Sign in

Global Graphics and Design Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Global Graphics and Design Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Global Graphics and Design Inc.

Global Graphics and Design Inc. Reviews (7)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/21) */
Please be advised that the following information should clear up any misunderstanding that this customer has to the validation of authorization of this ad purchaseThe customer was contacted on 5/4/to participate in the Destination
Southern IL business directoryThe publication is made available at the Benton West City COC, Carbondale COC, Metropolis COC, Saline COC and the West Fork COC all of which are signed contractsThe customer was made aware of this at the time of saleAfter each sale an employee with Quality Assurance called back on a recorded line to Ricks Home Remodeling and asked to speak directly to Mr*** at which time Mr*** is advised the the call is recorded for quality and training purposesMr*** at that time agreed that he wished to purchase the adA contact information email which is standard after sale was sent to Mr*** on 5/4/via email to ***@yahoo.comA proof of advertisement was sent to Mr*** on 5/20/at 10:57am to his email ***@yahoo.com the email advised Mr*** that he would be able to make any changes he would like to his ad and be able to send in any advertisement that he would like as wellOn July 23rd a follow up email of his advertisement was sent to Mr*** advising him that he we could correct his advertisement should he deem necessaryOn July 29th the customers wife called stated that she didn't authorize this purchase, we let her listen to the recording of the point of sale of Mr*** verifying the advertisementMrs*** requested to send in a business card for ad copyI let her know at that time I would have Jo our graphics dept manager create and advertisement from the business cardA reminder email about sending in the business card was sent to the customer via email to ***@yahoo.com on 7/29/On 9/30/another email was sent to ***@yahoo.com with the last copy of their advertisement, AGAIN requesting any artwork or revisions be sent in to use and we made Mr*** aware that the publication was in our layout departmentThe publication was first sent out as a PROOF book which enables the customers weeks to contact us with any corrections to their advertisementsI have no correspondence from the customer until on 12/14/Mr*** called left a message on 12/15/*** from Quality Assurance called Mr*** back, *** spoke with Mrs*** stating that they didn't order this publication and to stop sending bills at which time *** offered Mrs*** to listen to the recording again and refreshed Mrs*** memory that she had spoken to me (***) on 7/29/as maybe customer had forgottenMrs*** then stated that her husband was hard of hearing that he was in the truckShe refused to listen to the recording at that time I advised *** she could just cancel as customer surely isn't going to pay for purchase but that there would be a cancellation fee as the publication is already outCustomer received several reminders, proof print publication and a final print publication with no dispute, phone calls, or any replies to several emails that our company sentI have forwarded all necessary documents to support this claim along with the recording where customer clearly verifies the purchaseI will however waive the cancellation fee as I am very much intent on keeping my A+ ratingI know customers change their minds from time to time however all customer would have had to do was call backOur invoices clearly state that you have days to cancelAfter days there is a cancellation fee of $In this case I cannot even put another ad in the spot as it is already in circulationI feel that I have answered any questions that could arise from this situation and clearly shown that Global Graphics and Designs Inc has done everything possible on our end for this customerShould you need any further information please dont hesitate to call please advice customer that I will waive the $cancellation fee as courtesyI thank you for all your time and effort helping me to resolve this issueHave a wonderful holiday
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/12/22) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Yes we acceptAnd I'm glad that this issue has been resolvedBut at no time did I ever receive or was I told about a dollar cancellation fee nor was I given the choice to do so or I would have paid it instead of going through all of this
Thank You

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 12227876, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meAll though I never saw a proof from him I will chalk the up to lesson learned

My name is Joanne Alksnis I am the owner of Global Graphics and Designs Inc., I received the complaint #First of all I would like to start by saying that although I am always striving for 100% customer satisfactionthis customer complaint is genuinely misleading to you the Revdex.comThe
customer verified the purchase of this advertisement and was sent advertisements that were revised on several occasions as follows.11/7/11:13:AM: PROOF KIT SENT TO [email protected] On 10/25/@4:56PM1/10/12:18:PM: customer called and stated the he never got the ad and that he doesn't even know what was printed I told him I would have the graphics team email him the advertisement and a new invoice - JoAnne5/22/Wants new invoice emailed over to him and an extension on his bill for a month - JoAnneThe publication in question is currently going through the layout process prior to print, therefore the customer would not be able to see a copy as of yetHowever, in this letter to you he states that he never was able to approve the advertisement in question but, as you can see by email chain provided above that the customer has seen an ad proof as it will appear in the guide.I will not be able to refund the customer as it is too late for me to put another customer in his place however I will waive the remaining $as I feel the customer has abused the privilege of the Revdex.com by making an accusation that is not only unfair but untrueI will personally insure that this customer has a copy of the publication sent to him and will put in our company notes not to call himI am truly sorry that this customer felt the need to contact you rather than call me as he had done previously to request a payment extensionI feel that this is more than fair to the customer as they will have one year displayed in this publication for $rather than $agreed uponIf you should have any further questions please do not hesitate to callIO thank you for your time in resolving this matter.Sincerely,JoAnne Alksnis

Dear Dispute Resolution Department:I am writing this letter in response to complaint #***.I have contacted the customer and explained that her advertisement has been cancelled,per her request, for several months, and that I do not understand how she received a collection letter stating she owed
money, as my in-house records show she called and spoke to "Ashley" in our Quality Assurance Department on December 16, I apologized and assured her I would manually take the charge off the account...(even though the charge was no longer in place on our end, at that time) The customer seemed happy when I gave her this apology and promised to delete charge, and I gave her my name should she have any further questions or concernsI believe this has resolved this issue and I sincerely apologize for any and all inconveniences this may have caused on your end.Sincerely,Joanne AlksnisPresident/Owner

Dear Revdex.com/Resolution Department, I am responding to complain ID# [redacted]. I have reached out to the customer this morning and spoke to the owner in reference to the complaint. I offered the customer a full page ad in next years edition as a way to make this right. He felt he didn't receive his books...

and that he wasn't paying until he did. I explained that my notes show that the shipping department sent 25 books out on both requests to both addresses on file. I let him know that I will personally send his books priority mail. He was very satisfied with the complimentary full page ad, and the fact that I am sending out more books. I also gave the customer my personal info to reach out to me should he ever need further assistance as it is our goal to have 100% customer satisfaction. I hope that this is satisfactory to the Revdex.com. Below you will find the email sent to the customer confirming the 25 copies of the [redacted] 3rd Edition publication are shipping, as well as the complimentary full page ad in next years 4th Edition of the [redacted] publication. Sincerely, Joanna Alksnis -------- Forwarded Message -------- Subject: [redacted] 3rd Ed - Conway Yellow Cab Date: Tue, 20 Mar 2018 10:02:56 -0500 From: Global Graphics <[email protected]> To: [redacted]@yahoo.com I am writing to let you know that 25 copies of the [redacted]. 3rd Edition is on it's way to you, as well as let you know per Joanne Alksnis that you will be featured in next years 4th Edition of the [redacted] publication with a complimentary Full Page Advertisement. Thank you again for your participation in our publication. Sincerely, [redacted] Graphics Department Global Graphics & Designs Inc Toll Free Number: 1-888-588-7755 Toll Free Fax: 1-888-373-6776  [email protected] www.globalgad.com This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the system manager. Please note that any views or opinions presented  in this email are solely those of the author and do not necessarily represent those of the  company. Finally, the recipient should check this email and any attachments for the  presence of viruses. The company accepts no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.

Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2016/05/16) */
Today, I received an email from the graphics department with a proof ad and an offer to increase the size of the ad at no additional charge and that I was responsible for the invoice; If I wanted to cancel, that it had to be done by calling, that...

email cancellations were not accepted, I responded stating that I was not responsible for the invoice, nor that I had anything to cancel since I had not confirmed an order, along with other expressions, very shortly after, I received a phone call from [redacted], the owner of the company. We had a discussion and I explained to her what my issues were and why. We agreed that there was a problem, likely with the communications.It is possible that the Sales rep mistook my interest as a yes and the Quality Assurance, who calls only after a sale, assumed that I only wanted information after the fact. [redacted], a very pleasant lady, offered to cancel my alleged order or I could have the larger ad at no additonal charge. I declined. I made suggestions to her that would avoid any problems of the likeness with any future customers. [redacted] appeared very concerned over my issues and willing to listen and to try to resolve them. This made a good impression on me and I will reconsider doing business with this company in the future providing clarity and information is provided when requested without assuming that the request is an order. I will consider my complaint resolved

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/09/21) */
Please see all of the provided attachments in reference to Case #XXXXXXXX. If you have any further questions or concerns please contact our office.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/09/26) */
(The consumer indicated he/she...

ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept the charges being taken off of our account. A hard lesson was learned with this company. I've informed them to no longer contact us in the future.

Check fields!

Write a review of Global Graphics and Design Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo
Submit your review

Global Graphics and Design Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Global Graphics and Design Inc.

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated