Sign in

Harris Elite Homes

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Harris Elite Homes? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Harris Elite Homes

Harris Elite Homes Reviews (17)

We are in receipt of your complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau regarding unwanted sales phone calls.I have spoken with the [redacted] and we have specifically placed [redacted] on a “no call” status.I apologize for the inconvenience and frustration this matter has caused you.You should not receive any further phone calls from World Strides Education Travel SpecialistsHowever, if you do, please feel free to contact me directly at [redacted] or [redacted] for handlingWe will be providing a copy of this correspondence as a part of our response to the recent filing you made with the Revdex.com (case # [redacted] ) in Richmond.Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Dear [redacted] ***:Thank you for contacting WorldStrides regarding your Son’saccountIt is my understanding that [redacted] was scheduled to accompany [redacted] on their upcoming trip to FloridaHowever, you recentlycancelled his account and continue to have some concerns regarding the amountof your refund.On May 27, 2014, when you registered online, you werepresented with and agreed to the [redacted] terms and ConditionsThese terms andConditions provided a detailed explanation of the cancellation and refundpoliciesDuring the enrollment process, you chose not to enroll in the FullRefund Program which “protects your payments and provides a refund [redacted] minus FRPfee if you, the Program Leaders, school, or school’s administration needs tocancel at any time prior to departure for any reason.”Since you chose not to enroll in the Full refund Program, arefund in this instance would be processed according to the StandardCancellation Policy, which states:“This policy applies to participants who choose not to be enrolledin the Full Refund ProgramWithin seven calendar days following receipt ofyour registration confirmation or initial payment invoice (which is receivedfirst), you may cancel your WolrdStrides program and receive a full refundBeyondthe seven day grace period, if you, the Program Leader, school, or schooladministration cancel, WorldStrides will retain 25% of the base trip price*(minimum charge of $if base trip price is $or more) if yourcancellation letter is postmarked more than days prior to the group’sdeparture, 50% of the base trip price [redacted] if your cancellation letter ispostmarked to days prior to group’s departure, or 100% of the base tripprice [redacted] if your cancellation letter is postmarked days or less prior to group’sdeparture.”The trip price is for this program after your SpringDiscount, was $Cancellation notice was received on December 13, 2014,which was beyond the seven day grace period, but more than days prior to thegroup’s departure dateTherefore, pursuant to the Terms and Conditions,WolrdStirdes retains 25% of the base trip price, which in this case would be$Payments received on the account total $1,This amount minusthe $non-refundable deposit, cancellation and handling fees, results in arefund in the amount of $1,035.75.I am very sorry for the inconvenience and dissatisfactionthis situation has caused youHowever, I do hope this explanation helps toanswer your questions regarding your refund amount.Should you have any further questions or concerns, pleasefeel free to contact me directly at [redacted] We will be providing a copy ofthis correspondence as part of our response to the recent filing your made withthe Revdex.com (Case#: [redacted] ) in Richmond.Sincerely, [redacted]

[redacted] Thank you for contacting WoridStrides regarding your son's accountIt is my understanding that [redacted] was scheduled to accompany [redacted] on their upcoming trip [redacted] ,***However, due to the request of the Program Leader from [redacted] , the tripdates have been changed from June to June 2016.Pursuant to the Terms & Conditions presented and agreed to upon registration, upon cancellation,you were provided with a refund of all monies paid, minus the non-refundable deposit, Full RefundProgram Fee and late/handling fees.However, given the circumstances of your situation, WorldStrides is making an exception andproviding you with a full refund of all monies paidTherefore, you will be receiving an additionalrefund in the amount of $194.00.I apologize for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction this situation has caused you and do hope that [redacted] will be in a position to travel with WorldStrides in the future.Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at (434) [redacted] We will be providing a copy of this correspondence as part of our response to the recentfiling you made with the Revdex.com (Case #: [redacted] ) in Richmond

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me if the organization stops callingI will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolvedIf the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [redacted] Regards, [redacted] ***

[redacted] We are in receipt of the above referenced complaint filed with the Revdex.com.Unfortunately, your correspondence did not provide enough information for us to conduct anyresearch regarding the issueDue to the fact that you are not in our system as a participant orresponsible party and no account specific information was provided, we are unable to locate yourson’s account.If you can provide more detail, such as your son’s name and trip number, cr, and/orschool name, I would be happy to research this matter further.However, the information you received from our customer service department is correct.WorldStrides takes the privacy of our customer information very seriously and we do not discusscustomer accounts with anyone other than the responsible party who set up the account and signedthe Terms & Conditions with WorldStrides.I am very sorry for the inconvenience and frustration this situation has caused youHowever, I dohope that you understand these policies have been put in place so that we can provide a safe andsecure experience to our customers during every aspect of our business.Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at [redacted] We will be providing a copy of this correspondence as part of our response to the recentfiling you made with the Revdex.com (Case #: [redacted] ) in Richmond.Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Dear [redacted] Thank you for contactingWorldStrides regarding your daughter'saccountIt is my understandingthat [redacted] was scheduled to accompany [redacted] on their trip to [redacted] departing March 15,However, the trip was recently cancelled and you havesomeconcerns regardingyour refund.Unfortunately, this tripwas cancelled by Four Points Middle Schoolbecause there were less thanfive individuals signedup to travelWorldStrides made an attemptto accommodate students with adesire to travel by offeringthem the opportunity to travel with our New WorldsEmerge Division,which allowsfor individual registrationWe do appreciate the concernregarding this option andunderstand the decisionnot to accept.On September17, 2014, when you registered online, youwere presented with and agreed to certainTerms & Conditions.Those Terms & Conditions provided a detailed explanationof the cancellationand refund policiesDuringthe enrollment process, youchose not to enroll in the Full RefundProgram which"protects your payments and provides a refund*minus the FRP fee if you, theProgram Leader, school, orschool 's administration need to cancelat any time prior to departure forany reason.''Since you chosenot to enroll in the Full Refund Program, a refund in this instance wouldbeprocessed accordingto the Standard Cancellation Policy, which states:This policyapplies to participants who choose not to be enrolledin theFull RefundProgramWithin seven calendar days followingreceipt ofyour registrationconfirmation or initial paymentinvoice (whichever isreceived first),you may cancel your WorldStridcs program and receivea fullrefundBeyond the seven day grace period, if youthe ProgramLeader, school, orschool administration cancel, WorldStrides will retain25% ofthe basetrip price [redacted] (minimum charge of$if base trip priceis $or more) ifyour cancellation letter is postmarked more than 75days priorto the group's departure, 50% of the base trip price [redacted] if yourcancellation letteris postmarked to daysprior to group's departure,or I00% of the base trip price [redacted] if yourcancellation letter is postmarkeddays or less prior to group's departure."However, giventhe circumstances of this situation.WorldStrides has made an exception andcancelled youraccount as if you had elected to enroll in the Full Refund ProgramWe have alsowaived all handlingand late fees associated with your account.Payments receivedfrom you total $2,This amount minusthe $non-refundable depositand $Full Refund Program Fee, results in arefund in the amount of$ I, Refunds areprocessed in the samemanner in which they were receivedTherefore.this amount will be refundedto the creditcard used for payment on the account.I apologize for the inconvenienceand dissatisfaction this situation has causedyou and do hope that [redacted] is in aposition to travel with WorldStrides in thefuture.Should you haveany further questions or concerns, please feel free to contactme directly at [redacted] We willbe providing a copy of this correspondenceas part of our response to the recentfiling you made with the Revdex.com (Case#: I [redacted] ) in Richmond

Dear [redacted] ***Thank you for contacting WorldStrides regarding your daughter’s accountIt is my understanding that [redacted] was scheduled to accompany [redacted] to Washington D.CHowever, the trip was canceled and you have some concerns regarding the cancellation and your refund.IN researching this matter, I have confirmed that cancellation was initiated by the Program Leader from [redacted] due to low participationWorldStrides has made an exception to the Terms & Conditions and, as a good faith gesture, provided a full refund to all participants registered for this trip, to include the non-refundable deposit.Payments made on [redacted] account total $1,Refunds are processed in the manner in which payments are receivedTherefore, on May 28, 2015, the follow refunds were processed: $was refunded back to your V***, $was refunded back to your [redacted] , and a check in the amount of $was forwarded to you via regular mail.I am very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction concerning your experience with our Customer Support Staff and apologize for the frustration this situation has caused youI do hope that [redacted] is in a position to travel with WorldSrides in the futureShould you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at [redacted] We will be providing a copy of this correspondence as part of our response to the recent filing you made with the Revdex.com [redacted] in Richmond

Dear Mr[redacted] :Thank you for contacting WorldStrides regarding your daughter’s accountIt is my understandingthat [redacted] was scheduled to accompany [redacted] on their upcoming trip to [redacted] However, you have cancelled her account and are concerned regarding receipt of yourrefund.According to our records, you provided notice of cancellation on December 2, Upon receipt ofnotice, your account was noted and the refund process was initiatedPursuant to yourcorrespondence with our Customer Service Department, refunds generally take four to six weeks tobe processedPayments are made to the customer in the same manner in which they were received.Accordingly, your refund check was processed and issued on January 8, After being notifiedby you that the refund check was never received, WorldStrides put a stop payment on the initialrefund checkOn February 12, 2015, another refund check was issued and mailed to youIt is myunderstanding that you cashed this refund check on February 17, 2015.I apologize for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction this situation has caused you, but am happy tosee that you received and deposited your refund.Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at [redacted] We will be providing a copy of this correspondence as part of our response to the recentfiling you made with the Revdex.com (Case #: [redacted] ) in Richmond.Sincerely, [redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to meI will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolvedIf the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [redacted] Regards, [redacted] ***

Dear [redacted] Thank you for contacting WorldStrides regarding your daughter's accountIt is my understanding that [redacted] wasscheduled to accompany [redacted] on their upcoming trip to [redacted] ***However, youhave cancelled her account and are concerned regarding receipt of your refund.According to our records, you provided notice of cancellation on December 2, Upon receipt of notice, youraccount was noted and the refund process was initiatedPursuant to your conversation with our CustomerService Department, refunds generally take four to six weeks to be processed.Payments are made to the customer in the same manner in which they were receivedYour refund check was processedand issued on January 8, and deposited by you on February 3, 2015.I apologizefor the inconvenience and dissatisfactionthis situation has caused youbut happy to seethat you havereceived and deposited your refund.Should you haveany further questions or concerns, please feelfree to contact me directly at [redacted] We willbe providing a copy of this correspondenceas pay of our response to the recent filing you made with the Revdex.com (Case# [redacted] ) in Richmond.Sincerely [redacted] ***

Dear [redacted] Thank you for contacting WorldStrides regarding your daughter's accountIt is my understanding that [redacted] is scheduled to accompany [redacted] on their upcoming trip to [redacted] andthat you have some concerns regarding the fees associated with her account.On November 19, 2014, when you registered online, you were presented with and agreed to certain Terms & ConditionsThose Terms & Conditions provided a detailed explanation of the Full Refund Program, which protects your payments and provides a refund minus the Full Refund Program fee and nonrefundabledeposit if you, the Program Leaderschoolor school's administration needed to cancel at any time prior to departure for any reason, as well as the fees associated with this program.The Terms & Conditions further explain payment plan options, handling fees and [ate fees which may be associated with your accountYou chose to spread your payments out into instillments rather than enroll in the EZ Pay program for paymentAs explained in the Terms & Conditions and noted on your invoices, "Ifyou choose to follow the installment payment plan, WorldStrides charges a $non-refundable handling fee on each installment payment following your registration, except the initial deposit and the final payment.,However,pursuant to your conversation with our Customer Service Department on January, 19, 2015, wehave made an exception on the account and waived all handling and late feesFurther, as directed, wehave removed the Full Refund Program and associated feesTotal payment has been received and ***'saccount is paid in full.I apologize for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction this situation has caused youHowever, I amconfident that [redacted] will have an extraordinary experience on her upcoming trip,Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at [redacted] We will be providing a copy of this correspondence as part of our response to the recent filing youmade with the Revdex.com [redacted] in Richmond

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to meI will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolvedIf the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [redacted] Regards, [redacted]

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below The representative from the company failed to address our concernsIn order to enroll in the program for automatic payments, the customer must accept the Terms & ConditionsThese Terms and Conditions are then never referenced again, including in the confirmation letterThere is no mention of a dollar amount and no link to the Terms & Conditions in any of the confirmations or correspondence that followsFurther, the program is called the FULL REFUND PROGRAM, and this is deliberately misleading as there is no Full Refund offeredThe company says to contact their customer service with questions, which we didHowever, the representative fails to address why the company's customer service staff failed to reference these Terms & Conditions on out of callsThey did not offer to send us a copy and could not furnish any proof that we had signed any agreement to these Terms & ConditionsFurther, the representative, who perhaps hopes to intimidate the customer with her title of "paralegal," fails to address our complaint that a customer service agent told us we would get the $back if we sent a letterWe sent the letter and got no reply at allThe supervisor referenced in the complaint never followed through with his investigation eitherIf they refuse to refund the $197, I suppose we will have to try our case in the court of social media and ensure the teacher, school, and district find another vendor going forwardI thank the Revdex.com for their assistance Regards, [redacted] ***

Dear [redacted] ***We are in receipt of your complaint filed with the BetterBusiness Bureau regarding unwanted sales phone calls.In researching this matter, I did find that the call volumewas unusually highI have spoken with the SrVice president of Sales and wehave specifically placed [redacted] *** [redacted] on a “no call” status.I apologize for the inconvenience and frustration thismatter has caused you.You should not receive any further calls from WorldstridesEducation ravel SpecialistsHowever, if you do, please feel free to contact medirectly at [redacted] for handlingWe will be providing a copy of thiscorrespondence as part of our response to the recent filing you made with theRevdex.com (case#: [redacted] ) in Richmond.Sincerely, [redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to meI will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolvedIf the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [email protected] morning- I have accepted the resolution...but will accept once I receive my refund that is due to me...hope you understand...thank you! Regards, [redacted]

Good Afternoon, Ms[redacted] I hope this email finds you well We have received notice of the above referenced complaint filed with the Revdex.com I apologize for the delay in my response to this matterPlease also accept my apologies for the difficulties you experienced in trying to reach our Customer Support Team during the month of January Unfortunately, due to a customer outreach program we ran during this time, we experienced an unusually high volume of calls which led to unacceptably long waiting periods for customersIn researching this matter, I have been informed that the trip previously planned was cancelled by the program leader and that WorldStrides is currently working with him to plan an exciting new trip for It is my understanding that each participant registered for the trip has been provided a full refundPlease do let me know if you have not received your refund and I will follow up with the [redacted] to determine the statusThanks so much Have a great day [redacted] [redacted] *** [redacted] [redacted]

Dear Ms [redacted] :We are very sorry to hear about [redacted] 's medical conditionPlease accept our sincere apologies forthe issues you have experienced with your account.Given your situationwe are making an exception and providing you with a full refund, including theregistration fees .In addition to the check you have received in the amount of $315.25, a check in the amount of$will be processed and forwarded to your attention at the address above for a total refund of$850.AgainI apologize for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction this situation has caused you andcertainly hope that [redacted] health improves quickly.Should you have any further questions or concernsplease feel free to contact me directly at [redacted] We will be providing a copy of this correspondence as part of our response to the recentfiling you made with the Revdex.com (Case#: [redacted] ) in Richmond.Sincerely[redacted] ***

Check fields!

Write a review of Harris Elite Homes

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Harris Elite Homes Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Harris Elite Homes

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated