Sign in

High Desert Creditors Service

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about High Desert Creditors Service? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews High Desert Creditors Service

High Desert Creditors Service Reviews (5)

Upon receipt of the complaint we started a complete review of the account and had the original creditor also review the account The results of our review are as follows The original creditor assigned this account to us on February 15th for services rendered on 12-16- On February 15th the first statement from our office was mailed to the address provided, which is the same address listed on the complaintThat statement included the notifications specified in related statutes concerning collection of a debt We subsequently called the consumer on 2-23-and spoke to Mr [redacted] , who then gave us permission to continue the conversation with his mother They were both made aware of the outstanding account On 4-7-we called and spoke again to the consumers mother concerning the outstanding account There was no further dialogue with the consumer or his mother until a phone call on 9-29-regarding the outstanding debtAfter numerous exchanges with the original creditor and the consumer and his mother, the original creditor agreed to discount the balance and in our final conversation with the consumers mother we did agree to delete the credit entry as a courtesy We followed through and notified the credit bureaus The claims regarding violations are incorrect, including that which relates to time reporting of delinquent accounts to the credit reporting agencies, which is years In the end result, the consumer's desired result has been accomplished since we have already directed the CRA's to delete the credit entry

This relates to the rejection of our response.  The information provided in our original response is accurate   At this time we have one account in our office for [redacted] and as stated previously we have notified the credit bureaus to remove the credit entry and have confirmed that two of the bureaus have already acted on our request and the third should be processed shortly.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/15) */
This is sent in response to your letter concerning the complaint file captioned above. It mentions that a request was made, by the consumer, for den validation and that none was received.
Our investigation reveals the consumer's June 18, 2015...

letter was received. Our files were searched and a validation document mailed to the consumer, by U.S. postal service on July 3, 2015. It was sent to the address included in her letter, It was not returned by the postal service nor have we heard from the consumer concerning the inquiry.
Because of H.I.P.A.A. regulations we have not included a copy of the verification document. However, because of these exchanges, we have notified the credit reporting agencies to delete the entry from the consumer's credit profile until this matter is brought to a conclusion.
Yours very
[redacted] Operations Manager
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/15) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Waiting to see if it is removed from credit report and when I received documents requested. Then I will accept response.
Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 18, 2015/07/22) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2015/07/22) */
This supplements our exchanges concerning the aforesaid complaint case.
The credit reporting agencies have been notified to delete the entry from the consumer's credit profile. It should already have been deleted.
The documents requested by the consumer were mailed to her on July 3, 2015.
Your very truly,
[redacted]
Operations Manager

Upon receipt of the complaint we started a complete review of the account and had the original creditor also review the account.  The results of our review are as follows.  The original creditor assigned this account to us on February 15th 2011 for services rendered on 12-16-10.  On...

February 15th the first statement from our office was mailed to the address provided, which is the same address listed on the complaint. That statement included the notifications specified in related statutes concerning collection of a debt.  We subsequently called the consumer on 2-23-11 and spoke to Mr. [redacted], who then gave us permission to continue the conversation with his mother.  They were both made aware of the outstanding account.  On 4-7-11 we called and spoke again to the consumers mother concerning the outstanding account.   There was no further dialogue with the consumer or his mother until a phone call on 9-29-16 regarding the outstanding debt. After numerous exchanges with the original creditor and the consumer and his mother, the original creditor agreed to discount the balance and in our final conversation with the consumers mother we did agree to delete the credit entry as a courtesy.  We followed through and notified the credit bureaus.   The claims regarding violations are incorrect, including that which relates to time reporting of delinquent accounts to the credit reporting agencies, which is 7 years.    In the end result, the consumer's desired result has been accomplished since we have already directed the CRA's to delete the credit entry.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Despite the information being inaccurate as to notifying me by mail and phone, I will accept the resolution to remove the entries from the credit bureaus, however, if at anytime they are again placed on the credit bureaus for any reason, I will file another complaint at that time.

Check fields!

Write a review of High Desert Creditors Service

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

High Desert Creditors Service Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 14608 Main Street, Suite D, Hesperia, California, United States, 92345-3381

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with High Desert Creditors Service.



Add contact information for High Desert Creditors Service

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated