Sign in

Great Lakes Capital Management

556 S Transit St Ste B, Lockport, New York, United States, 14094-5933

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Great Lakes Capital Management? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Collections Agencies, Payment Processing Services Great Lakes Capital Management

Great Lakes Capital Management Reviews (%countItem)

I received a voicemail saying that I was scheduled to get served papers from 3-5 at my residence or place of employment and that if I needed to reschedule to please call back. I call back and got a hold of someone that told me they were a mediation department for a 2017 debt. They were trying to mediate a settlement between that company and me. If not I was going to be sued with a civil suit for 3 times the amount and so we should work something out now. After making payment arrangements she said the payments would should up as GLCM on my statements. Never did they say they were a debt collector or debt recovery company. After hanging up I called the said company that was planing to sue me and they advised that they sold my account back in 2017 and they do not sue and for me to be weary of who I was dealing with. I got the name of the company they sold my debt to and it is not this company. It is also not the company that she said was gonna sue me. I’m now thinking they lied about the suit and used false information to scare me. If it was for the original company I have no issues paying as long as the payment goes to them.

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • May 29, 2020

Great Lakes Capital Management has not collected or made any
outbound calls since February 13, 2020. Going forward Great Lakes Capital Management
is not a collections company and will only be a Payment Processing company. As
of right now Great Lakes Capital Management is processing payments for Beacon
Recovery Group. Great Lakes Capital Management does not own this account, someone
else does. You’ll have to get in touch with the agent that contacted you to
receive further documentation and proof of who owns this debt. If the agent
provided you any documentation, let us know and we would like to see it.

Customer Response • May 29, 2020

Please see attached, also would you happen to have a contact number for recovery group? Regards

Hello my name is *** and I'm am concerned that I may have been a victim of scam/fraud. Around June 16 2018 I received a phone call from a man stating I had owed $932.74 and that if I didn't pay I would be facing legal action in a civil suit in court. I was told that no further action would be taken once I paid. I was told I would receive a letter and I never received confirmation by mail about this matter. On my statement all that is said is ***. I have called the *** to only keep getting the voicemail of a woman. Can someone please respond to me as soon as possible at your earliest convenience. Thank you for your time.

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Oct 08, 2019

We sincerely apologize about the miscommunication between our client and yourself. We have reached out to them about this situation and we were informed that they have refunded your payment of $932.74 due to you not receiving your documentation. Also, for not receiving a phone call back about your concerns.If you have further questions or concerns about this, please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

Customer Response • Oct 08, 2019

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I called to extend a payment date and was told it was extended but then look at my account and they took it out even though I asked for an extension.

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Sep 16, 2019

We sincerely apologize about the miscommunication between our client and yourself. We have reached out to them about this situation and we were informed that they have refunded the payment of $75.49 due to them not pushing back your payment.
If you have further questions or concerns about this, please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

My husband was contacted in Aug 18 by a Rachel who said I needed to be home between 3 and 5 pm to be served a warrent. If I was not home they would serve be at work with a sheriff and my manager present our I could call this # immediatley and set up arrangements. . I called and spoke to Sarah. I was told about a debt from *** approx 9-10 years ago. I told her I didn't recall anything and have financed thru then since that time. I was told I could set up those arrangement or pay 2000.00 up front for court costs them have to pay tbeir attorney fees plus interest. Soi would be better off to just make the arrangements.
Could I have proof? I was told no that I needed to set up arrangements. Stupidly I did for 75.00 pet month.
Being out of work for surgery I called and spoke to Anthony at same #. He informed me Sarah was no longer they he had taken over the account. I made arrangements for no payments temp. I told him again I didn't think I owed the money could I have proof. I have never reveived proof to this day. I called on Aug 26 and had to leave a message. I told them I didn't want any more money taken from my account and I wanted my money back because I still don't believe I owe it, and had gotten noproof I owed this debt.
On Aug 28 I had a voice mail from Angelo S that Todd me I had to pay the debt, because I had previous arrangements. His number is .
We are an older couple who live on my husband small check and a small check I get from working. I was bullied and threatened. And this am they withdrew 75.00 AGAIN.

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Sep 05, 2019

LLC is a Billing and Processing company for small businesses. We DO NOT make ANY outbound calls; therefore, we are NOT the company that contacted you. We are also not a fake business or a scam. On behalf of Mrs., we did reach out to the company that actually contacted her. They stated that they do have an account in their office for Mrs. *** and that they own the chain of title to the debt that she owes to ***. We do apologize for any frustrations Mrs. feels she has encountered. This is the response from our client: Mrs. was asked to verify personal credentials before moving forward to ensure this was in fact her debt. After verifying this was indeed Mrs.’s debt, she was given her original account number and the original creditor of this loan. We are not a scam and this is not fraud. We do apologize for the unpleasant experience Mrs. feels she had with our company during the collection process. We would like to bring closure to this matter and offer the following; Mrs. made 1 payment of $37.50 and 8 payments of $75.00. She has been refunded for her payments made on this debt totaling $637.50, not $675.00. All phone numbers and information have been removed so no further contact will come from our company. If there are any further questions, please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

Customer Response • Sep 16, 2019

My name is ***. I thought my complaint had been resolved on 9/5/19. It is against ***. They put 637.50 back in my account which was correct, BUT then they took 75.00 back out which would have been Sept payment and I want it back. I hope you can help me with this final resolution

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Sep 16, 2019

We have reached out to our client and also looked into this situation ourselves further. Your complaint was made on 9/5/2019 which was when your September payment was due. Your payment went through early that day around 4:00 AM. We received your complaint around 10:00 AM. So you have already been refunded for that payment. Like we said in our initial response -- you made 9 payments in total on the debt you owe, 1 payment of $37.50 and 8 payments of $75.00. This equals $637.50 which you stated you have been refunded for as well. There are no payments left to refund you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please reach out to our client with whom contacted you. Thank you.

I received a call from an unknown number. I didn’t answer and it went to voicemail. It was a process server says no they were going to serve me at my residence or job. I called the number back that they left and they said I owed a debt and that if I went to court it would be 3 times the amount of the debt plus court costs and attorney fees. They said I could make payment arrangements which I did and signed document. After I had time I researched and saw multiple instances of this and that it was a scam. I checked with the creditor and they have this listed as a scam on their website. I am scheduled to pay them on 08/16/19 and monthly on the 16th

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Aug 16, 2019

Capital Currency Solutions, LLC is a Billing and Processing company for small businesses. We DO NOT make ANY outbound calls, therefore we are NOT the company that contacted you. We are also not a fake business or a scam.
On behalf of Ms., we did reach out to the company that actually contacted her. They stated that they do have an account in their office for Ms. *. *** and that they own the chain of title to the debt that she owes to ***. We do apologize for any frustrations Ms. feels she has encountered.
This is the response from our client:
Ms. was asked to verify personal credentials before moving forward to ensure this was in fact her debt. Then she was sent a contract via *** that stated the original account number and original creditor. This contract also stated the business name, email and phone number. Ms. signed this contract before moving forward, which we keep on file. We do apologize for the unpleasant experience Ms. feels she had with our company during the collection process. We would like to bring closure to this matter and offer the following; all phone numbers and information have been removed so no further contact will come from our company.

If there are any further questions, please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

October 2018 I received a call from Lauren from GL Capital Management also Capital currency Solutions demanding a payment for a debt from *** through the call there was no way to end the call without coming up with money right then for fear of them saying they will serve me court papers the next day between 3 and 5 very scared and apprehensive as I only have one income in a disabled son I quickly borrowed money to satisfy the call I have asked why this account was not on my credit report with no answer only that if I didn't pay now or make a payment plan after I would be served papers once again I ask for paperwork from where this claim was sent and there was no reply I was also told they were not able to release that information to me so hesitant I made the payment arrangement out of fear of being served papers again I have paid since October 2018 and was sent a one-page document from GL Capital Management just stating the payment arrangement I have a disabled son and barely made the bills as is I missed a payment here and there and within the day a person claiming to be a process server would call me and tell me they were serving me papers within 2 days between 3 and 5 p.m. and if I was not able I would miss my court date very threatening and a scary situation I must say so quickly I would sell things to come up with the money fast since they give you no time this has happened more than once at least four times so far I have been threatened with being served court papers I have been trying to keep them paid now I went to Revdex.com and seen so many complaints with the same company with the same threats to others as to being served immediately that I honestly feel like I am being scammed says they cannot provide my paperwork in my case with them but can definitely take my money with the threats of people calling over and over again to serve me papers for court they have made so much money off of me and others and sadly to say I am seeking the truth behind the situation

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Jul 08, 2019

Capital Currency Solutions, LLC is a billing and processing company for small businesses. We do not make any outbound calls therefore we are not the company that contacted you. We are also not a fake business or a scam.
On behalf of ***, we did reach out to the company that actually contacted her. They stated that they do have an account in their office for *** and that they own the chain of title to the debt that she owes to ***. We do apologize for any frustrations *** feels she has encountered.
This is the response from our client:
*** was asked to verify personal credentials before moving forward to ensure this was in fact her debt. She was then sent a document back in October of 2018 before any payment information was taken. The document stated the original account number, original creditor and all terms and agreements. We do apologize for the unpleasant experience *** feels she had with our company during the collection process. If there were any questions or concerns she could have contact us last year about those and we would have answered any questions. We would like to bring closure to this matter and offer the following; all phone numbers have been removed so no further contact will come from our company. You have also been credited for payments that could be credited.
If there are any further questions, please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

In October of 2018 I received a call from a "unknown" number regarding a debt that was to be collected immediately or I was to be served court papers at work or at home. I called back to discuss the issue and was told that they are collecting an outstanding debt with a "Check Into Cash" from 10+ years ago. To my knowledge I had no such debt. However, the person on the phone (who called himself Angelo S) demanded full payment of 1000$ immediately to resolve the issue. They claimed the initial debt was 400$. I thought that was odd. At the time I was at work and had no access or time to research this issue. I asked for written documentation to be provided but he would not give it. I ask if I could call back later and I was also told that I couldn't do that. He stated if I didn't resolve the issue immediately I would be taken to court, forced to pay ridiculous fees, and have an impact on my credit. I had just had my first child in June 2018 and was already dealing with hospital bills and the thought of something taking me to court and impacting my credit terrified me. He offered a payment plan of 50$ bi-weekly for nearly a year to resolve the debt.

After a couple months of paying and never receiving any additional information, I received a call again (from another unknown # with a new random name) which essentially was starting the whole situation back to the start. They said the most recent payment failed. So at that moment I made the payment after more demands were made. However, I was seriously beginning to have doubt about the legality and professionalism of this situation. I pulled up the 1 page generic document that they made me sign (via email) and located the email address. Around November 2018, I immediately emailed them demanding a stop be applied to these payments until documentation could be provided. I quickly received a reply from gmail saying the email address was INVALID!!! I checked the email again, they misspelled the word "management as mangement"! I checked other locations for the email on the document, they were all misspelled. There was no way to contact this company! I scoured the web and sent my "stop" email to all the random email address they have (on the document and the website). Curiously enough, for some odd reason the calls vanished and the # for "Angelo S" does not get an answer from me..Every location uses different names and email addresses! Also, the "official" website does not display an official business address! This is a scam and inexcusable! They took 400$ from me! I need that money for my family. I demand it be returned immediately and all my information be erased from any and all records.

These people call from unknown #'s, threaten court action, and demand immediate agreement so there is no time to verify any issue. And when they are found out, they disappear.

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Jun 13, 2019

Capital Currency Solutions, LLC is a billing and processing company for small businesses. We do not make any outbound calls therefore we are not the company that contacted Mr.. We are also not a fake business or a scam.
On behalf of Mr., we did reach out to the company that actually contacted him. They stated that they do have an account in their office for Mr. and that they own the chain of title to the debt that he owes to *. We do apologize for any frustrations Mr. feels he has encountered.
This is the response from our client:
Mr. was asked to verify personal credentials before moving forward to ensure this was in fact his debt. He was then sent a contract via HelloSign before any payment information was taken. The contract stated the original account number, original creditor and all terms and agreements. We do apologize for the unpleasant experience Mr. feels he had with our company during the collection process. The company has not disappeared and Mr. could be contacted at any time. We would like to bring closure to this matter and offer the following; all phone numbers have been removed so no further contact will come from our company. You have also been refunded the $394.64 that you paid on your debt.
If there are any further questions, please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

Customer Response • Jun 13, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

04/14/2019

I received a call last week from a blocked number threatening to be served at work between 3-5 if I didn’t call back a number they had left. It’s was from a worker there. I call and was told they were attempting to collect a debt from ***. I don’t even remember the loan. I was told I would go to court and have to pay court fees and up to 3x the debt if I didn’t pay. I was told I had to give payments of up to $900. I was sent a doc to sign via email but it didn’t have any of the debt info. Now I do research and see potential scam alerts. I will be contacting *** directly regarding the matter directly because this doesn’t seem right.
On top of that, threatening legal action when there was no recollection of said issues and when asked to mailed proper documents regarding said debt, all they sent was a *** link.
Completely out of the blue and completely unprofessional to threaten someone over the phone.

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • May 22, 2019

Capital Currency Solutions, LLC is a billing and processing company for small businesses. We do not make any outbound calls and we are not a fake business or a scam.
On behalf of Ms. we did reach out to the company that actually contacted her. They stated that they do have an account in their office for Ms. and that they own the chain of title to the debt that she owes to ***. We do apologize for any frustrations Ms. feels she has encountered.
This is the response from our client:
Ms. was asked to verify personal credentials before moving forward to ensure this was in fact her debt. She was then sent a contract via *** before any payment information was taken, which she signed. The contract stated the original account number, original creditor and all terms and agreements. We do apologize for the unpleasant experience Ms. feels she had with our company during the collection process. The terms she stated are against company policy and we will look into the matter. We would like to bring closure to this and offer the following; your account has been placed under a do not contact and all phone numbers have been removed so no further contact will come from our company.

If there are any further questions, please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

Customer Response • May 22, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

I had somebody contact me Tuesday March 19th 2019. He left a message with my daughter telling her that it was important that I call because there was a civil litigation out on me and he needed to know if I would be home on Wednesday between 3 to 5 to be served with court papers. I called him back as soon as I got the message and was told that I owed a debt from 2006 to Bank of America for $722.40. we came up with a payment arrangement of $120 for 6 months and I gave them my credit card information. After stewing on it all night long the next day I called Bank of America directly and had the lady that answer the phone speak to the debt recovery department. After about 20 minutes of them investigating and researching my account I was informed that my account was sold to a third-party way way back many years ago and that I did not owe $722.40 that I only owed $222 and change. They told me Bank of America that they would not be coming after me for any type of litigation. After I spoke to Bank of America I went to the Revdex.com website and looked up the name that was on the hello signature form the man sent me to give them permission to take money off my card. I started finding very similar stories of my own. The number that they gave me to call them back also comes up as a suspicious number when you Google it so I called them back and ask them if they could send me a debt validation form or something proving that I owed $722 and $0.40. originally I spoke to a lady named Lisa could then transferred me to her manager Anthony Adams. I expressed my concerns I'm being scammed. I told Anthony with all of this scams going on over the phone and online that I needed something showing me that I truly owed this debt before I paid it. He refused and told me by law they are not required to send me anything other than the signature form that they had sent me to get money off my card showing that I owed a debt. I told him that I refuse to make any payments unless they prove I owe this bill. I explained to Anthony that I had just got off the phone with Bank of America and that the amount he says I owe and the amount they claim that I only owe was way different. I repeatedly asked if they would send me a debt validation form something proving this was a legitimate bill so that I knew I was not being scammed and again repeatedly he continued to tell me by law they do not have to give me anything showing that I owe anything. I then asked the name of the company he works for and he told me that it was called the dispute resolution center and they were located in Houston Texas. I then looked up the number to the dispute resolution center and went to the government website listed and contacted the dispute resolution center directly. When I woke up this morning I had a message back from them telling me to call the courthouse and that the arrest warrant or whatever they were supposed to serve me with would more than likely be in my hometown. I called my courthouse in my local city yesterday which was March 20th 2019 and they had no idea what I was talking about. I do not understand how any company can tell somebody that they owe them money demand payment threatened them with jail tell them that there are original balance will be higher after court and force them to pay for a bill that they refuse to provide proof is real or not with all of the scams going around today. All I did what's request some kind of proof that I truly owed this debt and was refused many times over. I am a disabled mother who does not make very much money and who has children that I have to take care of and cannot afford to lose almost $800 2 a scam that nobody can provide proof that I owe a bill to. on the hello signature that was sent to me for them the company to take money off my card there's a name of John Klein or something Klein and says that capital currency solutions LLC is who takes the payments off my card. I am making this complaint because I do not feel that it is fair for any company to contact a person 13 years after a debt is supposedly owed and refuses to send any type of validation showing the bill is legitimate. There are laws that are out there to protect people from being scammed out of money and there are laws that have to show when a person owes a bill that it is legitimate. No company should be able to just contact a person out of nowhere and claim that they owe money demanding a payment without providing any type of proof that there is a bill that is owed. I have no problem paying something that I truly owe but if Bank of America claims it was only $222 and these people are supposed to be collecting for Bank of America how do I now owe $722 and why do they refuse to send me proof?

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Apr 02, 2019

Capital Currency Solutions, LLC is a billing and processing company for small businesses. We do not make any outbound calls. This is not the name of the company that contacted you.
On behalf of Ms. we did reach out to the company that actually contacted her. They stated that they do have an account in their office for Ms. and that they own the chain of title to the debt Ms. owes to Bank of America. We do apologize for any frustrations Ms. feels she has encountered.
This is the response from our client:
Ms. was asked to verify personal credentials before moving forward to ensure this was in fact her debt. In regards to the conversation that Ms. had with our company, the terms she mentioned are prohibited and against company policy. We will look into this matter. We do apologize for the unpleasant experience Ms. feels she had with our company during the collection process. We would like to bring closure to this matter and offer the following; your account has been placed under a do not contact and all phone numbers have been removed so no further contact will come from our company.

If there are any further questions, please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

I received 2 voicemails from a private number informing me they had made several attempts to contact me at my home and this was their final attempt to serve me with legal documents. The voicemail also informed me they would return one last time on Fri. Feb. 15,2019 between 3-5pm (while im at work) and in the event they were unable to reach me, they would proceed with serving me at my place of employment where I would be required to have security personnel witness my being served. I contacted the number left and spoke with a man who informed me it was in fact a debt I had incurred with *** Bank from over 10 years ago in 2009! I was informed it was an overdraft charge of $100 dollars that now was at over $600! He explained I could pay a reduced amount in full of $300 however I was unable to afford that. He explained if they pursued legal action, I would be responsible for paying 4x the amount totaling over $3000! I am a single mom and cant afford to pay that nor can I afford to have my wages garnished. I told this man I have banked with *** since 2009 and have never been informed of this debt. I even worked with a paralegal in 2014 to have old debts removed from my credit report. Either way the scare tactics worked as I was not trying to be served legal documents at my place of employment where I am working on my iimage and advancing my career. I paid $150 that day on Feb.15th, 2019 and agreed to the payment option of payments biweekly until the $600 was paid off TO AVOID BEING HASSLED AT WORK AND AVOID THE PENALTIES OF COURT FEES AND COSTS TOTALING OVER $3000! After talking to several people about this issue, I finally contacted *** to inquire about this 10 year "debt" I allegedly owed and the *** rep said absolutely not! I now have paid the initial $150.00 on Feb 15,2019 and the recurring payment of $123.78 on Mar. 02,2019. I will be contacting my current bank to stop any further payments tomorrow and hoping to receive payment returned for one of those payments. If the alleged 100 dollar debt is valid, I have no issue in paying however now I have paid that already and then some.

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Mar 22, 2019

Capital Currency Solutions, LLC is a billing and processing company for small businesses. We do not make any outbound calls. This is not the name of the company that contacted you.
On behalf of Ms., we did reach out to the company that actually contacted her. They stated that they do have an account in their office for Ms. and that they own the chain of title to the debt Ms. owes to ***. We do apologize for any frustrations Ms. feels she has encountered.

This is the response from our client:
Ms. was asked to verify personal credentials before moving forward to ensure this was in fact her debt. She was then sent a contract via *** before any payment information was taken. The contract stated the original account number, original creditor and all terms and agreements. In regards to the conversation that Ms. had with our company, the terms she mentioned are prohibited and against company policy. We will look into this matter. We do apologize for the unpleasant experience Ms. feels she had with our company during the collection process. We would like to bring closure to this matter and offer the following; all phone numbers have been removed so no further contact will come from our company and all payment information has been removed as well. She has also been refunded for the two payments she made due to these circumstances.

If there are any further questions, please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

I received a voicemail that said that I was going to be served court papers and letting me know if I was served at work they would need my supervisor to sign for the paperwork. I called back to let them know I’d be home the following day. The individual on the phone said if they took me to court the judge would likely find in favor of them and I’d be held liable for 4x the amount I owed. He asked me if I wanted to set up a payment arrangement. I was at work and couldn’t talk for long so I said ok. He told me an amount and sent me paperwork. I signed the paperwork he sent me over email. It was a hellosign document. Once I was finally home and had a chance to look up the company I found that their website was in comic sans. I tried to call back and have them hold my payments until I could find out about the company and haven’t received a call back. They have taken two payments from me.

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Mar 11, 2019

Capital Currency Solutions, LLC is a billing and processing company for small businesses. We do not make any outbound calls. This is not the name of the company that contacted you.
On behalf of Ms., we did reach out to the company that actually contacted her. They stated that they do have an account in their office for Ms. and that they own the chain of title to the debt Ms. owes to ***. We are not a fraudulent company. We do apologize for any frustrations Ms. feels she has encountered.

This is the response from our client:
Ms. was asked to verify personal credentials before moving forward to ensure this was in fact her debt. She was then sent a contract via HelloSign before any payment information was taken from the debtor. The contract stated the original account number, original creditor and all terms and agreements. In regards to the conversation that Ms. had with our company, the terms she mentioned are prohibited and against company policy. We do apologize for the unpleasant experience Ms. feels she had with our company during the collection process. We would like to bring closure to this matter and offer the following; all phone numbers have been removed so no further contact will come from our company and all payment information has been removed. She has also been refunded for her two payments.

If there are any further questions, please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

On January 22, 2019, I was called from a private number and a message was left by a Nicole *** stating she had papers to serve me between the hours of 3pm-5pm either at my home or place of employment and for me to call back asap so I can be available . She did not leave any other information other than I needed to contact a 866 number. I contacted the number and Spoke with a *** Who said that she was was from a *** that collects on behalf of Capital Currency Solutions, LLC and that I had a debt from ***. I let Cheryl know that if there was something owed that I had no recollection of it as it may have been a very long time ago and something that I thought had been resolved, but that there was no malicious intent on my end to not resolve the debt if it was legitimate, but that I had never received anything from them. Cheryl said that the address that they supposedly sent contact to was a very old address that I have not lived at in over 5+ years, and that I do not recall ever getting communication at my other addresses or even my current address; Not from ***, not from capital currency solutions and not from ***- nothing USPS or phone call... this phone call On 1/22/19 was the first contact received. When I asked why there was not an attempt to contact me for a current address If there were issues with an old account she said that they were not obligated to send or try to find a current address aside from what they originally had on file. I alerted Cheryl that I have not had an account with *** in at least 10 years, and that if there had been any issues, that I thought they were resolved before the account was closed, and if they were not I would have been more that happy to set up something to take care of it, but its been so long that I couldnt remember too much. I asked if they can provide information on the balance owed. I believe the balance she gave was around 1,600, but she said that I was being sued/legal action being taken by a court and that if I didnt resolve the debt with them that day that I could be paying up to 3 times amount owed on top of court or lawyer fees. I alerted Cheryl that trying to take care of this at that moment was very inconvenient as I was currently in the hospital because I had just given birth to my Son the day before. Because she said legal/court action was being taken I was very stressed and fearful in regards to this situation and the actions that were being threatened that I ignorantly proceeded to give her payment information. While I remained on the phone with her she then sent me payment arrangement confirmation via email labeled as coming from someone named John Klein in the from of a Hello Sign app. I signed the document worried that I would be persecuted. I have been a victim of collection fraud in the past so once I was finally released from the hospitaI and in a better mind set I further investigated this situation. On Feb 4th 2019 I contacted the Consumer Finance Protection Bureau and they recommended that I call and speak with *** to see if I had anything outstanding with them and also ask if the Capital Currency Agency and Great Lake Capital Management were company that was used by ***. On Feb 4th at 5:30 pm I spoke with a Marinisa from *** who looked into my past account and she said that their system showed no outstanding balance I owed with them. She also confirmed that they did not not work with any outside businesses named *** or Capital Currency Agency LLC. After speaking with *** I called Consumer Finance Protection Bureau back and provided them an update at which time they were able to look up the agencies and alert me that there were a significant amount of complaints against them and that if I had an issue and was worried about being scammed and taking advandtage of that I could try asking the company for a validation of debt, and that I could also file a formal complaint. Before filing a formal complaint I sent an email to Great Lakes (an email address provided on the email they sent me) requesting a validation debt letter along with further information. The email that was provided on their paperwork must have been incorrect because it bounced back to me. On February 6th I called Great Lakes back and and spoke with Cheryl Williams again, I alerted her that I had personally spoken with *** and the Finance Protection Bureau and before filing a complaint I wanted to speak with her directly one last time before I file a complaint. I requested a validation of debt from the original account, and info from any other Agencies that may have had my account prior to them. I also communicated that I tried contacting their agency via the email that was was provided on their form but that it was incorrect and bounced back, and she just said that she didnt know why that would happen and that it should be the correct one... I also brought up concerns that their billing address was no where to be found on these Email letters that were sent. I asked if she could provide their business and mailing info over the phone and I was jist told that it it would be on the papers that were going to mail me. I made it clear that On my behalf this was not a refusal to pay a debt if it in fact was legitimate and not a scam, and requested that she send me the validation of debt via USPS mail, and reiterated that it need all of their business info : Name, address, correct email address, correct phone number, original account holder, any other account holders prior to them and when they received/took over my account. I also told her that in good faith while I was in the hospital I gave her credit card info and scheduled a payment that I am now no longer authorized to be deducted, until she provides me all the appropriate paperwork I requested, and everything is further investigated and deemed legitamite and within the statute of limitations, as it is within my rights. She said that she was was deleting everything from the account/system and I asked her if she could provide me some type of confirmation that she had taken care of that and her response was that she “doing it as we were speaking”. .I do not not know if this just means the payment info was deleted or if my entire account was deleted because this was a shady practice. I reiterated that once I receive these verified/legitimate documents, I will be more than happy to take care of the situation and set up payment as originally planned. I reconfirmed my correct current billing address and contact info with her and I also double checked with her that all of their appropriate/required company information would be on this validation letter... she confirmed. I told Cheryl I would call her when these documents are received. This final comunication with Cheryl Williams was on February 6 2019 and I have yet to receive any type of debt validation letter, or any other type of correspondence from them as was promised on their behalf. At this point I am concerned that this is in fact a scam targeting people and using scare tactics to collect money, and I do not appreciate being contacted with a very stress induced situation especially while I had communicated that I was being held in the hospital after just giving the day before this company first contacted with me with these legal threats. Please help me get to the bottom of this/take care of it, as I have seen and heard that I may not be the only victim of these companies or something like this.

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Mar 01, 2019

Capital Currency Solutions, LLC is a billing and processing company for small businesses.
Capital Currency Solutions has reached out to our client concerning this matter.
This is *** Response:
*** does own the chain of title to this debt. We sincerely apologize about how our agent handled your account. This agent did not follow standard operating procedures and has been reprimanded. Your account has been placed in a Cease and Desist status, all personal account information and payment information have been removed.
If Ms. has any further questions regarding her account please reach out to *** and ask to speak to a supervisor.

Sincerely,
Administration

Customer Response • Mar 03, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

I received a call last week from a blocked number threatening to be served at work between 3-5 if I didn’t call back a number they had left. It’s was from a mr.andrews. I call and was told they were attempting to collect a debt from check n go. I don’t even remember the loan. I was told I would go to court and have to pay court fees and up to 3x the debt if I didn’t pay. I was told I had to give 2 payments of 406. I was sent a doc to sign via email but it didn’t have any of the debt info. Now I do research and see potential scam alerts. I will be contacting check m go directly regarding the matter directly because this doesn’t seem right.

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Feb 19, 2019

Capital Currency Solutions, LLC is a billing and processing company for small businesses. We do not make any outbound calls. This is not the name of the company that contacted you.
On behalf of Ms., we did reach out to the company that actually contacted her. They stated that they do have an account in their office for Ms. and that they own the chain of title to the debt Ms. owes to Check N Go. We do apologize for any frustrations Ms. feels she has encountered.

This is the response from our client:
Ms. was asked to verify personal credentials before moving forward to ensure this was in fact her debt. She was then sent a contract via HelloSign before any payments were withdrawn, which she signed. The contract stated the original account number, original creditor and all terms and agreements. In regards to the conversation that Ms. had with our company, the terms she mentioned are prohibited and against company policy. We do apologize for the unpleasant experience Ms. feels she had with our company during the collection process. We would like to bring closure to this matter and offer the following; all phone numbers have been removed so no further contact will come from our company and all payment information has been removed as well.

If there are any further questions, please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

I was contacted by a lady using a blocked number, stating she had papers to serve between the hours of 3pm-5pm. She stated she could not give me any information and that I needed to contact a 866 number. I contacted the number and they stated that I had a debt from a pay day loan. I asked if they can provide information on the balance owed. The representative said that I needed to set up a 3 month payment arrangement to settle outside of court. Otherwise I would be taken to court and have a judgment against me up to 3 times the original amount. I stated that I did not recall the payday loan and he stated that we needed to set this payment arrangement immediately otherwise I would be served at my place of work. He had me sign an electronic document, emailed to me, while on the phone with him. He then asked for my credit card information and because of the threats and made nervous. I gave the information. Pl

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Feb 12, 2019

Capital Currency Solutions, LLC is a billing and processing company for small businesses. We do not make any outbound calls. This is not the name of the company that contacted you.
On behalf of Mr., we did reach out to the company that actually contacted him. They stated that they do have an account in their office for Mr. and that they own the chain of title to the debt Mr. owes to Check N Go. We do apologize for any frustrations Mr. feels she has encountered.
This is the response from our client:
Mr. was asked to verify personal credentials before moving forward to ensure this was in fact his debt. He was then sent a contract via HelloSign before any payment information was taken from the debtor. The contract stated the original account number, original creditor and all terms and agreements. In regards to the conversation that Mr. had with our company, the terms he mentioned are prohibited and against company policy. We do apologize for the unpleasant experience Mr. feels he had with our company during the collection process. We would like to bring closure to this matter and offer the following; all phone numbers have been removed so no further contact will come from our company and all payment information has been removed as well.

If there are any further questions, please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

Customer Response • Feb 12, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

Contacted by private number that left message saying I will be served papers for court and it's imperative that I contact 800 number. I called and was put on hold because he needed to find my file. Told I owed for an old account with bank of America for $1200 or I would be taken t court and have to pay double and legal fees. I explained I hadn't had an account in 13 years he said it doesn't matter it can come back. Wanted me t pay 700 to get rid of it all I said I can't made arrangements and did electronic signature and now after investigating I feel I'm being frauded.

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Jan 24, 2019

Capital Currency Solutions, LLC is a billing and processing company for small businesses. This is not the name of the company that contacted you.
On behalf of Ms., we did reach out to the company that actually contacted her. They stated that they do have an account in their office for Ms. and that they own the chain of title to the debt Ms. owes to Bank of America. We do apologize for any frustrations Ms. feels she has encountered.
This is the response from our client:
Due to this encounter and in accordance with company policy this account has been placed in a No Contact Status. In addition, all phone numbers have been removed to ensure no further collection efforts take place. There were no charges that took place on your account and all information has been removed. We do apologize for the unpleasant experience Ms. feels she had with our company during the collection process.
If there are any further questions please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

Customer Response • Jan 27, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

As with every other complaint I see on hear my story is nearly identical. I was contacted by a blocked phone number with a lady informing me she was a process server and wanted to meet with me to serve papers. gave me a phone number that I could call instead of being served and gave me a contract number to refer to. when I began to question the lady that I was talking with in great detail I was transferred to her supervisor which was a little more forceful. When I started to question him more thoroughly he hung up on me. Being fearful that this may in fact be legitimate, although doubtful I called back expecting the number not to work. it did in fact work and the man answered the phone and we began the conversation again and I agreed to payment if in fact I could receive legitimate documentation showing why I owe the debt and who it was actually from. They had cited a bank that I had not used in over 20 years what's the date that they were informing me of was only 10 years ago. When I got the email it had none of what I requested. It was basic generic information made to look legitimate. Just as with every complained listed I was pressured into giving Bank information but I made sure to give a future payment date and used a bank card that had very little money in the account with no way to draft without funds available to it. I feel very stupid for falling for this, as I even stated to them that I felt they could be a scam and they assured me I would get the documentation with the information I was requesting to prove the legitimacy of this debt. I will be calling tomorrow during business hours to remove my authorization for payment and inform them that they have been reported to the Revdex.com yet again! The dead giveaway should have been my dad actually being higher than what it was originally when historically collections agencies will take much less the more time has passed. This is not to mention the fact that I truly do not have a debt to the institution which they speak nor do I have any debts in collection. When I brought this up to them they stated that it is the client's right to not post to collections. What!?!? I should have known better! I will be calling my bank tomorrow as well to inform them that any charges being submitted by this company are fraudulent and that I have in fact removed any authorization that they have to process payments on my behalf!

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Jan 15, 2019

Capital Currency Solutions, LLC is a billing and processing company for small businesses. We are not the company that contacted you about your debt.
On behalf of Mr., we did reach out to the company that actually contacted him. They stated that they do have an account in their office for Mr. and that they own the chain of title to the debt Mr. owes to ***. We do apologize for any frustrations Mr. feels he has encountered.
This is the response from our client:
Mr. did sign a contract via hellosign with our company which stated all the terms and payments of $107.05 for his delinquent account with ***. This account is not 20 years old. But, due to this encounter and in accordance with company policy this account has been placed in a cease and desist status. In addition, all phone numbers have been removed to ensure no further collection efforts take place. In regards to the conversation that Mr. had with our company, the terms he mentioned are prohibited and against company policy. We will be looking into this matter. We do apologize for the unpleasant experience Mr. feels he had with our company during the collection process. We would like to bring closure to this matter and offer the following; There will not be any further attempts to contact Mr., his account is closed and no further collection activity will continue from our company.
If there are any further questions please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

Customer Response • Jan 15, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

I was contacted by this company by voicemail on August 9, 2018, claiming that they were going to serve me papers at my home and place of work, and if they couldn't find me, the would be a warrant out for my arrest. I contacted the number they provided and spoke with a gentleman named Jason, who explained to me that they were contacting me for connections I owed on ten years previous through ***. I explained to him I had already been contacted by another company back in May of 2018 saying I owed them money for that same thing, but that I had an email stating that I was released of liability. He told me that that was a scam and that he worked for a law firm that worked for a collection agency that had bought the debt from ***, and that I need to pay or be arrested and taken to court. I panicked and paid, creating a payment plan of $73.44 twice a month. In December of 2018, I realized that I may be being scammed AGAIN and contacted my bank (***). They were able to file a dispute and assist me with getting most of my money back, but was unable to go beyond a certain past point and was only able to help me get most of my money back (6 payments of $73.44). However, there are still 3 payments of $73.44 that Capital Currency Solutions still owes me for (8/09/2018, 8/24/2018, 9/10/2018).

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Jan 22, 2019

Capital Currency Solutions, LLC is a billing and processing company for small businesses. This is not the name of the company that contacted you.
On behalf of Ms., we did reach out to the company that actually contacted her. They stated that they do have an account in their office for Ms. and that they own the chain of title to the debt Ms. owes to Wells Fargo. We do apologize for any frustrations Ms. feels she has encountered.
This is the response from our client:
Due to this encounter and in accordance with company policy this account has been placed in a cease and desist status. In addition, all phone numbers have been removed to ensure no further collection efforts take place. In regards to the conversation that Ms. had with our company, the terms she mentioned were never used. They are prohibited and against company policy. We do apologize for the unpleasant experience Ms. feels she had with our company during the collection process. We would like to bring closure to this matter and offer the following. She has been refunded for those 3 payments. Also, there will not be any further attempts to contact Ms., her account is closed with us and no further collection activity will continue from our company.
If there are any further questions please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

Customer Response • Jan 22, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, I have not yet recieved the reimbursements for those three payments. I know it takes time, and I will be patient. Thank you for your help.

Regards

To whom it may concern I got a call from capital currency solution saying that I owe *** $1,500 do you want to make a payment arrangement I told him I need to think about it my day say they can garnish my wages right away so I went on and made one payment of 90 dollars in 86 cents I don't know if this is a scam or not but I block my credit card and my bank account I need help with this I need to know who can I contact about this case thank you

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Dec 27, 2018

Capital Currency Solutions, LLC is a billing and processing company for small businesses.
On behalf of Mr., we did reach out to the company that contacted him. They stated that they do have an account in their office for Mr. and that they own the chain of title to the debt Mr. owes to ***. We do apologize for any frustrations Mr. feels he has encountered.
This is the response from our client:
Mr. did sign a contract via hellosign with our company which stated all of the terms and payments of $97.86 for his delinquent account with ***. But, due to this encounter and in accordance with company policy this account has been placed in a cease and desist status. In addition, all phone numbers have been removed to ensure no further collection efforts take place. In regards to the conversation that Mr. had with our company, the terms he mentioned are prohibited and against company policy, we will be looking into this matter. We do apologize for the unpleasant experience Mr. feels he had with our company during the collection process. We would like to bring closure to this matter and offer the following; Mr. has been refunded for the $97.86 payment he made. There will not be any further attempts to contact Mr., his account is closed and no further collection activity will continue from our company.
If there are any further questions please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

So I received scare tactic calls just the same as other people are stating on other complaints. This company called my husband and I saying they were going to show up at our place of employment to serve us a summons to court . When calling the company back they tricked us in to a contract to pay them money for an account that is supposed to be over 12 years old. They tried to scare me with the thousands of dollars that I would have to pay in court fees and other fees accumulated over the years. After contacting Wells Fargo they said they don’t have anything in regards to the account number and advised me to contact my bank to let them know my information could be compromised do to fraud. After finally getting in touch with this company they are saying they didn’t call us but Wells Fargo had someone from their legal team call to take us to court and threaten to embarrass me at work with a court summons. I requested proof that I owe money and they said they don’t have it but they can cancel everything and we can go through the court process. This company seems to be doing this to many other people and are probably getting away with it. I don’t know if anything they say is true or if it’s more scare tactics. But I want proof if I owe money.

Great Lakes Capital Management Response • Dec 12, 2018

Capital Currency Solutions, LLC is a billing and processing company for small businesses.
On behalf of Ms., we did reach out to the company that contacted her. They stated that they do have an account in their office for Ms. and that they own the chain of title to the debt Ms. owes to Wells Fargo. Also, we have the authorization code that shows she was refunded on 11/26/2018. We do apologize for any frustrations Ms. feels she has encountered.
This is the response from our client:
In accordance with company policy this account has been placed in a CEASE & DESIST status, in addition all phone numbers have been removed to ensure no further collection efforts take place. In regards to the conversation that Ms. had with our company, the terms she mentioned were never used and it is prohibited and against company policy. Ms. did sign a contract with our company which stated all the terms and payments. We do apologize for the dissatisfied experience Ms. feels she had with our company during the collection process. We would like to bring closure to this matter and offer the following; There will not be any further attempts to contact Ms., her account is closed and no further collection activity will continue from our company. As for the documentation she requested she can obtain that from Wells Fargo Bank if she would still like to inquire about this.
If there are any further questions please reach out to our client with whom contacted you.

Hi I received a few calls regarding an old debt that was closed from this collection company. They threatened to summonds me and take me to court and that I would be liable for $13000 more than double the debt. I was scared of going to court and explained I would try to settle . I have called back 3 times to speak with Mr. and since setting up the automatic payments I can't seem to get through. I also want them stopped because this is not a legal collections company. I intend to be fully refunded!! I feel that I have been scammed. I have documentation of 4 processed payments from this company. I also received voicemails stating they would come to my house or work to serve me by a lady that didn't leave a name!

Check fields!

Write a review of Great Lakes Capital Management

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Great Lakes Capital Management Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 556 S Transit St Ste B, Lockport, New York, United States, 14094-5933

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

greatlakescapitalmanagementllc.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Great Lakes Capital Management, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Great Lakes Capital Management

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated