Sign in

G. H. Dunn Insurance

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about G. H. Dunn Insurance? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews G. H. Dunn Insurance

G. H. Dunn Insurance Reviews (7)

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # [redacted] To Whom it May Concern:I talked to the Owner of Dunn Insurance on 12/28/16, I was informed the payment was being made on the corporate account to [redacted] Insurance this was the Flood insurance, Policy which I have a contract with the Dunn Insurance company withSince 12/28/I have not received a confirmation or piece of paper for the insurance agent or company stating that my policy was in force back to the full amount of 101,for full flood Building, &10,for contentsFor coverage period 7/30/-7/30/17.I was told there was day waiting period - so there should extend the policy to 8/30/due the facts it was the agents who created the problem.I always seem to be chasing the insurance agent for proper paper work.I would like to keep this open until am satisfied with the payment to the [redacted] flood insurance company in the amount of on 12/28/on my policySo I am rejection the close and would like this to be re-opened.I thought that someone was to call me with respect to this complaint as I requested.Thanks[redacted] *** Regards, [redacted] **

GH Dunn Insurance Agency is a highly ethical organization. We value our customers and their loyalty.Our records indicate calls were returnedWe do not have an Elevation Certificate on fileAn Elevation Certificate would not have been required when the policy was originally written.The flood insurance premium for a non-primary residence is higher than that of a primary residenceWhen proof of primary residency was not submitted to the insurance company, the change in occupancy was realized, and the policy coverage limit was reduced in accordance with the premium paidIn an effort of good faith our agency paid the additional premium to return coverage to the previous limits for the remainder of the policy term and forwarded a copy of the amended policy declarations page as soon as it was availableUnique to most insurance policies, the flood insurance program mandates a day waiting period for coverage changes to become effectiveThe flood insurance policy is written on an annual basis and therefore the policy cannot be extended for a month.GH Dunn Insurance Agency continuously strives for superior customer service and customer education. GH Dunn Insurance did exactly as promised when our customer expressed dissatisfactionWe were told by the customer this would be a satisfactory resolution, but it seems this has now changedUnfortunately there are rare occasions when we and the customer reach an impasse.Respectfully,*** ***Operations Manager

The revised policy was not processed by the insurance company until yesterday or available to us until this morning. The revised policy was emailed to *** this morning and then I followed up with her by telephone to confirm that she had received itI believe that her concerns have been satisfactorily resolved*** ***, Operations Manager

Agency was not aware home was 2nd residence until recently. Flood insurance rates are more expensive with a secondary residence.  Have spoken with [redacted] and agreed to pay the increased policy premium of $1056 for this year. This will bring coverage back to where it was at time of...

renewal. She is aware premium will be higher next year when policy renews. She was happy with outcome and will respond to Revdex.com. [redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # [redacted]. . 
 I talked with [redacted] on 12/28/2016 and I was informed the payment was being made that day with the corporate card. Today  the Operations Manager [redacted] Called me today to inform me that the payment was mad electronically. Ms . [redacted] explained electronically it takes a while to process.  I am well aware that anything electronic goes through with in 5-7 business days. I have not received any  paper work from [redacted] on the copy that has been provided to me from Dunn that claims the policy has been amended to  and effective to the original amounts on 1 28.17.  So in this case I have been informed I have lost 30 days of the original amount of my policy. which in fact the agent could have called the Flood Insurance Company and had my policy placed back in good standing. Dunn Insurance Choose not to and skipped out on the 30 days. I asked for the extension of 30 days to extend the policy until 8/30/17  since the error was their agent, My Mom and Dad has been with this agency since thy purchased this home in 1968.  I am really horrified that they have treated my Mom and the Elderly Woman who has Alzheimer's and Life Estate to her own property in this M[redacted]r. and has placed her property in a Trust. The original Agent had made every excuse up as to why she did not catch her own error.  when I asked the operation Manager [redacted] a few concerns today. As where is the elevation Map I was told to call the original Agent. [redacted], who is the agent never called me back after 14 phone call and many faxes. and I have requested this information already from this office. [redacted] was very unresponsive to my call and faxes. I will call  [redacted] Insurance to verify all of the information.  I have ask about the  30 day extension, and the  amended policy and some additional concerns. and email you as soon as possible.  I have my doubt. I will attach what I have. I do not still have official confirmation from [redacted]. Something is not adding up on this bill I am looking at this bill  I  am almost  positive this was paid  recently.  if this is the case there is no 30 day wait, so I would like to see receipt of payment date.  
I talked with  my Insurance Company On 12/ 28 /16 $536.00 check I was told it was a (credit card payment) was paid on my policy (flood) which did not bring my policy whole  back to where its should be  101,100 Building and 10,100  with contents. I called the Revdex.com and explained that I had no confirmation, and on January 10, 2017 the remainder of the policy was paid electronically and made it to the flood insurance very quickly . With a $8.00 overpayment being returned to Dunn Insurance I received the Deck page at my request via e-mail which I am entitled to.  [redacted] Operation Manager, Completely  told me a very dishonest story I am not sure  why this company can not just tell you the truth up front. As it was explained to me the total policy is  $2,300.00 I paid $1341.00 in one payment in July, 2016  the balance remaining would be $959.00.  I am not sure down the line if this could effect me in any way with respect to an application to additional policy bacause of the way the agent decided to make this payment  after the way the Owner [redacted] said he was making the payment one the phone while I was on the phone with him. And then have [redacted], Operation Manager  Call me to verify and that the how happened.  Seems its becomming   harder and harder to trust anyone nowadays.The agent deals with their every day, and with many types of insurance. This is FID insurance Company they know the Rules!! I want the additonal months added to the policy,  this should have not happened to me. Regards,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # [redacted].
 To Whom it May Concern:I talked to the Owner of Dunn Insurance on 12/28/16, I was informed the payment was being made on the corporate account to [redacted] Insurance this was the Flood insurance, Policy which I have a contract with the Dunn Insurance company with. Since 12/28/16 I have not received a confirmation or piece of paper for the insurance agent or company stating  that my policy was in force back to the full amount of 101,100.00 for full flood Building, &10,100 for contents. For coverage period  7/30/16 -7/30/17.I was told there was 30 day waiting period  -  so there should extend the policy to 8/30/17 due the facts it was the agents who created the problem.I always  seem to be chasing the  insurance agent for proper  paper work.I would like to keep this open until am satisfied with the payment to the [redacted] flood  insurance  company in the amount of 1056.00 on 12/28/16 on my policy. So I am rejection the  close and would like this to be re-opened.I thought that someone was to call me with respect to this complaint as I requested.Thanks.[redacted]  Regards,
[redacted]

Review: On October 31st, I went to G.H. Dunn Insurance Agency at 215 Main Street, Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts to insure my car. We worked out a policy, agreed on a price, and I offered to pay cash. They insisted on a money order. I went across the street to the Post Office, obtained a money order, gave it to the insurance agent, and she enacted the policy. On December 27th, G.H. Dunn Insurance Agency contacted me. Somehow, after their agent took my payment and supposedly mailed it to their parent company (Arbella Insurance Company), the money order was lost.They do not deny taking the money order from me. They just seem to feel that, because it was lost after they mailed it, it becomes an issue between myself and the post office. Over my strident complaints, they have begun taking steps to cancel the insurance policy on my car.I spoke to several people in their offices, trying to make the point that I made a valid payment to the agency in question. They said Arbella never got payment. I countered by asking if GH Dunn was a licensed agent of Arbella. After repeating the question several times, they admitted that GH Dunn was a licensed Arbella who were empowered to deal for Arbella.Unfortuantely, they view accepting payment as a "courtesy" rather than as the "business service" that it actually is. I pointed out that "courtesy" didn't insure my car... my payment to them did. This didn't seem to sway them. It was like talking to a series of children, all of whom had been struck on the head recently... except that children would eventually admit their errors, while G. H. Dunn feels that I should be the one to resolve their business failings.At the moment, they are insisting that I miss time from work to run between their office and the post office where the money order that they lost was issued from. I really can't afford to do that, especially to deal with what appears to be a rather shadowy business that, so far, has mis-handled 100% of the financial transactions we have conducted together.Desired Settlement: I feel that G. H. Dunn Insurance lost the money order in question, and that they should either: A) pay financially for their error by either striking the amount from the total owed for my policy, or B) assume the responsibility of tracking down what happened to the money order after THEY lost it, orC) since they'd be asking me to repair their business errors and waste a day of work doing so, they should either pay me my day's salary or pay me the day's salary of one of their agents.

Business

Response:

he following is our response to complaint # [redacted] filed by [redacted].G. H. Dunn Insurance Agency, Inc. agrees that it was unfortunate that our customer’s payment did not reach its intended destination after leaving our office.We appreciate our customer’s cooperation in contacting the post office where he had purchased the money order, confirming that it had not been cashed and his money refunded.Every effort was made to minimize our customer’s inconvenience including an offer to meet him during the New Year’s Day Holiday when our office would be closed.In the spirit of good corporate citizenship, G. H. Dunn Insurance Agency, Inc. will be happy to issue a payment to our customer equal to the amount of the original collected money order.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Check fields!

Write a review of G. H. Dunn Insurance

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

G. H. Dunn Insurance Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: INSURANCE, Insurance Agencies and Brokerages (NAICS: 524210)

Address: 64 Fairhaven Road, Mattapoisett, Massachusetts, United States, 02739

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.ghdunn.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with G. H. Dunn Insurance, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for G. H. Dunn Insurance

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated