Sign in

H. G. Rhodes, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about H. G. Rhodes, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews H. G. Rhodes, Inc.

H. G. Rhodes, Inc. Reviews (20)

Ms***,My name is Alex P*** and I recently took over the responsibility of answering any Revdex.com communicationI see that this complaint is over months oldPlease accept our apologies for thisI will make sure to respond immediately to any concerns going forward.As per our system notes, your
vehicle was repaired and you are still driving it to this day and making your payments as agreedI have attached a copy of the repair orderAs per the demands set forth in this complaint, I will assume the case closedIf you have any further concerns, please contact me directly at *** or by email.thank youAlex P***Credit Manager

Mr. [redacted],We apologize for the inconvenience this is causing you. As I type this, it is my understanding members of our finance and/or Service department have already reached out to you.Attached you will find the repair order for the repairs we have performed on the vehicle. We also have attached...

the policy and shop procedures as well as your warranty terms and conditions that you signed at the time of the sale. In them you will read that we do not provide loaner vehicles while the vehicle is being fixed. However, we made an exception in your case and provided you with one anyway. I am sorry the loaner was not to your satisfaction, but due to our garage liability insurance regulations, we cannot just pull a vehicle off the front line to loan. We are very limited as to what vehicles we can assign for loaners. A loaner is only designed to allow you to have transportation to a from work while the repairs are being made, and may the selection will be limited; however, the loaner was given to you at no charge.You state that you had a wreck due to the vehicle stalling on you. Is there a police report for this accident? We would like to investigate wether the cause of the accident was directly related to specific mechanical failures of the vehicle and determine wether it was the cause of the wreck or it was just a coincidental circumstance. This is because our warranty only covers certain mechanical failures (see attached warranty disclosure); but it does not cover accidental damage. For those damages, an insurance claim must be made separately.As of today, Oct 22, your vehicle is fixed and ready to be picked up. I apologize if you feel your confidence in the vehicle has dwindled, and I can assure you we will do whatever it takes to make sure any covered repair needed is done. Unfortunately we cannot offer a refund or put you in another vehicle. A purchase of a vehicle is final, and lemon laws apply only to new vehicles. Our warranty is offered to back up our vehicles in the event of a mechanical failure, but it does not warrant that the vehicle will not break down; no dealer can make that claim  - not even on new vehicles.Please stop by our dealership at your earliest convenience to pick up your repaired vehicle and please feel free to contact me, Alex P[redacted], as well as Gil Florentino - Customer Service Manager or Mario Arreola - Service Manager if you have any further issues with your vehicle or your account.Sincerely,Alex P[redacted]Credit Manager

[redacted]We apologize for the inconveniences you are going through. We believe there may be some confusion as to what is covered by our warranty and what is covered by our insurance.Our [redacted] covers damages to the vehicle in the event of an accident. This means if you are involved in an...

accident, the vehicle is stolen, flooded, etc, [redacted] will cover repairs on the vehicle. Our in house warranty covers the motor and transmission, but only due to mechanical malfunctions, and not when those malfunctions are the result of collision damage from an accident.Your vehicle was involved in an accident, as you stated, on 9/11/15. Our claims department fixed and paid for those repairs. If the tire pressure gauge malfunctions due to mechanical failure, the warranty will not cover it because it only covers motor and transmission. However, if you agree to consider this case settled, we will go ahead and fix your tire pressure gauge as a good-will repair at no charge to you. Please contact [redacted] at ###-###-#### or by email: [redacted]You can also call me, Alex P[redacted] if you do not get a response from [redacted] within 24 hours. My direct line is ###-###-#### or by email at [email protected] look forward to your responseThank youAlex P[redacted]

** Please see attached **

From: [redacted]
Sent: Wednesday, November 12, 2014 2:23 PM
To: drteam
Subject: ID#[redacted]
 
Good afternoon,
 
This is a respond on regards complaint #[redacted]
 
Mr. [redacted]  bought his vehicle with us...

on 6/14/13.  On May 19th, 2014. Mr. [redacted] called in the office after being notify by his bank about overdraft fees on his account. Mr. [redacted] had made a payment in person at one of our locations days prior and apparently on the due date our automatic system attempted to withdraw his account for his payment couple of times. Even though the bank didn’t pay for the payment or we didn’t received a double payment the bank decided to charge Mr. [redacted] for NSF.
Mr. [redacted] talked to one of our previous managers and agreed on sending him a check for the bank fees. Unfortunately this Manager left the company a few months ago and we didn’t fulfill the promise made to Mr. [redacted] on time.
 
I talked to Mr. [redacted] yesterday about the incident and explained the reason for our broken commitment. We have agreed on refunding him 3 NSF fees for the total amount of $84.00.  Since Mr. [redacted] is in the process on changing resident we are waiting on his last instructions for sending his refund either via regular mail to the address he specify or apply the funds to his account payments.
 
I called Mr. [redacted] two times today, one at 11:40 a.m. and another one around 2:00 p.m. I had left voicemail messages and I am sure as soon as he gets a time he will give us a call back with instruction.
Mr. [redacted] account has not been in automatic payment since May 2014. I have attached the payment history of Mr. [redacted]
 
Regards,
 
[redacted] | Sales and Finance Director
 
 
 
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]

Ms. [redacted]There are 2 accounts involved in this case. 1) [redacted]. This was the original vehicle. As you correctly stated, due to mechanical issues, we decided in good faith to switch you out of it. 2) That account was closed and [redacted] was opened. You paid for about...

10 months and then the vehicle was wrecked and deemed a total loss. The insurance you had with us paid $6662.50 which was the Actual cash value of the vehicle at the  time of the accident, and your balance at the time was $13,709.16. There was a remaining balance of $6052.52 that was unpaid and written off. This is what triggered that account being reported negatively on the credit bureaus. It was not mis-reported as a result of a mistake. See attached document - it is [redacted] verification of how the accounts are currently being reported. In regards to any mis reporting, we can confirm that all accounts are being reported accurately. However, we are willing again to do a good will adjustment and report the account closed, but in good standing, if you are willing to consider this matter closed satisfactorily with the Revdex.com.Please let us know if this will address your concerns and we will then submit the necessary corrections to the credit bureaus.Alex P[redacted]Credit ManagerRhodes Auto [email protected]

Revdex.com:
I do not agree with the way that I was treated prior to this resolution being implemented. I find it disturbing that I had to file a complaint twice with the Revdex.com in order to reach this point.
I request that my complaint remains visible to the public so that they're aware of the unfair business practices of this company, and can make an informed decision to stay away.
In the interest of moving forward, and finally being done with this situation once and for all. I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.

From: [redacted]
Sent: Wednesday, November 12, 2014 2:23 PM
To: drteam
Subject: ID#[redacted]
 
Good afternoon,
 
This is a respond on regards complaint #[redacted] for [redacted]
 
Mr. [redacted]  bought his vehicle with us on 6/14/13.  On May 19th, 2014. Mr. [redacted] called in the office after being notify by his bank about overdraft fees on his account. Mr. [redacted] had made a payment in person at one of our locations days prior and apparently on the due date our automatic system attempted to withdraw his account for his payment couple of times. Even though the bank didn’t pay for the payment or we didn’t received a double payment the bank decided to charge Mr. [redacted] for NSF.
Mr. [redacted] talked to one of our previous managers and agreed on sending him a check for the bank fees. Unfortunately this Manager left the company a few months ago and we didn’t fulfill the promise made to Mr. [redacted] on time.
 
I talked to Mr. [redacted] yesterday about the incident and explained the reason for our broken commitment. We have agreed on refunding him 3 NSF fees for the total amount of $84.00.  Since Mr. [redacted] is in the process on changing resident we are waiting on his last instructions for sending his refund either via regular mail to the address he specify or apply the funds to his account payments.
 
I called Mr. [redacted] two times today, one at 11:40 a.m. and another one around 2:00 p.m. I had left voicemail messages and I am sure as soon as he gets a time he will give us a call back with instruction.
Mr. [redacted] account has not been in automatic payment since May 2014. I have attached the payment history of Mr. [redacted]
 
Regards,
 
[redacted] | Sales and Finance Director
 
 
[redacted]

The date of sale for this account is July 8, 2014. Rhodes reports all accounts to the three credit bureaus no later than the 10th of the following month, for the previous month's activities. Rhodes has a tool with [redacted] that allows us to check the individual account as it appears on the customer's...

credit report to confirm how it is being reported. On December 18, as [redacted] stated, I pulled such a report and confirmed that the last time the account was updated was in July 2015. I was also able to confirm that [redacted]'s account has been included in the file we send to the credit bureaus every month since July, the last one being November 2015. This confirms we have been reporting her account without interruption.  As I explained to [redacted], when she purchased the vehicle, her credit report had a freeze. This means in order for a  new account to be updated she needed to give her authorization.  Once opened, our account was able to update in her credit report for an entire year without issue. For some reason the credit bureaus have been rejecting our credit file for her account since July 2015. I have inquired with [redacted] about the matter and I am awaiting a response. We have also sent a manual update via [redacted].  Other than that, there is nothing else we can do to "fix" the issue as [redacted] demands. We have no control of why a file gets rejected by the credit bureaus. I have explained to [redacted] that the best thing to do is for her is to contact the credit bureaus directly to see if she can get a faster response. [redacted] regulations give consumers the right to dispute any inaccuracies on their credit report. [redacted] has refused to do this. She instead  insists there's something we're refusing to do. She states the reason the file is being rejected is because of an address discrepancy. However, an address discrepancy is not a reason for a credit bureau to reject a file. And even if it was, the account reported without incident for a year. Something happened after July that is causing this file to be rejected, and [redacted] refuses to inquire directly with the Bureaus and is refusing to wait until we get a proper response from [redacted]. I was in the middle of explaining this when she hung up on me.We by all means are not refusing to report under [redacted]. On the contraire, we are trying everything within our power to fix the situation. Unfortunately this is a complex issue that will need [redacted]'s patience and may even need her direct involvement if the issue has anything to do with her freezing her credit report or any other action on her behalf.Once we get a response from [redacted] we will be sure to contact [redacted] and update her on the situation.Alex P[redacted]Credit Manager

Review: I AM A REPEAT CUSTOMER WHO PURCHASED A 2009 CHEVY IMPALA WHICH WAS CHOSEN FOR ME. IN LESS THAN 30 DAYS OF PURCHASE I HAVE HAD OVER 5 REPAIR ISSUES WITH VEHICLE.I EXPLAINED THAT I COULD NOT KEEP TAKING OFF FROM WORK BECAUSE I JUST STARTED NEW JOB & TO AT LEAST PROVIDE ME A LOANER VEHICLE BECAUSE OF NUMEROUS ISSUES. I WAS PROVIDED A LOANER ON THE FIRST REPAIR BUT WHEN THE OTHER ISSUES AROSE, I WAS TOLD I WAS GIVEN A LOANER AS A COURTESY AND I WOULD JUST HAVE TO FIND A WAY TO DROP THE VEHICLE OFF OR IF I COULD TAKE OFF FROM WORK.I WAS TOLD NO AND EVENTUALLY LOST MY JOB BECAUSE THE CAR WOULD NOT START. I CONTACTED RHODES OVER AND OVER TO ASK ABOUT TRANSFERRING INTO ANOTHER RELIABLE VEHICLE SO THAT I COULD KEEP MY JOB AND CONTINUE TO PAY FOR IT. I WAS TOLD NO, AND THAT SINCE I DIDN'T PAY A DOWN PAYMENT OR HAVE EQUITY IN THE VEHICLE THAT I'M CONTRACTED WITH THIS CAR, WELL I HAD A $1500 CREDIT TO PURCHASE A CAR FROM RHODES FOR BEING A PREVIOUS VALUED PAY OFF CUSTOMER AND NEVER WAS TREATED THIS WAY BEFORE. THE CAR THAT WAS SOLD TO ME HAD NUMEROUS ISSUE AND RHODES ACCOUNT MANAGER AND SUPERVISOR WAS NOT WILLING TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE ISSUES, ONLY WHAT WAS COMPANY POLICY AND I WAS OUT OF LUCK. I FELT SINCE I HAD SO MANY ISSUES WITH VEHICLE IN LESS THAN 30 DAYS OF PURCHASE THAT EXCEPTIONS AND MANAGEMENT SHOULD HAVE SPENT MORE TIME LISTENING TO MY COMPLAINTS INSTEAD OF READING ME THEIR POLICIES AND NOT PUTTING A VALUED CUSTOMER FIRST. IN THE END I LOST MY JOB BECAUSE OF THIS VEHICLE NOT BEING RELIABLE AND OF COURSE I COULD NOT PAY THE NEXT PAYMENT BECAUSE OF MY JOB LOSS AND MY CAR WAS IN PROCESS OF REPOSSESSION. I WILL NEVER FORGET THIS NIGHTMARE AND HOPE NO ONE ELSE LOSES THEIR JOB BECAUSE OF A LEMON. RHODES COULD HAVE GIVEN ME ANOTHER CAR BUT CHOSE TO LOSE A CUSTOMER BECAUSE THEIR POLICIES COME FIRST.IT STATES ON THEIR CONTRACT THAT ALL VEHICLES ARE 20 POINT INSPECTED, WELL THIS VEHICLE SOMEHOW FELL THROUGH THE CRACKS AND MISSED INSPECTION. I'M VERY UNHAPPY AND HAVE LOST EVERYTHING.Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE RHODES TO EITHER PLACE ME INTO ANOTHER RELIABLE VEHICLE OF MY CHOICE WITH A NEW CONTRACT USING THE CREDIT PROVIDED TO ME FOR PAYING OFF MY PREVIOUS VEHICLE, CREDIT THE MONEY I PAID OR REPLACE MY INCOME LOST BECAUSE I LOST MY JOB DUE TO THE NUMEROUS ISSUES WITH THE VEHICLE PURCHASED. RHODES WAS AWARE THAT THE REASON I BOUGHT CAR WAS BECAUSE I NEEDED TRANSPORTATION FOR A NEW JOB. I ALSO WOULD LIKE AN APOLOGY FOR THE COMPANY BEING PUTTING THE CUSTOMER NEEDS LAST AND THE COMPANIES 1ST.

Business

Response:

Dear Revdex.com,

We have reviewed the submitted

complaint from [redacted] and we would like to explain to you the facts

that we have regarding the 2009 Chevy Impala that [redacted] had purchased from

Rhodes Auto Sales. Here are the facts

that we have recorded from conversations with [redacted]:

·

On [redacted] purchased a 2009 Chevrolet Impala

#[redacted].

·

On [redacted]rd [redacted] brought her Impala into our Rhodes Service center to

have a leak from the Fuel Pump fixed.

Rhodes provided substitute transportation for [redacted] because the

vehicle was delivered a few days before (Every customer signs a document on

closing that states that Rhodes does not have “loaners” available for Warranty

or normal service repairs). There was not charge to [redacted]. The repair was complete and the Impala was

returned to [redacted] the next day.

·

On [redacted]th, [redacted] contacted our Service Center and dropped off her

Impala for break noise. This was not

related to the previous repair. The brake system was in good condition and the

brake pads were also in good condition.

The mechanic turned the rotors and this took care of the brake

noise. [redacted] was not charged for this

repair. The vehicle was dropped off and

returned back to [redacted] the same day.

·

On [redacted]th, [redacted] brought her Impala in for a water leak on passenger

side. Our service center unclogged the

drain, removed water from blower motor and resistor. The mechanic also replaced the main window

switch. The vehicle was dropped off and

returned back to [redacted] the same day.

We serviced [redacted]’s Impala for three different issues and took care

of all of them. We have over 2,450

customers that service their vehicles and do not lose their jobs when they take

their vehicle into our service center for a Warranty or maintenance item. Every other customer arranges substitute

transportation.

The notes from our Finance software indicate that [redacted] told our

Account Manager that she changed her job July **th. [redacted] did not make her agreed upon payment

and after 7 days delinquent and our payment reminder being ignored. The Collections department made 1 attempt on

the **th, 10 attempts on **th, 2 attempts on the **th

to get [redacted] to contact us regarding payment. On the **th, a Rhodes Finance representative

made an “in-person” visit to [redacted]’s house with no success and ** more

attempts by phone were unsuccessful. On

[redacted]rd [redacted] contacted the Collections department and

told Rhodes Supervisor (recorded call) to come pick up the vehicle and that she

has been in the hospital. The vehicle’s

GPS unit was tampered with by [redacted] but Rhodes was able to recover the

vehicle on [redacted]th.

We feel that we provided [redacted] with proper service for her vehicle

concerns and her story she told us on a recorded line is different that the

story she describes in her Revdex.com complaint.

If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to call me at

###-###-####.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I do not approve of the response received because there is no resolution and numerous descrepencies. To start off, I did not purchase a 2009 Chevy Impala on [redacted] with a vin # of [redacted]. I purchased a 2009 Chevy Colbalt on [redacted] with vin# 1[redacted].There were five issues wrong with my vehicle during the 30 days I had it and I called over 8 times and spoke with the account manager assigned to me and the repair manager 90percent of all calls. I only spoke to he supervisor one time and if all calls were recorded, when we spoke it was about the numerous issues with the vehicle and me asking him to put me into another vehicle. The other 8 calls were initiated with my account manager and the repair supervisor. If all calls are recorded then there should be record of more than 8 calls to Rhodes and authenticity of what was actually stated. Rhodes stated on response that I called on [redacted]th to let them know I changed jobs, and also stated I missed a payment then 7 days late. Well the actual call on that date was because the due date was incorrect. My first payment was due on [redacted] which was my first check from my new job. the account manager corrected it and payment was made timely. How could I be 7 days delinquent on [redacted] and the first payment showing on contract was [redacted]. Rhodes stated that they have over 2000 people with repair issues and no one has lost their job. That was an unprofessional statement and not everyone has the same issues. When I decided to bring my business back to Rhodes it was because I started a new job and needed transportation. There were so many issues with the car not starting and the battery dying etc that I was not able to be to work timely or at all, so I was let go on [redacted] because I was new on the job. That was the date I called Rhodes to inform them of what happened to me. Of course after that date I was unable to pay for the vehicle and I did inform them of that and to pick up the car. I was involved in an accident on [redacted] and was hospitalized up until [redacted]. I then spoke to [redacted] the account manager, I did not speak to a supervisor that day. To close on this email, I feel Rhodes could have worked with me because of the numerous issues I had with the vehicle and because of my excellent paying history with them. There was more issues that I advised them of that they are willing to admit and the research as you can see started off incorrect. They have documented a vehicle and vin number I didn't purchase. There needs to be resolution to my complaint and the full truth stated about what happened. All recorded calls will need to be provided to me so I can prove everything I stated is factual. Please resolve my issue with what I previously requested because everything I stated here is the truth.

Business

Response:

Dear [redacted],

Review: I purchased a vehicle from Rhodes Auto Sales on [redacted]. I specifically asked Mike my salesperson, if their vehicles came with kill switches due to bad reviews online. I was told that their vehicles were equipped with only GPSs. So I purchased the vehicle & within 2 hours of purchasing the vehicle the car choked several times while I was trying to start it. I called immediately & the young lady told me the kill switch is probably not functioning properly & I should get tha vehicle serviced. I explained to her that I asked the salesman before I put money down if the car had a kill switch. I just feel as if I was lied to in order for me to purchase a vehicle. I also received a form that states that there's a security device on the vehicle & when I inquired about the security device I was told it was a GPS. I feel as if I was tricked into buying a car with a kill switch & they refused to return my $1000 down payment or take the car back without putting a repo on my record.Desired Settlement: I would like at least majority of my down payment back in exchange for their vehicle back.

Business

Response:

We apologize for the misunderstanding. When you purchased the

vehicle you signed a document acknowledging that the vehicle has a GPS device

with starter interrupt. Attached is the

signed form. After careful review of your account and in the interest of

resolving this claim to your satisfaction, we will accept the return of

the vehicle and refund you the down payment. Please call me at ###-###-#### to

set up an appointment.

We hope this addresses your concerns and helps to resolve

this complaint successfully.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

Review: I am writing this letter to file a complaint on Rhoades Auto Sales [redacted]. Attached is a letter I sent them on [redacted] requesting a refund on a payment they took out my account after my vehicle was traded into another dealership. I received a call [redacted] @ 1:47 from [redacted] and Rhoades Finance Department advising they cannot refund me my $220 because they did not receive the check from the dealership until [redacted].

I contacted the dealership and notified them that Saturday, [redacted] once I realized they had taken the money out my account. The representative advised they cannot refund my $220 until they receive the check from the dealership. I made 3 payments in [redacted] totaling $660 which my car note was only $440 a month. Attached is the odometer disclosure statement showing date car was traded in [redacted]. Please review and advice if I am rightfully owed my $220.

Business

Response:

Dear Ms. [redacted],

Review: Rhodes Auto Sales has repeatedly taken auto-draft payments out of my bank account after I made the payment in person. When I had gone in to look at cars, I specifically asked how to handle a payment if I did not want to have it charged to my card. I was told that all I needed to do was come in and make the payment in person and they would cancel the auto draft. Since I desperately needed a car at that time, I reluctantly agreed to make the purchase.This is the 3rd time I have had to deal with this situation, each time they refuse to put a manager on the phone, stating that a manager would call me back. To this date, I have not received a single phone call back from them as they have promised.My account is now being charged overdraft fees due to their mistake, and when I asked them to make it right, the problem was blamed on me.Desired Settlement: Given the history of this happening, I would like my account cancelled and fully refunded so that I can take that money to put on another car and not ever have to deal with this consumer predator again. However, I realize that this is highly unlikely. So I would like to request a two fold solution.1. the overdraft fees for this most recent situation ($28 X 2) refunded to my card. 2. I would like to refinance the vehicle so that mistakes like this one are not as devistating to my bank account.

Business

Response:

I have reached out to the complaintent and in effort to reach a resolve will be refunding the overdraft fees in question. The contract will need to remain as it exist. Conversation has been had with the payment center and better communication with account representitive and complaintent has been encouraged. I will also personally be available for communication in the future.

Best Regards,

Brand Quality Assurance Manager

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the Rhodes Auto Sales in reference to complaint ID [redacted]. Given that the overdraft fees have been covered, I accept the resolution.

Review: I previously filed a complaint with the Revdex.com about problems with multiple payments being taken when they should not be. A Rhodes representative contacted me and promised to send a check to me in order to refund the associated overdraft fees. I also cancelled all automatic payments to prevent the issue from occurring again in the future.

In good faith I marked the complaint as resolved. However, several months later, I have still not received the refund they promised. When I called about the issue, and spoke to multiple representatives, they have no records of the contact and show no notes that a refund was ever granted. I was unable to locate a way to re-open the original complaint.

When I contacted them to make my regular payment today, I was informed that automatic payments were turned back on, with out my authorization. This is unacceptable and the public should be notified of this dishonest business practice. Had I not called back in a second time to verify they were turned off, I would have been over-drafted on my account again.Desired Settlement: I would like to return the car and have all payments refunded back to me so that I can take my business somewhere else. I no longer have any faith that they will do honest and fair business in the future.

Business

Response:

From: [redacted]

Sent: Wednesday, November 12, 2014 2:23 PM

To: drteam

Subject: ID#[redacted]

Good afternoon,

This is a respond on regards complaint #[redacted]

Mr. [redacted] bought his vehicle with us on 6/14/13. On May 19th, 2014. Mr. [redacted] called in the office after being notify by his bank about overdraft fees on his account. Mr. [redacted] had made a payment in person at one of our locations days prior and apparently on the due date our automatic system attempted to withdraw his account for his payment couple of times. Even though the bank didn’t pay for the payment or we didn’t received a double payment the bank decided to charge Mr. [redacted] for NSF.

Mr. [redacted] talked to one of our previous managers and agreed on sending him a check for the bank fees. Unfortunately this Manager left the company a few months ago and we didn’t fulfill the promise made to Mr. [redacted] on time.

I talked to Mr. [redacted] yesterday about the incident and explained the reason for our broken commitment. We have agreed on refunding him 3 NSF fees for the total amount of $84.00. Since Mr. [redacted] is in the process on changing resident we are waiting on his last instructions for sending his refund either via regular mail to the address he specify or apply the funds to his account payments.

I called Mr. [redacted] two times today, one at 11:40 a.m. and another one around 2:00 p.m. I had left voicemail messages and I am sure as soon as he gets a time he will give us a call back with instruction.

Mr. [redacted] account has not been in automatic payment since May 2014. I have attached the payment history of Mr. [redacted]

Regards,

[redacted] | Sales and Finance Director

Business

Response:

From: [redacted]

Sent: Wednesday, November 12, 2014 2:23 PM

To: drteam

Subject: ID#[redacted]

Good afternoon,

This is a respond on regards complaint #[redacted] for [redacted]

Mr. [redacted] bought his vehicle with us on 6/14/13. On May 19th, 2014. Mr. [redacted] called in the office after being notify by his bank about overdraft fees on his account. Mr. [redacted] had made a payment in person at one of our locations days prior and apparently on the due date our automatic system attempted to withdraw his account for his payment couple of times. Even though the bank didn’t pay for the payment or we didn’t received a double payment the bank decided to charge Mr. [redacted] for NSF.

Mr. [redacted] talked to one of our previous managers and agreed on sending him a check for the bank fees. Unfortunately this Manager left the company a few months ago and we didn’t fulfill the promise made to Mr. [redacted] on time.

I talked to Mr. [redacted] yesterday about the incident and explained the reason for our broken commitment. We have agreed on refunding him 3 NSF fees for the total amount of $84.00. Since Mr. [redacted] is in the process on changing resident we are waiting on his last instructions for sending his refund either via regular mail to the address he specify or apply the funds to his account payments.

I called Mr. [redacted] two times today, one at 11:40 a.m. and another one around 2:00 p.m. I had left voicemail messages and I am sure as soon as he gets a time he will give us a call back with instruction.

Mr. [redacted] account has not been in automatic payment since May 2014. I have attached the payment history of Mr. [redacted]

Regards,

[redacted] | Sales and Finance Director

Consumer

Response:

Review: We purchased a car from Rhodes Auto Sales location [redacted] just under a month ago. In the short time we have had it, it has been in the repair shop more than 5 times for the SAME issues. The first time we noticed the problem,with the brakes squeaking very loudly and the brake light on the dashboard was coming on, which we felt needed immediate attention because it was a safety issue. This occured less than a week after our purchase. The car is covered under a limited warranty, and we were told to bring it to their service department located at [redacted] and there would be no charge for the services. They kept the car for two days, and this also created a conflict with our jobs, because they would not provide a rental while the services were being done even though insurance is included with the car note payment, so we missed two days of work. Not even 24 hours after we got the car, the brake light on the dashboard came BACK on and the brakes were still screeching loudly. We also started having other issues the following day such as, the check engine light came on, the car was jerking while driving and swithching gears, idling high while in park, and not starting the first time we would crank it. Following this incident, the car has been in their shop at least four more times and the issues have still not been fixed. The last time we spoke with the sales manager [redacted] about two options to resolve the matter while it was still under warranty, either applying the money that we gave for the down payment as well as the car note towards another vehicle that was working properly or either allow us to take the car to a service department of our choice so that it could be fixed properly. We were told that we could only take it to their service department. We received the car back on 04/02/14 with services and receipts for the work they are stating they rendered and the same lights on the dashboard and same problems as of 04/11/14Desired Settlement: I would like for the dealership to either apply all money paid on this vehicle to be applied to another vehicle that is working properly after allowing us to have it checked by a mechanic of our choice. If this is not an option, then we would like a refund for the money paid due to the car not working properly since the day of purchase.

Business

Response:

This complaint has been handled in the manner requested by consumer. To the awareness of Rhodes Auto Sales all issues are satified with this guest.

Best regards,

Brand Quality Assurance Manager

Consumer

Response:

From: [redacted]

Sent: Monday, April 28, 2014 4:32 PM

To: drteam

Subject: Complaint #[redacted]

To whom it may concern:

This email is to confirm that Rhodes Auto Sales has resolved my complaint as I requested by switching out the vehicle I was having problems with to another vehicle that is working properly. They also applied all money that was paid on the old vehicle toward the new vehicle as I requested. I am very satisfied in the way they resolved the issue, and I am pleased with the customer service that was given from Sales Manager [redacted] regarding the matter, as my first experiences with the Finance and Account Managers were very unpleasant. I appreciate your help in resolving this matter.

Best Regards,

CPS-FBSS

Administrative Assistant

Review: I purchased a car from this location and I also purchased the in house insurance(comp and collision) from the dealership. A few months later I wrecked the car and after many calls to the dealerships insurance department they finally told me that we were through and that I do not owe anything on the car. 2 Years later I run my credit report to find a $6,000 balance for this car. The insurance person that I spoke with before that told me I was clear no longer works there. My credit report says that this balance was charged off, however when I called rhodes about this they said all I needed to do was pay them the $6,000 in full to remove this off my credit. I knew nothing of this balance at all until I had my credit report ran. I refuse to pay this money when I was told years ago that I was clear and I didn't owe anything on the vehicle.Desired Settlement: I want this outstanding balance off of my account because it is interfering with a job I am applying for.

Business

Response:

Dear [redacted],

Review: I refinanced my car in November of 2012. They said they would mail me the title, so that I could send it to the new lien company. When I didn't receive it, I called, and once more was promised it would be sent. I called a third time in February and they disconnected me twice. I called my new lien company, explaining the difficulty I was having. The representative from the new lien company, and I, conference called Rhodes. They took down the address to send the title directly to new company and said they were sending the title by certified mail. That was on February 12, 2013. It has still not been received.Desired Settlement: I would like the title sent to company who owns the lien on it! [redacted] Bank

Business

Response:

Dear Ms. [redacted],

Review: in regards to [redacted],the finance manager who responded to the first complaint, the [redacted] value of the care is that without the things that have come up on this [redacted] report. I have taken my car to my own mechanic. true indeed, i've never brought it in to you all nor have I had any major mechanical issues. what classifies this car as a lemon is the fact that you all sold me a car with a salvage title. I owe $9,000 on this car and it's only worth $1500-1800. this car has reported STRUCTURAL/FRAME damage on it, so yes it's a lemon. i've never had an accident in this car. to me, it was a good car until I tried to get out of it and realized the frame damage. it's an unsafe car that probably shouldn't be on the streets. i've also contacted an attorney because had I not been trying to trade the car in and get a newer ride, I would've never known this. this is unfair and dishonest business practices. typical used car dealership. I can't get out of it this car if I were giving it away for free. I can also send a copy of the [redacted] report if that's what you all want.Desired Settlement: Refund of my down payment, a replacement...something. You guys can not sell a car in this shape and not disclose that. You sell it for $13,000 and know that it's nowhere near that value.

Business

Response:

Dear Ms.

[redacted],

Review: my son purchased a vehicle for the Tomball location aprox a year ago and recently (10 days ago ) and I have contacted the Long Point office daily speaking with [redacted] (and [redacted] ..on one occasion ). the fir=st time I contacted her she asked for the location of the vehicle and I gave her the info off the police report. I called her back the next morning as she did not call me back as promised the night before ...and she informed me that I gave her int wrong info and I needed to get the correct info and call her back . so I called the ph# I gave her (off of the police report) and they gave me the location an ph# fro the storage yard... I called her back and gave her that info,. she informed me at that time she wasnt sure when it would be moved bc they had no cash on hand an the storage facility would want paid...but she would call me back before 6..no call back so I called her the next morning and she said they could not have it moved bc I gave her the info too late to get it moved...need less to say ..I have never gotten a call back ..I called monday [redacted] was out I spoke w [redacted] she said that it looked like [redacted] had gotten the estimate (not sure of terminology) back but had no notes in there and that sh could not tell me where the car was bc that info was not in there either but she would find out and call me back . no call back so I called tuesday [redacted] was there she said she was gong to email me some doc to have [redacted] sign and send back. I had gotten nothing from her so I pulled up an email I had gotten from them when I paid my sons car note and forwarder it back to her to so she did not have to look my email up ......nothing ...I have called 3 times today been put on hold or disconnected. This is crazy!! we simply want his stuff and to find out how to proceed . We have NEVER gotten ANY information or calls back from anyone. I just don't understand if I did this at my job I would no longer have a job. I have followed thru on everything for them and still have no responseDesired Settlement: I need to know what I am supposed to do to get this resolved or just one simple phone call back !! They do not care at all and it is odvious. I have asked for a manager and been put on hold I have emailed (or forwarded ) an email so she did not have to look in THEIR files to find my email ....they have no problem calling me the day the payment is due ...or taking my credit card number !!! The customer service /concern is horrible and I am so frustrated I do not know what to do please help me!

Business

Response:

Dear Ms.

[redacted],

Review: For starters, I purchased a 2006 Chevy Malibu from Rhodes Auto for $17,153.69 in 2010. At the time of purchase, I was young, not familiar with contracts; this was my first major purchase. It was not until later that I was informed that I was incurring a $3 fee each day as interest for as long as I was paying for the vehicle, which I found unconscionable. Nonetheless, as of [redacted], my car was paid in full. Now, Rhodes Auto is withholding the title to my car until they are able to remove the vehicle's tracking device. I am not in the state of Texas at the moment, as I am outside the state for academic reasons. Not only that, Rhodes Auto has the most rude and obnoxious employees that I have ever encountered. The practices of the business is horrible. [redacted], in the "title" department is rude; she hung up in my face and told me that I will never be able to file a lawsuit against Rhodes Auto and that I will not obtain my title that way. I will never recommend anyone to do business with Rhodes Auto.Desired Settlement: I will like the contract redacted, and the sale price of the vehicle to fall within reasonability. A 2006-Chevy Malibu in 2010 should not have cost me $17,153.69. I was taken advantage of by the company as a young woman who was inexperienced with such practices. I will like the interest fees refunded. I paid $2,977.37 in interest taxed to the principal balance of the vehicle. I was charged $3/day for as long as a balance remained on my activity. I am afforded rights under the UCC.

Business

Response:

Dear Ms.

[redacted],

Check fields!

Write a review of H. G. Rhodes, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

H. G. Rhodes, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: AUTO DEALERS USED CARS

Address: 8335 North Freeway, Houston, Texas, United States, 77037

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with H. G. Rhodes, Inc..



Add contact information for H. G. Rhodes, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated