Sign in

IPsmarx Technology Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about IPsmarx Technology Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews IPsmarx Technology Inc.

IPsmarx Technology Inc. Reviews (9)

[
Revdex.com:The business has contacted me and we have decided to work it out to resolve the issuesWe hope that they will work to resolve

IPsmarx has fulfilled the requirements as set forth in our purchase agreement, which was signed to and agreed to by the client. We delivered the software as advertised, as well as provided training, technical support, and help from our highly skilled technicians and training team. We are not liable...

for 3rd party companies, as it does state in our agreement. However, we are happy to help as needed to make sure the client is satisfied with our product. We suggest the client contact us directly to resolve any issues. The particular web designer this client is using has delivered websites to hundreds of our clients in the past and we can provide positive references and examples to prove this.

This client has not paid for the software he is saying he has purchased. He also has only partially paid for the hardware that he ordered and we have now delivered. We paid in full for the hardware and are now at a loss of $ 2,250. We are not liable to deliver anything until...

payment is received.
Please find attached:
-         
[redacted]’s invoice
-         
IPsmarx Product Purchase And
Service Agreement signed by [redacted]
-         
[redacted] Confirmation from the
manufacturer that the hardware was shipped
As you will find in [redacted]’s invoice, he
has agreed to pay $15,000 in order for us to install the software.
However, he has only paid $9750 in total (by
credit card through [redacted]), which did not even cover for the price of the hardware
we shipped to him. The day after the hardware was delivered to him by the
manufacturer, he opened a case with [redacted] to get his payment back(screenshots
attached).
Here is a breakdown of his credit card
payment paid through [redacted] under the name “[redacted]”:
$1700
$1850
$2100
$1600
$2500
 
Although he didn’t pay for the software yet
(the difference between $15K and his credit card payment of $9750), we did the
installation of the software and also we trained him.
The day after the client received his hardware, as confirmed with his signature from [redacted], the client has also requested a refund of his payment through [redacted]. If [redacted] refunds him the credit card
payment, he will then own a stolen hardware and we will need to  get our lawyers involved for the full payment
plus informing the authorities including the [redacted] Manufacturer and will also
look into fraud case.
As you see we haven’t done anything wrong
and we need him to follow his agreement, make the payment for the hardware he
received and also pay for the rest of the installed software. [redacted] has already ruled in our favor on two of the client's payments and is reviewing the others.
We find it
very interesting that the client has opened all of these claims the day after
he received the hardware and now he wants to be refunded. So basically owing a
device for free!!Client is disputing "computer software and system which
was not delivered as promised and they keep asking for more for things which
should have been included in the purchase". Please note that he has a
signed agreement with us for the software. He has not even paid a penny for
this yet to us. As mentioned above, he has only paid partially for a hardware
that was delivered to him. Please let us know if you need any additional
information. If you refund him the money, he simply owns a stoned hardware. I
am sure [redacted] would protect its sellers and will not allow a false claim give
someone the opportunity to own a hardware without paying for it.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact me: [redacted], ###-###-####, [redacted].

Review: Some of the chain of Events (Below are the main points of the chain of events. This page would not be enough to list every single detail that incurred while dealing with them)

On or about 10/01/2012 we purchased a PinLess calling platform with various modules from [redacted] at [redacted], VA based IPsmarx office.

On or about 11/14/12 we returned the sign purchase agreement to [redacted] in order to proceed with the installation,

On or about 11/16/12 we received a confirmation email from [redacted] of receipt of the signed agreement and of the work order system installation that will take between

7-10 business days with system panel team support ticket login info.

"Dear [redacted],

We have received your signed agreement. I have processed your installation work order and activated your support package. Installation usually takes between 7-10 business days once we are able to gain access to your server. You will be sent for a thorough training once everything is installed.

At IPsmarx, Technical Support is 100% ticket-based. Logging into the Technical Support Ticketing System is easy. Just click on the following link and enter your username and password as provided below:"

On or about same 11/16/12 we received another email from [redacted] with a technical sheet attached for the configuration of the Apps per work order for the Android, iPhone but only mentioned the Android and iPhone but not the Blackberry.

"[redacted],

This is regarding your recent order on Breeze Mobile VoIP Dialer. As you may know, you will need to provide our team with some information to upload the app for you. The locks will be enabled on your system and we can start the process as soon as we receive this information.

All the required data and the way to get them is explained in attached document. Please review it thoroughly and once you have all the information/data, please submit 2 separate tickets as follows:

1- Subject: Breeze Mobile VoIP Dialer for iPhone

2- Subject: Breeze Mobile VoIP Dialer for Android

Let me know if you have any questions.

[redacted] Farahinia

Account Manager

IPsmarx Technology Inc. "

In order for them to proceed with the installation a USB Dongle was sent to the Server Company to be installed on our server.

On or about 11/16/12 same day we also received another email from [redacted] with a technical sheet attached for the configuration of the Apps Android, iPhone but never mentioned the Blackberry which was included in contract.

On or about 11/26/12 we created the Apple and Android account and uploaded the Breeze customization form to the support panel with all logins and credentials info as requested.

On or about 11/29/12 we notified [redacted] by forwarding the email received from our server company that the USB Dongle was successfully installed.

On or about 12/04/12 we received a message through ticket support from Technical team that they have successfully finalized the installation of our system.

On or about 12/5/2012 we advised them that Mobile Top Up was not installed as per contract line description 8 of contract. On that same day we also advised them that the Mobile Softphone application dialers (iPhone, Blackberry and Android as per contract line 7) was not delivered. Reference Support Ticket number 28859

On or about 12/07/2012 Sales Dept. created a ticket for the support team invoice [redacted] to install Mobile Top Up as per contract. Throughout the whole month they never addressed the issue of the missing Mobile Softphone application dialers.

On or about 12/14/12 we contacted one of their recommended website designer people out in [redacted] to migrate our existing website to the IPsmarx platform but it is worth noting that if you don't go with their recommended people they will not provide any support if something is wrong in the system. If you choose to go with your own people you have to pay them $1500 to certify that person then they will provide support if something goes wrong.

On or about 12/17/12 we made the partial payment to [redacted] to start the migration of the site and they promised to deliver it in 12 man days which cut us short of our official scheduled launching for the New Year. We then projected to officially launch for Valentine's Day which is also a Big Day reason being that our potential target customers use the calling system a lot to call their loved one overseas.

On or about 01/09/2013 Second Request on support ticket [redacted] for the Mobile Softphones that were not delivered as per contract and that they kept ignoring despite our repeated requests. Same date we finally received a reply back after continuously writing to them throughout the whole month of December. In reply they were asking us to fill out the Customization Form in the support system panel with the needed credentials for Android and Apple. Still at that point they did not mention the Blackberry. The Customization Form they were requesting was uploaded in their system support panel over a month prior to their request but they claimed they did not realize that. They proceeded by sending us an Android App 36 days later after system installation but after installing it, we had been experiencing all kinds of problems from freezing, blank screen, no data in call log and most importantly 80 percent of the calls would not go through. We reported those problems within that same week and they advised that they were working on it and would get back to us the following week and when they did it was to tell us that they will have a new version that will address those issues and it would be released by January 23 but no update was ever received.

On or about 01/29/13. After various non-senses back and forth with [redacted] Company the site was finally delivered.

On or about 02/4/2013 Ticket number [redacted] was opened by [redacted] after meeting her a couple days prior at the Miami trade show where we readdressed all the issues we were facing: with [redacted] delaying the site migration by not being fully functional; Android app was not functional; iPhone and Blackberry apps were not delivered. Only then she advised us that they did not have the app for the Blackberry (but of course advertised as being available) when we reminded her that the core base of our market utilizes the Blackberry and it was the main reason we bought the system from them.

On or about 02/06/13 upon testing the site we then started to notice a few issues with the functionalities of the site which was reported to [redacted] and was taking forever to be fixed. This once again stopped us from launching for Valentine's Day.

On or about 02/20/2013 we placed another request for the Android app new version update we never received.

On or about 02/21/2013. They finally loaded the iPhone App on Apple store.

On or about 03/5/2013 they sent us the new version release of the Android that was going to supposedly address all the issues we were facing but same issues were present. The release did not address the problems but instead another problem arose: A weird whistle sound could be heard before any regular calls come through and various exchange followed in which they were asking same questions over and over demonstrating that they were trying to buy time.

On or about 02/12/13 when we thought everything was fine with the site we tried to proceed to a complete registration process then realizing that the registration couldn't be completed with a fatal error page message. We then once again reported it to [redacted] and from this point on, they never replied to us.

We then decided to look into the coding of the site comparing it to the default website page provided by IPsmarx we started to realize there were a few vital codes missing to execute the registration process. We placed the missing codes back to the page and everything was working fine.

On or about 03/14/13 we finally received a reply back from [redacted] asking us to grant them access to the server which we had revoked.

On or about 03/15/2013 Apple denied the app for exhibiting bugs (specifically, the app fails to complete a call and prompts with an error message) and confusing similarity. A week later it was again uploaded to the Apple store and was again denied for the same reason.

Please note contrary to Android where you can upload any App files, iPhone team actually test the loaded file for functionality and bug free before releasing it to the community.

On or about 04/15/2013 we wrote to IPsmarx explaining to them that they were engaged in False advertisement and that we had been more than patient and that 4 months had elapsed and we still did not have a fully functional system that as per contract was supposed to be fully delivered within 7-10 days after server access was granted meaning 12/04/12. We went on advising them that we were still not able to function and that unless they fix all the issues by month end we expected a full refund. Meanwhile we had absolutely no feedback or news from [redacted] the Sales Manager whom we made sure to forward all the mails to.

On or about 04/16/2013 we received an e-mail from Support Team advising us that they have forwarded our concerns to Management and that we will be contacted within 24 hours which to date never happened.

On or about 04/21/2013 the iPhone App was finally developed and uploaded and was pending for review from Apple. That same date they sent a new version of the Android App but the file to be downloaded could not be downloaded with error message *Parse Error - “There is a problem parsing the package".

On or about 04/26/2013 Apple store approved the App. we downloaded it on different iPhones and noticed it was missing some features as advertised such as being able to recharge the account within the app, check calling rates ect....

On or about 04/28/2013 we received a message from support requesting Google Play credentials to upload the Android App files to the market place.

On or about 05/03/2013 they finally loaded a working Android app.

On or about 05/16/13 we sent a certified 10-Day demand letter to IPsmarx for a full refund due to Breach of Contract, Fraud & Deceit Claims. The letter was delivered on or about 05/18/13.

On 05/27/13 we received a message from Andrew requesting a call back. Not sure if this was the call we were expecting from management as per support since 24 hours from

04/16/13, we replied to him through email acknowledging the call by letting him know that it was way too late for the call if it was to fix all their wrongdoing.

On 05/31/13 in an attempt for intimidation a letter from their Counsel in Virginia was received. advising that their Client take threat seriously (referring to posting our experience online) and denied that their client ever received any trouble ticket identifying our issues in other words denying all wrongdoing of their Client further claiming that there was only one complaint against their Client’s Company. Overall, Counsel was advising that IPsmarx was only willing to discuss a partial refund for the Blackberry app that they sold and was

“Discontinued”. Their other alternative or option was to offer us a new solution for Blackberry’s new operating system when it is available sometimes this year. For the info, we have clearly indicated to IPsmarx from the onset that our targeted clientele mostly uses Blackberry. In addition Counsel for IPsmarx reminded us posting “false” information about a company’s product is defamatory and any person publishing such info can be sued. The key word is “false”. I think we have enough evidence to prove to any Court that we are not defaming but rather putting the truth out there.

Discontinued….. If such App were existent and working there would absolutely be no reason not to deliver it to a client as per contract. If as they indicated it was available but discontinued why was it discontinued? When was it discontinued? and why wasn't it mentioned to us at time of purchase? It clearly indicates to us that they wanted to close the deal and buy time to develop the applications as they did for the Android and the iPhone.

Yes, Blackberry is currently working on a new system to merge its platform with Android and iPhone but I will point out that Blackberry is still existent in the market. If indeed IPsmarx's application for the Blackberry was truly developed and tested and therefore existent there should absolutely be no problem to deliver it as promised. Why is it that all their competitors still have the Blackberry App available in the market and not "Discontinued"?

We had to pay for the system right away back in November 2012. At that time nothing was ever mentioned to us that we had to beg and wait 4 months to receive 2 working apps Android, iPhone and X amount of months for a so called “Discontinued” Blackberry but we could not wait to pay “later this year”. Additionally, we received numerous calls from their Account Manager, [redacted], trying to track the payment but we could not get a hold of anyone when it was time to discuss the issues we were facing.

To date 06/06/13 we still haven’t received the most important Mobile Softphone application for Blackberry which once more prevents us from launching our company on May 18 at one of the biggest events where the greatest clientele base would participate.

At this point, we are left with no other choice then to request a full refund. After these past 5 to 6 months experience with IPsmarx, and after reading a few other similar complaints from other buyers we came to the conclusion that clearly IPsmarx’s Company is engaged in false advertisement with intent to deceive the buyers. They are advertising all over the net starting on their blogs where they are claiming to have fully developed the “Breeze” Mobile Softphones either for the Android, iPhone and Blackberry. The fact is that they are either non-operational or non-existent and they are not even capable of resolving their own system minor issues. Additionally even if we wanted to try to resolve the issues on our hand, we are unable to hire a third party to fix the problems because the main functionalities are hidden behind codes. Furthermore even if you succeed as per contract they can refuse further support even though we have experienced a fragrant lack of support throughout these past months.

Below are some similar customer complaints: [redacted]Desired Settlement: Cancel contract and receive full refund.

Review: I ordered [redacted] calling card platform and the company failed or refused to help me get started .

Most of the things I was promised before I placed an order is not delivered including but not limited to the website (ecommerce), marketing ,[redacted] and [redacted] apps, system setup and confirmation.Desired Settlement: I expected full refund or fulfillment of the contract which includes but not limited to system configuration , delivering website, marketing , apps, and supported as needed .

Business

Response:

This client has not paid for the software he is saying he has purchased. He also has only partially paid for the hardware that he ordered and we have now delivered. We paid in full for the hardware and are now at a loss of $ 2,250. We are not liable to deliver anything until payment is received.

Please find attached:

it's been four months that we work with IPsmarx, yet we share a positive experience, despite some misunderstanding with respect to language, there is always an agent to help me either.

IPsmarx Technology Inc. is a great and very sportive company to work with.
we are a new VoIP startup company. initially we where working with an other company in Europe but when we found IPsmarx we decided to work with them. they are very helpful and sportive us.
we love to work with IPsmarx.

Review: I've been IPSmarx's client since 2010 and mostly happy with their product. I've also purchased extra modules since the initial installation. With every extra module there has been some problems with the installation but as I had the support package, I was able to ask them to fix the problems. After learning the product, it's not necessary to have the support package so after 2012 I haven't had it.

Few weeks ago I purchased another module and again there were problems, basically the new module cannot be used because of the errors.

I complained about it and the answer was "open a ticket" but as I haven't got the support package I was not able to do so. I told it to IPsmarx and the answer was to renew the support package.

I understand that to get some extra training or some help to configure the new module I would need the support package but all I'm asking now is that they would install the module correctly so I we could use it. But they won't help me as I haven't got the support package. Basically I have a new module which doesn't work because of the installation error and they won't fix it until I get the support package.Desired Settlement: What I want is that they would install the new module correctly so I can start using it. That's all.

Business

Response:

FW: Reply to Complaint ID [redacted]

Inboxx[redacted] <[redacted]>2:31 PM (16 minutes ago)to me

[redacted] Sales Manager, IPsmarx USAIPsmarx Technology Inc.11710 Plaza America Drive, Suite 2000

[redacted], VA [redacted]

Tel: ###-###-####

Email: [redacted] Did you know that VoIP Providers see up to an 80% increase in VoIP usage during the holidays?Ask me for a copy of our recent Webinar to learn more!

Subject: Reply to Complaint ID [redacted]

Dear **. [redacted], Thank you for the opportunity to reply to this complaint, ID [redacted] from **. [redacted]. As per our conversation yesterday, I was on maternity leave when this complaint was received and have not been able to reply until now. I do apologize for the delay. IPsmarx Technology is a VoIP software development company that has been around since 2001 and we have supported hundreds of VoIP service providers in over 75 countries over the past 12 years. We established an office in the US in 2006 and this is the first time we have received a complaint through the Revdex.com. We pride ourselves on delivering high end billing software solutions and making our best efforts to support our clients to help them succeed in the VoIP industry. The issue that our client, **. [redacted], is reporting is that we were unable to deliver one of the features he purchased from us, namely the PINless Dialer for [redacted] phones. However, **. [redacted] purchased a total of 17 software modules from IPsmarx, which were all delivered to him, with the exception of the PINless Dialer for Blackberry, which was discontinued. The other modules he purchased are for different Business models, so it is not that **. [redacted] couldn’t run a Business just because older version of the [redacted] app was not available.

In his letter, **. [redacted] claims that IPsmarx never had a BlackBerry app. Attached is the screen shot from BlackBerry world market. As everyone in the industry knows, BlackBerry does thorough testing to approve an app and you can clearly see that IPsmarx did have a [redacted] app at one time. We take **. [redacted]’s accusations seriously and these false claims are defaming IPsmarx. It is the nature of the software industry to continuously develop new products and versions and improve upon software applications over time. The possibility of discontinuing older versions or features is imminent in the software industry and this is expressly detailed in the SLA and purchase agreement that was agreed upon and signed by **. [redacted]. **. [redacted] approached IPsmarx in April of 2012. At that time he was evaluating a number of our software applications and features, including the PINless Dialer for Blackberry, which we did support at that time. We did not receive an order from **. [redacted] until September 28, 2012. We then did not receive access to his server in order to begin installation of our software until November of 2012. By this time the [redacted] PINless Dialer had been discontinued and we could not deliver it to the customer.

Note that IPsmarx always makes our best effort to support and enhance all of our software applications. However, in some cases, as it was in this case in particular, we are unable to do so when working with third party software. In this case, our application depended on RIM and [redacted] in order to function and when a new version of [redacted] was released we would have to also release a new version of our application. Internally, the reasons we discontinued the Pinless Dialer for BlackBerry were the amount of issues and bugs in the old versions of BlackBerry OS 7 and earlier versions. That is why we stopped promoting the module until BlackBerry release its BB10 to the market. This decision was made to protect our clients, who could have run in to issues if they offered the BlackBerry Pinless to their customers. We suggested that he could still use third parties who offer a BlackBerry solution. The benefit of IPsmarx solution is that you are not forced to use our Mobile App to offer to your client. Therefore, it still would have been possible for **. [redacted] to offer a PINless Dialer for [redacted] while using the other features he purchased from IPsmarx. **. [redacted] had also purchased the same dialer for iPhone and Android phones which were and still are fully supported and functional. Please find attached a screenshot from [redacted]'s Android App developed by IPsmarx. It shows how many happy clients he had based on our app.

Unfortunately, our development team was not able to continue to support the [redacted] dialers at this time and this was outside of our control. Again, IPsmarx reserves the right to discontinue or release a new version of our software at any time and this is defined in the SLA and purchase agreement that was signed by **. [redacted]. **. [redacted] is claiming that we did not get back to him, but that is not the case. Our legal department has been in touch with him since May 30th and offered him multiple options including a refund for the module or replacing it with the latest version of the [redacted] Dialer. He also refers to delays in set up of the mobile applications he purchased. There were some delays caused because of changes in Apple policy and also release of new updates from Android and new devices which affected a lot of apps. We still followed our SLA to offer the best possible service. Again, this is something that is commonplace when dealing with third parties such as Apple and Android.

Unfortunately, our development team was not able to continue to support the [redacted] dialers at this time and this was outside of our control. Again, IPsmarx reserves the right to discontinue or release a new version of our software at any time and this is defined in the SLA and purchase agreement that was signed by **. [redacted]. **. [redacted] is claiming that we did not get back to him, but that is not the case. Our legal department has been in touch with him since May 30th and offered him multiple options including a refund for the module or replacing it with the latest version of the [redacted] Dialer. He also refers to delays in set up of the mobile applications he purchased. There were some delays caused because of changes in Apple policy and also release of new updates from Android and new devices which affected a lot of apps. We still followed our SLA to offer the best possible service. Again, this is something that is commonplace when dealing with third parties such as Apple and Android.

Sales Manager, IPsmarx USAIPsmarx Technology Inc.11710 Plaza America Drive, Suite 2000

[redacted], VA [redacted]

Tel: ###-###-####

Email: [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

This response has nothing to do with my complaint, I guess someone made a mistake with the complaint numbers.

Last week someone from IPsmarx sent me mail asking if I've had problems with the new module. I answered them that it's not working and she reponsed that I should open a ticket. I answered that I haven't got the support package and after that nothing.

I haven't tried the new module to see whether they've done something with it.

Regards,

Consumer

Response:

Complaint ID # [redacted]

Hello,
I am the President of TERANGA SERVICES INC DBA TalkRealMinute and this is a pleasure to express our gratitude to our VOIP provider IPsmarx Technology Inc . It been more than one year we have been working with IPsmarx and we are very satisfied with their service. They are really helpful and always respond to our needs.

Check fields!

Write a review of IPsmarx Technology Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo
Submit your review

IPsmarx Technology Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: VOIP (Voice Over Internet Protocol) Sales & Service

Address: Toronto, Ontario, Canada, M5J 1T1

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with IPsmarx Technology Inc..



Add contact information for IPsmarx Technology Inc.

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated