Sign in

High Touch Homes, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about High Touch Homes, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews High Touch Homes, Inc.

High Touch Homes, Inc. Reviews (7)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/09/14) */
*** ***
*** *** *** ***
FORT WAYNE, IN ***
Account # XXXXX
We reviewed this account and noticed they have been a long time customer since We do try to make all of our customers aware that our services continue from year
to year by documenting it on every "letter of scheduled service" (which Is sent out every January before the season starts), every confirmation letter (which Is sent out after starting our service) and every InVoice as well as stating It verbally to the customer, The grub preventative was added on 8/14/and renewed Just as our other services do, We realize this was the first the they had added a service
In efforts to resolve thls matter we will deduct *** (plus late fees)
We do OPPreclate Your business and hope you will reconsider using Kapp's in the future, Thank you
Total Balance due $ ***
Sincerely,
Kapp's Green Lawn Office Manager

Apparently I have a defective email link I have had additional and recent contact with Mr*** His foundation has a 3rd party waterproof warranty and they have been in contact to effect repairs within the last week The flooring issue can not be corrected until the wall repairs are made All is moving forward

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/16) */
On 5/13/Mrsspoke to management at length and at that time it was agreed we would adjust the bill to help resolve this dispute, We sent a revised bill on 5/18/15,
In reviewing her account, we found no cancellation made prior to 3/23/15,
however we did reduce the bill by $43,6L
Total amount due Is $ by 7/3/
Sincerely,
Angi M***
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/22) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The owners of the property at ***, have a record of the call placed to them in the fall of at which time they stated they did not want the services of KappsIn stating so from that point on they are no longer responsible for any cost of services provided
Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/07/09) */
We stand on or prior response
The account has already been adjustedTotal Due is $
Angi M***
Kapp's Green Lawn

The basement was waterproofed with a 30 year leak proof application provided through [redacted].  A warranty claim will be filed with them immediately on behalf of the customer.  It is entirely true that the finisher blames the concrete provider and they blame the finisher....

 High Touch Homes realizes it has the ultimate responsibility and has agreed to spray seal the basement floor to prevent further disintegration and have floor padding installed designed for overlayment on concrete so that the customer can then finish the basement floor in any such manner they desire.  The dehumidifier was to speed the drying of the natural moisture produced by the curing (drying) of concrete and is recommended to be continued.  [redacted] will contact the customer direct to handle thier items and the finisher, [redacted], will contact the customer to arrange sealing of the floor.  We will then have the overlayment padding installed.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2016/01/28) */
Contact Name and Title: Angi Office Mgr
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: [redacted]@gmail.com
We apologize for the misunderstanding. That piece from 2015, was promoting our new mosquito program. I can assure you that nothing on...

that piece stated anything about our lawn applications. We tried to make it clear with all the verbiage leading up to the coupons, by explaining / promoting our new mosquito program, which also showed a big picture of a mosquito next to the coupons. We have been in business for over 50 years and have never conducted a bait and switch type business. Again, we are sorry for the confusion and hope that he reconsiders our service. We would be willing to meet him half way to help resolve this matter. Thank you
OFFER:
We apologize for the misunderstanding. That piece from 2015, was promoting our new mosquito program. I can assure you that nothing on that piece stated anything about our lawn applications. We tried to make it clear with all the verbiage leading up to the coupons, by explaining / promoting our new mosquito program, which also showed a big picture of a mosquito next to the coupons. We have been in business for over 50 years and have never conducted a bait and switch type business. Again, we are sorry for the confusion and hope that he reconsiders our service. We would be willing to meet him half way to help resolve this matter. Thank you for you past business.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2016/01/29) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Thank you for your offer but I have found another company that will do it for your original coupon price.
Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2016/02/01) */

Re: Complaint Id: [redacted]Ms. [redacted] I received a phone call in are office back in December 2016 form Ms. [redacted] and was ask to give quota on a 3.50 ton Heat Pump system. During speak Ms. [redacted] I quota her a stander 14 seer rated heat pump system for $ 5,800.00 dollars at that time I did...

not ask if she want other option. After that phone call Ms. [redacted] call back to are office and want set up a time to do the install we schedule for January 3, 2017 but at that time we need to get in her home measure for any duct work needed for this job. I have never met Ms. [redacted] it always been someone else meet to let into her home everything been done by phone. In March 2017 Ms. [redacted] call our office and made complaint that unit was loud we then set up appointment to send a technician out to her home again the technician met sister at the home. The technician check out the system and said it possible to put blanket around compressor and change fan blade on it. after checking with manufacturer there is no blank for that unit and blade is design for that unit. We could fine the blanket after market. On April 5, 2017 Myself and [redacted] return to Ms. [redacted] home to look at the system again. We spoke to the sister and she informed of the complaint that Ms. [redacted] said air coming form the vents in side the home was to loud and that she could hear the blowing off the outdoor unit. The technician made some adjustment to blower speed inside the air handler by slower the blower speed down. The sister said it was better but don,t know if it good enough. Regarding the unit outside  the air she hear is coming from unit that cooling the system down. Still again we have never met Ms, [redacted]. We have made offer to Ms, [redacted] that we would put a 18 seer system at additional cost of the differences of the system we installed. Again I should have ask more question during first phone call. But again we never met Ms. [redacted]

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2017/08/17) */
RE: CASE # XXXXXXXX
In reviewing the above case number our office was notified of damage to Mrs. plants on XXXXXXX. Our Production Manager went out to check them and determined that our product did not cause damage to them, Mrs. [redacted]...

contacted our office and stated that after we checked the plants and sprayed something, that it killed more plants. I then went out to inspect the plants. There were a couple plants damaged by weed control.
If the damaged area is trimmed back they will recover. It is possible a fungus damaged the Day Lily's, but was not caused by anything our technician did.
Our office contacted Mrs. on 8/947 and asked what we can do to resolve this issue for her, Mrs, said she is just going to water them and trim them back and hope they come back in the Spring. We offered to come trim them back for her but she said she would take care of that,
Sincerely,
[redacted] Branch Manager

Check fields!

Write a review of High Touch Homes, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

High Touch Homes, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for High Touch Homes, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated