Sign in

Gates GMC Nissan

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Gates GMC Nissan? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Gates GMC Nissan

Gates GMC Nissan Reviews (15)

This company lied and cheated me into a serious amount of negative equityI was a first time car buyer who ended up with a loan on a 16,carI had previously bought a [redacted] from them because they only showed me two cars and I couldn't leave in my old car because it fell apart and would runWell they told me two months later I needed to come in to refinance the loan, they told me the loan couldn't be refinanced and that I needed a different carThey told me they were having a special on this particular [redacted] for a apr, and I thought okay my current apr on my [redacted] was They told me that they would eat the rest of the [redacted] loan and take the I put down on the [redacted] and put it on the [redacted] When we got to signing the paperwork, they told me I wasn't approved for the [redacted] financing but I was approved through another credit unionThey never told me that the apr was 8.84% through this new companyI also found out almost years later that they rolled all the negative equity from the previous loan into the new loan and kept my This car has been experiencing severe break rotor warping at 15,miles and I took it in and they resurfaced the rotorsWell at 17,miles the break rotors warped again and I demanded that they be replaced and the first questioned they asked was how many miles, I said 17,and they told me they could only resurface not replace because that was company policyI was still under their year 24,mile warranty and they would have had to eat the costDon't ever go to this company ever

I will have a response of value in the morning I need to speak with the individuals involved in this transaction in the morning thank you [redacted] ***

From: *** *** *** Sent: Wednesday, June 14, 7:PM To: *** Cc: *** *** *** Subject: FW: *** *** Please note my proper email is: *** Reply to
concern: No shims come with FACTORY brake pads. Shims come with NON-Factory brake pads. A shim is to adjust the pad to FIT because it’s NOT FACTORY and it isn’t a perfect match. Please let consumer be aware that NISSAN DEALERS have forms of NISSAN PARTS. 1st kind is a NISSAN part with a Nissan part number 2nd is a non-genuine Nissan part. That must be the “shim” being spoken about**Gates Nissan cannot assist in this situation. A) years have past B) We can’t see and diag the car ourselves C) Mileage driven are excessive D) We don’t know the service history on this van since inception E) Van was sold safe per CT DOT regsIn Jan Sincerely, TEAM GATES

went to gates to buy new truck told them I could not go over a month they called me and come pick up your truck got there finace man says we had to put you in suv instead I said no deal monthes gos buy still no refund on deposit ive call times still no money the sad part is graig d*** and jim s** are good people im sure they have no idea whats going on I have sold truck cars for them this yr it very sad

The customer never came in to Gates, they did call, however, they went to a closer
dealership to their home “Westbrook” The day warrantee that Gates gave them was a Dealer Warrantee, they cannot use this at another dealershipIt states that Gates must do the repairsHad they come to Gates it would have been resolved right thereThe recalls were issued AFTER the car was sold, Gates had no way (as no other dealership would either) knowing that these issues would be recallsSince the vehicle was never returned to Gates, we have no way of knowing that the back lights had gone outAnd new windshield wipers could be simply an “up-sell” from Westbrook

As Per the customers request, we will not contact her furthermore all our records were updated not to contact this customer!

I will have a response of value in the morning I need to speak with the individuals involved in this transaction in the morning thank you 
[redacted]

This company lied and cheated me into a serious amount of negative equity. I was a first time car buyer who ended up with a 31000.00 loan on a 16,000 car. I had previously bought a [redacted] from them because they only showed me two cars and I couldn't leave in my old car because it fell apart and would run. Well they told me two months later I needed to come in to refinance the loan, they told me the loan couldn't be refinanced and that I needed a different car. They told me they were having a special on this particular [redacted] for a 1.99 apr, and I thought okay my current apr on my [redacted] was 8.9. They told me that they would eat the rest of the [redacted] loan and take the 5000 I put down on the [redacted] and put it on the [redacted]. When we got to signing the paperwork, they told me I wasn't approved for the [redacted] financing but I was approved through another credit union. They never told me that the apr was 8.84% through this new company. I also found out almost 3 years later that they rolled all the negative equity from the previous loan into the new loan and kept my 5000. This car has been experiencing severe break rotor warping at 15,000 miles and I took it in and they resurfaced the rotors. Well at 17,000 miles the break rotors warped again and I demanded that they be replaced and the first questioned they asked was how many miles, I said 17,000 and they told me they could only resurface not replace because that was company policy. I was still under their 2 year 24,000 mile warranty and they would have had to eat the cost. Don't ever go to this company ever.

Review: On November 27, 2013 I went to Gates GMC Nissan to sign a lease agreement on a 2009 [redacted]. I was told it would only take a few days maybe a week for my car to be fully ready. I received a loaner to use until my car was ready. The loaner began overheating just two days after I received it. I brought it back and they gave me another loaner. On December 5, 2013 I went to get my car. I drove it to and from work on the following day without issue. I went back out the night of the 6th and it started to idle weird. I had to put it in park just to get thru a light. I called the dealership in the morning and they told me to bring the car back. I started towards the dealership just hoping to make it without the car stalling. As I was taking the last major turn the car stalled. I nearly ran into some poor guy in his van. I automatically slammed on the brake, with the wheel as far over as it would go, and gently edged over to the sidewalk. I put it in park and called the dealership. They had the car towed the rest of the way. My dealer Sharron, apologized and said she would get her manager ([redacted]) so I could explain to him what happened. After my frantic explanation he said he would get it fixed as soon as possible and sent me off in another loaner. I received another call on December 11, 2013 telling the Legacy was ready, again. I went on the morning of the 12th to pick up the car. Within a half an hour the car started trying to stall out again. I managed to make it to the local [redacted] before it decided to stall out. So, I called the dealership and spoke to [redacted] explaining that the car stalled out again and this time instead of fixing the car I just wanted my money back! His response was I can't give you your money back I can only take the car back and have the service department take another look at it. I brought the car there and they gave me a rental stating that I have to provide the gas for the use of the rental. My first payment is due Monday morning. I am paying for a car I don't even have.Desired Settlement: I just want my money back. I need a reliable, working vehicle. If I could have the $2,000 dollars my boyfriend gave me to find a new car that would be appreciated.

Business

Response:

[redacted], we are beyond apologetic. Sorry, sorry, sorry. We would love to find another car for you to trade for this [redacted], to do that we would need to spend some time together please let [redacted] know if that’s a route you want take?!. As for the current state of your [redacted] 1st please note if we could tell ahead of time naturally we would have fixed this issue prior to your purchase. It is an important matter due to its nature of shutting the automobile down while driving 2nd please note there was no way of knowing this without driving it for as long as you have again we apologize. Solution: we feel we have a fix to this issue when your car came back the 1st time we replaced a sensor that seemed most probable to the concern not that the issue is still arising we are changing the other sensor to ensure its resolved also we propose that we drive your car for a few days after replacing the sensor to ensure its properly repaired. [redacted] please reach out to [redacted] “salesperson” or [redacted] “Pre-owed Manager” or Myself [redacted] General manager at any time with any further questions. We are aware you’re not happy and we want to make you happy are current main goal is to fix the issue we need to focus on the issue at hand to ensure it is finally fixed and your happy one and for all, again thank you for allowing us to resolve this matter [redacted]

went to gates to buy new truck told them I could not go over 450 a month they called me and come pick up your truck got there finace man says we had to put you in suv instead I said no deal 2 monthes gos buy still no refund on deposit ive call 3 times still no money the sad part is graig d[redacted] and jim s** are good people im sure they have no idea whats going on I have sold 1 truck 2 cars for them this yr it very sad

Review: I had brought my 2007 nissan [redacted] for a brake service in july of 2013.I had the front brake pads replaced along with the front and rear rotors which were resurface to at the cost of 513 dollars.I recently brought my car to another nissan dealership where they informed me that the brake pads in the front of the car had been installed improperly.when I brought my vehicle to gates for an explanation-and out of frusturation asking for a refund for the car due to the many repairs I have had to make on the car I purchased from them in march.I was not given any recourse for the incorrect repairs or given any real explanation why they could be responsible for the poor workmanship on my vehicleDesired Settlement: I would like compensation for the faulty repair

Business

Response:

I have tryed to reach this customer several times by phone to discuss this matter he will not return my call. This is the first we have heard of this complaint. I would like to see the paperwork from the other dealer to consider reimbursement. My customer service manager is [redacted] and she can be reached at [redacted]

Review: When I purchased a used vehicle from this particular dealership they did an evaluation of the vehicle before selling. However they missed the windsheild being cranked and splitting in two different locations. I as well missed this till the first night I was driving home with it. I called them right away and advised I would be bringing this back first thing. They said okay. They looked it over and advised they would fix the cracks and they did. In the last month and half these cracks have come back. I also just finally recieved my registration and plates not to long ago either. (I was driving this vehicle under their license plate till mine came in) My father whom is also on title of my car advised them of this (cracks) and someone from there office contacted me and told me to contact my sales guy. So I emailed [redacted] and told him about this and he asked me to bring this car in to be check and fixed. I did yesterday morning. (my boyfriend did so I wouldn't lose my job). So he was advised to bring it back in the morning and they would replace the windsheild. He was never given a time slot just anytime in the AM. He was on his way to the dealership when he was advised to turn around and go home because the guy left. This was a little bit after 10AM. So he had left our home around 930 AM because it takes about 30- 45 minutes to get there. Now I'm out of gas for two days and we have to bring it back on friday. I'm very unhappy with the service and communications on this vehicle. I would also like to point out that my father did buy a vehicle from them and I recieve eamils in regards to his appointment times. Why didn't I or why wasn't my boyfriend given any paperwork on this??? This dealership has failed to delivery great customer service and keeping the customer informed. Granted they are replacing the windsheild for free but it shouldn't have been over looked or sold this way.Desired Settlement: To be honest I'm not sure what I would like in regards to this matter. I would like something because this isn't the first time I have had issues.

Business

Response:

Review: 7-25-13

On Thursday May 9,2013 I test drove a 2008 Jeep Wrangler at Gates GMC Nissan of North Windham CT. During test drive several issues arose, brought it to the attention of my sales person during the ride who assured me would be corrected.

Issue steering bad ball joints and front sway bar disconnect links INOP.

There have been a number of other bad steering components found. Steering box,Track Bar bending/flexing causing axle to shift around, steering damper and rear Track bar. The vehicle has been taken to [redacted] in [redacted] CT who has tried to fix it and now it is a [redacted] in [redacted] CT I am hoping hoping that I can follow up this report with detailed letter and receipts. I was running out of characters

Product_Or_Service: X-XX-XX purchase date and service dates started X-XX-XX and are still going on

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund

As of 7-22-13,vehicle is not fit to drive I would like to be reimbursed for additional parts as well as labor repairs done by [redacted] and [redacted]

Business

Response:

Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/29) */

WE HAVE REINBURSED [redacted] IN THE AMOUNT OF $1,295.87 AND ALSO PAID [redacted] IN THE AMOUNT OF $430 AS WELL FOR GOODWILL.

Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/07/31) */

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT ACCEPT the response from the business.)

That is correct as shown in my complaint however the vehicle is still not drive able and is in need of more repairs also shown in [redacted] report. This is additional reimbursement. They are welcome to discuss these findings with [redacted]

Review: I have contacted Gates Nissan several times over the past 2 years in attempts to get them to stop sending me mail of any kind. I have not owned a Nissan in over 2 years and do not want letters coming to my house any longer. I have even returned letters to sender in the mail and they have not honored my wishes/requests. Since they can't settle this respectfully, I had to take the next step by contacting the Revdex.com.Desired Settlement: To stop contacting me in any way, including letters.

Business

Response:

As Per the customers request, we will not contact her furthermore all our records were updated not to contact this customer!

Review: First just want to say I will NEVER buy or recommend Gates to anyone. I will tell them my situation. On 4/10/2014 we purchased a [redacted] from Gates. They had no problem accommodating us and calling us for information to purchase the car. My Husband works 2 jobs and supports 5 children. He thought that Gates were on the up and up and trusted them. After two weeks of having the car. My husband contacted Gates that there was a problem with the dash board. It has condensation and you can not see the mileage consumption etc. My husband called gates and they said that they would get back to him. Someone did and my husband sent them a picture of the problem. Gates said no problem I will get back to you. They NEVER got back to my husband. He called and left messages and nothing. This is totally unacceptable. They got $18000 from us and now they could care less. Gates motto is "Gates get it" They get Nothing. On 4/26/2014 we brought the [redacted] into [redacted] for an oil change. We found out that there were 2 recalls on the car, back lights were out and it needs a new windshield wiper. This should have been checked BEFORE we picked up the car. How dare Gates give us a car with recalls and problems with the dashboard. We are so disappointed in Gates. If we could we would return this car and buy from another Toyota dealership. We want these repairs done with NO cost to us ASAP.Desired Settlement: We want the repairs to the car done with NO cost to us ASAP.

Business

Response:

I will have a response of value in the morning I need to speak with the individuals involved in this transaction in the morning thank you

Check fields!

Write a review of Gates GMC Nissan

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Gates GMC Nissan Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - New Cars

Address: 143 Boston Post Rd, North Windham, Connecticut, United States, 06256

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Gates GMC Nissan.



Add contact information for Gates GMC Nissan

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated