Write a review Sign In

Hydroswing North America Inc

Hydraulic Equipment & Supplies, Doors - Industrial, Doors - Commercial

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add Review

Hydroswing North America Inc Reviews (25)

Satisfaction rating: 
User PeterP time 17.05.2018

Monday, May 07, 2018

There is a a warrant out for the arrest of Marshal Parker. The UK citizen who owned Hydroswing.

Heard a rumor he's absconded to Spain where his mother lives, as apposed to returning to the UK where he's supposedly lost his home and upset some fairly ruthless gangsters.

Keep your eyes on the following websites for progress:

https://www.pacermonitor.com/public/case/21941408/Becks_Superior_Hybrids,_Inc_v_... />
https://www.plainsite.org/dockets/download.html?id=239509239&z=73860cc9


Mark as useful (6 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User PeterP time 17.05.2018

https://www.pacermonitor.com/public/case/21941408/Becks_Superior_Hybrids,_Inc_v_...


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Peter_Van_F time 23.02.2018

Interesting reading. We came close to doing business in Europe with hydro swing some time ago. Even spoke with a company called main road sheet metal in England who might build their doors for them. We finally chose company called Jewers Hangar Doors to help us.


Mark as useful (4 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Thedoorman time 28.12.2017

Stay away from this company! Your chances of being burned are very high. The man that owns this company , Marshal J. Parker, is a con man and has been scamming innocent people for many years now. He has a history of taking your deposit and not delivering anything. He has had approx. 12 lawsuits against him in San Diego county in the last 2 years alone. ! STAY AWAY !


Mark as useful (7 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User cindy_innovera3 time 16.11.2017

His long term girlfriend finally left him.
He has no hanger company left.
The man is a fraud and a bum.


Mark as useful (12 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User colspool29

I write this review from a very different angle. I am the founder and chairman of a UK manufacturing company making 28volt DC ground power equipment and and 115volt 400Hz AC converters in use world wide and at major airports such as London Heathrow.
I have known the owner of Hydro-swing -Marshal Parker for more than 15 years.

He inherited his father's firework business and had I believe a major contract to store Explosives for the UK MOD --and with this and other assets, enjoyed a lavish lifestyle with his own MD500 Helicopter. He is a man with an enormous ego -- charming ,and in many respects highly competent regarding marketing . In seeking to sort a door for his hangar at his UK home, he found the original Hydroswing company based in (coincidentally) Marshall ,Minnesota. He liked the product and somehow bought the company from its founder .--Marshal owning a company in Marshall.- was too good a coincidence to let go I suspect.

I visited the plant with Marshal some time after he had purchased it. Clearly, this was his first venture into the real world of manufacturing with what by comparison with our own highly advanced solid state GPUs, is simple iron work and basic hydraulics . Marshal, from his US home in CA , would fly into to the local airport in a private rented lear jet and with his entourage of a couple of "advisers" would hold court conveying the impression of the busy executive and super successful businessman .The nuances of running a tough production plant with local labour was clearly never understood.

When the business failed and went bankrupt, Marshall blamed the workforce claiming they played around as soon as he left and productivity was appalling .The evidence is that the work force took huge advantage of the lack of effective management.
While this is very possibly true,I told him several times that He was to blame for not sorting out the supervision and for trying to run a serious manufacturing business remotely and with no production skills.

Marshal ,never accepted in my view that like so many people who have inherited wealth and a lavish lifestyle--that it can only be maintained out of positive cash flow. Marshal lost the highly lucrative MOD explosive storage contract.He still continued with his UK home and his California home and I am told even maxed the credit card of the sister of one of his employees before the original hydroswing folded causing severe hardship.

In his defence, Marshal claims he poured a lot of hisown money into the original Hydro-swing operation --but while blaming everyone at the plant, the truth which Marshal will not accept is that it was his responsibility as the CEO to run the business-not simply blame the team.
As an aside, I saw his sales force at the Florida Sun and Fun air show one year with their impressive trailer and semi-rig -driven all the way from Minnesota--- Truly appalling. We deliberately went up to the trailer and looked "interested " in the product. --No response at all, The sales persons simply didn't care . They were there for the fun and the team simply carried on drinking beer!. I reported this total waste of money and resources to Marshal-. All too late, the rot was there from the work force in Marshall to the sales force. --All drinking from the well that was not being replenished by invoiced sales due to lack of controls and ineffective management.

It seems to me that all these Hydro-swing let down customers are the victim of Marshal's ego, his life style and his lack of proper production management experience.

When Hydroswing first went into bankruptcy, Marshal tried to hive off his MD500 to a third party so as to remove the asset from the reach of the liquidator. This failed badly when the UK company that was "storing " the machine accepted a bid from a US person and sold it . There was a major disagreement ,but the sale was considered clean and thus Marshal lost his Helicopter. Thus Marshal lost his key status toy.
Whenever I spoke to Marshal, He always blamed other people for the bad publicity. It was never his fault. His ego is huge , his charm excellent --and we have spent many hours over the years discussing various matters as friends. However, If I had a success, or major contract or even a black cat , Marshal, had a bigger success or a blacker cat,such is his ego.
In my view, his need to prove himself along side his refusal to cut his coat according to the cloth, has driven him to try at all costs to maintain his Hydroswing operation as the business that will extradite him from his current situation both in financial terms and business credibility terms .
I warned him that cutting and welding bits of steel and shipping them from Mexico across the US and then assembling them is a tough game which I would never entertain. Sadly, He has failed to understand that the key to success is superb customer support and total ethics. However, as with my business, the path to obtain this is along slow one over 24 years--but wow, does it pay dividends eventually.
Sadly, Marshal has crossed the divide and his need for cash via deposit has ruined his credibility. one might coin the phrase Ponzi scheme In stock market terms except that was never the intention . To me,Marshal would not and never will admit his failings. The negative comments regarding Hydro-swing say it all--but I can guarantee ,Marshal will blame others. For a man of his ego, He is not capable of admitting he lacks the skill and man management experience required to see the pitfalls of the original Hydroswing operation.
He is not alone , but alas in desperately trying to keep his business afloat, he has let down numerous people. I can point a finger at many people,both in the UK and the US that are verging on pure dishonesty-driven by the need to maintain their extravagant lifestyle.
With many smaller manufacturers, the desperate need to pay suppliers have many times forced the collection of deposits which instead of being placed in a deposit account , were used in a manner similar to a ponzi scheme in that they were their funding previous clients orders.

I can guarantee Marshal was not a dishonest person . The events and situations that the various internet comments and threads have exposed suggest there has been a change. desperate me do desperate things . Sadly, I suspect Marshal's life style -minus MD500 Helicopter ,remains generally the same and there in lies the problem. In a few words Marshal, don't let the Brits down. Get your jacket off and find someone to listen to for once who really understands production and the manufacturing process
.
In military terms ,you are an appalling leader. Spearheading the marketing advance superbly with your brochures and marketing --but completely forgetting about the logistics of feeding the machine and its cash flow requirements--and please don't blame the subcontractors again--

It was clear that


Mark as useful (19 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User jgalloway time 06.02.2018

At KVLD we have 16 Hydroswing aircraft hangar doors and are trying to source parts for them. Do you or does anyone else know where we might find parts? Thanks, Jim USA 229-333-1833


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Georgetown time 14.11.2017

Rancho I'm sorry to hear you were treated unfairly. Allegedly the attorneys Burkhardt And Larson never got paid either.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User rancho time 09.11.2017

5 years ago he rented my CA home at a rent of $10k month on a 2 year lease. Stopped paying rent after a few months for no reason. Used a Rancho Santa Fe (Burkhardt) attorney at every turn to play games. Eviction procedure 3 times, each time he would come up with $ somehow. Then not pay the next month. In hindsight, he was obviously taking money from others to sustain his lifestyle with w woman and 2 kids in my home. They broke everything in my home and then took me to small claims court for the security deposit. He still drives around Del Mar and Rancho Santa Fe in a new Porsche, smiling and waving at everybody. Ego?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User PinfoldNext

I'm an ex employee of Marshal Parker and can tell you this character reference is on the money. Parker is an arrogant man with absolutely no understanding of how to run a business or turn a profit. He's all about giving things away because to him the sales make him feel good. To hell with the cash flow.

He's lost everything (that wasn't loaned or borrowed or hired to look good on his arm) yet he continues to tell people he's a "door entrepreneur". Talk about living in a bubble, the results don't lie and are out there for all to see.

Walk into the ocean Marshal, and don't look back.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Schweiss

We purchased the fancy show trailer . . . from the Bank , got at a cheap price, nice trailer ! Now we use it at trade shows to sell our product line and pass out literature !
A gentleman phone us and said did u know the trailer is for sale, we said we would call the bank that had the financing... sure enough they sold it on the spot, they wanted their money
The TV's were missing or removed, but the price was right !
Mike S


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User STR

As a door manufacturer I can tell you that we have had people call us after purchasing doors from Hydroswing North America and they have not received the door, or parts, or the level of service expected.

I may consider directing burnt Hydroswing customers that I speak with to this website so they can share their views.


Mark as useful (7 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User wards

I have a 20 x 65 hydroswing It is used daily and has been opened and closed during 80 mph gusts.We have used it to tow through snow up the apron It has been trouble free! Difficult to get a return phone call for tech support for information


Mark as useful (3 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload your images
Upload your images

Hydroswing North America Inc rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Hydraulic Equipment & Supplies, Doors - Industrial, Doors - Commercial

Address: 2100 Palomar Airport Rd STE 210, Carlsbad, CA, 92011-4405

Website: http://hydroswing.com/

43 people are currently seeking Hydroswing North America Inc contact information.