Write a review Sign In

Gogotech II

HOME ELECTRONICS, ONLINE RETAILER

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Gogotech II
Add Review

Gogotech II Reviews (15)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Dennis Turk time 14.09.2018

I ordered 2 phones. One with a digital answering machine and the other with. just a charger.
I only received the one with a charger please send me the other one fast. SO#3084343-0
Customer PO. 12378740E. Seeing that there is no customer service I guess this is the only way to make contact


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Dennis Turk time 14.09.2018

My reply to my review. Tried and tried to talk to someone from customer service and no luck so I called and talked to someone from Factory Outlet and it only took about 2 min for someone to pick up from India and they told the other phone was coming on a separate order and I should get it by 9/20 ...What a cluster fuck.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Anne A. time 26.04.2018

[redacted] is clearly stated on this Revdex.com website as being affliated with [redacted] which if you would take the time to review the Revdex.com report on his affiliate business, rates an "F". Clearly [redacted] conducts business much differently with Gogotech but why does he choose to be so unethical as a parent company with these separate businesses he is also involved with. It is as if Gogotech is his cover up business so that he can then scam everyone with his affiliate businesses. [redacted] uses bait and switch tactics where they sell you one thing and without consulting the consumer, switch the product to one of lesser value and ship that to the customer while charging the same price as the higher value item. Many times they charge the customer to then return the item and pay to restock it on top of that making a tidy profit without having to send any merchandise in the end. Do you want to do business with the likes of a [redacted]??


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Dennis Turk time 14.09.2018

I only wish that I would have read the reviews before purchasing. This is the worst company that I have ever dealt with. I ordered 2 clarity cordless phones one with a digital recorder and another with the base charger. For the severe hard of hearing. The phones arrive today and there's only one phone on the charger base. So to make a long story short there is no way to contact customer support. Frustrating to say the least. Fuck I wish I would have read the Reviews. This would never be happing right now.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6734130 time 22.04.2018

To Whom This May Concern,We are currently working directly with our customer to ensure satisfaction.Good Afternoon Mr. V[redacted],In the interest if time, I've been advised to accept your offer. Please allow this email to serve as my written acceptance of your email offer to...

ship me the correct bed, the brand new Kimball Ave. Luxury Firm Pillow Top in place of the wrong Kimball Ave bed we received on June [redacted], for the agreed cost of half the original $767.00 fees, totalling $383.50. Please bill the $383.50 to my card ending in [redacted] that I used for the original purchase. Also, please supply me with an updated receipt via email, to reflect the change in bed, and the Simmons Mfg 10 year warranty. Thank you in advance for your timely assistance in this matter. Sincerely, Mrs. B[redacted]If you have any questions please feel free to contact our US Based Customer Relations Department at ###-###-#### Monday thru Friday 9am to 4pm Eastern/Standard.Customer Relations


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8085742 time 22.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]
 After consulting an attorney I was advised, in the interest of time, to accept the ridiculous offer to pay the additional charges of $383.50 so they would ship me the correct bed, that should've been sent in the first place. The invoice attached to this complaint sent to me clearly states that the bed I originally wanted is $201.00 cheaper than the incorrect bed that was shipped to me. So now, not only have I paid the $383.50 on July **, 2015 to get the right bed, I am also out the $201.00 overpayment they received on June **, 2015  when their employee selected the wrong bed. Please also notice that my revised invoice still reads that I have no warranty. We have not yet received the correct bed, and I am still seeking all fees and over payments to be refunded to me. This was a simple  mistake made by their employee, that has cost me financial, physical, and emotional hardship. At no time has this employee denied his mistake. He has apologized for his "assumption" multiple times, yet was unable to authorize the correction. It shouldn't be common business practices for consumers to have to pay for employee errors. Sincerely, [redacted]
 
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6530752 time 16.04.2018

To Whom This May Concern,
We thank you for your order with us here at FactoryOutletStore.com and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused you.
After reviewing this complaint along with our notation history we do show that we have stood behind our merchandise .....

once we learned that the items received were defective we worked with you to fix the situation .. we understand that all of the equipment now work great and do hope that you continue to enjoy your purchase.We strive to provide excellent Customer Care and will work with your Credit Card company to refund the balance due on your order.
We are consistently training our Customer Support Department and we use all feedback to further assist our Customers.  If you would like to contact us at your convenience please call ###-###-#### Monday thru Friday 9am to 4pm Eastern/Standard and we will be more than happy to assist.
Customer Relations Department


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User august time 11.04.2018

Do not do business with this company!!! They show you a discounted price on merchandise for $500.00 rebate and then it is only $100.00.I would never do business with this company again!Once you have placed order you cannot get in touch with anyone how can fix problem.They tell you it will take two days before someone can call you back!10/**/16 Order thru on of GoGo tech companies factory outlet store.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6167791 time 29.03.2018

Revdex.com PLEASE REVIEW THIS IS NOT A REJECTION ..


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6288458 time 25.03.2018

To Whom This May Concern,
We regret that our customer was not happy with the purchase made with us and show that the item was returned and refunded the full purchase price of the item as well as $10 shipping refund.
No further action will be taken on this account. ...

If you would like to discuss this situation any further please contact our Customer Relations Department at ###-###-#### Monday thru Friday 9am to 4pm Eastern/Standard.
Customer Relations Department


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1486586

Review: Purchased Panasonic phones from this company. They were defective and they issued a RMA for the defective product. They mailed me replacement phones, which we did receive. The 2nd set of replacement phones was also defective. AT this point they told me I needed to upgrade to the "NEWER" version of the phone. We needed the phones quickly to complete a job, so they suggested that we go ahead and pay for the new phones. We did this and they assured me I would be issued a credit to my credit card upon receiver the 2nd set of defective phones. They have received the product and are now refusing to issue a refund and only giving me store credit. I disputed with my credit card company and GoGoTech told them they would be issuing the credit. We still have not received the credit and upon calling the credit card company today, they are now saying GoGoTech will ONLY give us store credit. I will never be purchasing any product from this company again, so that does me no good.Desired Settlement: Credit my credit card as they told me they would.

Business

Response:

To Whom This May Concern,We thank you for your order with us here at FactoryOutletStore.com and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused you.After reviewing this complaint along with our notation history we do show that we have stood behind our merchandise .. once we learned that the items received were defective we worked with you to fix the situation .. we understand that all of the equipment now work great and do hope that you continue to enjoy your purchase.We strive to provide excellent Customer Care and will work with your Credit Card company to refund the balance due on your order.We are consistently training our Customer Support Department and we use all feedback to further assist our Customers. If you would like to contact us at your convenience please call ###-###-#### Monday thru Friday 9am to 4pm Eastern/Standard and we will be more than happy to assist.Customer Relations Department


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1486607

Review: On June **,2015 I was directed to a factory outlet website owned by gogotech via google. While on their site, I was unable to find the exact mattress set I was looking for, so I called the number provided on the website, I was not aware that I wasn't reaching the Simmons Bedding Company directly, but a third party e-commerce company selling Simmons Beautyrest products. I explained to the representative Julius A[redacted] that I was looking for the mattress set called the Paramount, a bed I have slept on numerous times, over several years, and after 30 minutes of research, he advised me that the Kimball Ave mattress set was the exact equivalent. So based on his information, that is the set I ordered over the phone with him. I never received a receipt via email, I called again 2 days later to advise him I had not yet received my receipt via email as he advised me he would resend it, I still did not receive it. I did receive an email from another company with a way bill number, yet no receipt for my purchase. Once the bed was delivered, on June **, 2015, 16 days later, I realized this bed was not an exact match to the bed I advised Julius I was looking for, it wasn't even a close comparison. I phoned Julius on the next business day, June [redacted] 2015, he apologized for his mistake and advised me that there were actually 2 (two) different Kimball Ave mattress sets, and he assumed the set he selected was the correct set. He advised me he was submitting a request to have the correct mattress shipped to me. On July *, 2015 I received an email from Joe V[redacted] recommending I place a piece of plywood under the mattress, or pay $ 767.00 to have the correct mattress sent to me. I responded to his email educating him on why this exchange was to correct a mistake made by their employee, and not me, and therefore I should not be charged any fees for their mistake. After 7 days, and a total of 3 emails Mr. V[redacted] responded that they were willing to absorb 1/2 the fees to make things "right".Desired Settlement: I would like the correct mattress, as per my phone conversation with Mr. A[redacted] on June [redacted], to be delivered to me at no charge. This was a mistake made by their company, and therefore not something I should be charged for.

Business

Response:

To Whom This May Concern,We are currently working directly with our customer to ensure satisfaction.Good Afternoon Mr. V[redacted],In the interest if time, I've been advised to accept your offer. Please allow this email to serve as my written acceptance of your email offer to ship me the correct bed, the brand new Kimball Ave. Luxury Firm Pillow Top in place of the wrong Kimball Ave bed we received on June [redacted], for the agreed cost of half the original $767.00 fees, totalling $383.50. Please bill the $383.50 to my card ending in [redacted] that I used for the original purchase. Also, please supply me with an updated receipt via email, to reflect the change in bed, and the Simmons Mfg 10 year warranty. Thank you in advance for your timely assistance in this matter. Sincerely, Mrs. B[redacted]If you have any questions please feel free to contact our US Based Customer Relations Department at ###-###-#### Monday thru Friday 9am to 4pm Eastern/Standard.Customer Relations

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

After consulting an attorney I was advised, in the interest of time, to accept the ridiculous offer to pay the additional charges of $383.50 so they would ship me the correct bed, that should've been sent in the first place. The invoice attached to this complaint sent to me clearly states that the bed I originally wanted is $201.00 cheaper than the incorrect bed that was shipped to me. So now, not only have I paid the $383.50 on July **, 2015 to get the right bed, I am also out the $201.00 overpayment they received on June **, 2015 when their employee selected the wrong bed. Please also notice that my revised invoice still reads that I have no warranty. We have not yet received the correct bed, and I am still seeking all fees and over payments to be refunded to me. This was a simple mistake made by their employee, that has cost me financial, physical, and emotional hardship. At no time has this employee denied his mistake. He has apologized for his "assumption" multiple times, yet was unable to authorize the correction. It shouldn't be common business practices for consumers to have to pay for employee errors. Sincerely, [redacted]

In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

Revdex.com PLEASE REVIEW THIS IS NOT A REJECTION ..


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1486611

Review: On Oct ** 2013, I purchased three (3) replacement batteries for my Kodak DC-4800. These batteries will not charge. I would like a refund. Thank you.Desired Settlement: Refund

Business

Response:

To Whom This May Concern,

We regret that our customer was not happy with the purchase made with us.

After reviewing the complaint along with the notation history I do see that this customer just spoke with us today (10/**/13 @ 11and was given return directions to return the item(s) purchase for inspection and consequent refund. Customer simply has to follow the directions, return the merchandise for refund.

If you would like to discuss this any further please feel free to contact us Monday thru Friday 9am to 6pm Eastern/Standard at ###-###-####.

Customer Relations Department


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Anne A.

[redacted] is clearly stated on this Revdex.com website as being affliated with [redacted] which if you would take the time to review the Revdex.com report on his affiliate business, rates an "F". Clearly [redacted] conducts business much differently with Gogotech but why does he choose to be so unethical as a parent company with these separate businesses he is also involved with. It is as if Gogotech is his cover up business so that he can then scam everyone with his affiliate businesses. [redacted] uses bait and switch tactics where they sell you one thing and without consulting the consumer, switch the product to one of lesser value and ship that to the customer while charging the same price as the higher value item. Many times they charge the customer to then return the item and pay to restock it on top of that making a tidy profit without having to send any merchandise in the end. Do you want to do business with the likes of a [redacted]??


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1486609

Review: I order a Phone with a Cordless handless. Got the wrong phone shipped. Sent back the phone as instruced - recieved the correct phone base 3 days later without the Cordless Handset. after 5 phone calls 15 emails - they sent the cordless handset which was missing the RF Modular which makes the phone work. After 14 day 10 emails without anyone getting back to me - they finally did and asked I send the incomplete cordless hand set back. After again 7 day 2 emails every day with no response I still do not have my cordless handset - I order this phone and recieved it 6 weeks ago.On top of this whole situation most of the customer service agents are located in India. They are very rude, after being on hold sometimes for 20 minutes they hang up on you or transfer you to a bad extesion. The only customer service agents that were nice or good at all were the ones in New York. I stopped calling because the CSR in India were down right mean and not willing to help at all.Desired Settlement: I would like the proper Cordless Handset sent out and better communications.

Business

Response:

To Whom This May Concern,

We regret that our customer was not happy with the purchase made with us and show that the item was returned and refunded the full purchase price of the item as well as $10 shipping refund.

No further action will be taken on this account. If you would like to discuss this situation any further please contact our Customer Relations Department at ###-###-#### Monday thru Friday 9am to 4pm Eastern/Standard.

Customer Relations Department


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Gogotech II LLC rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: HOME ELECTRONICS, ONLINE RETAILER

Address: 1407 Broadway Suite 700, New York, NY, 10018

Website: http://www.gogotech.com

5 people are currently seeking Gogotech II contact information.