Sign in

G M C Properties

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about G M C Properties? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews G M C Properties

G M C Properties Reviews (9)

Oct 27, 2019

The tenant was given a move-out cleaning checklist when she gave notice that she was leavingThe apartment was occupied for one year, and it needed a full paintThe walls were marked and dirty, and the apartment was not cleanedThe charges will stand

I am looking at the pictures you dropped off to my office yesterdayThe charges will stand

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: Well I don't agree with what you are saying and don't understand why you want sit down with me and show me what you are talking about and also why you want expalin about the other outstanding charges of $572.00, my rent was only $472.00, therefore where is my $deposit, but I guess I will address this issue with the owners of GMC Properperties and maybe I can get them to sit down with me and explain these charges to me face to face
Regards,
*** ***

The tenant was given a move-out cleaning checklist when she gave notice that she was leaving. The apartment was occupied for one year, and it needed a full paint. The walls were marked and dirty, and the apartment was not cleaned. The charges will stand.

Review: I moved in my apartment November 2013, since moving into my apartment I begin experiencing issues with bug infestation, electrical fire in my bathroom and equipment malfuctions such as the water gater and bath tub Hot water knob. The apartment has sprayed fixed for bugs more then 5 times.however I still see these tiny bugs in my bed and around my tub and tile in the restroom. I complained but nothing was offered or recommended but only to spray more. For the last 5 months my light bill has been extremely high due to broken hot water heater that was recently repaired and The Hot water knob in the tub that could not be turned completely off.(pictures included). Before knowing it was these issues I couldn't verify or know why my electric was so high being that I didn't pay for water. Until I notice and complained about the hot water running NONSTOP in the tub. Jea advised me to contact my apartment complexed. I called and reported the issue. But because it was never considered as an emergency..gmc properties maintenance didnt respond.. because of the lack of response I faxed a letter August 04 requesting someone to fixed the leaking water, no one called me nor responded to my letter, a week later I NO LONGER had hot water to take showers.. I complained as an emergency..it wasnt considered ad an emergency my hot water and the hot water heater was not "fixed" until August 22,2014. I called jea afterwards I went from triple digits to double digits usages (kilowatts) five days later it wasnt resolved because the water went from leaking to running in the tub and I could not shut it off. I called maintenance saturday. They came and install ana new hot water knob. I live in a two bedroom apartment alone and I work from 12-9pm at a mortgage company. My light bill in this apartment complex has range from $420 to $750. Its Never been so high. The day I was called to pay my rent my lights were cut off, causing me to pay a high light bill insteadof my Rent.. my lights were cut off because the apartmentDesired Settlement: Continued. The apartment didn't fixed nor reimbursed me at all for there mishaps and now their threatening to evict me while ive experience several equipment malfunctions in this apartment. Today theapartment manager threatened to evict me today if she doesn't receive rent money.. because of paying the high light bill I cant pay my rent until friday. And they still never resolved my light bill or reimbursed for there mechanical mishaps which resulted in high usage and a higher bill.

Review: My husband and I have notice of intent to vacate at the end ofJanuary 2015. We moved out February 16th. This was more than enough notice as required. We paid February's rent in full of 680 plus 44.93 for the water. We were told at the time we gave our notice of the intent to vacate by [redacted] and [redacted] we would receive the prorated rent for the remaining 13 days. This totals 315.64. We gave the Villages of Turtle Creek our keys on February 16. At that time we were told our deposit would arrive in 4-6 weeks. My husband and I just received our deposit and the itemized list of deductions on April 25. When we called the apartment complex a week prior to see where our check was they stated it was mailed but without an apartment number. There are a few things wrong with this. My husband and I gave our complete address to [redacted] Feb 16th when we handed in our keys. They also received the invoice of itemized charges as returned mail a month prior but failed to call us. Our numbers are still the same. By law we have to receive the invoice with the deductions first before receiving the check. We received them together. My husband and I are also disputing the 75.81 water bill since our water charges never exceeded 50.00. However,we Are only seeking the 315.64 for the prorated rent that was promised to us. I spoke with [redacted] on April 27th to remedy this serious issue. She failed to admit any fault and she stated there was nothing done wrong. This is a complete lie.Desired Settlement: My husband and I are due 315.64 for the prorated rent promised to us by the Assistant Office Manager [redacted] and his associate [redacted] due to them stating permission was granted by [redacted] the property manager.

Review: I rented an apartment at [redacted] from GMC Property, my lease was over on July 31, 2014, I called to do a walk through, I was informed that they don't do walk throughs, so before I turned in my keys I took pictures of the apartment. I have them the pictures if you need them in my phone. On August 26, 2014, I received a certified letter August 26, 2014 informing me that I wasn't getting my deposit back and that I had a balance of $220.00 for a Full Paint ($100.00) and Full Cleaning ($120.00), my pictures will show that I cleaned the apartment and that the walls didn't need to be painted. I would like my deposit back and to let them know that what they are requesting of me is normal wear and tear of an aparment. I tried calling them on august 27, 2014 to speak with a manager, but I was told that the Manager was out for the week, but he assistant manager would call me back, but to no avail. Your help would greatly be appreciated.Desired Settlement: I would like to get my deposit back and to let them know that what they expect from past tenants is normal wear and tear of an apartment. Thanks

Business

Response:

The tenant was given a move-out cleaning checklist when she gave notice that she was leaving. The apartment was occupied for one year, and it needed a full paint. The walls were marked and dirty, and the apartment was not cleaned. The charges will stand.

Business

Response:

I am looking at the pictures you dropped off to my office yesterday. The charges will stand.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: Well I don't agree with what you are saying and don't understand why you want sit down with me and show me what you are talking about and also why you want expalin about the other outstanding charges of $572.00, my rent was only $472.00, therefore where is my $100.00 deposit, but I guess I will address this issue with the owners of GMC Properperties and maybe I can get them to sit down with me and explain these charges to me face to face.

Regards,

Review: The main bathroom sink is leaking from around the sink bowl. This leakage started only AFTER a new countertop & sink was placed on top of an existing old countertop back in 2010/2011. I've reported this problem to the GMC rental office approx. 10 times. The maintenance dept has replaced the faucet 4 times, recaulked(bandaid on a bullet wound) around the sink 4 times, tightened the faucet where water flows from once(what good was caulking to do?)& did a visual inspection of underneath sink; but no repair done at that time. I have suggested to them that the old countertop needs to be separated & removed from the new countertop & the new countertop & sink re-installed. The rental office & maintenance dept have totally dismissed my suggestion. They keep doing the SAME fixes & the sink STILL leaks! There has to be a space between the old & new countertops that is holding water. When that water gets to a certain level it seeps from around the sink bowl onto the countertop , spills off counter onto cabinet door & then onto the floor. I have pictures & video of this. This is causing moisture and roaches are breeding like crazy! I know I smell mold in the apartment; but GMC Property DOES NOT CARE. Why does GMC keep doing the same thing when they SEE it is NOT working?! The last work order for this was put in on 1/23/14; on 1/28/14 maintenance put yet ANOTHER new faucet on the main bathroom sink & REMOVED the caulk! I am a lost! I can't believe this. Oh yeah, by the way the sink still leaks. It leaks even worse since they removed the caulk. I guess they were suppose to come back & recaulk; but they haven't. I believe & it's been my experience that they won't come back to recaulk the sink(it's not going to stop the leak anyway) unless I call & bring it to their attention. Unbelievable! Either they just don't care or have unskilled people doing their maintenance work. This is one of MANY complaints I have regarding GMC Property. When I call & email the manager about this I get NO response from her.Desired Settlement: Separate the old countertop from the new countertop. Re-install the new countertop and sink.

Business

Response:

Our maintenance supervisor, [redacted], has ordered a new vanity for your bathroom. We will be installing it as soon as it comes in.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

It is sad that I had to go to such extremes to get GMC to do what their maintenance dept should of done years ago. Thank you.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Review: Upstairs Neighbor making the floor crack, and crack, and crack at all hours of the day and night until I call the police over noise. To him it is a joke, but I am a heart and diabetic patient and want to leave here. I would call for an inspection of the floor and either find a quick repair or let me out of the lease. I believe this is a near housing accident getting ready to happen.Desired Settlement: I want out of here and to no cost to me. Making the management company break my lease and let me out of here before someone gets hurt.

Business

Response:

I have spoken to the neighbor upstairs and I have found Mr. [redacted] issues to be unfounded. There is a woman with a baby that lives upstairs, and they are not pounding on the floor at night. Mr. [redacted] informed our office that he lost his job, and he is trying to get out of his lease without penalty.

We would be happy to accept Mr. [redacted]' notice to vacate, however, he must comply with the terms of the lease agreement. His lease is not up until May 2014. He must give 30 days notice and pay rent through those 30 days. If he moves out before the end of his lease, he will be charged 2 months' termination fee and forfeit his deposit, per his signed lease agreement.

Mr. [redacted]' calls the office to complain constantly, bordering on harassment. We have addressed every maintenance issue and tenant issue he has had, promptly and effectively. We will not let him out of his lease.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: There are or is currently a problem that is extremely noisy coming from the tenant upstairs when they walk it cracks, and cracks OUT-LOUD bothering me for years. In addition, the management company nor the rental office gives a darn to INVESTIGATE MY PROBLEM meaning that the LEASE OFFICE AND OR MANAGEMENT COMPANY IS UNDER FRAUDULENT ACCUSATIONS about "UNFOUNDED." They are the problem and I am owed something because of their neglect and spite. A baby doesn't run a jitterbug sander and use a circular saw to wake the neighbor. Perhaps this tenant is a placement to aggravate me.

Regards,

Business

Response:

Since the tenant just moved in a little over a month ago, there is no way that the noise could be bothering you "for years". We have been in the tenant's apartment above you, and there are no tools, saws, or other equipment that would cause a loud noise. If you would like to give notice to vacate and move out, we would certainly accept your notice to vacate. Your lease requires 30 days written notice, and you must pay rent through those 30 days. If, when you move out, your lease is not up, you will be charged an additional 2 months termination fee and forfeit your deposit. We have a notice to vacate form here in the office that you can fill out.

Check fields!

Write a review of G M C Properties

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

G M C Properties Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Property Maintenance

Address: 220 E Claiborne St, Jacksonville, Ohio, United States, 32207-2129

Phone:

+1 (800) 440-8669
+1 (866) 537-2244
+1 (866) 256-0057
+1 (541) 955-7800
+1 (510) 226-9570
+1 (251) 743-3607
+1 (904) 338-9524
+1 (904) 744-5322
+1 (613) 748-3125
Show more...

Website:

www.gmcapartmentlife.com


Add contact information for G M C Properties

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated