Sign in

Inspiration Design Center

2200 Highway 13 W, Burnsville, Minnesota, United States, 55337-6024

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Inspiration Design Center? Use RevDex to write a review

Inspiration Design Center Reviews (%countItem)

• Nov 04, 2020

It's been 4 years and the 15 year finish is wearing. You can feel the grain lines and the crystalline features quite clearly. With light reflection you dont see a glassy finish but rather every little place there is some sort of filler. It wasn't like this to start with. We paid for the upgrade on edging, positioning and finish. Still within 5 year warranty, we are told that only covers WORKMANSHIP. I know granite with "personality features" can be smooth and glassy. I've seen it. The response to my inquiry was, "a specialist can come out and polish the island for $100. per hour at our expense!! To think we recommended this company to many of our friends scares me now that I know they don't stand behind their products.

Inspiration Design Center Response time Nov 05, 2020

Karen and Glen,
Thank you for taking the time to talk with our Customer Service Manager. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and taking the time to try our maintenance recommendations. Per the email you received, please contact our Customer Service Manager directly if we can be of further assistance.
Thank you!

• Sep 29, 2020

Inspiration Design Center is a GREAT store to shop when you are remodeling your kitchen or bathroom! They were so helpful with the question I had! Burnsville store has Beautiful Displays.
Their installers did an Awesome job! The photos I applied shows that I'm still remodeling, but look how Gorgeous my countertops are that I purchased from Inspiration Design Center in Burnsville!
LOVE it !...LOVE it !!...LOVE it !!! For sure I rate them a FIVE STARS & PLUS!!!

Inspiration Design Center Response time Oct 02, 2020

Tena...we are so thrilled at how thrilled you are, and agree...your new countertops look amazing!!! Thanks so much for choosing Inspiration Design Center to help bring your remodel dreams to life!

Purchased new home with granite countertops from Inspiration,sub par to say the least. Granite is covered with dirty looking film,every square inch.They refuse to do anything about it,blamed it on their supplier,obviously have no quality control at all,entire slab should have been returned to their supplier as unacceptable for a $400,00.00 plus home. DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER USING THEM!

Inspiration Design Center Response time Sep 01, 2020

Hi Margie…We are sorry to hear you are still dissatisfied with your granite countertop. As explained by us and your home builder, granite is a natural stone and will have natural imperfections in it, giving each piece it’s own characteristics. Best regards, Inspiration Design Center

Customer Response time Sep 03, 2020

Same bogus reply from Inspiration.Yhey keep saying my granite has natural imperfections inherit to the stone.I don’t believe the entire surface being covered in dirty looking film is a “slight” imperfection. I have challenged Inspiration to show me any island that looks like mine in a new home,they have not. I also suggest they remove my island and install it in another home.
They ignore that suggestion.Bottom line,,our countertop is ok for us but none of their other clients.Again,run away from this company,no customer satisfaction at all!

• May 29, 2020

Been waiting a month and a half for a reply on my brand new scratched countertop. Would leave a zero if I could. Do business somewhere else.

Inspiration Design Center Response time Jun 10, 2020

Hi Robert....We appreciate you working with us to make sure your new countertop is exactly as it should be, and hope you enjoy it's beauty for many years to come.

If I could give a negative 10 star, that is what I would select. The "sales person" lied, misled, Charged half the amount for the project upfront, then would not return my calls or texts. I am STILL waiting for resolution. I signed a contract to have a farm sink and quartz countertops installed. I signed a contract and paid half upfront. When the "installer" showed up, he had no work order to install the farm sink, and could not measure unless until the sink was installed..... so... why would they not install, then measure??? No One there can figure it out and the sales person, Cassidy *** will not return my calls or texts.

Terrible! Ordered granite through Lowes. The granite they shipped for our island showed up with a crack in it. Customer service was terrible. Lowes had some leverage on them but still unwilling to do anything.
Absolutely would stay away from this company

Inspiration Design Center Response time Dec 06, 2018

Tim...Our Director of Customer Service is attempting to reach you to discuss your concerns. Please give us a call back at 952-767-1000 at your convenience. Thanks!

Inspiration Design Center Response time Dec 11, 2018

Dear Mr H.We appreciate your time in talking with our Director of Customer Service. I understand you feel that you were dissatisfied with our Sienna White countertops that were installed in your home with your discovery of a naturally occurring fissure in your island. Please be assured that our professionals carefully inspected your new countertop, including the fissure. If the fissure demonstrates itself to be an issue we will get someone out to you under warranty. We hope over time you will love your granite countertops for their distinct, unique beauty and durability.

Great experience! I had a complete powder room rebuild, walls, floor, sink, cabinet, plumbing and outlets. Brian Fox was excellent as a project organizer. He was friendly and always available by phone for questions. He was always checking in even if he wasn't doing the work that day.
This was the second project done by Inspiration Design in my home. I will use them again.
Everyone was friendly, from the greeting desk , the two designers, flooring team, electrician and plumbers.
I love my new bathroom.

Inspiration Design Center Response time Jul 22, 2018

Thank you for your review Connie! Inspiration Design Center is always happy to assist you with your projects! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Excellent Job! The whole process was easy. From David, the designer, to installers Gabe, Hector and Steve, everyone was awesome. They were on time, did the work and cleaned up when they were done. Countertops look great!

Inspiration Design Center Response time Dec 24, 2018

Thanks, Brian for the wonderful review! We love to hear that everything went well and you are happy!

Absolutely Horrible. One star is far to kind.
I purchased the slab at the warehouse. Piece of cake. After the laser measure the salesman called and notified me that they needed to add another $480 to buildup the cabinets and add a trim piece to make the cabinets level as they were about 1/2" out of line. Not happy but ok. After the carpenter did his work I received a call saying they didn't need to do this work as they were able to shim from the bottom. Great news (fast forward they charged me anyway.)
They delayed the install date which delayed me getting the house on the market. After the install I see a single golf ball size black splotch in the center island. This was NOT in the piece I was shown and thought I purchased. They informed me that this was part of the natural beauty. Instead of the the $480 trim piece I got a 3/8" -1/2" bubbly caulk joint under the granite with shims sticking out. After raising the counters by 1/2" they didn't adjust the backsplash height so none of the outlet covers fit. When I called Inspiration to please come out and take a look at all these issues they refused (salesman and manager) and here is the salesman response:
"The gentleman that did the leveling work for the perimeter cabinets which included disconnecting the gas cooktop, water lines, sink, garbage disposal, re-positioning of the cabinets and clean up took approximately 6 hours total labor time. The normal labor rate would have been $670 for that, so the $480 is reasonable for the amount of work completed." . I was already charged $190 for the removal and the disconnects. I also disconnected everything. I sent the manager pictures of the caulk joint with shims sticking out, the black mark, the outlet covers and she refused to come out and still insisted it was shimmed underneath. Her response:
Thanks for taking the time today, I did look further into the project with both xxxx and xxxx the carpenter. xxxx did remove the toe kick, shim up the cabinets and replace the toe kick so the "shim up" is not seen. xxxx logged in 5.5 hours at your home in order to level the cabinets.
We did call the day tops where being removed and spoke about the cabinet shim up versus the under top trim piece option. (Anytime we can shim up from the bottom is preferred due to aesthetics.)
As a result the change order of $480 was fulfilled.

He did NONE of that work. Even with pictures showing all this was untrue they still refused to look or offer any solution.

Check fields!

Write a review of Inspiration Design Center

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Inspiration Design Center Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 2200 Highway 13 W, Burnsville, Minnesota, United States, 55337-6024

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.houzz.com
www.inspirationdesigncenter.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Inspiration Design Center

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated