Sign in

iHeart Media

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about iHeart Media? Use RevDex to write a review

iHeart Media Reviews (15)

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond Our Consumer Affairs team worked directly with the local market an was able to secure email communications between the customer and our Sales team In this one exchange you will see that the customer approves the spend, defines cadence of the adverstisments and requests payment options In addition to the below we can provide additional details if needed Happy to make myself available if you have additional questions.From: [redacted] *** Sent: Monday, January 12, 1:PMTo: ' [redacted] 'Subject: RE: [redacted] .comWe don't take pay pal, but here's our credit card form.From: [redacted] [mailto: [redacted] @gmail.com] Sent: Monday, January 12, 12:PMTo: [redacted] ***Subject: Re: [redacted] .comCan I pay by Paypal?On Mon, Jan 12, at 1:PM, [redacted] , [redacted] wrote:Do you want to pay with a credit card?From: [redacted] e [mailto: [redacted] @gmail.com] Sent: Monday, January 12, 12:PMTo: [redacted] , ***Subject: Re: [redacted] .comI will approve $for the next days and then I will do an analysis of how effective or perhaps ineffective the ads are being.On Mon, Jan 12, at 1:PM, [redacted] , [redacted] wrote:The total would be [email protected]$12=$1800.From: [redacted] e [mailto: [redacted] @gmail.com] Sent: Monday, January 12, 12:PMTo: [redacted] , ***Subject: Re: [redacted] .comyes Do times per day instead of 6x per dayOn Mon, Jan 12, at 1:PM, [redacted] , [redacted] < [redacted] @ [redacted] .com> wrote:Do you mean 5x per day instead of 6x?From: [redacted] e [mailto: [redacted] @gmail.com] Sent: Monday, January 12, 12:PMTo: [redacted] , ***Subject: Re: [redacted] .comInstead of three times a day - how about twice a day?On Mon, Jan 12, at 1:PM, [redacted] , [redacted] wrote:If we ran from 1/through 2/which is daysthe total would be [email protected]$12=$2160.From: [redacted] e [mailto: [redacted] @gmail.com] Sent: Monday, January 12, 12:PMTo: [redacted] , ***Subject: Re: [redacted] .comI will like to try it for days Can we do this and then evaluate where we stand? If yes, can you tell me a total costs.On Mon, Jan 12, at 10:AM, [redacted] , [redacted] wrote:Hello ***.....I was just waiting to here from youWe can getthis schedule started tomorrow if you want to.Best regards,***From: [redacted] e [mailto: [redacted] @gmail.com] Sent: Sunday, January 11, 5:PMTo: [redacted] , ***Subject: [redacted] .comHello:I talked with [redacted] before she went on vacation about starting an ad campaign for [redacted] .com Has this been started? If yes, what times will the ads run?Thanks [redacted]

Update: Sent an email to [redacted] ( [redacted] ) to schedule a time to connect and discuss this complaint

We have contacted the Premiere Network group.  They are the correct contact to resolve this issue.  The 2 people below are your updated contact info on this matter.  [redacted]

Update:  Sent an email to [redacted] ([redacted]) to schedule a time to connect and discuss this complaint.

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:   Ms ** did not inform me of the ZERO potential of my advertising investment. Had I been so informed I would NOT have invested in iHeart Media. I was told that 600,000 listeners would hear the ad and it was a "good ad" per Ms **. One would think that out of 600,000 listeners at least ONE $ 7.95 Kindle e-book would have been sold. ZERO results in totally unacceptable. Either these ads did not run, or radio is a total waste of time.  All I wanted was either the ads to run again or some kind of refund. iHeart radio has plenty of inventory to run my ads again, but instead they have stone-walled me.  This should be a black mark against them in any Revdex.com business rating.
Regards,
[redacted]

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond.  Our Consumer Affairs team worked directly with the local market an was able to secure email communications between the customer and our Sales team.  In this one exchange you will see that the customer approves the spend, defines cadence...

of the adverstisments and requests payment options.  In addition to the below we can provide additional details if needed.  Happy to make myself available if you have additional questions.From: [redacted] Sent: Monday, January 12, 2015 1:45 PMTo: '[redacted]'Subject: RE: [redacted].comWe don't take pay pal, but here's our credit card form.From: [redacted] [mailto:[redacted]@gmail.com] Sent: Monday, January 12, 2015 12:55 PMTo: [redacted]Subject: Re: [redacted].comCan I pay by Paypal?On Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 1:53 PM, [redacted], [redacted] <J[redacted].com> wrote:Do you want to pay with a credit card?From: [redacted]e [mailto:[redacted]@gmail.com] Sent: Monday, January 12, 2015 12:47 PMTo: [redacted], [redacted]Subject: Re: [redacted].comI will approve $1800 for the next 30 days and then I will do an analysis of how effective or perhaps ineffective the ads are being.On Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 1:44 PM, [redacted], [redacted] <J[redacted].com> wrote:The total would be [email protected]$12=$1800.From: [redacted]e [mailto:[redacted]@gmail.com] Sent: Monday, January 12, 2015 12:41 PMTo: [redacted], [redacted]Subject: Re: [redacted].comyes.  Do 5 times per day instead of 6x per dayOn Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 1:39 PM, [redacted], [redacted] <[redacted].com> wrote:Do you mean 5x per day instead of 6x?From: [redacted]e [mailto:[redacted]@gmail.com] Sent: Monday, January 12, 2015 12:38 PMTo: [redacted], [redacted]Subject: Re: [redacted].comInstead of three times a day - how about twice a day?On Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 1:29 PM, [redacted], [redacted] <J[redacted].com> wrote:If we ran from 1/13 through 2/11 which is 30 daysthe total would be [email protected]$12=$2160.From: [redacted]e [mailto:[redacted]@gmail.com] Sent: Monday, January 12, 2015 12:25 PMTo: [redacted], [redacted]Subject: Re: [redacted].comI will like to try it for 30 days.  Can we do this and then evaluate where we stand?  If yes, can you tell me a total costs.On Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 10:48 AM, [redacted], [redacted] <J[redacted].com> wrote:Hello [redacted].....I was just waiting to here from you. We can getthis schedule started tomorrow if you want to.Best regards,[redacted]From: [redacted]e [mailto:[redacted]@gmail.com] Sent: Sunday, January 11, 2015 5:21 PMTo: [redacted], [redacted]Subject: [redacted].comHello:I talked with [redacted] before she went on vacation about starting an ad campaign for [redacted].com.  Has this been started?  If yes, what times will the ads run?Thanks[redacted]

Thank you for your message.  Unfortunately, Pittbull was not able to perform due to weather related issues.  We would direct all inquiries related to refunds to point of purchase:  TicketMaster.

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:I have requested in writing that we are paid in full with IHeart Media and that we will not receive any future correspondence or solicitation.  I have tried attaching documentation that we have paid them in full and that we shouldn't be receiving and collection calls for any future invoices.  Please let me know if you can open the attachments and view them and if we need to do anything additional. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Better Business...

Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I did receive an email from [redacted], and will try the website later this morning. The big question is what about my having to purchase two memberships just to be able to log in? are they going to refund me the original membership funds?
Regards,
[redacted]

Complainant agreed to a non-cancellable twelve month contract for $1,497 in radio advertising commercials to run on ten separate radio station per month from January through December 2016.   We ran the advertisements as promised.  On April 26, 2016, during a telephone conference with...

our Accounts Receivable department, Complainant requested that we stop any further advertisements.  We cancelled the non-cancellable twelve month contract with Complainant the very next day.

Review: I am appalled by the way the [redacted] cast members make racist comments on the radio. I feel as though I got a glimpse, perhaps even a sugar-coated glimpse, into how white people discuss minorities when they think we're not listening. They spoke about black people in Ferguson as if they were animals, basically reinforcing the stance of the white cop in the CNN video who proclaims "bring it, all you [redacted] animals." The cast members made racially charged comments, joking about how black women are just "stealing weaves" and describing how if the looting were to move to a white neighborhood that their friends in St. Louis all "own lots of guns." This of course paints the picture of white vigilantes shooting down blacks in order to defend what's theirs, again the divisive "bring it on" mentality of whites against blacks. They also questioned the black community's sincerity in caring about the injustice done to one of their youth and go on to imply that these blacks are brutes who really want to loot, destroy, and cause anarchy. The [redacted] cast members fail to realize their own motives for framing the discussion in this way, and the racial violence that they are inflicting by doing so. It's obvious that these radio personalities are less concerned with the well being of the people in Ferguson and more concerned with their owned perceived threatened positionality as white people. Their response to the Ferguson community is to broadcast a misguided white bravado, emphasizing the civility, decency, and toughness of whites while highlighting the "animal" ignorance and violence of blacks. Furthermore, the Woody cast was condescending towards a black caller who they dubbed their "black correspondent" as he spoke his views. The cast then concluded their segment on Ferguson by saying that they had no sympathy for anyone who "makes static" with a police officer and that these people deserve whatever comes to them. They make this remark callously and ignorantly, without recognizing the reality that the definition of "static" for a white person and a black person could not be more disparate.Desired Settlement: I am sickened by the racist comments that the [redacted] made and feel that they should no longer be allowed on the air. At the very least they should have to acknowledge the ways in which they were racist and apologize. I have filed a complaint with the FCC and with the Revdex.com against Clear Channel and [redacted] FM. I've also submitted this letter to the ** times. If nothing comes of this, I plan to contact advertisers and notify them of the racist comments made by the [redacted].

Please pull them off the air, or if they choose to apologize, please let me know what day and time I should listen, because I don't plan to tune in to [redacted] until something is done about this.

Business

Response:

Update: Sent an email to [redacted] ([redacted]) to schedule a time to connect and discuss this complaint.

Review: Clear Channel has been billing for items that were not delivered as discussed. They have not remitted to us $250 owed for "Daily Deals" purchased (that we have now serviced at our business). Even after a full staff meeting with them, they did not deliver on what was discussed. Not even a proper proposal, which was promised - let alone a signed purchase order for the claimed advertising, nor advertising proofs for our records. Even after multiple attempts to get those items, they have continued to ignore us, yet bill us for items that they failed to fulfill - even important components of our advertising requests - which were made clear that they needed to happen all at once for proper marketing saturation. Even the Daily Deal that they ran was repeatedly both unauthorized and grossly mis-worded causing serious client issues - again, even after multiple attempts to calmly solve the problem. Simply put, they have not in any real way responded to our clearly-stated professional advertising needs. Nor have they delivered on what even they themselves had proposed. Additionally, due to the services that we rendered and delivered for clients from the Auction that they ran, Clear Channel still owes us approx. $15,000 worth of special advertising that was promised to us.Desired Settlement: We would of course like to stop being billed and for our account to reflect a zero balance. We would like the $250 owed to us for Daily Deal services that we rendered and delivered, and the ability to run the additional $15,000 of advertising budget that was promised to us - again, for services (Auction) that we rendered and delivered.

Business

Response:

We attempted to get additional data and have not received reply back - message below:

From: [redacted]

Date: Tuesday, April 8, 2014 10:15 AM

To: [redacted]

Subject: Clear Channel Request for Additional Information - Revdex.com Complaint [redacted]

[redacted],

We just received the below complaint and wanted to lend a helping hand. I would like to research this issue personally and would need to obtain some information from you. Can you provide me the contact information of the individuals you have been communicating with at Clear Channel. I will reach out today and help get this resolved. I look forward to hearing from you.

Customer’s Statement of the Problem:

Clear Channel has been billing for items that were not delivered as discussed. They have not remitted to us $250 owed for "Daily Deals" purchased (that we have now serviced at our business). Even after a full staff meeting with them, they did not deliver on what was discussed. Not even a proper proposal, which was promised - let alone a signed purchase order for the claimed advertising, nor advertising proofs for our records. Even after multiple attempts to get those items, they have continued to ignore us, yet bill us for items that they failed to fulfill - even important components of our advertising requests - which were made clear that they needed to happen all at once for proper marketing saturation. Even the Daily Deal that they ran was repeatedly both unauthorized and grossly mis-worded causing serious client issues - again, even after multiple attempts to calmly solve the problem. Simply put, they have not in any real way responded to our clearly-stated professional advertising needs. Nor have they delivered on what even they themselves had proposed. Additionally, due to the services that we rendered and delivered for clients from the Auction that they ran, Clear Channel still owes us approx. $15,000 worth of special advertising that was promised to us.

Thanks,

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

That is not true. I emailed back the very next day. The reps names are [redacted] and [redacted]. You never called me.

It is typical of Clear Channel not to do what they say they are going to do.

Regards,

Business

Response:

[redacted],

I wanted to let you know that we are still researching this with the local organization - piecing together timelines. We will circle back as soon as we can.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

Still awaiting a real response from Clear Channel. Please note that in the meantime, I have treated many individuals and have not gotten paid yet. Additionally, the time wasted has now cost an entire busy season, when I could have been using that money, energy, and air time to benefit the business. Time is of the essence.

Regards,

Consumer

Response:

Please see attached.

Business

Response:

I'm working with the local market but it would be extremely helpful if I could speak to you..Can you reply to this note with your contact number and a good time to connect?

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

You have my phone number. And personal information is not supposed to be posted here.

Regards,

Business

Response:

Following email has been sent to the customer:

Thank you for you time today. As discussed, we will issue you a check in the amount of $251.25. We will work to expedite this check and you should receive it within 7-10 business days. Your outstanding balance of $1250 will be reduced to $0. See attachment. Lastly, [redacted] or a member of her team will reach out to you next week to discuss scheduling/programming of your airtime. You will be issued Airtime credit in the amount of $16,615.00.

Again, thank you for your patience and if you have any questions feel free to contact me.

Clear Channel Media & Entertainment

iHeartRadio

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Review: I entered the radio station's contest to win tickets to [redacted] on 11/19 via this link: [redacted]. I later received and email notifying me that I had won such tickets. I made arrangements to come to the show (which is approximately 80 miles from my home) based on such information. I have later received a voicemail saying I am ineligible based on where I live. This information or guideline was not provided upon the contest entry page or anywhere on their website. I have left voicemails, emailed, and reach out to social media regarding this. I have multiple supporting documents but I have included their contest rules. I also have a screenshot of where you can find those contest rules, the email with my winning notification, the screenshot of winners on their website with my entry name, and other rule docs from their parent company, Clear Channel.Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the tickets I was notified I had won which is 1 pair of tickets to the [redacted] show 11/19.

Business

Response:

The Consumer has been contacted by the Radio Station and offered Free Tickets. Important to note that the terms of the contest were explicit in regards to eligibility.

Consumer

Response:

97.3's [redacted] did reach out to me and I am scheduled to pick up the tickets at their headquarters by 5PM the day of the show, November 19. Please note the contest rules were included in documentation to the Revdex.com and the eligibility factor in question was not amongst those rules.

Thank you.

Regards,

Review: Purchased one $50 gift certificate to [redacted] on [redacted] for $29 including shipping and handling fee on 5/24/13 order number [redacted]. Email used was [redacted]. Contacted [redacted] a third party processor on the status of the order. [redacted] stated we would need to contact their client Clear Channel through [redacted] by email of [redacted]. [redacted] was first contacted on 10/16/13 then again 4 more times. Her last email dated 10/23/13 stated that the refund will be sent from San Antonio, TX in two weeks. It is now 11/15/13 and no refund has been received.Desired Settlement: Refund for the amount paid.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

On behalf of [redacted] we have received the requested refund from the company. Please close this case.

Regards,

Review: Invoice number [redacted] & [redacted] have been sent to me billing me $1800 for radio advertising that I never authorized. I talked with [redacted] Sortland customer rep about possibly doing advertising in Jan 2015 but NEVER authorized any advertising. I have sent three cancellation notices to them and billing statements continue to come.Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation)

I just sent $250 to pay towards the $1800 I have sent. I want all the money back that I am paying to insure that I don't get a bad credit rating.

Business

Response:

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond. Our Consumer Affairs team worked directly with the local market an was able to secure email communications between the customer and our Sales team. In this one exchange you will see that the customer approves the spend, defines cadence of the adverstisments and requests payment options. In addition to the below we can provide additional details if needed. Happy to make myself available if you have additional questions.From: [redacted] Sent: Monday, January 12, 2015 1:45 PMTo: '[redacted]'Subject: RE: [redacted].comWe don't take pay pal, but here's our credit card form.From: [redacted] [mailto:[redacted]@gmail.com] Sent: Monday, January 12, 2015 12:55 PMTo: [redacted]Subject: Re: [redacted].comCan I pay by Paypal?On Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 1:53 PM, [redacted], [redacted] <J[redacted].com> wrote:Do you want to pay with a credit card?From: [redacted]e [mailto:[redacted]@gmail.com] Sent: Monday, January 12, 2015 12:47 PMTo: [redacted], [redacted]Subject: Re: [redacted].comI will approve $1800 for the next 30 days and then I will do an analysis of how effective or perhaps ineffective the ads are being.On Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 1:44 PM, [redacted], [redacted] <J[redacted].com> wrote:The total would be [email protected]$12=$1800.From: [redacted]e [mailto:[redacted]@gmail.com] Sent: Monday, January 12, 2015 12:41 PMTo: [redacted], [redacted]Subject: Re: [redacted].comyes. Do 5 times per day instead of 6x per dayOn Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 1:39 PM, [redacted], [redacted] <[redacted].com> wrote:Do you mean 5x per day instead of 6x?From: [redacted]e [mailto:[redacted]@gmail.com] Sent: Monday, January 12, 2015 12:38 PMTo: [redacted], [redacted]Subject: Re: [redacted].comInstead of three times a day - how about twice a day?On Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 1:29 PM, [redacted], [redacted] <J[redacted].com> wrote:If we ran from 1/13 through 2/11 which is 30 daysthe total would be [email protected]$12=$2160.From: [redacted]e [mailto:[redacted]@gmail.com] Sent: Monday, January 12, 2015 12:25 PMTo: [redacted], [redacted]Subject: Re: [redacted].comI will like to try it for 30 days. Can we do this and then evaluate where we stand? If yes, can you tell me a total costs.On Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 10:48 AM, [redacted], [redacted] <J[redacted].com> wrote:Hello [redacted].....I was just waiting to here from you. We can getthis schedule started tomorrow if you want to.Best regards,[redacted]From: [redacted]e [mailto:[redacted]@gmail.com] Sent: Sunday, January 11, 2015 5:21 PMTo: [redacted], [redacted]Subject: [redacted].comHello:I talked with [redacted] before she went on vacation about starting an ad campaign for [redacted].com. Has this been started? If yes, what times will the ads run?Thanks[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of iHeart Media

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

iHeart Media Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Radio Stations & Broadcast Companies

Address: 200 E Broadway, Farmington, New Mexico, United States, 87401-6418

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.clearchannel.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with iHeart Media, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for iHeart Media

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated