Sign in

Golden Oak Lending

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Golden Oak Lending? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Mortgage Lenders, Loans, Mortgage Broker Golden Oak Lending

Golden Oak Lending Reviews (24)

Extremely upset with the professionalism of Golden Oak LendingI have been going through a refinance loan with Golden Oak since March 21st when I first contacted them and I started getting paper togetherIt is May the tenth, when I contacted Golden Oak to find out that the terms of my refinance had changed due to a late house paymentI have made a monthly payment never more than days late for yearsI just can't believe the inconsiderate conduct of a supposedly A+ rated company

RE: Revdex.com ID [redacted] Please find attached, our response to the above referenced complaint Thank you, [redacted] Chief Operating Officer

April 24, Dispute Resolution Department Revdex.com NBroadway, Ste Saint Louis, MO [email protected] RE: Revdex.com Complaint # *** To whom it may concern: I have received your letter regarding the above
reference complaintAttached to this response are documents provided to the customer regarding the mortgage insurance related to the FHA loanFHA does require mortgage insurance to be paid for the life of the loan when the loan amount exceeds 90% of the appraised value of the home. The Loan to Value (LTV) of this transaction was 97.5%. Therefore, both at the time of application (6/23/2016) and again at the closing (7/21/2016), the customer was notified in writing that the mortgage insurance premium would be due for the full mortgage termI have also included the amortization table that shows how the full payment is applied each month. Please note that the mortgage insurance does recalculate each year based on the current principal balance and will decrease annually assuming the scheduled payment is made each month that it is due. I hope that I have adequately addressed the complaint and have satisfactorily met the requirements of Revdex.com’s resolution process. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (314) 567-4653. Thank you Sincerely, *** ** *** Chief Operating Officer

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/22) */
I spoke to the customer about their experienceI have acknowledged his concerns and will utilize the feedback to help Golden Oak Lending in the futureIn addition, we are going to refund a portion of the closing costs, as a gesture of
good willThis was an amicable resolution for the customer

Per the consumer's request, no further solicitations will be sent to the address provided. We apologize for any inconvenience

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/22) */
I spoke to the customer about their experienceI have acknowledged his concerns and will utilize the feedback to help Golden Oak Lending in the futureIn addition, we are going to refund a portion of the closing costs, as a gesture of good
willThis was an amicable resolution for the customer

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/31) */
Contact Name and Title: *** ***
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@goldenoaklending.com
We have removed Mr *** from all of our mailing lists and potential correspondenceHe will not be contacted again

I had my daughter call Golden Oak for a mortgage at a lower rate per their advertisements What a disasterIn all my years of real estate dealings I never encountered such poor serviceFirst the loan was handed off to another mortgage broker called Reliance, First Capital,LLC Friendly on the initial application which was in April They must be totally new as it seems everyone is a rookieThis was a refinance of an existing mortgage just to lower the rate The appraiser assigned must be new because it took at least weeks to accomplish what should have taken daysThen whoever put the loan together sent the same documents multiple times or ask for information not even required on the original purchaseLong story short, months later a closing has finally been set with about $1,more in costs above estimateMy advice, stay away from Golden Oak and Reliance First Capital

"We purchased a house through Golden Oak Lending in PittsburghOur loan officer was amazingHe made the process so simple is was scary! Everyone we dealt with from Golden Oak was wonderful and made us feel like we're old friendsI highly recommend using Golden Oak Lending if you are in the Pittsburgh area!!! On a scale from to 10, I'd give them a 10!"

On Thu, May 12, at 2:PM, Shawn C*** wrote:*** I spoke with *** *** on Wednesday, 5-11-regarding her concerns. I apologized for the confusion, and understand the importance of clear communication through the home loan
process. I offered *** the following items which she verbally accepted. First, Golden Oak Lending reimbursed her for unexpected expenses her family incurred. Second, Golden Oak Lending will offer her concessions on a future transaction if she chooses to do business with us in the future. The reimbursement check was mailed on 5-12-to Ms***’s new address. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance on this issue. Shawn C***Executive Vice PresidentGolden Oak Lending*** *** ***

July 30, RE: Case # *** Dear Ms*** I have received your letter regarding the above referenced complaint. We have been in contact with the customer and have agreed to refund the appraisal fee as he requested We hope that we have adequately
addressed this complaint and that our remedy will resolve the concern Sincerely, Ken N*** Branch Manager

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/29) */
Contact Name and Title: *** *** Sr VP
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@goldenoaklending.com
We have removed *** from our mailing lists and will not contact her further

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/27) */
Contact Name and Title: *** *** Sr VP
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@goldenoaklending.com
We would be happy to remove Mr *** from our mailing listsIf he would like to provide us with a mailing address, we
can insure no further loan offers are sent to him from our company

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/27) */
Contact Name and Title: *** *** Sr VP
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@goldenoaklending.com
We would be happy to remove Mr *** from our mailing listsIf he would like to provide us with a mailing address, we can
insure no further loan offers are sent to him from our company

We just refinanced with Golden oak lending & it was a wonderful experience. Everything went the way it was supposed to and we had NO problems at all. Would use this company again! We saved $500.00 per month.

• Jul 14, 2020

Sounds positive. I was considering giving them a call but there are way too many negative comments to consider it.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Extremely upset with the professionalism of Golden Oak Lending. I have been going through a refinance loan with Golden Oak since March 21st when I first contacted them and I started getting paper together. It is May the tenth, when I contacted Golden Oak to find out that the terms of my refinance had changed due to a late house payment. I have made a monthly payment never more than 30 days late for years. I just can't believe the inconsiderate conduct of a supposedly A+ rated company.

RE:  Revdex.com ID [redacted]   Please find attached, our response to the above referenced complaint.   Thank you,   [redacted] Chief Operating Officer

I received a mailing addressed to my husband (deceased) regarding "important information regarding your mortgage enclosed" . It was an advertising for a refinance that had lots of inaccurate and outdated information. How did they get my loan amount information. That doesn't sound like an upstanding business to me. I have never had anything to do with them

Please see attached

Check fields!

Write a review of Golden Oak Lending

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Golden Oak Lending Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: MORTGAGE BROKERS, LOANS

Address: 5445 Dtc Pkwy Ste 1150, Greenwood Vlg, Colorado, United States, 80111-3103

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.goldenoaklending.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Golden Oak Lending, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Golden Oak Lending

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated