Sign in

GoCertificates

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about GoCertificates? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Gift Cards, Gift Certificates GoCertificates

GoCertificates Reviews (10)

• Jun 05, 2022

SCAM
I ordered a certificate about 2-3 months ago and it never arrived, when I went to track my order they said wait at least 30 days, which it had been. In the end they took my $30, never sent the certificate, and they deleted my entire account. I went to login, used my email and it told me it never existed, went to my email and found the email from them confirming my order. SCAM DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE LOW LIFES THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY

• Dec 10, 2021

SCAM
They take your money first! Then they go through with the application… if you have a state that requires notary… you’re going to get ripped off.. their notary only gives you two chances for security questions if you don’t pass those stupid questions they keep your money and everything is gone?! We are definitely calling the Better Business Bureau been doing some investigation turns out that the private owner is a scam artist

+2

Dear [redacted] :We received the attached letter yesterday In checking into this, we processed the order on our end as we usually do Once the order is processed by us, it can take 2-weeks before the certificate is printed and mailed out by the vital records department for the state Since the state is the one who has to print the certificates, on special security paper, once we submit the order to their system, the order is in their queue to be processed within their 2-week turnaround time As you can see below in the screenshot from our system, we do let the customers know of this when at the beginning of placing their order When she was told to contact the state by Carolyn, it was so she could check on the status of her order, not to place a new order I've also looked in the system and see that her certificate was printed and mailed on June 6th so she should have the certificate she ordered from us Please let me know if you need any further information I can be reached at [redacted] , or [redacted] .Sincerely,Andrea B [redacted] Executive Assistant

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
*** ***

July 14, Dear ***;hank you for bringing this to our attentionWe are truly very sorry for the experience that * *** *** had with our servicesWe are in the process of reviewing and updating our refund proceduresHer refund of $($for the certificate
and $for our services) was credited last week back to the card she had made the initial purchase onIt may take a couple days for it to show back to her account because it depends on how quickly her bank or credit card company credits it back in the account.We would like to offer *** a credit of $with us so that if she needs a Colorado birth certificate in the future, she would not have to pay for itIf she would like to use the $credit, please have her contact me directly and I will make sure she receives itAgain, I thank you for bringing this our attention so we can continue refining our services to make things better for our customers,If you need anything further, please call me at ###-###-#### or email me at ***.Sincerely,

December 28, 2015In regards to the above complaint, customer submitted an order for a certificate on 11/06/Our internal process is to allow days for the Customer to Submit the signed confirmation along with appropriate documentation of identification and proof of relationship if
requiredOn 11/12/customer was emailed a copy of the confirmation requesting signature and proof of identificationOn 11/19/customer decided to cancel her order and on 11/20/a refund was processedAttached have included a copy of the refund policy as can be found on our website which says if we do not receive the required documentation we will not issue our feeAlso included are screen shots of each page of the application process which lists the requirements of needing to print and sign the confirmation upon completion of the order.Respectfully submitted,
Joseph B
CFO

December 28, 2015In regards to the above complaint, customer submitted an order for a certificate on 11/06/15. Our internal process is to allow 7 days for the Customer to Submit the signed confirmation along with appropriate documentation of identification and proof of relationship if required. On...

11/12/15 customer was emailed a copy of the confirmation requesting signature and proof of identification. On 11/19/15 customer decided to cancel her order and on 11/20/15 a refund was processed. Attached have included a copy of the refund policy as can be found on our website which says if we do not receive the required documentation we will not issue our fee. Also included are screen shots of each page of the application process which lists the requirements of needing to print and sign the confirmation upon completion of the order.Respectfully submitted, Joseph B. CFO

Dear [redacted]:We received the attached letter yesterday.  In checking into this, we processed the order on our end as we usually do.  Once the order is processed by us, it can take 2-4 weeks before the certificate is printed and mailed out by the vital records department for the...

state.  Since the state is the one who has to print the certificates, on special security paper, once we submit the order to their system, the order is in their queue to be processed within their 2-4 week turnaround time.  As you can see below in the screenshot from our system, we do let the customers know of this when at the beginning of placing their order.  When she was told to contact the state by Carolyn, it was so she could check on the status of her order, not to place a new order.  I've also looked in the system and see that her certificate was printed and mailed on June 6th so she should have the certificate she ordered from us.  Please let me know if you need any further information.  I can be reached at [redacted], or [redacted].Sincerely,Andrea B[redacted]Executive Assistant

I ordered a copy of my child's birth certificate to enroll them in school. After jumping through all of their hoops(print form, attach id and scan, then print form with id photo and fax, which I received a clear confirmation of) in the order process I received a confirmation email. I still hadn't received it in time for my child's enrollment so my husband had to take the day off of work to go down to the vital records office and get a copy so we didn't miss the enrollment deadline. I contacted gocertificates.com to check on the status of my order and they stated my order hadn't been processed due to the id photo not being clear. To complete the order I would have to resend my photo Id. I no longer needed a copy since my husband had gotten us one so I asked to cancel and be refunded. They said they would refund and that it would take a few days to post back to my account. When I received the refund I realized they had kept $8.00. When I contacted them about this they said it is in their refund policy that the$8.00 processing fee is non refundable. They admitted to failing to contact me in regards to my order but that they would still not be refunding me the entire amount that was paid. I cannot believe the poor customer service by gocertificates.com and would never recommend them to anyone.

Review: After ordering a service through this online company, I was displeased with their pricing and complicated processing procedure. I immediately requested a refund through their website and never received a response back. I received a confirmation email for my order that stated if they did not receive my paperwork in order to complete their processing procedure within 30 days, they would automatically refund my card minus processing fees. In the last 2 months I have spoken with 2 different reps that confirmed they would process my refund. Today I spoke with another rep that was very rude and said they would not refund my money since I canceled the order and that it stated such in their refund policy which she would promptly email a copy of to me. I have not received this email and I still have the original email stating I would get a partial refund after 30 days.Desired Settlement: I would like my entire refund.

Business

Response:

July 14, 2014Dear [redacted];hank you for bringing this to our attention. We are truly very sorry for the experience that [redacted] had with our services. We are in the process of reviewing and updating our refund procedures. Her refund of $25.75 ($17.75 for the certificate and $8 for our services) was credited last week back to the card she had made the initial purchase on. It may take a couple days for it to show back to her account because it depends on how quickly her bank or credit card company credits it back in the account.We would like to offer [redacted] a credit of $2575 with us so that if she needs a Colorado birth certificate in the future, she would not have to pay for it. If she would like to use the $25.75 credit, please have her contact me directly and I will make sure she receives it. Again, I thank you for bringing this our attention so we can continue refining our services to make things better for our customers,If you need anything further, please call me at ###-###-#### or email me at [redacted].Sincerely,

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of GoCertificates

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

GoCertificates Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Gift Certificates/Cards

Address: 3601 N. Progress Avenue, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States, 17110

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with GoCertificates.



Add contact information for GoCertificates

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated