do not give refunds for fine jewelry or watch purchases, but instead offer return for store credit with in fourteen days of purchase, as our contract states, we offered to work with her and see if she could find a different watch for her father, even though the return period had expired two days prior to her visit Ms [redacted] agreed to purchase the [redacted] watch for the offer we made her of 50% off the list price of $as it was our last [redacted] in stock This price of $was our actual wholesale cost on the watch In mid January , Ms [redacted] brought the watch in claiming the automatic feature of the watch was not working Our watch maker adjusted the automatic mechanisms of the watch under our warranty and instructed Ms [redacted] that the watch had to be wound if her father, age 96, was not active enough to keep the watch moving the amount of time necessary for the automatic function to keep the mainspring woundThe watch was under warranty from the manufacturer, which would have required Ms [redacted] to contact [redacted] and send the watch to them for service We chose to offer to do the work in house and at no charge to Ms [redacted] in order to expedite the process for her On February 13, 2015, Ms [redacted] pickup the [redacted] that our watch maker performed a complete cleaning, oiling and adjusting of the watch under our warranty since Ms [redacted] had brought the watch back in claiming it was not working properly She was again reminded to wind the watch, as the automatic function merely keeps a watch running after it is wound, the function does not wind the watch to a full charge On March 27, 2015, Ms [redacted] brought the watch in claiming it was not running correctly The store manager decided to return the watch to the [redacted] servicing center for complete maintenance [redacted] refused to honor the manufacturer’s warranty, however, upon Houston Jewelry’s receipt of ***’s estimate, approval was made for the servicing of Ms***’s watch to be completed; to return the watch to factory specifications As shown on the attached Estimate from ***, the approximate delivery time is weeks Houston Jewelry has no control over how long [redacted] takes to service a watch In fact the week turn around time is consistent with most if not all of the [redacted] watch brands, which is why Houston Jewelry chose to work on the watch in house at our expense in order expedite it for Ms*** We have made every effort to satisfy Ms***’s watch servicing needs, we allowed her to return her first purchase outside of the return period, we sold her the [redacted] at our cost of 50% off list, we have serviced her watch in house and we have paid to have [redacted] factory service the watch Ms [redacted] will be notified immediately upon receipt from of her father’s watch so that she may collect her watch We feel that we have extended every courtesy to Ms [redacted] in this situation and we regret that she is upset

We are pleased to report that *** has returned the completed watch and it is ready for pickup

On October 1, 2014, [redacted] purchased a [redacted] quartz watch
from Houston Jewelry.  On October
16, 2014, she brought the watch back to us and stated that her father did not
like the watch and requested a refund. 
While we do not give refunds for fine jewelry or watch purchases, but instead offer return for store credit with in fourteen days of purchase, as our
contract states, we offered to work with her and see if she could find a
different watch for her father, even though the return period had expired two days prior to her visit.
 
Ms. [redacted] agreed to purchase the [redacted] watch for the offer we
made her of 50% off the list price of $940 as it was our last [redacted]
in stock.  This price of $470.0 was our actual wholesale cost on the watch.
 
In mid January 2015 , Ms. [redacted] brought the watch in claiming the
automatic feature of the watch was not working.  Our watch maker adjusted the automatic mechanisms of the
watch under our warranty and instructed Ms. [redacted] that the watch had to be wound if
her father, age 96, was not active enough to keep the watch moving the amount of time necessary for the automatic function to keep the mainspring wound. The watch was under warranty from the manufacturer, which would have required Ms. [redacted] to contact [redacted] and send the watch to them for service.  We chose to offer to do the work in house and at no charge to Ms. [redacted] in order to expedite the process for her.
 
On February 13, 2015, Ms. [redacted] pickup the [redacted] that our watch maker performed a complete
cleaning, oiling and adjusting of the watch under our warranty since Ms. [redacted] had
brought the watch back in claiming it was not working properly.  She was again reminded to wind the
watch, as the automatic function merely keeps a watch running after it is wound, the function does not wind the watch to a full charge.
 
On March 27, 2015, Ms. [redacted] brought the watch in claiming it
was not running correctly.  The
store manager decided to return the watch to the [redacted] servicing center for
complete maintenance.  [redacted] refused
to honor the manufacturer’s warranty, however, upon Houston Jewelry’s receipt
of [redacted]’s estimate, approval was made for the servicing of Ms. [redacted]’s watch to
be completed; to return the watch to factory specifications.  As shown on the attached Estimate from
[redacted], the approximate delivery time is 9 weeks.  Houston Jewelry has no control over how long [redacted] takes to service a watch.  In fact the 9 week turn around time is consistent with most if not all of the [redacted] watch brands, which is why Houston Jewelry chose to work on the watch in house at our expense in order expedite it for Ms. [redacted].
 
We have made every effort to satisfy Ms. [redacted]’s watch
servicing needs, we allowed her to return her first purchase outside of the return period, we sold her the [redacted] at our cost of 50% off list, we have serviced her watch in house and we have paid to have [redacted] factory service the watch.    Ms. [redacted] will be notified immediately
upon receipt from of her father’s watch so that she may collect her watch.  We feel that we have extended every courtesy to Ms. [redacted] in this situation and we regret that she is upset.

Check fields!

Write a review of Full Tilt Towing & Transport Ltd.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Full Tilt Towing & Transport Ltd. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1503 Moreland Ave, Brandon, Manitoba, Canada, R7C 1A6

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Full Tilt Towing & Transport Ltd..



Add contact information for Full Tilt Towing & Transport Ltd.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated