Sign in

Hugo's Melrose Appliance, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Hugo's Melrose Appliance, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Hugo's Melrose Appliance, Inc.

Hugo's Melrose Appliance, Inc. Reviews (4)

Mrs. [redacted] special ordered a [redacted] Refrig [redacted] on 10/10/2015 paid [redacted] 10/10/2015. Hugo's delivered the Refrig on Tuesday 10/13/2015. Hugo's driver said the unit wouldn't fit due to doorways and 2nd floor delivery. They brought the unit back to the store. Mrs. [redacted] came into the store Tuesday...

10/13/2015 to check sizes, compare and insisted on the refund. Hugo's credited her [redacted] 10/13/2015 16:10:08 EDT credit [redacted] Done. Hugo's sent man out to measure Mrs. [redacted]'s stairway to see what would fit because it is a very tight doorway and stairway. On Wednesday 10/14/2015 Mrs. [redacted] agreed to order 1 [redacted] for 1500.00 on Thursday 10/15/15 Hugo's delivered 1 [redacted] to the 2nd floor [redacted]. On 10/17/2015 Ms. [redacted] asked for a price adjustment on [redacted] Hugo's credited her 106.25 as a compromise. We feel this is is a just and reasonable compensation for both parties. 3 trips to her house 2 refrig , one trip to measure and two credits.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # [redacted]. Please add your rejection comments below. 
 I brought in exact measurements when I ordered the first refrigerator and spoke to salesman named [redacted] gave him 27 inches clearance of doorway to kitchen assuring me it would fit the opening. I purchased refrigerator. When the refrigerator arrived at my home the delivery people his workmen did not even attempt to bring up into home and said would not fit came up and measured again. I told them [redacted] had those exact measurements 27 inches clearance when he sold it to me. My husband and I were followed to the door by [redacted] who kept lowering the price until we purchased. The store kept saying do not use manufacturer's guarantee they would fix refrigerator. I should’ve realized then they were a shady company. [redacted] asked one of his sons workmen if they would be in the somerville area they respond right up the street at a game, I believe so, he one man stopped at the house to check measurements. again. I paid this young man for stopping by. The gentlemen said no problem he was around the corner anyway in Somerville. This was not for refrigerator but landing height and width. I wanted a wider refrigerator if possible. I was told [redacted] was ordered before I agreed to purchase. [redacted] would not give me credit on [redacted] until I purchased [redacted] (shady sales practice tactics to Senior Citizens and aggressive tone of voice) it must of worked before for him to intimidate, not price mentioned until I wanted him to write up invoice and print up. I had printed out from [redacted] for same refrigerators copy sent to you indicates $1245.60 at home with no delivery charges or removal charge, which Hugo’s charges. He has said an inaccuracy about delivery two refrigerators to 2nd floor twice this is not correct. Also I asked if refrigerator was energy efficient and he said yes when purchased after delivery asked for energy rebate and he said not energy efficient.I would like an additional $100.00 credit and my manufacturer's warranty to mail [redacted]
Regards,
[redacted]

exchanged refer 6/20/15. New model with ice maker

The 1st Hugo’s heard about this problem was 5/30/15 at about 5:30 pm. We were just walking out the door and [redacted] came in.  [redacted] in Wakefield was servicing the refer. I was told [redacted] had no refrigeration. we gave [redacted] a refrigerator to use until problem could be resolved. Hugo’s...

called [redacted] at [redacted] to find out what was going on. [redacted] has set up file #[redacted] says the refer can be fixed. Since then [redacted] gave call to [redacted]. Refre has been repaired. Hugo’s is waiting to hear back from [redacted] but from what we understand refer is working. We will call [redacted] to confirm and see what’s going on. [redacted] called on Monday refer seems to be working ok. She still has not returned loaner

Check fields!

Write a review of Hugo's Melrose Appliance, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Hugo's Melrose Appliance, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Hugo's Melrose Appliance, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated