Sign in

HGR Construction Services

300 S. Carlton Ave. Suite 106, Wheaton, Illinois, United States, 60187

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about HGR Construction Services? Use RevDex to write a review

HGR Construction Services Reviews (%countItem)

• Jul 13, 2020

HGR did a fantastic job on repairing our dining room/living room ceiling. They also painted the walls and ceiling and replaced the carpeting. Joel has practical knowledge, good judgement and is friendly and easy to work with on any project. The work crew was very hard working, polite, and cleaned up everything on a daily basis. We will use HGR on any future projects. Dawn

HGR Construction Services Response time Jul 20, 2020

Thank you Dawn! It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. You've been a great customer and we truly appreciate your business.

Joel is friendly, knowledgeable, open, and honest. He made the process of residing our house so simple and easy that we hired him to fix our roof ridgeline and tuckpoint our chimney. I'm sure we'll be relying on him for future home projects. His team works quickly and cleaned up after themselves. Very professional.

HGR Construction Services Response time Mar 10, 2020

Thank you Karen! It was our pleasure to work with you, and we look forward to coming together on your next project!

HGR Construction Services Response time Mar 10, 2020

Thank you Karen! It was our pleasure to work with you, and we look forward to coming together on your next project!

Joel at HGR Construction was referred to me by my insurance company and did extensive work in my home after I had damage from last year’s polar vertex, including covering all my popcorn ceilings with drywall – what a wonderful difference!! The workers were all very nice, considerate and cleaned up each evening before they left. Joel worked with my schedule and had the job done in the time that he had originally estimated. I found a couple of things that needed to be fixed after the project was completed and they came back and took care of it right away. Thanks for the great job!

HGR Construction Services Response time Feb 19, 2020

Thank you Kathy! It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. You've been a great customer and we truly appreciate your business.

• Feb 01, 2020

HGR Construction was recommended by a good friend and I couldn't have been happier. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and professionally. I had hail and storm damage to my roof and siding. His crew came when they said they would come, they cleaned up after the work was done. Joel made the whole process stress free. He also worked with my insurance company to make sure price differences were resolved. I will use HGR going forward for any construction needs and would recommend him to all my friends and family.

HGR Construction Services Response time Feb 04, 2020

Marlene, thank you very much! It was a very nice project. We enjoyed providing you with our services!

• Jan 28, 2020

Our *** agent referred us to Joel at HGR when we had hail damage to our house. I called Joel and he came out within the hour to assess the damage. He worked with the *** insurance adjuster and later with *** windows to get our roof,downspouts and gutter screens and windows on two sides of the house replaced with comparable replacements. Whenever I had questions or concerns, Joel was always happy to address the issues. All the work was done in a professional and timely manner. Everyone who worked on our house was polite and respectful of our property and cleaned up afterward. Joel and his HGR team were a pleasure to work with and I would recommend them to anyone looking for quality work. Lynn A.

HGR Construction Services Response time Jan 31, 2020

Thank you Lynn! It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. You've been a great customer and we truly appreciate your business

• Jan 28, 2020

Joel / HGR were recommended by our *** agent when we were needing to find someone to repair the hail damage to our home. We called Joel and he came out within a few hours. Joel detailed the damage to our *** adjuster. Joel worked with adjuster for us. Our roof was replaced, gutters were replaced, and damaged windows were replaced. We are extremely satisfied with HGR and recommend them without reservation.

• Jan 27, 2020

We had Joel replace our roof, gutters, and windows following a hail storm in mid-May. The crew did excellent work all around. Most importantly Joel was extremely responsive for any questions that we might have. He also worked with our insurance to help solve differences from their price and that of the insurance adjuster. I would strongly recommend HGR going forward.

HGR Construction Services Response time Jan 29, 2020

Thank you Dave! It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. You've been a great customer and we truly appreciate your business.

• Jan 10, 2020

Joel & the crew at HGR performed repairs on my home , due to hail storm damage. Roofing , siding, gutters all required replacement. HGR personnel acted professionally and courteously every single time we interacted. Every phase of the repair work was done impeccably and in a timely fashion, strictly adhering to our contracts. HGR worked with our insurance company as well as with us, to get my property repaired promptly and properly. I highly recommend Joel & HGR ! It was a pleasure working with them.

HGR Construction Services Response time Jan 14, 2020

Thank you Jon! It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. You've been a great customer and we truly appreciate your business.

• Nov 14, 2019

When the hailstorm hit Wheaton mid-May, I contacted my insurance agent to find out if there was anything I should do. Being a single senior citizen and never having experienced anything like this before, I felt vulnerable so I turned to my agent for advice. My agent told me several of his clients had used HGR Construction of Lombard and were satisfied, so I decided to give them a call.
Joel *** who is the owner, general contractor of HGR came over that same day. He spent a great deal of time checking my house from top to bottom at which time he informed me I would need a new roof, new siding, new gutters, fascia and window wraps. Joel gave me his card and said if I wanted an estimate or for him speak with the insurance adjuster, just to call him. No pressure-no strings.
Joel was here the day the adjuster came and once the adjuster had finished, Joel pointed out a few things that had been overlooked and the adjuster was in agreement with Joel's recommendations. After Joel left, the adjuster told me how impressed he was with Joel's knowledge and professional demeanor. That confirmed in my mind that HGR Construction would be my company of choice.
Joel had a detailed estimate prepared for me the day after I said I wanted to do business with him. He arrived on time and spent a great deal of time explaining what my job entailed and he answered every question I presented to him (there were many). Joel has three crews - roofing, siding and gutters all of whom have full insurance coverage - liability and workmens compensation (you'd be amazed how many contractors have only liability insurance). After seeing proof of insurance and picking out my roofing shingles and siding, I signed the contract and the roofers came the following week. The crew was hard working and respectful of my property and that of my neighbors. They did an excellent job of cleaning up each day and I was very pleased with my new roof.
Next came the siding which was a multi-day project. The siding crew was every bit as good as the roofers - hard working, respectful of my property and they did an excellent job of cleaning up each and every day they were here. They even had a vacuum to remove debris from the grass!
The "gutter guys" were unbelievable - they arrived, installed the gutters, cleaned up and were gone within 90 minutes! I'm sorry I didn't get to meet them, however I'm certain they were as great as the other two of Joel's crews.
Joel *** is an excellent project manager with high standards. He leads by example and is respected by his crews. Joel does what he says he is going to do and you can always get in contact with him by phone or text and on the rare occasion when you leave a message, your call is returned promptly. He keeps you updated on any schedule changes (mostly weather related) and always goes the extra mile to please his customers. Most importantly, you can trust him!
My project had a few hiccups and they were immediately addressed by Joel and resolved to my satisfaction. The mark of good customer service is not having everything go perfectly, rather how things are resolved when they go awry. Joel has excellent customer service skills which, by the way, cannot be taught (you either have them or you don't) and he truly makes you feel like a valued customer. Joel *** is the standard by which others should be measured!!
My home is beautiful and I couldn't be more pleased. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend HGR Construction for any services his company performs and it is wonderful to support a local business.

HGR Construction Services Response time Nov 15, 2019

Judy, thank you very much! It was a very nice project. We enjoyed providing you with our services!

We have been very pleased with Joel and his service replacing our roof, siding and gutters. Joel always responded to calls to keep us up to date. He has gone out of his way to make sure we are completely satisfied and we would highly recommend him 100%.

HGR Construction Services Response time Nov 11, 2019

Thank you, Ken and Margaret.
It was a pleasure to work with you.

I asked my insurance agent to recommend someone for a new roof. He recommended HGR Construction Services. Joel Sevilla (the owner) was very understanding of my requirements. He kept me informed and went out of his way to make sure I was happy. This makes it easy to highly recommend his services.

HGR Construction Services Response time Sep 18, 2019

Thank you Brian! It was a pleasure to work with you and your family. You've been a great customer and we truly appreciate your business.

We worked with Joel owner of HGR Construction to have our siding and roofing redone on a 40-year-old home. He was FANTASTIC and provided quality product with quality service. You can't go wrong with using Joel for your home improvements. My home has a whole new look and I am so happy with the outcome. His service is top-notch from start to finish.

HGR Construction Services Response time Aug 12, 2019

Thank you Sherry! It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. You've been a great customer and we truly appreciate your business.

Joel at HGR was such a pleasure to work with. He helped remodel our entire townhome after extensive water damage reeked havoc on our lives. It was such a stressful time for us, but Joel worked very diligently to ensure our expectations were surpassed and he was excellent with communication. I highly recommend HGR!

HGR Construction Services Response time May 23, 2019

Thank you very much Ashlee.

HGR Construction was reliable, on time, and did excellent work on my home. I would recommend them anytime anywhere.

HGR Construction Services Response time Feb 27, 2019

Thank you Nelson.

Joel is very professional, does a great job, he is punctual, friendly, honest, and the job is always finished to my satisfaction. Joel is always a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend HGR Construction Services, LLC.

HGR Construction Services Response time Feb 27, 2019

Thank you Mr.

HGR Construction does a wonderful job with my snow removal. I’m always contacted when he is coming and always sends pictures of when he is done. Also my sidewalks are hand shoveled and salted. Also my driveway. He goes above and beyond.

HGR Construction Services Response time Feb 27, 2019

Thank you

Excellent work! We used HGR for a whole house + freestanding garage roof replacement on a single family home in Wheaton. The Owner of HGR Construction Joel Sevilla walked me through the detailed quote explaining all materials and work proposed, exactly what I could expect to pay for the job, and the anticipated schedule prior to any work being done. The project was completed exactly as we discussed and the house looks great.
He also made recommendations on other aspects of the house which were important details in the sale of the home. I was able to explain to potential new buyers some options they had and the work that had been done. I was so happy with this project overall that I have now hired HGR for interior and exterior work on my new family home. I definitley recommend HGR if you are looking a contractor you can trust.

HGR Construction Services Response time Feb 22, 2019

Thank you! We appreciate your business very much and we appreciate your kind words!

HGR CONSTRUCTION SERVICES has one employee- Joel. All of the work is done by subcontractors and was not done per written agreed contract. There were various issues with the timing, pricing, quality, and performance, and even replies to contacts to find out where the workers were and what was going to be done about the problems his incorrect work had caused.
Joel initially presented himself as very nice, and as soon as he got the 50 % down payment re refused to return calls and also did not have workers show up to perform as he indicated.
Joel has tried to place a lien on my job site without performing the required work and without proper legal channels. He failed to do the work per the terms of the written contract and has failed to come back to fix the problems his inadequate materials and workmanship caused.
He also turned in a request for payment on my credit card for an amount that I never signed for and he also tried to claim to them that I verbally agreed to let him not do the required work in a contract which I had in writing complained to him about not being properly done.
I though Joel and I had become friends and relied upon his professional judgement as a legal entity to assist me but to my own financial harm and personal financial loss and refuels by him to perform per the contract and per law in providing services to a 64 -year old disabled woman all alone. I depended upon him to provide correct services, materials, and honesty in dealing with the work and material performance by his company and also in providing truthfulness in legal papers an in his refusal to fix the issues but try to file an improper claim for almost double what the payment had been and the written contract showed.
I wish I did not have to write such information but feel I must to help protect other customers and other elderly, disabled persons that want to rely on his and his company.
gwen I. Elburn, IL Nov. 19, 2018

HGR Construction Services Response time Feb 17, 2019

This review is completely and outrightly false in every manner and goes as far as to contain defamatory allegations. This customer has left this review in retaliation to HGR Construction Services having to file a lien on this customer’s property and a claim filed with the court due to nonpayment. HGR Construction Services has always maintained a respectful, professional, and honest relationship with all it’s clients, as well as with this former client, and has been consistent and clear in communications. HGR has performed and completed all services in the highest professional and workmanlike manner adhering to all manufacturer’s recommendations and in accordance with all professional regulations and guidelines. HGR performed all the work and only the work specified within the limits of the contract and final inspection passed with flying colors. In 13 years of being in business our company has always stood behind it’s work and had positive working relationships with all it’s customers and our ratings with the Revdex.com and other entities reflects our quality and integrity. This review is nothing but falsehoods portraying deceit and predation, and it is beyond shameful and totally untrue. HGR Construction Services is an honorable business.

Customer Response time Feb 21, 2019

Documents prove that HGR Construction never obtained the proper Building permit and did not perform the work as paid for. There was no legally required Sworn Statement showing who was going to do the work, what work was to be performed, and what price, what materials, when, where. I trusted this person and company but was instead mislead, and was taken advantage of financially, and in the lack of proper quality of work. The documents don't match, the materials were never provided as agreed, and no waiver, no insurance, no receipts, not showing up after cashing my check, damage to property and in correctly installed downspouts and gutters. I had highly hoped that the company. would provide what they were paid for and provide the work so the project was done right nd complete but they did not. I m saddened to have to write a review that indicated quality was not up to the professional level as required and just was not done correctly, and some work not at all. Now I have to go to court to show how he failed in his work, word, professionally, personally by committing identity theft and using my credit card as if he were me with out permission. Fraud.

HGR Construction Services Response time Feb 22, 2019

The statements made by this individual are completely false and defamatory in every way. This review is posted by a person who wishes to cause my business and my good name harm for their personal financial gain.

HGR and Joel went above and beyond our expectations. They turned our vision into a reality. Extremely professional, caring, personable, attentive, and fair. It was refreshing working with Joel and his crew on our project. You can not go wrong with HGR. We will be contacting Joel again in the future for our other home projects. You will not regret making the call to HGR! Thanks Joel!

HGR Construction Services Response time Jul 24, 2018

Thank you *** and ***, we enjoyed working on your project!

Joel is an excellent contractor. He is very knowledge and very honest. His work is impeccable and timely. He stands by his work and makes sure the customer is 100% satisfied. I recommend him highly.

HGR Construction Services Response time May 21, 2018

Thank you Irene.
Has been a pleasure working with you.

Check fields!

Write a review of HGR Construction Services

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

HGR Construction Services Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 300 S. Carlton Ave. Suite 106, Wheaton, Illinois, United States, 60187

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (630) 563-9028

Web:

www.yelp.com
www.manta.com
www.hgrservices.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for HGR Construction Services

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated