Sign in

GETUS Communications

2207 90b St SW, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, T6X 1V8

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about GETUS Communications? Use RevDex to write a review

GETUS Communications Reviews (%countItem)

• Nov 22, 2021

The business name should be GETU not getus
They really get u! Don't do business with them. I cancelled before I get internet because they charged me before I get the service activated and they charged me $177 when it was supposed to be $71. They tried $123+54 twice so now I have $192 NSF fees because of them. They don't tell you why they tried to pick a payment when everything has been canceled and they don't want to refund me my NSF because they never got a payment from me. They asked me to ask my bank if they can waive the NSF but they refused because it's not the bank fault it is GETUS. Now that I am writing this they will try to give a reason. B[censored]! FIX YOUR MISTAKE. Don't fool other customers. LIAR AND RIP OFF. I WILL TALK ABOUT THIS COMPANY ON SOCIAL MEDIA TO MAKE SURE NO ONE ELSE GET SCREWED. I WILL MAKE THIS REVIEW EVERYWHERE I CAN. PLEASE DON'T LISTEN TO THEM, THEY WILL GETU.

• Nov 21, 2021

Speed tests good but the ping and jitter are awful
You get the speed you pay for but the connection is very unstable. Our ping and jitter is very high and the internet connection is useless. I called and complained and the only help I received was the suggestion to hardwire our computers. I reluctantly followed through but the improvement was marginal, now 3 weeks later the connection is worse even though all our devices are connected by Ethernet now. Had to use my LTE on my phone to load a webpage and write this review. Please don’t use this ISP.

company poses to be Canadian but is based in India. We had internet thru them for 5 months, and they disconnected our internet prematurely and charged us for it. After we cancelled and paid everything off and returned them their modem, they took our credit card number and charged it for no reason at all and wouldn't explain to me why they charged us. A 'supervisor' named Anthony said we simply owe him money and they don't know if they can give us our money back. They also had the modem returned to them for weeks in great condition and never refunded me til I contacted them and escalated them to my bank's fraud department. They also ignored our phone calls over 20 times when they screwed up our internet back when we had services with them and disconnected it before we finally cancelled. My husband decided to call them thru a different number and they picked up their phone then *** My husband relies on the internet for his work, and they left us disconnected for 5 days, and they just kept charging us for it with no apology. Their supervisor, Anthony, said he would reimburse us for those days but he never did. Staff was incredibly rude and unprofessional the whole time we had service thru them. Instead of apologizing *** they just *** say it's your fault as the customer. *** They're all the way in India***
I have also received countless, unprofessional emails from them

GETUS Communications Response • Mar 24, 2020

Hello, good day Tannaz! We're sorry to see you have since moved on due to a hiccup in your service. Reviewing your file, I can see that you have since been refunded for your security deposit. In the future, we would love to make it up to you, please don't hesitate to contact us back and we'll do what we can to show that you're valued, Tannaz. Again, we're sorry to see you leave on such a negative footing; though we're happy to help, as always. Thank you ^Tg

Who ever signs up with GETUS better be very good with technology because I’ve had nothing but trouble is been 26 days and I’m still not set up properly, my net is so so slow ie dial up internet from 1990’s, and they have a ticket system that they are eager to close ie are they paid that way? I have gotten so overwhelmed and frustrated I had to give myself a time out because this whole experience has seeped into my everyday life because every day there another issue. I think I will have to take my issue to someone who will fix the problem because I’m going in circles with GETUS Communication oh and they have no physical office so you can’t show them the issue you have to do it over the phone. And they assure you when you sign up that they are comparable to *** other bigger providers they are not!

GETUS Communications Response • May 28, 2019

Hello, good day Lise! We’re sorry to see you have decided to write a negative review on us; even with the considerable efforts and lengths we have gone to in attempt to make you a satisfied client of ours. We certainly hope to change your opinion of us and we are available 24/7 to assist you with your needs, as always. ^Tg

I gave Getus one star because there is no option to give them a negative number.
I gave getus $246.20 as payment and deposits for a month of service. The deposit was $150.00 the balance was for monthly billing in advance for internet and tv cable.
It took them 17 days to get the first equipment to my home for the internet and another 14 days to get the tv modem.
The internet worked very poorly and repeatedly kept closing every link after being left for about 3 minutes. In spite of over 10.75 hours ( YES HOURS) on the phone to their support line, I never got any tv service at all. They equipment never did work. The did send a second tv modem, but there was the exact same problems with it and nobody at getus could deal with the problem of even how to set up the tv and get it started.
I spoke to numerous representative for support and got absolutely no where. I finally spoke to a supervisor, May V. *** I kept telling her I paid in advance for service I never received. Her only repeated response was for me to pay for an additonal month before they would adjust my account and credit me for the tv service I paid but never received. In spite of over 2 dozen phone calls, emails and discussions with getus, they keep billing me claiming I was in arrears. However, there was supposed to be a credit applied to my account for $71 that I never got.
They cut off my service and refused to credit my account and still wanted me to pay for the equipment rental that was defective.
There was no resolution to any of the issues and their staff refuse to do any trouble shooting or an account credit until I paid for another month. I told them, they needed to credit my account for the service I did not receive and that should completely cover the additional month withe money left over for the following month. The could not understand simply math or understand that I paid and never did get service.

GETUS Communications Response • Dec 11, 2018

Hello,
Good day, Dianne!
First off, I would like to apologize for the experience you have had with us. These reviews are certainly not the norm we are accustomed to receiving.
I do see you has signed up with us on September 6th, 2018 and your internet was later activated on September 13th, 2018 where a technician was required. Certainly, this falls within our 5-7 business days (week days) activation service level objective followed by us, as well our vendors. Your TV service was later shipped on September 14th, 2018 after confirming connectivity to your modem shipped overnight via *** I do see a few interactions after the fact with us assisting with setup of your new TV service from October 4th, 2018 onwards although cases were marked as resolved.
As we are a prepaid telecommunications provider that continues to offer no contracts, or credit checks we do require payments on-time, otherwise we do cancel services for non-payment. If we deem extensive troubleshooting is required, credits are issued for a portion of service downtime. For more information on our Refund & Cancellation Policy, including our Downtime Courtesy Credit Policy please visit our website https://getuscomm.com/cancellation-and-refund-policy/.
Meanwhile, if there are any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Our team is happy to help, Dianne and we hope to see you back with us in the near future!
Thank you

Check fields!

Write a review of GETUS Communications

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

GETUS Communications Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 2207 90b St SW, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, T6X 1V8

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with GETUS Communications.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for GETUS Communications

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated