Sign in

Huntington Group

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Huntington Group? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Huntington Group

Huntington Group Reviews (5)

Review: on June 27,2014 I was contacted by this company to settle a debt that was in my fathers and mine.. MY father passed away and I was unaware that payment was not completed with them. On JUne 30,2014 I made an agreement to pay the agreed amount. I have all documentation of every thing that was agreed including a release of a title and my credit report to be marked as paid in full.... I made numerous phone calls to this company to honor our agreement. I still have not received my title and my credit report still reflects unpaid.. I even called the CEO of the company [redacted] and still no calls back. It is now October 21.2015 and I still do not have any satisfaction... I have all documentation to support my statements. thank you,Desired Settlement: I would like merely what was promised to me. My title and my credit report to all three bureaus as "paid in full"

Business

Response:

Re: [redacted]; Complaint ID- [redacted]We are in receipt of your online communication regarding a complaint your office received from Ms. [redacted]. Immediately upon receipt and after reviewing Ms. [redacted] statement, I first began investigating her account. Additionally I decided to seek any possible information from those mentioned in Ms. [redacted]’s complaint. Once all information had been gathered I contacted Ms. [redacted] directly on her telephone number in an effort to resolve her complaint. Fortunately after a week of communication I was able to provide Ms. [redacted] with the necessary documents for her to retrieve further documentation from the Original Creditor, Capital One, formally known as HSBC that in turn made it possible for her to obtain the Title to her recently Paid Yamaha. As promised our office also reimbursed Ms. [redacted] for the cost of her Title from the DMV. Ms. [redacted] and or the Revdex.com is welcome to contact me personally at any time by phone at [redacted] or via email at [redacted] should any additional questions, comments or concerns arise. With Regard,[redacted]CompliancePlatinum Holdings Group, LLC Company s[redacted]@platinumholdingsllc.comPhone: (714) 316-2740

Review: I have been receiving several phone calls placed to my home phone, cell phone, my husband's cell phone and now at my place of employment stating there is a legal matter with my name and social number attached from the Huntington Group. I called the toll free number today and the person who answered the phone answered, "Hello." This person did not identify himself or the place of business. I stated why I was calling and the person wanted my social security number. This person stated he was not ready for my phone call and could not proceed without my social. I would not verifiy my social security number and stated to the person I had read the Huntington Group was a scam and they had been reported to the Revdex.com in the past. The person became irrate stating he was going to terminate the call and document I refused to cooperate. I stated he wished me the best of luck and hung up the phone.Desired Settlement: Harrassing phone calls to stop immedietaly.

If in fact there is a legal matter, contact me via postal service at my address.

Business

Response:

Re: [redacted]; Complaint ID - [redacted]We are in receipt of your notification dated April 30, 2015 regarding a complaint your office received from Ms. [redacted]. After reviewing Ms. [redacted]’s statement and conducting a thorough internal investigation regarding her account in our office this is what I have concluded.On March 9, 2015, Platinum Holdings Group, LLC, a debt buyer based in California, purchased Ms. [redacted]’s [redacted] account ending #[redacted], which she opened on August 4, 2005 and paid until May 13, 2010. We then assigned it to The Huntington Group to proceed in resolving the balance and Pursuant to 15 U.S. Code § 1692g – VALIDATION OF DEBT, we mailed the First Notice/Validation letter to where we believed to be Ms. [redacted]’s home address in Henderson, Texas which details all of the aforementioned Original Creditor and account information. Operating under the assumption our written communication was received by Ms. [redacted]; The Huntington Group first attempted calling Ms. [redacted] on April 16, 2015 yet could only leave voicemails. Therefore, Pursuant to Section 804 of The Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (USC 1692c), Acquisition of Location Information, The Huntington Group’s representatives attempted to contact third parties, as identified in the FDCPA as an effort to communicate with the consumer. The Huntington Group was able to speak to a man who claimed to be her ex-husband and we removed his number immediately. Our only conversation with Ms. [redacted] occurred on April 29, 2015 in which she refused to verify her personal information. Henceforth the agent was unable to explain any further details pertaining to Ms. [redacted]’s account. Ms. [redacted] became argumentative, accusing The Huntington Group of being a “scam”, and the call was ended. Although other agents from The Huntington Group tried reaching Ms. [redacted] on other separate occasion’s no further contact was made.In order to substantiate these facts stated above, the internal monitoring and recording system was researched and all calls referencing to Ms. [redacted]’s account were pulled and reviewed. Pursuant to those recordings, at no time did The Huntington Group’s representatives ever become irate as alleged in this complaint. Furthermore, the representative that spoke with Ms. [redacted] did in fact identify The Huntington Group when answering her call. Nevertheless, we do apologize for any inconveniences caused by The Huntington Group and their representative’s attempt to communicate; because we would like to provide Ms. [redacted] with a resolution to this matter, we have CLOSED her [redacted] account here in our office. If you have any further questions or concerns, or if we may be of further assistance please feel free to contact my director [redacted] by phone at ([redacted] or via email at [redacted].With Regard, [redacted] Compliance Officer The Huntington Group, LLC A Platinum Holdings Group LLC Company [redacted] Phone: [redacted]

Review: I received a call from a [redacted] at Huntington Group a week ago stating I am being sued for a debt that I had no knowledge in attempted to back track where this debt was coming from the information that Mr.[redacted] gave me did not reference any information on the debt from 2011. I at this time requested written documentation of this be sent to me at my address ( still have not received) I did then receive a call from Mr. [redacted] (supervisor) to set up payment arrangements due to I am being sued I requested these forms in which I received to my email address when I opened them they wanted my bank information and nothing was signed by either person I spoke to. At that time I requested them be signed I was told by Mr.[redacted] that I had to have them processed and I could request this be faxed to me not emailed. This made me very uncomfortable to send my bank information for payment. I have no court documentations of this situation. On 8/24/15 a female called (no name) my place of employment and left a message with the number 714-210-[redacted] to call back and a reference # and if I do not call they will send a debt collection to my place of employment .At 3:17pm 8/24/15 I called the number provided and Mr.[redacted] answered I informed him not to contact my place of employment (as its my legal right to request this) and they have not provided me with the information I have requested to date. Mr.[redacted] then stated to me I need to shut my mouth cause I m being sued(not very professional for a company to do ). I have researched all people and company online and I found nothing but bad reviews of these people are scamming other. Please help me in reporting this company. I have email address, pdf file of request for my bank information and phone numbers to this company. Thank YouDesired Settlement: To stop this harassment to myself, my employment and any other consumer they may approach.

Business

Response:

October 6, 2015Revdex.com Serving San Diego, Orange & Imperial Counties4747 Viewridge Ave #200San Diego, CA 92123-1688Attention: [redacted] Re: [redacted]; Complaint ID - [redacted] We are in receipt of your correspondence regarding a complaint your office received by Ms. [redacted] A. [redacted] and I would like to apologize for the tardy response on our end due to issues with The Huntington Group’s mail service. In response to Ms. [redacted]’s complaint we have conducted an internal analysis which has resulted in the following. On July 1, 2015, [redacted] Group, LLC, a debt buyer based in California, purchased Ms. [redacted]’s [redacted] account ending #[redacted], which she opened on May 22, 2011 and utilized for six months until it was sent to collections on November 18, 2011. [redacted] Group, LLC subsequently outsourced Ms. [redacted]’s account to a third party agency, The [redacted], whom began efforts to contact her regarding her outstanding [redacted] account Balance. The Huntington Group consequently mailed out a First Notice/Validation letter to her last known address in Toledo, Ohio which detailed Ms. [redacted]’s said account. Additionally, The Huntington Group’s representatives began efforts to communicate with Ms. [redacted] at the telephone numbers associated with her account. This included leaving messages on her personal line as well as at her place of employment in hopes we could speak to her directly. On August 12, 2015 the first conversation occurred between Ms. [redacted] and The Huntington Group. Ms. [redacted] claimed she somewhat remembered having a [redacted] account but was under the impression it had been previously paid; consequently the representative began explicating the details of Ms. [redacted]’s outstanding balance while furthermore providing her with the phone number to contact the original creditor. The following day Ms. [redacted] called The Huntington Group twice claiming to have contacted [redacted] to verify her debt and described her difficulties in the process. Therefore the agent instructed Ms. [redacted] how to properly verify her debt and further described the details of her account. Finally Ms. [redacted] was able to discuss and agree upon a settlement arrangement with the representative and a letter describing the discussed arrangements was e-mailed to her. A day later Ms. [redacted] called in claiming she never received the letter. As a result The Huntington Group re-emailed the letter to Ms. [redacted] while remaining on the line with her until she was able to confirm receipt. Although not for a lack of trying, The Huntington Group was never able to speak to Ms. [redacted] again. In order to substantiate these facts stated above, the internal monitoring and recording system was researched and all calls referencing to Ms. [redacted]’s account were pulled and reviewed. Pursuant to those recordings, at no time did The Huntington Group require Ms. [redacted] to represent payment prior to providing her with a signed copy of her settlement letter nor did they deny her of retrieving it via e-mail. After receiving the settlement letter from The Huntington Group Ms. [redacted] responded via e-mail with her request for the signed copy and in turn the agent called Ms. [redacted] to discuss the options of sending it to her. Unfortunately, Ms. [redacted] did not answer and a message was left encouraging her to provide The Huntington Group with a fax number they could forward a signed copy of the settlement letter to; it was not defined as her sole option. Furthermore, The Huntington Group never spoke to Ms. [redacted] on August 24, 2014 as alleged in this complaint proving Ms. [redacted]’s accusations of the comments made by Mr. [redacted] false which was determined after listening to their prior conversations as well. While we understand the concept of harassment is subjective, our employees have conducted themselves professionally and within the guidelines of the FDCPA.Nevertheless in order to provide Ms. [redacted] with a resolution, we have removed and closed her [redacted] account from ALL Active databases to prevent further contact. Ms. [redacted] is welcome to contact me, [redacted], via e-mail at [redacted] or by telephone at [redacted] should she desire to resolve her outstanding obligation or have any additional questions, comments or concerns.

Review: Received a voicemail from the Huntington Group stating they had made numerous attempts to contact me, voicemail was the first contact I had received.

-Spoke with a gentleman named [redacted], who asked me what type of payment arrangement I would like on this alleged debt I owe. I have received nothing via email nor USPS stating a debt was owed. I requested a debt validation letter which was met with confrontation, "you are being so nonchalant about this!"

-I was told that I didnt want to resolve this issue, and was then hung up on. I called back, and spoke with the same individual, argumentative and confrontational. Hung up on again.

-I called for a third and final time stating they can send me whatever documentation they would like to send, to which he replied "Call again and you will have harassment charges in addition to the pending charges!"Desired Settlement: I am requesting no further contact from them, whatever records they claim to have need to be stricken from their database. I have already filed a complaint with the FTC, and will file with the CA state attorney general's office if necessary.

Business

Response:

Re: [redacted]; Complaint ID - [redacted]We are in receipt of your correspondence regarding a complaint your office received by Mr. [redacted] and I again would like to apologize for the tardy response on our end due to issues with The Huntington Group’s mail service. In response to Mr. [redacted]’s complaint we have conducted an internal evaluation which has been concluded after reviewing his account. On June 25, 2015, Platinum Holdings Group, LLC, a debt buyer based in California, purchased Mr. [redacted]’s [redacted] account ending #[redacted], which he opened on June 12, 2012 and paid on until it was sent to collections on October 28, 2012. Platinum Holdings Group, LLC subsequently outsourced Mr. [redacted]’s account to a third party agency, The Huntington Group, whom began efforts to contact him regarding his outstanding [redacted] account Balance. The Huntington Group mailed a First Notice/Validation letter to Mr. [redacted]’s last known address in [redacted], Michigan detailing his account while initiating efforts to communicate with him at the telephone numbers associated with his account as well. An agent from The Huntington Group was successful in reaching Mr. [redacted] on July 16, 2014 however only miscommunication occurred and the call was ended. Again The Huntington Group contacted Mr. [redacted] on July 20, 2015 in which he agreed to consider a settlement offer after reviewing his arrangement letter. On July 21, 2015 a third and final conversation transpired after Mr. [redacted] contacted The Huntington Group to dispute the bill because he claimed to have called his credit union and they were unable to locate the account. The Huntington Group immediately removed Mr. [redacted]’s account from their collection floor. While we have discovered some inconsistencies between the allegations in the complaint written by Mr. [redacted] and our internal records, we do apologize for any inconvenience The Huntington Group staff may have caused. We absolutely do not condone treatment in the manner that Mr. [redacted] described and we have taken necessary actions to prevent a similar instance from happening in the future. The representative that spoke with Mr. [redacted] has been counseled and it has been determined that the employee requires additional training which will absolutely be provided. We thank Mr. [redacted] for bringing this matter to our attention as it is our company as well as The Huntington Group’s goal to always provide effective service to our consumers while reaching resolution for both parties. In order to provide Mr. [redacted] with a resolution, we would like to again mention his account has been removed and closed from ALL Active databases to prevent further contact. Mr. [redacted] is welcome to contact me, [redacted], via e-mail at s[redacted]@platinumholdingsllc.com or by telephone at (714) [redacted] should he desire to resolve his outstanding obligation or have any additional questions, comments or concerns. With Regard,[redacted]Compliance OfficerPlatinum Holdings Group, LLC s[redacted]@platinumholdingsllc.comPhone: (714) [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

Review: they are very rude and called leaving a very intimidating message saying that it was on my best interest to return their phone call. My wife called and [redacted] told her that they were a law firm that was going to garnish my wages if we did not make a payment agreement with him on that day. she gave him my social number witch he said he needed and also our bank account information to have the payment taken out, however when we tried to find them online they don't come up as an attorneys office. they don't come up on your web site eitherDesired Settlement: stop calling

Business

Response:

April 22, 2015Revdex.com Serving San Diego, Orange & Imperial Counties4747 Viewridge Ave #200San Diego, CA 92123-1688Attention: [redacted]Re: [redacted] Complaint ID; [redacted]We are in receipt of your letter dated April 9, 2015 regarding a complaint submitted by Mr. [redacted] to your office. I have investigated the matter internally and carefully reviewed the allegations made by Mr. [redacted] in his complaint. Platinum Holdings Group, LLC, a California based debt buyer, purchased Mr. [redacted]’s Kay Jewelers account ending in # 8545 on February 2, 2015. Pursuant to 15 U.S. Code § 1692g – VALIDATION OF DEBT, we mailed the First Notice/Validation letter to Mr. [redacted]’s home address in West Covina, California which details all of the aforementioned Original Creditor and account We then assigned the account to The Huntington Group to proceed in resolving the balance; Operating under the assumption our written communication was received by Mr. [redacted] The Huntington Group first attempted calling him on March 17, 2015 but could only leave voicemails. The Huntington Group was later able to reach Mr. [redacted]’s wife Mrs. [redacted] whom initially refused to assist our agents in delivering a message to our consumer Mr. [redacted]. Finally on April 6, 2015, Mrs. [redacted] herself called The Huntington Group to discuss her husband’s account. In order to discuss any information The Huntington Group first verified the last four digits of her husband’s social and date of birth which they already had in their possession. The representative then reassured he had Mr. [redacted]’s consent to discuss his account with Mrs. [redacted]. After the necessary steps had been taken The Huntington Group’s agent finally began discussing the [redacted] account details. Furthermore the representative began offering Mrs. [redacted] a variety of possible settlement arrangements to resolve the debt. Once an agreement was made between Mrs. [redacted] and The Huntington Group she supplied the agent with her payment information. The first payment was run on April 10, 2015 but unfortunately it was declined. The Huntington Group then began further attempts of reaching Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] regarding the decline however they were unsuccessful. In order to substantiate these facts stated above, the internal monitoring and recording system was researched and all calls referencing to Mr. [redacted]’s account were pulled and reviewed. While we have discovered some inconsistencies between the allegations in the complaint written by Mr. [redacted] and our internal records, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused to Mr. and Mrs. [redacted]. We absolutely do not condone treatment in the manner that Mr. [redacted] described and we have taken necessary actions to prevent a similar instance from happening in the future. The representative that spoke with Mrs. [redacted] has been counseled and it has been determined that the employee requires additional training which we will absolutely provide. We thank Mr. [redacted] for bringing this matter to our attention as it is our company’s goal to always provide effective service to our consumers while reaching resolution for both parties. Recognizing that there are always two sides to every story, we do apologize for any alleged misconduct by our representatives. Our company is well versed in the FDCPA including other state and local collection regulations and we strive to ensure our representatives obey and adhere to all collection laws governed by the FDCPA, the FTC and the Attorney General.In order to provide Mr. [redacted] with a resolution, we have removed and closed his [redacted] account from ALL Active databases to prevent further contact. Mr. [redacted] is welcome to contact me personally by phone at ([redacted] or by email at [redacted] should he desire to resolve his outstanding obligation or if he has any additional questions, comments or Chief Compliance OfficerThe Huntington Group, LLCA Platinum Holdings Group LLC Company [redacted]Phone: [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.They continue to call leaving intimidating messages. I have them saved on my phone. I looked to see if they are a legitimate collection agency and they don't appear as a collection agency.How do I know for sure that they are legit?

Regards,

Business

Response:

Re: Robert [redacted] Complaint ID; [redacted]First I would like to apologize for the tardy response on our end as this rebuttal was somehow overlooked. In response to Mr. [redacted]’s dispute I would like to assure him that although The Huntington Group lacks a website or Revdex.com recognition at this time they are in fact a legitimate company. The Huntington Group is simply a third party collection agency of which our company, Platinum Holdings Group, LLC, outsources our rightfully purchased and owed accounts to be worked. Should Mr. [redacted] show further interest in investigating our company he may visit our Platinum Holdings Group, LLC website at www.platholdings.com which provides our contact information should he have any further questions or concerns. Mr. [redacted] is also welcome to contact me directly via email at [redacted]@platinumholdingsllc.com or by telephone at (714) [redacted]. Additionally I would like to reiterate that we have in fact closed Mr. [redacted]’s account entirely from our collection floor and will not be contacting him again in pursuit of his debt. As far as reporting our company does not and will not be reporting Mr. [redacted]’s account to the credit bureau although his account will still show unsettled. Furthermore as a debt purchaser, the standard debt “Verification” is not always readily available, or in some cases, accessible. Nevertheless, we have submitted a request to the company from which we purchased Mr. [redacted]’s account, who will subsequently need to request the said documentation from the prior owner, etc. - All of which can be a lengthy process. Although we have formally submitted the request for Verification documentation, which we will forward immediately upon receipt; kindly note, for the reasons stated above we are unable to guarantee the timeframe of receipt. In a proactive effort Mr. [redacted] may also verify his debt by conducting a chain of title in which he may contact the original creditor, [redacted], himself and request information on his charged off account. Mr. [redacted] will consequently need to request to whom [redacted] sold his account and continue contacting each purchaser of his account until he reaches the current owner. This process will in turn prove our company, Platinum Holdings Group, LLC to be the rightful owners of Mr. [redacted]’s [redacted] account ending in With Regard,[redacted]Compliance OfficerPlatinum Holdings Group, LLC [redacted]@platinumholdingsllc.comPhone: (714) [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Huntington Group

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Huntington Group Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Computers-Sys Designers & Consult

Address: 26111 Woodward Avenue, Huntington Woods, Ohio, United States, 48070

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Huntington Group.



Add contact information for Huntington Group

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated