Sign in

Glenn D. White

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Glenn D. White? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Glenn D. White

Glenn D. White Reviews (4)

Review: "I am writing concerning our $250.00 security deposit for the rental at 3060 [redacted] Road, we rented for you from April 27-May 27, 2014. I have contacted you several times at an attempt to get our security deposit returned. Upon move out we called you and you indicated you were out of town and for us to lock the keys in the home and you would have someone pick them up, which we did. We left the home in clean condition with no damages to structure or furnishings. I do have pictures of the home if there are any concerns you would like to discuss, we are also available to schedule a time to “check out” and walk through the home with you, if it is still vacant.

On 6-4-2014, I called you and you reported that the home “checked out” fine and that you would mail us the deposit and requested our new address, which I emailed to you at the email you provided me. I did not receive a check or a response to my email therefore I tried additional times to contact you via phone on 6-18 and another email with no response. Finally on 6-23-2014 I was able to reach you via phone and again you were out of town but agreed to call me upon your return on June 25, 2014. You did not call, again, and we attempted further communication with you, leaving another message on June 25, 2014, but again no response from you even as to this date 6-27-2014.

I am disappointed in the outcome of the business transition with your company for multiple reasons, including the honesty an integrity on which you uphold your own contract, however my intentions of this letter is to obtain our deposit back as stated above."Desired Settlement: refund

Renter BEWARE!! Before renting with Glenn, we discussed some reviews I found about him not returning deposits. He assured me it would not be an issue. Well here we are almost 6 MONTHS later and NO deposit returned!!! We have emailed and called him so many times, he kept saying "I'll get it in the mail this week" and now he doesn't even respond or answer our calls.

Review: I rented a Link Road Lynchburg VA property from Glenn White through his Link Road Corporate Town Homes and Apartment website back in November of 2012 ending in December of 2012. I gave two deposits: one pet deposit nonrefundable and one security deposit $250 refundable.Upon leaving the apartment early secured, clean, and satisfactory on December 18, I was told that I would receive my security deposit(by Glen White) on January 31. When I did not receive my deposit January 31, I began calling and e-mailing Glen. In March, I spoke with Glen when he answered the phone and informed me that he had been out of town and would check into this and mail my deposit within two weeks.It is May 18, and I still do not have my security deposit. When I try to call Glen to inquire, I get voice mail. I have the contract and photos of the apartment that I left in the same condition as that when I moved in temporarily November 1.Desired Settlement: A check or money ordered mailed to my [redacted] address before the end of the month. Please let me know if you need a copy of my lease and photos.[redacted]

"I am writing concerning our $250.00 security deposit for the rental at 3060 [redacted] Road, we rented for you from April 27-May 27, 2014. I have contacted you several times at an attempt to get our security deposit returned. Upon move out we called you and you indicated you were out of town and for us to lock the keys in the home and you would have someone pick them up, which we did. We left the home in clean condition with no damages to structure or furnishings. I do have pictures of the home if there are any concerns you would like to discuss, we are also available to schedule a time to “check out” and walk through the home with you, if it is still vacant.

On 6-4-2014, I called you and you reported that the home “checked out” fine and that you would mail us the deposit and requested our new address, which I emailed to you at the email you provided me. I did not receive a check or a response to my email therefore I tried additional times to contact you via phone on 6-18 and another email with no response. Finally on 6-23-2014 I was able to reach you via phone and again you were out of town but agreed to call me upon your return on June 25, 2014. You did not call, again, and we attempted further communication with you, leaving another message on June 25, 2014, but again no response from you even as to this date 6-27-2014.

I am disappointed in the outcome of the business transition with your company for multiple reasons, including the honesty an integrity on which you uphold your own contract, however my intentions of this letter is to obtain our deposit back as stated above."

Check fields!

Write a review of Glenn D. White

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Glenn D. White Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: REAL ESTATE - RENTALS BY INDIVIDUALS

Address: 3433 Forest Brook RD., Lynchburg, Virginia, United States, 24501

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for Glenn D. White

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated