Sign in

Glacier Water

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Glacier Water? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Glacier Water

Glacier Water Reviews (18)

Shorted my change
Safeway
785 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087

I put in $1, selected 1 gal/35¢ and only received 15¢ change... Shorted me 50¢... didn't have enough change left to fill remaining bottles.

Dec 21, 2019

RE: ID # [redacted] Dear [redacted] :On March 25, 2015, we received an email complaint form [redacted] about one or more of our machines at Smith’s in North Las Vegas, NV Her complaint referenced contaminated water which was purchased and consumed by the consumer and her daughter The complaint also referenced her daughter becoming sickened by the purchased water along with other details of her experiences.Upon receiving this information, I contacted our Division Manager responsible for the Las Vegas market who contacted his District Manager The District Manager subsequently inspected the four machines at the identified store All machines were noted to be operating according to our standards with quality checks indicating everything was normal Water samples were taken from each machine and sent immediately to our third-party water testing lab certified by the FDA and EPA for water testing.Subsequent to our machine inspections, I sent an email to [redacted] on March 26, apologizing for her experiences I informed her of our inspection findings and our plans to receive water sample test results by the week of March 30, I also requested she contact me in person via telephone by calling the number referenced in my email She did not contact me by phone per my request.On April 2, 2015, [redacted] responded to my email with another email She was happy to hear of the action taken by our company, but was puzzled by our findings relative to her experiences She asked I contact her with the results of our water samples.On April 6, 2015, I contacted [redacted] via email asking her to contact me via telephone to discuss our lab results I included my telephone number, again, in my email As of April 8, 2015, I’ve not heard from her.In summary, we have been in business for years and successfully service over 22,machines across North America We are absolutely committed to providing our customers with great-tasting, high quality water at all of our locations, and North Las Vegas is no exception We intend to bring this matter to a satisfactory conclusion with this consumer.Sincerely, [redacted] ***VP/COO Glacier Water Services, Inc

Nov 19, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved Regards, [redacted]

Oct 30, 2019

Thank you for reaching out to Primo Water This refund has been processed and mailed [redacted] ***

Its amazing water and great service but my unhappy experiences came when I saw someone breaking into a machine.I kmow who is hitting those glacier machines how about my cash reward my info is %100 good.

Jul 24, 2019

The machines steal. So many times, it's robbed me. A dime, a nickel, never too much but, enough to make me go without.
It's ok though. You won't get another cent from me, you thieving bs. I'll travel a little further and spend .05 cents less but, I'll never use your service again

The machine's at Winn Dixie grocery store in Sun city center florida is not filling 1 gallon jugs properly. One gallon only about 3/4 full, next one about 1/4 full. The machine's have quite a bit of rust on them and are obviously getting old. Could you please have someone check them out? Thanks for your time. [email protected]

the doors on the circle K store on Kinney next to Tucson Estates is sharp it cut my arm and was bleeding went inside to wash the blood off the manager could have cared less Went there for water again this week wasn't fixed checked a different store wasn't sharp all I want is it fixed or should I have to do it?

I have been experimenting with avenues of getting filtered water. After purchasing a Zero Water setup I decided using 2 filters/month was too costly. I will return to Amazon.

For YEARS I have used the Glacier vending machines in the Phoenix, AZ area. But like other comments notice the 'last servicing date' is often weeks ago. But this time on Jan. 27th I brought the meter than Zero Water provides. I saw that all 4 machines were serviced that very morning... stroke of timing. One machine gave out water that read ZERO ppm. The one next to it read around 30 ppm. I left that jug at the site & filled up the rest of my containers with the ZERO rdg. It would seem that the servicers should service & check to make sure the water is truly pure at each machine. Eventually I will invest into a Berkey system which guarantees 1000s of gallons of pure water with their filters.

I spoke to the consumer and issued a refundAddtionally we are sending out a technician to service the machinePlease let me know if you need anything further at this time or if this matter is resolvedThanks ***

I was purchasing water from a glacier machine in Phoenix Arizona located at Camelback and 16th Street at the CVS pharmacy, machine had not been serviced in over 3 weeks and it $ 2 dollars of my money and put me through aggravation, I noticed the machines in the Phoenix area have been poorly maintained and don't work half the time this is occurred at other stores also not your CVS but at grocery store locations also please read fund this money to me my email is [email protected]

Thank you for reaching out to Primo Water.  This refund has been processed and mailed.   [redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I...

will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.
Regards,
[redacted]

RE:  ID # [redacted]Dear [redacted]:On March 25, 2015, we received an email complaint form [redacted] about one or more of our machines at Smith’s in North Las Vegas, NV.  Her complaint referenced contaminated water which was purchased and consumed by the consumer and her...

daughter.  The complaint also referenced her daughter becoming sickened by the purchased water along with other details of her experiences.Upon receiving this information, I contacted our Division Manager responsible for the Las Vegas market who contacted his District Manager.  The District Manager subsequently inspected the four machines at the identified store.  All machines were noted to be operating according to our standards with quality checks indicating everything was normal.  Water samples were taken from each machine and sent immediately to our third-party water testing lab certified by the FDA and EPA for water testing.Subsequent to our machine inspections, I sent an email to [redacted] on March 26, 2015 apologizing for her experiences.  I informed her of our inspection findings and our plans to receive water sample test results by the week of March 30, 2015.  I also requested she contact me in person via telephone by calling the number referenced in my email.  She did not contact me by phone per my request.On April 2, 2015, [redacted] responded to my email with another email.  She was happy to hear of the action taken by our company, but was puzzled by our findings relative to her experiences.  She asked I contact her with the results of our water samples.On April 6, 2015, I contacted [redacted] via email asking her to contact me via telephone to discuss our lab results.  I included my telephone number, again, in my email.  As of April 8, 2015, I’ve not heard from her.In summary, we have been in business for 30 years and successfully service over 22,000 machines across North America.  We are absolutely committed to providing our customers with great-tasting, high quality water at all of our locations, and North Las Vegas is no exception.  We intend to bring this matter to a satisfactory conclusion with this consumer.Sincerely, [redacted]VP/COO Glacier Water Services, Inc.

Brownish tint (Sucky auto correct)
Slumlords or slum landlords, Auto incorrect strikes again

I use Glacier from outside a local store. I’ve been using it for years. I recently noticed my water jugs with a brownish tiny. At first I thought it was from sitting the jugs on something of color, so tonight I tried cleaning the bottoms of the jugs and I found it had nothing to do with the outside, even though I’ve been drinking this water for about a week or two.

Oh and to all you geniuses who wonder why people use water dispensers when tap water is so much better... Because some of us have slim landlords who don’t invest in a water filtration system for the well water

Review: On March 10, 2015, I filled up three jugs of water using the three separate outdoor Glacier Water vending machines located at the Smith's Grocery Store at [redacted]. The next day I flipped one of the water jugs over into my dispenser not paying attention to the jug itself. My daughter filled up a glass of water, took a long drink, then immediately began coughing and nearly threw up as the water tasted real bad and there were dark particles floating around in the glass. I checked the jug and it looked dirty as well. We popped the jug off the dispenser and inside the bowl where the remaining water sat, was a disgusting display of reddish/brown rubber pieces floating with what looked like hair (or who knows what), and the water was reddish/brown. It was beyond gross and this is unacceptable. My daughter felt sick all night. I wonder if some of the health issues I have had in the last few years since I began drinking from these same vending machines are connected with this contamination. I did some research online and see that there is a history of contamination. This needs to be tested immediately.Desired Settlement: The Glacier Water website states that these vending machines are regularly monitored and serviced. This is clearly not true after what I observed. These vending machines need to be tested. My contaminated evidence needs to be tested. I have a solution to future manditory servicing that may allow the public to feel more confident in knowing that the odds are greater that a higher quality of water is being dispensed from these machines. They need to be tested asap...future correspondence please

Business

Response:

RE: ID # [redacted]Dear [redacted]:On March 25, 2015, we received an email complaint form [redacted] about one or more of our machines at Smith’s in North Las Vegas, NV. Her complaint referenced contaminated water which was purchased and consumed by the consumer and her daughter. The complaint also referenced her daughter becoming sickened by the purchased water along with other details of her experiences.Upon receiving this information, I contacted our Division Manager responsible for the Las Vegas market who contacted his District Manager. The District Manager subsequently inspected the four machines at the identified store. All machines were noted to be operating according to our standards with quality checks indicating everything was normal. Water samples were taken from each machine and sent immediately to our third-party water testing lab certified by the FDA and EPA for water testing.Subsequent to our machine inspections, I sent an email to [redacted] on March 26, 2015 apologizing for her experiences. I informed her of our inspection findings and our plans to receive water sample test results by the week of March 30, 2015. I also requested she contact me in person via telephone by calling the number referenced in my email. She did not contact me by phone per my request.On April 2, 2015, [redacted] responded to my email with another email. She was happy to hear of the action taken by our company, but was puzzled by our findings relative to her experiences. She asked I contact her with the results of our water samples.On April 6, 2015, I contacted [redacted] via email asking her to contact me via telephone to discuss our lab results. I included my telephone number, again, in my email. As of April 8, 2015, I’ve not heard from her.In summary, we have been in business for 30 years and successfully service over 22,000 machines across North America. We are absolutely committed to providing our customers with great-tasting, high quality water at all of our locations, and North Las Vegas is no exception. We intend to bring this matter to a satisfactory conclusion with this consumer.Sincerely, [redacted]VP/COO Glacier Water Services, Inc.

Review: I had two 5 gallon water jugs with me and went to refill my water at one of there glacier water machines in Rancho San Diego at the circle K gas station. The Serial number on the water machine is 27158. It had advertised $1.35 for 5 gallons of water, I put the amount in and on my first jug received only about 3gallons, than I put in 35cents for one gallon, and only received 1/2 of a gallon, my jug did not get filled, I than put in my second jug and the same thing happened, I only received 3 gallons. This machine is not properly calibrated and should not be certified to run.Desired Settlement: I want my money back regardless of the low amount it's the principle of the matter, and god knows how many others have been ripped off from this machine. Please avoid this machine and tell Glacier water to properly calibrate and California water dept. to quite being so lazy and properly ensure it works to specs before certifying it.

Business

Response:

I spoke to the consumer and issued a refund. Addtionally we are sending out a technician to service the machine. Please let me know if you need anything further at this time or if this matter is resolved. Thanks [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Glacier Water

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Glacier Water Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Water Companies - Bottled, Bulk

Address: 101 N Cherry St Ste 501, Winston Salem, North Carolina, United States, 27101-4013

Phone:

+1 (336) 331-4000
+1 (877) 266-5370
Show more...

Website:

www.primowater.com


Add contact information for Glacier Water

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated