Sign in

Giant Eagle

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Giant Eagle? Use RevDex to write a review

Giant Eagle Reviews (39)

• Feb 18, 2021

Horrible employees
On Feb 17 2021 I entered the Rodi road giant eagle in Penn hills before 8 a. M. I had a face mask on. I was stopped by a person I have never seen before in the store with a name tag that said "store locator" whatever that means. This person blocked me from entering the store. Each time I tried to go around her she blocked me as a bully does in a schoolyard. I informed this ignorant person I have breathing issues which is why my nose was not covered. I also informed her that the mask mandate states persons are exempt for health reasons. She informed me she could shop for me. Seriously? Why would I wand sub standard products picked out by someone else? She threatened to call the police on me. Then another employee male came over and put his hands on me. After this woman babbling at me I informed her I had no idea what she was saying. I stated I have a hearing disability, she stated sarcastically "sure you do". She began videotaping me on her phone as if I was a criminal, invading my privacy. And told me to get out of the store. She followed me outside videotaping me, followed me to my car, took a picture of my license plate, and taped me getting into my car. I am a handicapped senior citizen and this was blatant discrimination. Giant eagle hires the most ignorant employees. Inability to understand this ridiculous mask mandate is proof of it. I will never shop at giant eagle again. I immediately went to shop n save, where they have better employees.

• Feb 18, 2021

addendum to my review above. giant eagle responded with a BS. response

May 4, 2017Ms [redacted] Revdex.comHoliday Drive, Suite 200Pittsburgh, PA 15220RE: Revdex.com Complaint, ID [redacted] Dear Ms [redacted] :This letter is in response to the complaint submitted to the Revdex.com by Ms [redacted] about a problem she had with a Cardpool Exchange Machine in the [redacted] Giant EagleIn order to investigate Ms [redacted] complaint I spoke to MrRichard D***, Front End Manager for the [redacted] Giant Eagle and MsErika E [redacted] , Assistant Category Manager, Service Center for Giant EagleMrD [redacted] explained that he has directed customers to the [redacted] Giant Eagle because the Cardpool Exchange Machine at that store is new'er than the machine in the [redacted] store and will accept cards with round edgesMrD [redacted] was trying to be helpfulMsE [redacted] explained that Giant Eagle does not own the Cardpool Exchange Machine or the softwareIf a customer is having a problem with the machine, the customer should call the phone number posted on the machine(That number is [redacted] .) If Ms [redacted] 's gift card is one that is accepted by Cardpool, their Customer Service department will be able to helpNot all gift cards are accepted by Cardpool.With respect to Ms [redacted] desired settlement, gift cards are not returnableThis policy is posted in all of our storesMrD [redacted] has authorized me to let Ms [redacted] know he has put a Giant Eagle gift card for her in the Customer Service AreaMs [redacted] should stop in the store to pick it upI apologize for any inconvenience we inadvertently caused.A copy of my letter to Ms [redacted] is attached.Very truly yours, Katie R [redacted] Senior Paralegal

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted] ***

This letter is in response to the complaint submitted to the Revdex.com by Ms [redacted] In investigating Ms [redacted] 's complaint I spoke to Mr [redacted] ***, Store Leader for the [redacted] store and to Mr [redacted] , Front End Senior Team Leader for the storeMr *** explained that Ms [redacted] was not being over charged for popPop was on special: packs for $ Although, it is not marked on the sign, pop is a taxable itemTherefore, the price of the pop is equal to $plus sales tax in the amount of $for atotal of $Taxes differ from state to state and item to item and we do not place a tax point on our signage With respect to Ms [redacted] s complaint about her interaction with a Team Member in Customer Service I apologize for any problem or misunderstandingAlthough neither Mr [redacted] nor Mr [redacted] witnessed the interaction between Ms [redacted] and the Team Member both men stated, in their experience, the Team Member does not use profanity or yell at customersMr*** is very willing to talk to Ms [redacted] and left a voice message for her asking her to contact him if she would like to talk about her complaintA copy of the letter I am sending to Ms [redacted] is attachedPlease contact me if you have any questions

November 17, 2017Ms [redacted] Revdex.com Holiday Drive, Suite Pittsburgh, PA 15220RE:BetterBusiness Bureau Complaint, ID [redacted] Dear Ms [redacted] :This letter is in response to the complaint submitted to the Revdex.com by Ms [redacted] about a problem she had redeeming an eCoupon for Downy dryer sheetsIn order to investigate Ms [redacted] 's complaint I spoke to MsChristina L***, Customer Care Representative for Giant EagleMsL [redacted] explained that both the Downy Liquid and the Downy dryer sheets were included in the SeCoupon offerMs [redacted] should have received Soff when she purchased Downy dryer sheetsMsL [redacted] stated there was a glitch and only the Downy Liquid rang up the eCoupon discountThe glitch was corrected as quickly as possible when we were made aware of the issue.MsL [redacted] applied $to Ms [redacted] 's Giant Eagle Advantage Card today and she left a voice message on Ms [redacted] 's phone explaining what happenedI believe Ms [redacted] 's concern has been resolvedI apologize for the inconvenience and frustration that Ms [redacted] experienced.Very Truly Yours, Katie R [redacted] Senior Paralegal

April 4,2018Ms [redacted] Revdex.com Holiday Drive, Suite Pittsburgh, PA 15220RE: Complaint ID [redacted] Dear Ms [redacted] :This letter is response to the complaint submitted by Ms [redacted] about sushi she purchased at the Edgewood Giant EagleIn order to investigate Ms***’s complaint I spoke to MrHenry P [redacted] , Manager, Senior Claims Administrator for Giant EagleMrP [redacted] explained that the sushi kiosk in the Edgewood store is not owned or operated by Giant EagleIt is independently owned and operated by a sushi vendorMrP [redacted] had forwarded Ms***’s complaint to our contact person for the vendor, Mr [redacted] Mr [redacted] reported that he called Ms [redacted] times since March 21, and has left messages but has not received contact from Ms***I have enclosed a copy of my letter to Ms [redacted] for your reference.Katie R [redacted] Senior Paralegal enc.cc: J [redacted] ***

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted] ***

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below Giant Eagle customer service representative named Rick (###-###-####) admitted to making yet another mistake in the attempt to help and fix the situationIt has been determined that the card number Giant Eagle is referring to was the replacement I bought for the one that was malfunctionedClearly, I had a feeling that such a terrible situation would arise, I decided to buy a new one since the gift card was extremely time sensitiveHere were are now days removed from its original occurrence, we have another mistake made by Giant Eagle, and still no resolutionThe problem is NOT solved in any way at this point, and $of mine is still NOT refunded Regards, [redacted]

May 19, 2017Ms [redacted] Revdex.com of Western PennsylvaniaHoliday Drive, Suite 220Pittsburgh, PA 15229RE: Complaint ID [redacted] Dear Ms [redacted] Enclosed please find my letter to Ms [redacted] in response to her request for receipts for the purchase of two (2) Macy's gift cards during the period from December 1, through December 31, These are the only Macy's gift cards that we could find that Ms [redacted] purchased under her Advantage Card during that period.Very Truly Yours, Katie R [redacted] Senior Paralegalenclosure

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below:Thank you for the info you provided, one of the transactions is a match for one if the gift cards (12/20/10) I didn't want to "reject" your response, but I would like some additional assistance in trying to resolve thisIf there wasn't a transaction on my gift card for the one purchased in December 2011, it may have been scanned using my father's or my husband's Advantage CardCan you please search 12/20/for Advantage Cards for my father [redacted] ( [redacted] ) and my husband [redacted] ( [redacted] ).Thank you in advance! Regards, [redacted] ***

Dear Ms [redacted] :This letter is in response to the complaint submitted to the Revdex.com by Mr [redacted] about a problem he had using six (6) Delta Airlines gift cards he purchased at the North High Street Giant EagleIn order to investigate Mr***’s complaint I spoke to MrRichard C***, Gift Card Coordinator for Giant EagleMrC [redacted] explained that his department submitted a request for a refund to Delta after Mr [redacted] made us aware of his issueDelta will only begin the process of evaluating the request after the 1st day of the month following the date of purchaseMr [redacted] purchased the gift cards on October 1stTherefore, Delta will not review the request until sometime after November 1stDelta does not guarantee a minimum response time.MrClark stated that his team is trying very hard to obtain a refund for Mr***Please note however that Giant Eagle is subject to Delta’s timing and to their decisionGiant Eagle cannot issue a refund until a refund is approved by DeltaMr [redacted] will be contacted from someone from the Giant Eagle Gift Card team as soon as we receive a response from DeltaWe appreciate Mr***’s patience and thank him for his business.Very Truly Yours, Katie R [redacted] Senior Paralegal

May 12, RE: Ms [redacted] ID [redacted] Dear Ms***: This letter is in response to the complaint submitted by Ms [redacted] to the Revdex.comIn investigating Ms***’s complaint about damage to her car from the car wash I spoke to MrJoseph G [redacted] Claims Administrator for Giant EagleMrG [redacted] explained that there is signage clearly posted at all of our GetGo car washes stating that Giant Eagle is Not Responsible for Power Antennas (a copy of the posted warning is attached)Power antennas must be retracted by the customer (by turning off the radio) before entering the car washMs***’s claim was denied by Giant Eagle because the customer made the choice to ignore the posted signage and to enter the car wash without retracting the antennaAs Mr [redacted] explained to Ms [redacted] during their conversation on May 10, 2016, Mr [redacted] is willing to re-evaluate the claim if Ms***'s mechanic contacts him and verifies that the antenna could not be retracted unless the car was turned offGiant Eagle’s Human Resources Department investigated Ms***’s complaint that her daughter was yelled at and told not to turn in a claim form or to contact the Customer Care lineThe Human Resources Business Partner for the store spoke to Ms***’s daughter and to the store management and addressed Ms***'s concern with both of them Very truly yours, Katie R [redacted] Senior Paralegal

August 26, 2016RE: Revdex.com Complaint ID [redacted] Mr [redacted] ***Dear Ms***This letter is in response to the complaint submitted by Mr [redacted] to the Revdex.com regarding fuelperks!® he earned at the [redacted] GetGo but had not receivedAs Mr [redacted] stated in his letter: 1) his Advantage Card was not scanned by the cashier at the time of his purchase on July 10, 2016; and 2) there was a delay by the store in applying the fuelperks!Mr [redacted] earned on that day to his accountI spoke to MsChristina L [redacted] Customer Care representative in Giant Eagle’s Customer Care DepartmentMsL [redacted] checked Mr***’s purchase history and found that Mr***’s account was credited on August 4, for the purchases he made on July 10thMsL [redacted] contacted Mr [redacted] on August 11, and let him know that the adjustment had been made to his account by the store and that his complaint had been resolved.We believe Mr***’s receipt was inadvertently misplaced at the store and therefore there was a delay in applying the fuelperks! to his accountI apologize for the delay and for the problems that Mr [redacted] experienced trying to get this correctedI contacted the Store Leader and made her aware of the incident and of Mr***’s complaintI am enclosing a copy of my letter to Mr***

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below The response is unacceptableJust because other cars were not damaged does not mean mine wasn'tHow many other cars were Chevy sparks with less than miles? How many other cars were small compact cars? The car washed damaged my carI don't know the car wash didn't damage any other cars and just because no other complaints were filed it doesn't mean there wasn't other damage doneThere were no warning signs about body damageThe washers on the sides hit my car so hard they knocked my side mirrors askewThe photos attached show the dentsThey are minor And on both sides of the carOn the passenger side it looks like waves above the door handleOn the drivers side rear door below w the windowThey were documented at the dealership (attached) where I purchased the car and by my insurance the day it happened Regards, *** [redacted]

July 6, Ms [redacted] Revdex.com of Western Pennsylvania Holiday Drive, Suite Pittsburgh, PA RE: Complaint ID [redacted] Dear Ms***: This letter is in response to the complaint submitted to the Revdex.com by [redacted] in connection with a problem with a [redacted] gift card purchased at Giant EagleIn researching Ms [redacted] 's complaint I spoke to MrRichard C***, Gift Card Gallery Coordinator for Giant EagleMrC [redacted] explained we do sometimes have issues with gift cards that have damaged or scratched off pin numbers which make the card unusableMrC [redacted] confirmed that a credit in the amount of $was issued by Giant Eagle to Ms [redacted] ’s Credit Card on June 27, for reimbursement for the problem [redacted] Gift CardAlthough it may have taken a few days for the credit to show on the customer’s credit card, we believe the issue has been resolvedI apologize for the frustration and inconvenience Ms [redacted] experienced Very truly yours, Katie R [redacted] Senior Paralegal

May 25, 2016RE: Revdex.com Complaint, ID [redacted] [redacted] Dear Ms***This letter is in response to the complaint Mr [redacted] submitted to the Revdex.comTo investigate Mr [redacted] 's complaint I spoke to Michelle B [redacted] , Human Resources Manager for the [redacted] Giant EagleMsB [redacted] explained that the coupons Mr [redacted] presented were $ off the purchase of packages of productIt is our understanding that Mr [redacted] wanted to apply coupons to packages of the productThis is not permitted under the Giant Eagle Coupon Redemption PolicyThe quantities stated on the coupon must be metIn order to use coupons a customer would be required to purchase packages of the productI apologize if this was not explained to Mr [redacted] at the store and if anyone was impatient with him.We make every attempt to be consistent in following the Coupon Redemption PolicyWe realize that store personnel will sometimes override a coupon and allow a customer to redeem a coupon incorrectlyHowever, this is strictly against our Policy and is not allowed.I am enclosing a copy of the letter I am sending to Mr [redacted] .Sincerely yours,Katie R [redacted] Senior Paralegal

Revdex.com: I have reached alternative solution with the Business, please remove my complaint against Giant Eagle, I have no further concern or complaint against Giant Eagle Regards, [redacted] ***

RE: Mr [redacted] , Complaint ID [redacted] This letter is in response to the complaint submitted to the Revdex.com by Mr [redacted] regarding his wife’s experience trying to purchase a turkey at the [redacted] Giant EagleIn investigating the complaint, we spoke to Ms [redacted] , owner of the [redacted] Giant EagleMs [redacted] stated that there was confusion about the turkey match ad in the storeI apologize for the frustration and inconvenience this caused Mrs [redacted] Ms [redacted] acknowledged that the store should have honored the ad and matched the [redacted] price Giant Eagle apologizes for any disrespect shown to Mr [redacted] on the phoneMr [redacted] manager of the [redacted] Giant Eagle, will call Mrs [redacted] to apologize and to offer the [redacted] a Giant Eagle Gift Card for their useIf you have any questions please feel free to call me

Dear Ms***attached please find Giant Eagle's response to the complaint from Mr [redacted] ***

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below The answer is not acceptable because, they are a representative selling a product for ***They have a responsibility when they sell merchandise or promote a company by selling their name and/or services I never left the store, I have receipts to show that this was all done within two to six minutes from when I went back to the clerk to when I repurchased the [redacted] cardsI contacted my credit card company and all transactions were 'pending' and they could have cancelled the transaction but they did not Again in my opinion they are representing by selling and posting a company's product or merchandise, in this case a gift card...and if they cannot deal with the company, they should NOT be selling their productsI believe they have a responsibility to refund my monies Since again it was within two to six minutes, not hours, not days, not weeks.....but minutes Regards, [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Giant Eagle

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Giant Eagle Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 840 W 3rd Ave, Columbus, Ohio, United States, 43212-3105

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Giant Eagle.



Add contact information for Giant Eagle

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated