Write a review Sign In

Infinity Publishing

Vanity Publishers, Publishers - Book

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Start page > Vanity Publishers, Publishers - Book > Infinity Publishing
Add Review

Infinity Publishing Reviews (17)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8805853 time 07.05.2018

The books ordered from Infinity Publishing arrived. Thank you for your help!
The resolution of complaint ID [redacted] is satisfactory. 
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8858189 time 05.05.2018

Please make the letter out to the Infinity Publishing Royalty Department[redacted] [redacted] W. Conshohocken, PA [redacted].


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8743060 time 03.05.2018

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
While the outcome is accepted, the businesses response is rejected due to inaccuracy and simplicity on its part.  It was no until my third phone call to Buy Books on the Web.com ("Buy Books"), that I was told there were printing problems.  This was approximately seven (7) weeks after the order had been placed.  The first two (2) calls to Buy Books produced promises of a reasonable, then semi reasonable delivery time without indication that publishing problems were slowing down the works.  On the third and last call speaking with Sara Matz (Sp), I advised her that I shortly would be at the time of disputing this credit card charge since 60 days were about up and I asked her to keep me informed of what was going on with the book.  She said that she would do so.  I never did hear anything from her updating the status on the book shipment.  I placed calls to Sara on April 5th and 6th, 2016 and even though I knew she was working on the 5th, never received a call back after leaving a message.  I left another message on April 6th asking for confirmation that a credit would be issued on my card and heard nothing.  To this date, I have heard nothing from Sara.  Buy Books/Infinity clearly stated that books would be shipped within about 15 business days and yet while I patiently waited and waited, I heard nothing from the publisher.  They are in the business of producing books, however they do it.  If they cannot ship within the time frames that Buy Books/Infinity itself established, then it should re-evaluate what it puts on its website.  Lastly, Buy Books had an email address listed on its website which was supposed to be used to obtain information.  I used this email address only to find out that Buy Books/Infinity was no longer using that email address.  Thank you to the Revdex.com in your help in resolving this matter.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8720241 time 01.05.2018

Hello,We have received the above mentioned complaint by USPS mail today. Please be advised, that the client proceeded with a chargeback to their card before our office could properly ship the book or refund the card. The client was advised that there were printing issues with the book, and a bad...

product will not be sent out of our printing facility. Our printing facility has now deemed this book unprintable. As the client has already disputed the charge, we will not be contending it, and the money will be credited back to his account. I have also attached his invoice, marked as void. This is to show that Infinity Publishing has no intention of fighting the chargeback, and the refund will be processed through our CC Company once all paperwork is filed for the chargeback.If there are any further questions, please contact me.Regards,Marc H.Client Services Manager


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8881905 time 30.04.2018

Hello,We appreciate this author's concern. As Infinity Publishing moves through its merger with new partner company [redacted], we are also moving towards a quarterly royalty reporting system. This author has been made aware of this in a separate communication.If this author is not willing to move...

to a quarterly reporting structure and would like to terminate her agreement with us, she may do so at any time. However, as this author has been earning royalties since 2010, and all royalties reported have been paid to her, we will not issue any refund. Again, the author can feel free to terminate her agreement with us at any time. All that is needed to do this is for the author to submit a signed letter of intent, including the title(s) and ISBN(s) she would like to cancel.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8398157 time 29.04.2018

From: [redacted] <[redacted]@[redacted].net>Date: Wed, Jun 3, 2015 at 12:39 PMSubject: Complaint #[redacted]: UpdateTo: info@myRevdex.com.org Re: Complaint #[redacted] against Infinity Publishing My order arrived today (6/3/2015), which resolves the main part of my...

complaint. Still unresolved: (1) Why it took 7 weeks from the day I placed the order (5/15) for the order to arrive, and (2) Why two emails and a Support Center message inquiring as to the status of the order were ignored. Regards,[redacted]@[redacted].net


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8851791 time 27.04.2018

AUGUST 3, 2017To Whom it May Concern,Infinity Publishing chooses to respond to this complaint as follows:The Author in question did pay the amount stated. He paid for the creation of his book, which was completed and for the creation of a CD-in-a-Book, along with distribution. His book was fully...

distributed with no issue to inventory at [redacted] until policies out of infinity Publishing's control changed the way [redacted] stocked their warehouses. Therefore, infinity will not be providing a refund to this author for the amount stated. In telephone conversations with this author and one recorded email, the problem was explained in-depth to him. (The email is included in this packet.) The issue with distribution lies with the type of book he sells. Infinity is one of the only remaining publishers that supports a CD-in-a-book format with any type of distribution.a. Recommended solution: The author should consider revising his agreement with Infinity and removing the CD-in-a-book function. We would be happy to, instead, place a QR Code or link in the back or front of the book allowing the reader access to the CD parts. Since this would eliminate the need for a CD, we could more fully distribute the book with no more distribution issues with [redacted]. The revision of the book would be free-of-charge for the author, but he would have to pay for a web or landing page and construct it for these purposes. Royalty statements are sent out to all authors monthly, and automatically through our accounting system. If the author is not receiving statements regularly, he should consider whitelisting statement@bbotw.com or he should contact his email service provider to insist that they allow mail from this email address through to ensure he receives statements. We have attempted to override this on our end multiple times, but his emall server continues to block us. I've attached the following items to ensure he has all information.a. A screen grab of his account page on our accounting system showing a previously confirmedsend-to email. This is the email to which all royalty reporting is sent. b. A copy of his LTD royalty statement including all checks also paid out.Book order: As we have not received PO's for this book in quite sometime, we had an extremely low inventory of this book. The replacements are currently finishing their printing process and will ship to Infintiy where the CD will be included. The author can expect a tracking number within the next 10 business days. Again, please keep in mind the many steps necessary to service a CD-in-a-Book, Print-OnDemand title.Please advise of the author's response.Regards,Marc HClient Services Manager


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8855627 time 25.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8846886 time 18.04.2018

To Whom it May Concern,Please be advised that I have spoken to this client. The CEO of Infinity Publishing has also spoken to this client. We have worked directly with this author to ensure the book production is back-on-track.We have now finished production of this book and have generated and sent...

a print book to the authorto approve.Please let me know if I can provide any further information.Regards,Marc H[redacted]Client Services Manager


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8726103 time 18.04.2018

AUGUST 3, 2017To Whom it May Concern,We've receive the response from the author. While we understand the author's concern, we do not process refunds on publishing packages based on 3rd party seller stipulation changes. When this author began working with Infinity, [redacted] stipulations were quite different than they are now. We cannot control these stipulations.The Author is welcome to cease work with Infinity Publishing and locate another publisher, however, Infinity remains one of the last Publishing Groups to offer any type of distribution on a POD basis for books that include CDs,As stated in previous communication, wc arc happy to provide the author a free revision round to inserta OR code and website address of the author's choosing into the book for readers to find the CD content. This will ensure that the book can be distributed properly and all orders will be fulfilled in a faster manner, as per our typical operating procedures.Regards,Marc HClient Services Manager


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8724396 time 16.04.2018

From: [redacted] <[redacted]@[redacted].net>Date: Wed, Jun 3, 2015 at 12:39 PMSubject: Complaint #[redacted]: UpdateTo: info@myRevdex.com.org Re: Complaint #[redacted] against Infinity Publishing My order arrived today (6/3/2015), which resolves the main part of my complaint. Still unresolved: (1) Why...

it took 7 weeks from the day I placed the order (5/15) for the order to arrive, and (2) Why two emails and a Support Center message inquiring as to the status of the order were ignored. Regards,[redacted]@[redacted].net


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8884226 time 14.04.2018

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:It is not just the one fact of [redacted] not carrying the book, it is the poor communication, the fact I ordered books and after 3 months only received 2 of them and had to open a case for a refund. I call numerous times and never reach a human or get a call back. I haven't received a royalty form in 2 years.There are a lot of reason I want a refund or at least partial.F rating on the Revdex.com says it all.I want at least half my money refundedor next I go to small claims court.Thank you
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7408039 time 11.04.2018

---------- Forwarded message ----------
sans-serif;">From: Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC<info@myRevdex.com.org>Date: Tue, May 12, 2015 at 9:45 AMSubject: Fwd: complaintTo: [redacted]@myRevdex.com.org---------- Forwarded message ----------From: [redacted] <[redacted]@[redacted].org>Date: Tue, May 12, 2015 at 2:06 AMSubject: complaintTo: info@myRevdex.com.orgI have a complaint filed against Infinity Publishing of  Conshohocken, PA for non-delivery of a book order.   I have settled this complaint with the vendor to my satisfaction and wish to formally withdraw the complaint.
 
Can you give me a complaint number and instruct me how to proceed.
Thank you.
[redacted]
[redacted]
Renton, WA [redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]@[redacted].org


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer636396

Review: After spending over $900 for 25 copies of a book, I have not received the books nor am I able to contact anyone at the business. I have left numerous messages with all my contact information and no one has contacted me. They did charge my credit card.Desired Settlement: I would like to know when I may expect delivery of the books and to confirm this business does indeed exist!

Business

Response:

We have searched all of our records and systems. We have no record of this order, can we please have a copy of the credit card statements showing the charge?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer636400

Review: I paid close to a thousand dollars to have a book published. Due to circumstances beyond my control and an inability to reach the original contact I decided I wanted my money back. Several weeks ago I finally found a working number and over the course of several days was told I would be recieving my refund once they cleared the transaction with thier CFO. Now several weeks later I keep getting the runaround. People not in and my calls forwarded to voicemail. I am currently running for statewide office in Ct and the money will be better suited towards my getting elected (not that that is any of their business). I hope this matter can be resolved immediately. Thank YouDesired Settlement: ASAP

Business

Response:

A Refund check for the full amount was issued to [redacted] on the 9th of July following a conversation with our VP.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User peter v.

I'm a public speaker who speaks regularly at associations and conferences. At these events, I sell copies of my books. I also conducted workshops, and at these events. I use these books as actual content for the workshop participants.
A month ago I ordered copies of my book, knowing that, from past experience, is a three-week turnaround time. That turnaround time ended last week. I have conferences coming up in five days, and I need those books for my conferences. I wrote infinity publishing and ask them when my books for.
This is their reply:
"I have looked into this situation, as we have been running on-time for orders currently.
It seems that when the order was sent to the printer, the process was started, but somehow the order was overlooked. We have corrected the error with the printing facility. Please allow 1.5 weeks for the order to print and ship.
As an apology for the time you have lost, I am crediting your account for five free books on your next purchase."
Now, I have these events coming up and no books. Sales of these books is important to me as I'm a senior and live on a fixed income. I also need these books as "content" for workshops and have workshops coming up, and now have no content. This will certainly affect my reputation.
I spoke with a CSR today and there's nothing you can do. I don't want to credit, or free books. I want what I ordered, on-time.
Working with infinity publishing has been a nightmare ever since I started the process.
Buyer beware.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer636402

Review: Infinity Publishing has failed me in several areas, including customer service and delivery of product. Buyer beware! The company was recommended by a friend several years ago, yet after spending $1000.00 to have my book published and distributed, I've received only 4 updated copies from [redacted]. The book continues to be listed as "out of stock" although I recently paid $249 for "expanded distribution". No one will return my phone calls or emails... my messages go directly to voice mail. I've wondered if the company is still in business, yet I recently received an online advertisement for their company's services. They were certainly eager to have my business back in December 2013! I have family and friends waiting for copies and several book clubs who have asked me to speak. How can I promote a book that isn't available anywhere? Is this the usual way Infinity does business? If so, I'm very disappointed.Desired Settlement: I'd like Infinity to respond to my inquiries and print and publish [redacted]. They promised to make my book readily available through [redacted].com and [redacted].com. It isn't. If the company can't provide these services, I'd like to have a refund of the payment for expanded distribution and a release of the manuscript, so I can find a reputable publisher who will provide the services I thought I was paying for. [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

[redacted]

1:33 PM (6 minutes ago)

to me

Dear Revdex.com,

I was finally able to have contact with someone (Laura W[redacted]) at Infinity Publishing a few days ago. She agreed to contact [redacted] Press and see what was the delay was. According to Laura, that agent had made an error and didn't designate my book as active after it was vetted. I don't know the process, but finally both [redacted].com and [redacted].com have listed the book as available rather than "out of stock" and I've been notified of a future delivery date of copies ordered.

I think Infinity Publishing could do better in the customer relations department, but I am satisfied with the outcome.

Thank you very much for considering my complaint.

Sincerely,


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Infinity Publishing rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Vanity Publishers, Publishers - Book

Address: P. O. Box 2997, Winter Haven, FL, 33883

Website: https://www.infinitypublishing.com/

198 people are currently seeking Infinity Publishing contact information.