Sign in

Glasgow Medical Center

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Glasgow Medical Center? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Glasgow Medical Center

Glasgow Medical Center Reviews (3)

[redacted] As requested I am responding to the complaint filed 3/7/by [redacted] Glasgow Medical Center sent seven bills from 7/24/13-2/7/to the [redacted] , we did not receive a response from the patient or [redacted] On 3/6/our billing department called the telephone number given by the patient as the home telephone number, the message left on the answering machine was to call regarding the account with Glasgow Medical CenterThe message did not state money was owed On 3/7/ [redacted] called stating this was not the correct phone number to reach her ex- husband She stated she has been divorced since and we should not call this number or send bills to this address Our billing department explained the number of bills sent without response and [redacted] said that was not the case, she asked her ex-husband to change the information we have on file [redacted] spoke of confidentiality laws being violated by the Billing Department and demanded a supervisor, when she was told the supervisor would return her call in the morning she stated she would file a complaint The patient was notified and the correct telephone numbers and billing information is on file Sincerely, [redacted]

[redacted]
 
As requested I am responding to the complaint filed 3/7/2014 by [redacted].
 
Glasgow Medical Center sent seven bills from 7/24/13-2/7/14 to the  [redacted], we did not receive
 
a...

response from the patient or [redacted].
 
On 3/6/14 our billing department called the telephone number given by the patient as the home telephone number,
 
the message left on the answering machine was to call regarding the account with Glasgow Medical Center. The message did not state money was owed.
 
On 3/7/14 [redacted] called stating this was not the correct phone number to reach her ex- husband.
 
She stated she has been divorced since 2006 and we should not call this number or send bills to this address.
 
Our billing department explained the number of bills sent without response and [redacted] said that was not the case, she
 
asked her ex-husband to change the information we have on file.
 
[redacted] spoke of confidentiality laws being violated by the Billing Department and demanded a supervisor, when she was told
 
the supervisor would return her call in the morning she stated she would file a complaint.
 
The patient was notified and the correct telephone numbers and billing information is on file.
 
 
Sincerely,
 
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]

Review: My EX-husband (we have been separated/divorced since 2006) had a medical issue last June and gave Glasgow Medical Center his phone & address & a copy of his driving license. Note - I was not aware of this he did not discuss it with me what-so-ever until...

Glasgow medical center chose to ignore his address & phone number details and instead decided to use the one they had on file from 10 years ago. Since June 2013 they have been mailing his bills to my house and calling my house. I live in a different town and have a totally different phone number.

I have called at least 4 times in the last 3 months to ask them to switch the phone & address to the one my EX-husband provided at the time of his actual medical visit. Each time the person I talked to assured me it had been changed, but then I would get another bill. I explained that surely they couldn't expect to get paid if they were not using the Customer's correct address.

Yesterday, I had a phone message on my home phone number, asking for my EX-husband and detailing the medical visit, the date, that money was past due and the actual account number. The person's name was [redacted] from the Billing department. [redacted]. I think it is wrong leaving a message on a home phone number saying money is owed, and I would not have wanted my children to hear that.

I was worried about the breach of personal medical and financial information, I yet again generously called back and asked for the manager and was told that there was no manager or any other supervisor on duty in the building that day.

I ended up speaking with [redacted] from billing and confirmed once again that Glasgow Medical had my EX-husbands (she happily gave me his full correct phone and address) information, she seemed unconcerned that the department was handing out private details to an unrelated individual.

I re-asked for a supervisor name and asked to her to leave a message and have [redacted] call me back on Monday.

[redacted] then called me back from the billing department and told me that she had not called my number. I explained that I have her message saved on my answering machine and that I believe she broke legal privacy and confidentiality laws. She proceeded to mention that my Ex-Husband had been there due to a specific accident and she talked about a law suit he was involved in. She seemed totally unaware that she may be doing anything wrong, that up until then I had no idea about this and she failed to listen or believe me. I explained that I had saved the message and I would be calling my Ex and explaining that his confidentiality had been breached per Privacy Policy.

http://www.glasgowmedicalcenter.com/PrivacyPolicy.html

I imagine there is something seriously wrong with Glasgow Medical Center computers or applications and that is why they are unable to effectively update personal demo-graphical information. Secondly I believe Glasgow Medical Center billing department staff are not putting the Customer first and annoying unrelated individuals providing far more Customer personal information than they should.Desired Settlement: Please contact my EX-Husband and resolve his bill with him and write him an apology.

Business

Response:

[redacted]

As requested I am responding to the complaint filed 3/7/2014 by [redacted].

Glasgow Medical Center sent seven bills from 7/24/13-2/7/14 to the [redacted], we did not receive

a response from the patient or [redacted].

On 3/6/14 our billing department called the telephone number given by the patient as the home telephone number,

the message left on the answering machine was to call regarding the account with Glasgow Medical Center. The message did not state money was owed.

On 3/7/14 [redacted] called stating this was not the correct phone number to reach her ex- husband.

She stated she has been divorced since 2006 and we should not call this number or send bills to this address.

Our billing department explained the number of bills sent without response and [redacted] said that was not the case, she

asked her ex-husband to change the information we have on file.

[redacted] spoke of confidentiality laws being violated by the Billing Department and demanded a supervisor, when she was told

the supervisor would return her call in the morning she stated she would file a complaint.

The patient was notified and the correct telephone numbers and billing information is on file.

Sincerely,

Check fields!

Write a review of Glasgow Medical Center LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Glasgow Medical Center Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: URGENT CARE CENTERS, CLINICS, LABORATORIES-MEDICAL

Address: 2600 Glasgow Avenue, Suite 204, Newark, Delaware, United States, 19702

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Glasgow Medical Center LLC.



Add contact information for Glasgow Medical Center

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated