Write a review Sign In

Gryphon Trailers

Trailers - Truck

If you had an experience with this company please share with it by adding a review
Start page > Trailers - Truck > Gryphon Trailers
Add Review

Gryphon Trailers Reviews (4)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer811496 time 11.03.2016

Review: the complaint only allowed one type but there are many issues. I paid my 50% of sale cost on April 22 2013. That was $9000. I was told there would be a 6-8 week turn around. *** ***** did not contact me back for two months. After many calls and emails found out my trailer wasn't being built until July 19th of 2013. From that date I was told the trailer will be ready for early August. The trailer wasn't complete until the first of September. When arriving to pick up the trailer I noticed a $300 part I ordered and paid for was not in the trailer. *** said he forgot it and would mail it out. Today I received a package with a rusted used part and only half of it. *** will not answer calls, text or emails
Product_Or_Service: ****** ******** *******Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement
I would like some kind of compensation for the money I lost as this trailer was my business and I was out of work for three months and I want the $300 part I paid for

Business
Response:


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer811500 time 24.02.2016

Review: My wife and i decided to purchase a pet grooming trailer from Gryphon trailer located at ******* *********** *** ** ******* **** **** *********** ** ***** *** ********. We were told by My Joe V**** that it would take 8 -10 weeks for completion. His small garage where he converts the trailer is at **** ** ********** ** ******** ** *****

We send a certified bank check for the entire amount of the trailer which was $16,999 to ******* ******** ***** ******* ** **** ********* **** ******** *****.

from time to time we would send request for updates to Joe and it would take a while for him to respond but when he did it was “I don’t have control on when the trailer would come so they can work on it”. We sent the money out on June 5th 2015. On or about August 11 2015 he said that the shell was coming in that weekend and it would take another 10-14 days for it to be completed. Today August 24 2015 I requested another update and he sent an text message back saying they don’t have the vehicle and basically don’t know when it’s coming because he had no control of his inventory. I understand that part is not his company but he also doesn’t have any solid relationship with his vendor to assure good customer service. This is a perfect example why companies and customers leave the United States to do business else where. I sent him a note back saying that he either have my vehicle within the next week or I want a full refund of the $16,999 in a certified bank check from ***** **** ***** ****** ********** purchased 6/5/15, plus we sent him and he received a $715.00 ********** machine sent 6-27-15 (confirmation number **********), to **** * ********** ** ***** *** ******** ***** which was suppose to be installed. So the total spent was $17,714.

Update: On September 4th 2015 my wife and I informed *** that we are coming to ***** to pick up our trailer which he knew we were coming. We drove from ** ******* ******** ** ******** *****. When we got there I was hot, tired from doing all the driving and just wanted to get out stuff and go. *** was there and proceeded to explain the workings of the trailer. It wasn’t until we got to the generator part that he told us that there was no generator because the company didn’t deliver it on time. Mind you, If someone paid you the full amount of the trailer you would think that it would be ordered and delivered since he had over 2 month to do so. Then I find out after we left in a text that we had no title to the trailer. after a day or so he emailed me a copy then I received the original. Although I had the bill of sale in the package of paperwork I failed to ask and he failed to explain what documents we had. When I got home I decided to inspect the trailer and found that the handle of the shower nozzle fell off and I had to re attach it. a screw was left out of the frame of one of the windows. When we turned on the water, in the back under the tub there was a leak. When I sent him a text to answer some of those concerns he only answer a few. the leak he wanted me to send him a picture so he can figure out how to handle it. What that told me was I had to fix it.

He also told me when I got home to make sure all the lugs where tight on the wheels. Is that my job? Basically my wife and I are happy with the vehicle but J Joe lacks serious communication and professionalism when it comes to dealing with us. I personally would never do any business with this company again.Desired Settlement: I want either my generator or refund for the generator ASAP so i can start my business.

Consumer
Response:
At tthis time I am spoken to the owner of Gryphone trailers and he has agreed to send me my genenorator and has supplied wme with the tracking number. As long as I get my item there will be no further action.   ***** *****



Consumer
Response:
******* *****   I just want to inform you that I have spoken to the owner of Gryphon trailers and we have resolved the issue pertaining to my complaint and I wish to cancel my complaint. I am satisfied with the outcome.   ***** ***** ***** *** **** ****** *** ********

 

*** ********


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer811498 time 16.02.2016

Review: I ordered a mobile pet grooming trailer from *** *****, owner/operator of Gryphon Trailers and paid $20,499.00 for it. First of all I was told that the reason the trailer was not done and delivered to me on time was because of the company that made the shell. I waited for it and called several times to see what the problem was and was told the same thing every time. I then was told that it was done and would be delivered in a few days so I waited and waited at my home for it to arrive. I got a phone call from my son-in-law saying that they just got home and that there was a grooming trailer sitting in his yard. ??? He told me at that time that there was damage done to it. The person who was contracted by *** *****, Gryphone Trailers, had run into something and damaged the right fender and also jack knifed the trailer and put a crease in the box that houses the generator. The contracted person left the trailer there, and said he couldn't find my house. I was home all day and there wasn't a call from him to locate me. *** ***** sent me an email instead of calling me, stating that the contracted delivery person could not find my address. I am sure he knew he damaged the trailer and was trying to get out of town before I could see the damage. I sent pictures to *** ***** and he said that he has sent them to the man he contracted to deliver my trailer and now that person is not to be found. *** has told me that he ordered a fender for the trailer and I have not seen it yet and I have no information on his insurance so that I can take it to the body shop for all the repairs that need to be done on it. *** *****, Gryphon Trailer is not answering any emails or calls. Very shady people. Also I have not used the trailer because I would like my money back and he can send that same person to pick it up OR, fix everything wrong with the trailer and do it asap. I have a body shop waiting for the insurance info so that we can get going on this. All to be charged to *** *****, Gryphon Trailers.Desired Settlement: ALL my money back ($20,499.00) and pick up the trailer from ******* ** at *** *****, Gryphon Trailers expense OR fix all the damage and whatever else I find wrong with it (so far screws falling out of the windows is another thing). I have not operated or touched anything inside and won't until this is resolved. I am losing wages by not being able to use the trailer. Hopefully I will not have to get an attorney on this.

Business
Response:


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer811490 time 15.02.2016

Review: I am writing today to complain about a recent purchase of a new 2014 gryphon grooming trailer which I took delivery on May 23rd.I received an incomplete product which is stated in Gryphons website as standard equipment, ( I have hard copies) These items are listed as standard or are shown in finished products.I had to purchase the following:Trash can $80 valueWet towel bin $20 value Fire Extinquisher $20 value30 amp locking plug $100 valueHook to hold water sprayer $10 value.I also paid for two upgrades, a 5.5 rpm water pump which was not installed, (I was told I'd get a $400 refund but to date have not received) and I paid $350 to have vents installed on the back doors to vent the AC unit, the problem is the condenser shuts down when I turn on the Hair dryer due to lack of air, total waste of money and I am seeking a $350. refund.Quality issues that I took care of, NO silicon sealant in mechanical area where floor and walls meet. sparse silicon around tub area.Design issues: an electrical outlet installed below the tub line which gets pretty wet as well as a "drip less" AC unit, (it does have a hose for condensation) however, condensation drips out the sides directly over the electrical circuit breaker panel.Desired Settlement: I am looking for fair and just refund on the above mentioned products I bought as well as a refund on the above mentioned upgrades.I am also looking for confirmation that the electrical matters are totally safe in my trailer and a design change for future buyers.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Gryphon Trailers rating

Overal satisfaction rating

Category: Trailers - Truck

Address: 54 Danbury Rd # 213, Ridgefield, CT, 06877

Website: http://www.gryphontrailers.com

94 people are currently seeking Gryphon Trailers contact information. If you have any available please add it here.