Sign in

HorSneaker

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about HorSneaker? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews HorSneaker

HorSneaker Reviews (36)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2017/07/17) */ Hello, You have not been billed for supplies on any of the above mentioned invoicesThe equipment you received from us, as explained to you by [redacted] , was a rental that reached purchase price in June of this yearThe bill you received is for the portion of the cost that was not covered by your secondary insurance after your primary insurance paid their portion [redacted] is happy to explain it to you again and you are also more than welcome to contact your insurance company who will provide the same information related to the invoices Please let us know if we can be of more helpFrom our family to yours, we wish you good health! Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2017/07/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received a call back from manager [redacted] on 7/18/2017, explaining the reason why I received the latest two invoicesAlthough, I was informed on 6/15/2017, that there were no more charges due and that I own the CPAP machine***, took the time to explain to us what had happened since 6/15/There were two outstanding invoices from our secondary insurance company dated 09/that had just been received by Bennett Medical ServicesAfter her explanation, we agreed and paid the two invoices [redacted] did check and informed us that there were no more opened invoices and that I owned the CPAP machine and will not see anymore bills [redacted] was extremely helpful and very professional in helping us resolve this matterI want to personally thank [redacted] in helping me to resolve this misunderstanding and sincerely appreciate her support

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 8, 2015/10/13) */ [redacted] Please accept our apologies for any delay in deliveryOur records indicate you received your equipment on 9/and a refill for your equipment on 9/For scheduling refills, please remember that it is more convenient for both parties when adequate notice is providedWe are sure your schedule is just as busy as ours and appreciate your understandingWe take pride in the services we provide, and if their is anything you feel we can improve on, please let us knowWe would love to accommodate your ideas

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2018/02/05) */ Hello [redacted] , I deeply apologize for the frustration you have been experiencingPlease be assured that here at Bennett Medical Services, we are invested in the quality of care that we can provide and facilitate on behalf of our referral services and our patient base In order to further investigate this issue, please provide me with your mother's information so I can identify her in our system and find resolvePlease give me a call at [redacted] Thank you, [redacted]

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2017/09/08) */ Had the lead in HHP call the patient and delivered all the equipment today 9-8-2017....RL Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2017/09/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2016/08/12) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Lead Medicare Contact Phone: 775-329-ext Contact Email: [redacted] After looking over her account, [redacted] was renting a Concentrator and a CPAP from Bennett MedicalThe Concentrator is never purchased by Medicare we bill them on a year CAP, the first three years bill for the Concentrator and the last two bill for the oxygen suppliesShe received the Concentrator in and since it was still in the three years we billed for itThe CPAP bills for months then becomes patient ownedShe received it in September of Since she was not compliant with Medicare we have written off January, February and March of It does look like we picked up all of her equipment on 6/30/and she has no balance with usWe do have money in her unapplied that we owe her that equals $If she would like it back I can send her a refundI just need to know if that's what she wants

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2017/03/29) */ Hello, [redacted] I apologize that your experience with our company was sub-par, and I understand why there was confusion regarding the cost-share associated with your son's equipmentOftentimes, the "Rental" or "Purchase" status of equipment is overlooked at the time of setup due to higher than stress levels resulting from a time of injury or illnessThe equipment dispensed to your son was labeled as a "Rental" on the receipt you signed at the time the equipment was acceptedYou are correct that your receipt listed your immediate co-pay at $ Co-pay amounts are determined by the insurance company, and patient responsibility is calculated when the insurance processes the claimIn this instance, your son has durable medical equipment coverage at 100% after a $co-payAs the allowed amount deemed by your insurance fell under that $threshold, the insurance company transferred the entire balance to patient responsibility during the lifetime of the rental You and your wife communicated with our billing team and we were able to write off one month of billing as the item was returnedUnfortunately, we are unable to write off or refund the remaining months as rental as the equipment was in your possession I called and left you my direct line if you have additional questions or concernsI do hope this clears the confusion and wish you and your family good health!

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/14) */
Contact Name and Title: *** Lead Medicare
Contact Phone: 329-
Contact Email: ***
I have called and spoke with the patient, and we will be overnighting his new mask for him today 1/14/

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2017/06/26) */
Looking at the account, it appears the issue with the mask has been resolvedPlease let us know if there is more we can do for your sonFrom our family to yours, we wish you good health!

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/07) */
Contact Name and Title: ***, Billing Manager
Contact Email: ***
I called and left a message for a callbackAlso, the patient care manager in the sleep division has been notified and will also be reaching out this
afternoon with the number on fileIf there is a better number at which to make contact, please let us know
Thank you
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/08/07) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Bennett responded immediately with help offered from a more responsible level..I wish that their treatment of me had always been so professional and positive..I spoke to a technician from *** who made every effort to be caring and helpful..I will not know until tomorrow if his advice concerning my mask has changed my problem,but I do so appreciate their finally making an effort to help me

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/10) */
Contact Name and Title: *** Lead Medicare
Contact Phone: ***
Contact Email: ***
*** called our office on 12/9/in regards to her complaintWe have resolved the issue with her as of
12/9/

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2017/01/04) */
*** I want to apologies for all the problems you have had with us, if I can help you in any way I would love the chance to help
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2017/01/05) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the
response from the business.)
Bennett medical has not tried to helpThe same issues continue and have already occurred in Please review my complete complaint (pages) to Dr***-*** CMO of *** ***,
In addition, I have made complaints to four other state agencies due to Bennett Medical's implements
Final Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2017/01/24) */
yes the patient never wrote down what he wanted resolved so I didn't respond, I had a biller call the patient to find out what he wanted done
Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 26, 2017/02/07) */
I wold like Bennett to respond and to
oneoperate in a professional manner
two .....fix the continuing issues (that I explained in my page complaint) that continue to occur
three....abide by Bennett's promises to accurately order suppliers per my doctors prescription, and not what Bennett assumes will work
four......get insurance authorizations within a reasonable time period (without having me call my insurance carrier and then way call with Bennett due to their incompetence) I have had to do this continuously for the past two years every monthsNot once has Bennett Medical performed this action without incident, on their own or my involvement.!
fivefollow my pulmonary medical doctors treatment plan and directives instead of Bennett's respiratory nurse giving me medical advice and directions
six........employ employees that are competent, under the process theat they provide and have a willingness to find or attempt to find solutions to their customers needs
Thank You

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/21) */
Contact Name and Title: *** Medicare DEPT
Contact Phone: 775-329-ext
Contact Email: ***
Dear ***,
In response to your complaint, I looked into your account and it looks like you spoke to one
of our billers on 2/11/in regards to this matterShe explained to you that when equipment is billed to insurances it is for the month not daily or weeklyWe billed your insurance for December 10, and they paid $which left you with a copay of $We also picked up the equipment on 1/6/which was days before we billed for January serviceYou did have the equipment for the month of DecemberIf you have any questions feel free to call me at any time
***
Bennett Medical Services
775-329-ext:
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/03/21) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Your billing started on June 10, NOT the first of the monthThe reason it was picked up on the Jan 6th was you were closed the 1st,2nd,3rd and I did not have time to call you on the 4th so I called on the 5thYour invoice dates mailed range from July 9th, July 30th, Sept 3rd, Oct 6th, Nov, 10th, Dec 3rd,and finally Dec 29thThere is NO consistent mailing scheduleTherefore I only used your machine in Dec for three weeks
Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2016/03/31) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
So what you are saying is that you are over billing the medicare systemI will contact medicare on this matter as I think that you are overbilling everyone for your rentalsI will pay you the $ 22.43, but NOT for the late charge
Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2016/04/06) */
We will waive the Late fee for the patientIf he has any questions please fell free to call me at any time
***
Medicare Department
Lead Special Projects
Bennett Medical Services
775-329-EXT

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2017/09/25) */
WE called the husband on 9-5-but have not gotten any response back regarding the breast pump

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/22) */
Contact Name and Title: *** Lead Medicare
Contact Phone: 775-329-ext:
Contact Email: ***
We have resolved the patients complaint and he is receiving his cpap and supplies on 1/22/
Initial Consumer
Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/01/23) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
You are an amazing Revdex.comI have been trying to get this solved since last April and you solved it in two daysThank you!

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/17) */
Contact Name and Title: *** Lead Medicare
Contact Phone: ***
Contact Email: ***
***,
I am truly sorry for any inconvenience we have caused you here at Bennett Medial ServicesPlease be
advised that we are working tirelessly to train all our employees in the proper etiquette for speaking professionally to patientsAs for the warehouse and Drivers, I will inform their manager of the situation and ask that they all get re-educated with all the supplies that we have, so that when we send them out to patients homes they are knowledgeable of the equipment and can answer any questions the patient asksIf you have any questions please feel free to contact me at any time
Thanks
***
Medicare Department Lead
Bennett Medical Services
***

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2017/06/02) */
Patient came into the lobby in 5-24-and did receive his Mask, this has been resolved
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2017/06/03) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I got a new mask

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/14) */
We are happy to honor your request to pay the $for one dayPlease accept our apologies for any delay in response to your callsWe understand your time is valuable and thank you for your understandingThe balance in the patient billing
portal currently has a status of "Suspended" to prevent future mailing until the $payment in full is received
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/07/14) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you for getting back in a timely mannerWe will be calling to make a payment for dollaraThank you

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2017/09/08) */
Had the lead in HHP call the patient and delivered all the equipment today 9-8-2017....RL
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2017/09/08) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/08/12) */
Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Lead Medicare
Contact Phone: 775-329-0799 ext 234
Contact Email: [redacted]
After looking over her account, [redacted] was renting a Concentrator and a CPAP from Bennett Medical. The...

Concentrator is never purchased by Medicare we bill them on a 5 year CAP, the first three years bill for the Concentrator and the last two bill for the oxygen supplies. She received the Concentrator in 2014 and since it was still in the three years we billed for it. The CPAP bills for 13 months then becomes patient owned. She received it in September of 2015. Since she was not compliant with Medicare we have written off January, February and March of 2016. It does look like we picked up all of her equipment on 6/30/2016 and she has no balance with us. We do have money in her unapplied that we owe her that equals $26.89. If she would like it back I can send her a refund. I just need to know if that's what she wants.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2018/02/05) */
Hello [redacted],
I do apologize for the inconvenience that this situation has caused you. I have investigated the issue; it appears that you received CPAP supplies delivered on 7/8/2017. We received an inquiry from you on 12/26/1017 stating that...

the supplies that were received were incorrect. The Bennett representative that you spoke to stated that we could not process an exchange, as our standard exchange policy is 30 days from date of receipt. This policy ensures correct billing to your insurance providers. We encourage contacting us immediately if there are any discrepancies in items received so we can appropriately correct errors in a timely fashion.
If you still have your unopened supplies, we welcome you to bring them into the Elk Grove office for an exchange. Our CPAP technician will be in office 2/7/18 (Wednesday) to assist in this process, if you are available. Please give me a call at 775-329-0799 ext. 925 to schedule this exchange. Thank you.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2018/02/05) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I appreciate that the company is going to allow the exchange.

Check fields!

Write a review of HorSneaker

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

HorSneaker Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for HorSneaker

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated