Sign in

H & H Motor

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about H & H Motor? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews H & H Motor

H & H Motor Reviews (11)

*** *** did not pay $260, she paid $on 8/5/15, this note she paid went on 4/5/15, but she did not pay the note which was due on 5/5/which is $ And the money I loaned her to get her car from impound was $ I have to call her almost every two days just to get back the money I loaned her She game me on $260, shorted me $which I am not worried about it She ask me for a receipt I am not the one who took her car to impound She should go back to him and get a receipt from him, not from me I just loaned her the money she shorted me down She even didn't say thank you I really don't know what's wrong with the girl I give her credit because she is good with making stories about fixing the car I told her fix it and bring me an invoice and I will give her credit from the balance, even though she bought the car AS IS

We sold this vehicle to our customer on 2/16/15, and we explained to the customer this is a salvage Tittle Vehicle, and we sold AS IS Our vehicle is fully inspected to be safe to drive on the road, or we wouldn't be able to sell it to nobody We inspected by the state and we explained
to the customer, we even write on the buyers order as you can see Even so we still help the customer There was nothing wrong with the vehicle, we don;t know what kind of damage she did to the vehicle We don't know if the customer keep the maintenance right on the vehicle We don't know how they take care of it, she came to us two weeks ago and said her battery is no good on the vehicle We replaced it for her with no charge at all even when we sold the vehicle AS IS Even though she was not paying her car note on time we still help her out Some people think it's our responsibility to keep the maintenance on the vehicle, we buy them AS IS and we sell them AS IS We do the best we can trying to keep the customer happy and help them out But some of them take advantage on this If something was wrong with the vehicle, why she bought it to start with?

*** *** bought this truck on 4/8/ On the contract we agreed that he has to pay deferred down payment due on 5/1/15, as you can see in the contact and his note will start on a month from the day he bought this truck which is due on 5/8/15, as you can see on the contract Al he has
paid since he bought the truck is $on 5/1/and $on 5/7/and $on 5/8/ According to the contract which me and him agreed, he should paid as of 5/28/15, before the truck got repossessed on 5/28/ $is how much he should have paid according to the contract, all he has paid is $760, and his wife keeps calling every day to go get the truck repossessed for some family problem I don't want to get in the middle of About the radio, the truck is sold AS IS, and until now it don't have a radio and the A/C is being fixed since he bought the truck Unless he did something to it, and you see he did not even pay his full $on time according to contract I had to call the police because he started threatening my life and my helpers and not acting professional and responsible I helped the first time when he didn't pay his $on time but I have to repossess already because I don't know how he is gonna act later, especially when his wife or girlfriend said he was renting the truck drugs

I paid for it my self so why do I have to pay you him the same fee I paid him 260 on the 1st (which is my car note)  which wasnt due til the 5th and wouldn't give me a receipt and put the money in his pocket then he even begged me to buy him cigarettes thats why he says 270  my grandfather was with me when he assured us that he would fix the problems in the car within a week and even told us he would take 500$ off the total which he never done he repoed my car on the 30th of the same month saying that the 260 wasn't my car note ........how when I got my own car out from the towing company how can he charge me to ????? That 260 was my car note which in fact made me on time with my payments he repoed my car a week before the next note was due he even stated his self it was true I even went on the 3rd to give him my next payment to get my car back and he said I had to give him 460 and 400 more in two weeks and if not he would only keep my car for 10 days before he puts it back for sale mind you I just put over 3000 down 3 months before and paid my notes he is wrongfully charge me also he repoed my car a week before my note was due so why should I have to pay a repo fee also after the down payment I paid my first months bill the same day with income tax 
Complaint: 10647550
I am rejecting this response because:
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Complaint: 10655184
I am rejecting this response because: I, [redacted], put intitionally, $2000.00 and paid him different amounts prior to due date and was told by him that my first payment was not due until June 8th,2015. Also, the man is stating that I have a wife and I have never been married and I was by myself each time that I went to the dearlership and yes, I paid to have a/c repaired due to him not fixing it. He also stated that the payment was only going to be $350.00 and not $380.00 due to me getting the a/c repaired. I have kept up my end of the bargain and he is in breech of contract. Would like a refund by of my money. I do not use nor sell drugs and do not appreciate slandering my name. I needed the vehicle to go to and from my job. Am asking for my $2750.00 back.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Number 1.  She says she paid for the wrecker from her own money and that's true, but she came crying to me that day to loan her the money to get the car from impound and it was $290.  She came back after ten days and gave me $270, she shorted me $20 that I never got.  I didn't have to...

do that but I did it.Number 2.  We buy the cars AS IS and we sell them AS IS and we explain this to the customer the same day they buy the car, even so, we told her if you fix it we will help you out and give you credit from the balance, just bring us the invoice for what you had done.  We don't have to do that but we did it to keep the customer happy.  We are sending Revdex.com a copy of the AS IS.Number 3.  After the car gets repoed, then she wants to pay her car note but she didn't want to pay the Repo fee.  I told her I can't do that, or she has to pay whatever she is behind plus the Repo fee.  As you can see in the paperwork I am sending the Revdex.com, how far she is behind.Thank you,

When [redacted] bought the truck, a woman cam with him I thought that was his wife because she was doing all the talking when they bought the truck.  Yes, [redacted] put $2000 down and he has deferred down payment.  I send you a copy of the contract.  The A/C was fixed before he bought the truck, even though we sell AS IS, if it broke down after he bought the truck, that I don't know.  I did my part.  I fixed it before he took off with the truck, he did not pay his deferred payments like we agreed on time, but I helped him out, I said OK.  I mean he did not pay it on time like we agreed.  When a customer starts doing this from the first time that's too much trouble.  When his mom keeps calling every day she wants to take over the note and that's another trouble.  I did not tell him such a thing to pay his first note on June 8, 2015.  Yes, I told him I make your note $350 a month because he is having some problem with his family.  I help there too, I am not supposed to do that, but I did.  I don't know what else to do to help out because I did the best I can.  He needs to stop making stories and do the right thing with all respect.

Complaint: 10612263
I am rejecting this response because: 
Sincerely,

Review: March 9, 2013, I purchased and 2003 Toyota Camry, I made an emergency run to the hospital in Houston Tx. on May 9,2013 on returning home check engine light came on. I call H & H Motor and reported check engine light came on (Mr. [redacted] replied don't worry about it) a few days later the vehicle wouldn't start. I call Mr. [redacted] to let him know what was going on with the car, his employees told me he was out of town and would be back in August. Upon Mr. [redacted] return I called to let him know that the car has stop running. His reply was for me to tow it back to the shop and I said I didn't have any money to towed the car. So Mr. [redacted] had the car pull and after he check it out, he statement was that the engine is shot. I asked did he have and another vehicle of equal value to trade. Mr. [redacted] reply if I bring him a thousand dollars he would give me another vehicle. I continue on paying a car note although it wasn't running and he still refused to work with me. I just want all my money back so I can purchase and reliable vehicle

Product_Or_Service: vehicle

Account_Number: EGEXXXXXXXXX-XXX

Desired Settlement: Refund

$2,700 refund down payment: $1,800 car payments: $ 320 Monthly April, May, June, and July

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/10/14) */

[redacted] bought this vehicle from us on March 9, 2013, and she knows she bought this vehicle "As Is". No warranty, it's written in the contract. Even so she called us on time and said check engine light came on in the vehicle when she was driving the car. We told her to bring it to us to check it with no coast. We ask her how is the vehicle operating, is it doing something bad, it is not driving like it's supposed to drive? She said no it's just check engine light came on, other than that it drives good. We told her sometimes check engine light means something simple, and sometimes not but please bring it to us so that we will check the car with no cost even though she bought the car "As Is". She agreed to bring the car back when she had a chance. One day I called her and told her she is behind on the car note which was due 5/16/13, but she came on 5/24/13 and paid it. I ask her how is the car doing, she said OK, that was the same day she came and paid me the note on 5/24/13. Since that day she didn't she hasn't paid any notes. I called her in August to see what was going on, she said the car is broke, I asked her if you can bring the car to me to see what's wrong with it, she said she didn't have any money for a wrecker. I told her OK, I will send a wrecker to pick it up and check it, which is what I did. The engine is messed up on the vehicle, I explained that to her and I asked her if she can come up with a $1000 so that I can put her in another car and she knows much of my cars are $1500 down payment and up. I told her I will do a $1000 only instead of $1500 and I will sell it to her for 1/2 price. She said that she will continue paying car note when the car was broke, she didn't. Because think this car was broke in July like her friends say and she wan't to fix it we will save her a lot of money to fix it, but she has to pay for it. We will have fixed for her less than ever body wants to charge her and she don;t have to pay her car note after the car is fixed for three months. I never seen anyone offering and willing to help her like us, even though she bought the car "As Is".

Copy of signed contract on file with the Revdex.com.

Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2013/10/22) */

I did not speak to Mr [redacted] about the car until 8/15/13 upon his return back to the states. However I did speak with his assistant about the car while Mr [redacted] was out of the state, and his assistant's reply to me that he couldn't do anything until Mr [redacted] returns. But it's kind of amazing how Mr [redacted] explains to yall how he was going to put me in a new vehicle if I would've paid him $1,000 and I wouldn't have to pay any note for 3 months that's new news to my ears. Mr [redacted] never told me anything like that since we have spoken last. If he would've said any kind of deal like that I wouldn't be filing a complaint. All I want is my money back so I can purchase a reliable vehicle. I also have the understanding that the vehicle was as is. But Mr [redacted] also said that the vehicle had a 90 day warranty on engine. This is not the first time Mr [redacted] has done these things to his customer's. I have witnesses to prove that Mr [redacted] is not loyal with his vehicles or a trust worthy man of his word.

Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/11/05) */

We here at H&H have always been willing to assist all of our customers. We have always ran substainial business and all of these allegations are not true. We sell all of our vehicles according to the state regulation AS IS, all repairs are to be made by buyer, we do not give 90 days warranty on our vehicles, even if we do it have to be in handwriting on the contract. When I said that she doesn't have to pay for three months car note, that's if she fixed the vehicle; not if she put $1000. down on another vehicle. Ziyad [redacted]

Note: Revdex.com has copy of AS IS signed contract

Review: H&H motors sold me. A salvage title vehicle that has been wreck in the frontend, the car needed and needs a front end a linement, so the person tony own of H&H, send me to [redacted] alinement he said he cannot do a frontend alinement on the vehicle because it was to messup and the fame is woop. I was told that he shouldn't have sold me a car wrecked in the front, half put back together. It needs frontend linement bad but no one will do the job, because of the fame. The car is dangerous,I have not had this car but for going on 4mos 5/16/2015. I want my down payment money back and he can have the car back. And he sold this vehicle to me like this for 6326 $ I gave him 1800 $ down. I'm a woman he tried to run game on me, Please help.Desired Settlement: The total sale price is 6326, I put 1800 down payment, and I have payed Carnote for3/10/15 for 250$.and 4/10 and 4/24 160$ a pieces. I just want my down payment back so I can get me another car, 1800$, Please.

Business

Response:

We sold this vehicle to our customer on 2/16/15, and we explained to the customer this is a salvage Tittle Vehicle, and we sold AS IS. Our vehicle is fully inspected to be safe to drive on the road, or we wouldn't be able to sell it to nobody. We inspected by the state and we explained to the customer, we even write on the buyers order as you can see. Even so we still help the customer. There was nothing wrong with the vehicle, we don;t know what kind of damage she did to the vehicle. We don't know if the customer keep the maintenance right on the vehicle. We don't know how they take care of it, she came to us two weeks ago and said her battery is no good on the vehicle. We replaced it for her with no charge at all even when we sold the vehicle AS IS. Even though she was not paying her car note on time we still help her out. Some people think it's our responsibility to keep the maintenance on the vehicle, we buy them AS IS and we sell them AS IS. We do the best we can trying to keep the customer happy and help them out. But some of them take advantage on this. If something was wrong with the vehicle, why she bought it to start with?

Consumer

Response:

Review: 10612263

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

Review: I've just recently purchased a vehicle from h&h and the car is no good I ask before I got the car wats wrong with it he said nothing very good car he dont want to fix the car cause he say I bout it as is but he told me nothing was wrong with it and I brought it as is but I haven't really just brought it cause im still paying notes.

Business

Response:

She brought by the other vehicle so we could look at repairing and we placed her in another vehicle. This should be resolved. [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10517007, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Check fields!

Write a review of H & H Motor

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

H & H Motor Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Address: 3001 Gulfway Dr, Port Arthur, Florida, United States, 77642-5061

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with H & H Motor.



Add contact information for H & H Motor

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated