Sign in

Hairzoo

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Hairzoo? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Hairzoo

Hairzoo Reviews (5)

February 17, 2017Dear [redacted] Thank you for forwarding the complaint submitted by our customer [redacted] Please see the summarized contact between us and the customer belowThe balance owed from original installation remains $763.48.3/11/16, installation completed3/12/16, Customer complaint received3/21/16, invoice mailed for payment 3/23/16, Customer contacted by Garvey's to schedule repair, customer stated he would call us back to do so4/1/16, invoice mailed for final payment,6/8/16, Garvey's called customer to try and schedule repairCustomer stated he needed a Saturday or Sunday, was told we would call him back after ok'd by owner6/10/16, Customer called Garvey's and was told that we would accommodate his weekend request, asked for a date that would work for him, and asked for pictures showing the area of concernCustomer would not provide any photos and would not give a date for us to schedule repair, 1/5/17, mailed final request for payment, turning account over to collections if not paid by 1/13/1/6/17, customer called [redacted] ***'s after receiving final request 1/11/17, Contacted customer, would not send pictures or give date to schedule 1/23/17, Sent certified letter requesting our service department to inspect 1/25/17, Customer called after receiving letterWe scheduled for Sunday 2/12/2/12/17, installation foreman and service technician went to residence but were not allowed to stay and perform the repair per customer.We accommodated [redacted] 's request for a Saturday or Sunday appointment, paying our employees overtime wages as this is not in their working schedulesThe scope of the problem is minor and can be fixed in approximately one hour but we were not allowed to do so.if you have any further questions or concerns, please contact me.Thank you,Alicia MCustomer Service

April 18, 2017Dear [redacted] ***,Thank you for forwarding the complaint submitted by our customer [redacted] We have been attempting to coordinate this repair since March 23, with [redacted] We agree there is an issue in the hallway carpet seamOur company has been in business for years building a strong reputation for providing the best customer service and standing behind our product and instal lationWe have done no less with [redacted] ; attempting to resolve.We are willing and able to make the repairs if given a date to do soWe have made multiple attempts to schedule with the customer however [redacted] has not been forthcoming with dates suitable for him; even when offered a weekend appointment [redacted] did allow us in his home on Sunday 2/12/however did not allow us to remain to complete the repairThe issue that remains is a simple repair which we will complete on whatever day the customer choosesWe ask for the balance to be paid at the completion of the repairWe will not issue a discount, refund, or forgive the balance owed [redacted] should contact me directly at ###-###-#### or [redacted] .comAs soon as we hear from him, we will schedule the repair immediatelyIf we do not hear from [redacted] within days we have no choice but to send to our legal representative.if you have any further questions or concerns, please contact me.Thank you, Alicia MCustomer Service

February 17, 2017Dear [redacted]Thank you for forwarding the complaint submitted by our customer [redacted]. Please see the summarized contact between us and the customer below. The balance owed from original installation remains $763.48.3/11/16, installation completed3/12/16, Customer complaint...

received3/21/16, invoice mailed for payment 3/23/16, Customer contacted by Garvey's to schedule repair, customer stated he would call us back to do so. 4/1/16, invoice mailed for final payment,6/8/16, Garvey's called customer to try and schedule repair. Customer stated he needed a Saturday or Sunday, was told we would call him back after ok'd by owner. 6/10/16, Customer called Garvey's and was told that we would accommodate his weekend request, asked for a date that would work for him, and asked for pictures showing the area of concern. Customer would not provide any photos and would not give a date for us to schedule repair, 1/5/17, mailed final request for payment, turning account over to collections if not paid by 1/13/16 1/6/17, customer called [redacted]'s after receiving final request 1/11/17, Contacted customer, would not send pictures or give date to schedule 1/23/17, Sent certified letter requesting our service department to inspect 1/25/17, Customer called after receiving letter. We scheduled for Sunday 2/12/17 2/12/17, installation foreman and service technician went to residence but were not allowed to stay and perform the repair per customer.We accommodated [redacted]'s request for a Saturday or Sunday appointment, paying our employees overtime wages as this is not in their normal working schedules. The scope of the problem is minor and can be fixed in approximately one hour but we were not allowed to do so.if you have any further questions or concerns, please contact me.Thank you,Alicia MCustomer Service

April 18, 2017Dear [redacted],Thank you for forwarding the complaint submitted by our customer [redacted]. We have been attempting to coordinate this repair since March 23, 2016 with [redacted]. We agree there is an issue in the hallway carpet seam. Our company has been in business for 28 years building a strong reputation for providing the best customer service and standing behind our product and instal lation. We have done no less with [redacted]; attempting to resolve.We are willing and able to make the repairs if given a date to do so. We have made multiple attempts to schedule with the customer however [redacted] has not been forthcoming with dates suitable for him; even when offered a weekend appointment. [redacted] did allow us in his home on Sunday 2/12/17 however did not allow us to remain to complete the repair. The issue that remains is a simple repair which we will complete on whatever day the customer chooses. We ask for the balance to be paid at the completion of the repair. We will not issue a discount, refund, or forgive the balance owed. [redacted] should contact me directly at ###-###-#### or [redacted].com. As soon as we hear from him, we will schedule the repair immediately. If we do not hear from [redacted] within 30 days we have no choice but to send to our legal representative.if you have any further questions or concerns, please contact me.Thank you, Alicia M. Customer Service

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
First of all when I first contacted them the day of instillation the installer was on site and refused to do it.  When I called to make them aware They then said they can send someone out during the week, however I have a job that requires me to work during the week, some times 6 day with long hours.   I was then told, that Saturday's and Sunday's were out of the question because service does not work on those days.   I then responded by saying that I was not paying the balance until my carpet was properly installed, I also want to be clear this is an instillation problem not a service problem.  This issue has existed since day one in my house. I Was then told, that by the person on the phone that she would have to talk to her manager and call me back. No one ever called me back.  Approximately 4 months later I got a bill in the mail stating that if I do not pay the bill or respond to the letter with In 30 days legal action may take place.   I then called and asked why I was getting a threading letter and final bill when the job was not completed. I told them I would be more than happy to pay for the product when the job was completed.  I was then told again that their service tecks do not work on Saturday or Sunday, unfortunately I am only available on those days. I already took a day off of work for installation and am not willing to take another day off.   I was then told by the person on the phone that they had to consult with their manager and get back to me.  I then received another letter approximately in January with another letter to pay the balance or respond to this letter in 30 days legal action may be taken. I then called said that I tried to be reasonable and work with them for 11 months and was told that they do not work on saturdays or sundays, then finally they said they would send someone out on a Saturday.  I told then that I work most saturdays, typically I work 6 days a week so also that will not work.  Then they agreeded to a Sunday, unfortunately due to sporting events with my children and vacation plans with my wife I was not available for the following month and a half.  Then a Sunday was scheduled for a service tech to assess the situation, which was what they told me, was all he would do.  While he was here, he said the could fix it that day in approximately 3-4 hours.  Unfortunately I was told service wouldn't take place that day and I did not allow for that time frame.  We had family plans that afternoon.  I was told that someone would call on that Monday or Tuesday to schedule the repair work.  Approximately 2 weeks later I received an email that they wanted to schedule service however they would appreciate payment in full before they would schedule.  That leads us to today.  I would like to point out that it was 14 months, since the carpet has been installed.  It is not my fault that they did not install the carpet properly 14 months ago, or that it has taken 14 months to get to this point.  It is also not my fault that they have to pay an installer overtime to fix something that they did not install correctly the first time.  
Regards,
[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Hairzoo

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Hairzoo Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 510 Wilshire Blvd, Santa Monica, California, United States, 90401-1404

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Hairzoo.



Add contact information for Hairzoo

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated