Sign in

G Bass Company

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about G Bass Company? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews G Bass Company

G Bass Company Reviews (10)

February 5, 2016Dear [redacted] ***:I am writing to you to inform you that this matter has been resolvedYou may contact me at the office ###-###-#### if you have any other questions or concernsSincerely, Gary B

I am writing in response to the above mentioned complaint, I returned her call numerous times but no one ever answered the phone or returned calls I should not be liable for them not getting back to me.Thank you for your cooperation,Gary B***

February 5, 2016Dear *** *** ***:I am writing to you to inform you that this matter has been resolvedYou may contact me at the office ###-###-#### if you have any other questions or concerns.Sincerely, Gary B

I am writing in response to the above mentioned complaint, I returned her call numerous times but no one ever answered the phone or returned calls I should not be liable for them not getting back to meThank you for your cooperation,
Gary
B***

May 4, 2015Dear [redacted],In reference to the above mentioned complaint ID Number, I am rejecting the response because the equipment was installed three years ago, if what they say was true why no complaint until now.
If we were informed of the problem and if they would have responded to our return call we would have taken care of the problem.
Sincerely,
G Bass Oil Co Inc.

April 3, 2015Dear [redacted]In response to your letter dated March 31, 2015 which informed me of the complaint and requested my side of the story on this dispute. I have returned [redacted] calls numerous times and was unable to speak with him. If this was a manufacturing defect it...

would have been replaced free of charge, therefore, I am not going to reimburse him for the work orders he provided. I was trying to contact him to go and resolve the problem myself, but he was never available to answer the phone and set up a time convenient for both of us.Sincerely,
G Bass Oil Co., Inc

February 5, 2016Dear [redacted]:I am writing to you to inform you that this matter has been resolved. You may contact me at the office ###-###-#### if you have any other questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Gary B

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: See attached Letter again.
Dear [redacted];
In Mr. Bass’s response to our
complaint he points out the equipment was installed 3 years ago.. This is so
true, but Why in the last 3 year; just why didn’t Mr. Bass rectify the problems
when he talk to me in 2012/2013 winter 
instead of telling us  “Due to the
extended period of extreme cold being experience all heat pump assisted
systems, by virtue of design were struggling.  
That we really did not have an equipment problem, just a matter of
weather”.
Did Mr. Bass come out and check
out the equipment to make sure everything was hook up properly, NO he didn’t. As Mr. Bass has again neglected to
respond why he didn’t Hook up our equipment Correctly and gave us the wrong parts
for this HAVAC unit. 
As Mr. Bass has again neglected to
respond why he didn’t Hook up our equipment Correctly and gave us the wrong parts
for this HAVAC unit.
Mr Bass was informed Many Times of
the problems, I would be more than happy to pull our phone records to show how
many time my wife and myself called Mr. Bass.  We spoke to Mr Bass just to get lame excuses
as we have noted below in the last correspondence. 
After Mr. Bass told my wife in
December 2014,  He was Too busy and would
call after the Holidays, I guess Mr. Bass didn’t care about the extreme cold
temperature in our home. Below  58
degrees extremely cold,  with no
heat.  As Mr. Bass said if we called he
would have responded.  Just like this
past December 2014.  He was too Busy to
see what was wrong with the equipment he installed.  
Again this brings us back to the original complaint, listing all
the system deficiencies that had to be corrected in order for the system to
operate as designed.  Just how does a
qualified HVAC mechanic fail so comprehensively at his job without
detection?   On this particular install
that failure cost us an additions $600.00 to identify and correct.  So how does Mr. Bass respond to that?   See below since Mr. Bass has neglected to
respond to the original issues:
1. Supplied as part of the install was a Thermostat Model # [redacted]; this specific model is Inadequate to operate the system.  According to the installation guide Page 6, indicates that Model [redacted] is required.2. The Auxiliary Heat function was Not Wired into the system, thus NEVER Functioned; 3. The wiring to the Heat Pump that utilized the two stage function was NOT connected.  Thus the heat pump was running on single stage. 4. The Fan Coil that requires 240V to operate properly providing the systems heat function was only operating on a 120V.  This was not drawing both poles, again a wiring issue. 5.  The Comfort Communication Diagnostics was NOT connected at the Heat Pump, another wiring issue.
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: This company installed a new HVAC system in November, 2012. The AC was not working properly in May, 2013. Company delayed warranty service causing the AC system to overflow and flood our basement. Company will not take responsibility for AC failure and will not return repeated phone calls and emails requesting further warranty service to system.Desired Settlement: System is inferior or faulty and we would like it replaced or repaired. But company refuses to honor warranty service, so perhaps refund of ALL monies expended, including repair to the system by another HVAC company of $500, plus homeowner's insurance deductible of $1000 for water damage to our home.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: The condensate pump **. [redacted] refers to was indeed installed by another HVAC company one year prior to installation of the new HVAC by **. [redacted]. However, the condensate pump had be REMOVED from the old HVAC system and RECONNECTED to the new HVAC system installed by **. [redacted]. Prior to that time, the condensate pump functioned normally, which maintenance records will reflect. As for **. [redacted] claiming that we owe him any money for service calls is absurd considering we have a 5-year warranty on the system he installed in November, 2012. And, we have now expended $1000 deductible to our homeowner's insurance to remedy the flooded basement due to the failed condensate pump, as well as purchase and installation of a new condensate pump from another HVAC company in the amount of $500. Therefore, we feel WE should be charging **. [redacted] for reimbursement, not the other way around.

Additionally, **. [redacted] did not initially respond immediately to our 'EMERGENCY CALLS' when our basement flooded, and when he did finally send someone out for service, we were NEVER notified of when someone was coming - very unprofessional as we were accustomed to working with a company who would give us a day and time for service, as well as a 2-hour call prior to a service person arriving. I just happened to be home most of the time when someone from [redacted] Oil would just show up, most of the time without proper equipment to fix anything.

And finally, **. [redacted] has now himself or had someone in his employ service our 'new' HVAC 7 times since May 20, 2013 - SEVEN TIMES! He has had to replace two faulty thermostats and refill our coolant in the outside NEW compressor THREE TIMES since May, 2013 as well. When asked why we would be losing coolant in a new system, **. [redacted] replied to my husband 'there must be a leak.' But to date, no one has actually checked the system to detect a leak or any other issue that would cause us to lose coolant that rapidly.

Perhaps it was all faulty equipment to begin with, or faulty installation, but for **. [redacted] to treat us with such little concern, particularly when we continuously called and emailed him pleading for help, is just not acceptable, or appropriate business practice.

At this time, the equipment does seem to be working properly, although not at all as efficiently as we anticipated. We were told we purchased a 'dual blower' system, however to date we have never heard any change in blower power.

Regards,

Review: This oil company was suppose to come to my house on a Saturday while I was home and delivery $200 worth of oil which according to them comes out to 40 gallons. I was home ALL day they did not deliver oil there was no receipt left. My tank reader did not budge. I called and the guy told me 40 gallons is not alot and if I would like he can send me a copy of the receipt. I was home the entire day I live on a small street and you can hear when oil is being put in the tank. They have ripped me off and did not deliver anything. I would like to take my $200 and transfer it to an honest oil company.Desired Settlement: I would either like a refund of my $200 or I would like them to come and deliver the $200 worth of oil. I will not be using this company again!!

Check fields!

Write a review of G Bass Company

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

G Bass Company Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Plumbers

Address: 580 Old State Rd, Oley, Pennsylvania, United States, 19547-8863

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.gbassco.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with G Bass Company, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for G Bass Company

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated