Write a review Sign In

Infinity Publishing

Vanity Publishers, Publishers - Book

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

Infinity Publishing Reviews (27)

Satisfaction rating: 
User D. Richard Lewis time 26.02.2019

I never received the book I wrote and ordered from Infinity Publishing over a month ago...I was able to get someone on the phone When I ordered my book. I can not get anyone on the phone now to complain...The phone rings and then you hear a recording...The BBB says this company is out of business and their phones are now disconnected...


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11898290 time 01.02.2019

***** ******* *************************
1:PM (minutes ago)
to me
Dear Revdex.com,
I was finally able to have contact with someone (Laura W*****) at Infinity Publishing a few days ago She agreed to contact ****** Press and see what was the delay was
According to Laura, that agent had made an error and didn't designate my book as active after it was vetted I don't know the process, but finally both ******.com and **************.com have listed the book as available rather than "out of stock" and I've been notified of a future delivery date of copies ordered
I think Infinity Publishing could do better in the customer relations department, but I am satisfied with the outcome
Thank you very much for considering my complaint
Sincerely,
***** *******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12435740 time 29.01.2019

Hello,Please be advised that we have shipped the requested product to the customer in order to resolve this complaintI have attached shipping confirmation details to this fax,Regards,Marc H


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11660632 time 27.01.2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no
reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because:
I still have not "received" a refund
Regards,
***** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13030684 time 26.01.2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered]
Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because: It is not clear to whom I am to write, to whom to address this request and the correct address, as I was only told there was a merger and not when that would occur and whether or not the company name address has changed .I will add that in the past I have called several times and never gotten a live person or a call back I need this information.Regards,
***** *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12115682 time 18.01.2019

A Refund check for the full amount was issued to *** ****** on the 9th of July following a conversation with our VPRegards


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13260742 time 16.01.2019

To Whom it May Concern,Please be advised that the order in-question has shippedPlease see helow shipping confirmation.The order is being shipped via The United States Postal Service and should arrive to The Client within the next 2-business days. Regards,Marc HClient Services Manager


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11178121 time 15.01.2019

We have searched all of our records and systems We have no record of this order, can we please have a copy of the credit card statements showing the charge?
thank you
Mariella C********
Infinity
Publishing


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12870102 time 15.01.2019

SEPTEMBER 15th, 2017To Whom It May Concern,Please be advised that this order has shipped and is to arrive to the customer by the end of business today, September 9, Please confirm receipt.Attached is a tracking confirmation sent to the author on September 12, as well as a print-out from the ***** tracking page as proof.Revdex.com AssociatePlease be aware that, as per the client's last communication, our update to another case was sent to this clientPLEASE CORRECTRegards,Marc HClient Services Manager


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12688851 time 10.01.2019

Hello,We do apologize for the delay in the order, as we are experiencing technical difficulties with our printersThis client has been refunded, as well as the others facing the issueThey will still be sent their books and the author's royalties will not be affected.We hope we've resolved this
situation to the client's liking


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8805853 time 07.05.2018

The books ordered from Infinity Publishing arrived. Thank you for your help!
The resolution of complaint ID [redacted] is satisfactory. 
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8858189 time 05.05.2018

Please make the letter out to the Infinity Publishing Royalty Department[redacted] W. Conshohocken, PA [redacted].


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8743060 time 03.05.2018

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
While the outcome is accepted, the businesses response is rejected due to inaccuracy and simplicity on its part.  It was no until my third phone call to Buy Books on the Web.com ("Buy Books"), that I was told there were printing problems.  This was approximately seven (7) weeks after the order had been placed.  The first two (2) calls to Buy Books produced promises of a reasonable, then semi reasonable delivery time without indication that publishing problems were slowing down the works.  On the third and last call speaking with Sara Matz (Sp), I advised her that I shortly would be at the time of disputing this credit card charge since 60 days were about up and I asked her to keep me informed of what was going on with the book.  She said that she would do so.  I never did hear anything from her updating the status on the book shipment.  I placed calls to Sara on April 5th and 6th, 2016 and even though I knew she was working on the 5th, never received a call back after leaving a message.  I left another message on April 6th asking for confirmation that a credit would be issued on my card and heard nothing.  To this date, I have heard nothing from Sara.  Buy Books/Infinity clearly stated that books would be shipped within about 15 business days and yet while I patiently waited and waited, I heard nothing from the publisher.  They are in the business of producing books, however they do it.  If they cannot ship within the time frames that Buy Books/Infinity itself established, then it should re-evaluate what it puts on its website.  Lastly, Buy Books had an email address listed on its website which was supposed to be used to obtain information.  I used this email address only to find out that Buy Books/Infinity was no longer using that email address.  Thank you to the Revdex.com in your help in resolving this matter.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8720241 time 01.05.2018

Hello,We have received the above mentioned complaint by USPS mail today. Please be advised, that the client proceeded with a chargeback to their card before our office could properly ship the book or refund the card. The client was advised that there were printing issues with the book, and a bad...

product will not be sent out of our printing facility. Our printing facility has now deemed this book unprintable. As the client has already disputed the charge, we will not be contending it, and the money will be credited back to his account. I have also attached his invoice, marked as void. This is to show that Infinity Publishing has no intention of fighting the chargeback, and the refund will be processed through our CC Company once all paperwork is filed for the chargeback.If there are any further questions, please contact me.Regards,Marc H.Client Services Manager


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8881905 time 30.04.2018

Hello,We appreciate this author's concern. As Infinity Publishing moves through its merger with new partner company [redacted], we are also moving towards a quarterly royalty reporting system. This author has been made aware of this in a separate communication.If this author is not willing to move...

to a quarterly reporting structure and would like to terminate her agreement with us, she may do so at any time. However, as this author has been earning royalties since 2010, and all royalties reported have been paid to her, we will not issue any refund. Again, the author can feel free to terminate her agreement with us at any time. All that is needed to do this is for the author to submit a signed letter of intent, including the title(s) and ISBN(s) she would like to cancel.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8398157 time 29.04.2018

From: [redacted] <[redacted].net>Date: Wed, Jun 3, 2015 at 12:39 PMSubject: Complaint #[redacted]: UpdateTo: info@myRevdex.com.org Re: Complaint #[redacted] against Infinity Publishing My order arrived today (6/3/2015), which resolves the main part of my...

complaint. Still unresolved: (1) Why it took 7 weeks from the day I placed the order (5/15) for the order to arrive, and (2) Why two emails and a Support Center message inquiring as to the status of the order were ignored. Regards,[redacted].net


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8851791 time 27.04.2018

AUGUST 3, 2017To Whom it May Concern,Infinity Publishing chooses to respond to this complaint as follows:The Author in question did pay the amount stated. He paid for the creation of his book, which was completed and for the creation of a CD-in-a-Book, along with distribution. His book was fully...

distributed with no issue to inventory at [redacted] until policies out of infinity Publishing's control changed the way [redacted] stocked their warehouses. Therefore, infinity will not be providing a refund to this author for the amount stated. In telephone conversations with this author and one recorded email, the problem was explained in-depth to him. (The email is included in this packet.) The issue with distribution lies with the type of book he sells. Infinity is one of the only remaining publishers that supports a CD-in-a-book format with any type of distribution.a. Recommended solution: The author should consider revising his agreement with Infinity and removing the CD-in-a-book function. We would be happy to, instead, place a QR Code or link in the back or front of the book allowing the reader access to the CD parts. Since this would eliminate the need for a CD, we could more fully distribute the book with no more distribution issues with [redacted]. The revision of the book would be free-of-charge for the author, but he would have to pay for a web or landing page and construct it for these purposes. Royalty statements are sent out to all authors monthly, and automatically through our accounting system. If the author is not receiving statements regularly, he should consider whitelisting statement@bbotw.com or he should contact his email service provider to insist that they allow mail from this email address through to ensure he receives statements. We have attempted to override this on our end multiple times, but his emall server continues to block us. I've attached the following items to ensure he has all information.a. A screen grab of his account page on our accounting system showing a previously confirmedsend-to email. This is the email to which all royalty reporting is sent. b. A copy of his LTD royalty statement including all checks also paid out.Book order: As we have not received PO's for this book in quite sometime, we had an extremely low inventory of this book. The replacements are currently finishing their printing process and will ship to Infintiy where the CD will be included. The author can expect a tracking number within the next 10 business days. Again, please keep in mind the many steps necessary to service a CD-in-a-Book, Print-OnDemand title.Please advise of the author's response.Regards,Marc HClient Services Manager


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8855627 time 25.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8846886

To Whom it May Concern,Please be advised that I have spoken to this client. The CEO of Infinity Publishing has also spoken to this client. We have worked directly with this author to ensure the book production is back-on-track.We have now finished production of this book and have generated and sent...

a print book to the authorto approve.Please let me know if I can provide any further information.Regards,Marc H[redacted]Client Services Manager


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8726103

AUGUST 3, 2017To Whom it May Concern,We've receive the response from the author. While we understand the author's concern, we do not process refunds on publishing packages based on 3rd party seller stipulation changes. When this author began working with Infinity, [redacted] stipulations were quite different than they are now. We cannot control these stipulations.The Author is welcome to cease work with Infinity Publishing and locate another publisher, however, Infinity remains one of the last Publishing Groups to offer any type of distribution on a POD basis for books that include CDs,As stated in previous communication, wc arc happy to provide the author a free revision round to inserta OR code and website address of the author's choosing into the book for readers to find the CD content. This will ensure that the book can be distributed properly and all orders will be fulfilled in a faster manner, as per our typical operating procedures.Regards,Marc HClient Services Manager


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Infinity Publishing rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Vanity Publishers, Publishers - Book

Address: P. O. Box 2997, Winter Haven, FL, 33883

Website: https://www.trianglebiofuels.com/

198 people are currently seeking Infinity Publishing contact information.