Sign in

IronPlanet

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about IronPlanet? Use RevDex to write a review

IronPlanet Reviews (27)

• Oct 12, 2020

If you like being in limbo then Richie Brothers, Iron Planet and Truck Planet are your company
It's hard to describe the pain it is to get your title from this company for a vehicle that was purchased 6 weeks ago. I had to go to the seller to ask for a duplicate title but Richie Brothers refused to acknowledge that I purchased it. I had to send the seller all of my documentation to get any help. Richie Brothers must have a massive legal budget because they don't just neglect you. They will get in the way of a resolution.

• Aug 11, 2020

Seller backs out after item won
I purchased an excavator and another lot that had 3 buckets on a Thursday morning. I won the auction cheaper than my max bid and was super happy. I sent my wire transfer to the account noted on the invoice and waited. On Monday I sti hadn't heard anything so I called to find out what was going on, they give you a certain time to have it moved by, and had truck trailer waiting to go. They stated the Seller backed out after the auction and gave no reason. After a heated arguement with the Assets team, I was told that my money would be returned and my wire transfer fee was between me and my bank. I still havent received my money or an apology. I will let everyone I know that is looking for equipment to never use them.

Shady dealings
I purchased a mini excavator form a sunbelt rental in Georgia via Iron Planet, upon delivery the unit was missing hydraulic lines, inspected and pictured in the add. Obviously Sunbelt rentals stole lines from the excavator I purchased for another one. I replaced the lines and attempted to file a claim with "IRONCLAD" Insurance program what a joke, there is a 750 dollar deductible for any claim, which you are responsible for even in the case of parts being taken off your purchase. Because I replaced the lines in order to utilize my excavator the claim was denied. So beware parts can be stolen off your purchase as long as its below the value of 750. I value customer service and a reputable company, but Iron Planet is not one of them.

• Jan 28, 2020

Overall I have been very happy with Iron Planet. I did just purchase 2 safes from them that were keyed. it said nothing in the inspection report about no keys . I was told by customer service that unless the keys are in the picture even tho the safes were open they do not included keys. And this information is in there buying policy. so folks read that carefully and know no pictures of keys no key that goes foe everything as I was told

• Jan 19, 2020

Complaint# [redacted] – GovPlanet Item# [redacted] Complaint involved issue with Title documentation which inhibited getting Title GovPlanet performed Title service for the buyer and waived the $fee The Title was shipped to the buyer on 10/5/via FedEx Priority Overnight Customer’s complaint was filed on 9/14/& ultimately resolved on 10/5/

• Jan 15, 2020

I just took delivery of two 18 foot conveyors, bought on iron planet from a sunbelt rental store in lake Charles , sulphur Louisiana. I read that one of the conveyors electric motors was inoperable. That seemed acceptable, the other said nothing about the operation of the conveyor, so I assumed one worked the other needed an electric motor. Upon receiving the conveyors and inspection neither work, and both appear to have been underwater for extended period of time, so not only do the motors not work, all other electronics are fried, basically we spent approximately 7000. Dollars for two pieces of aluminum, and 2 rubber belts. Most of the responsibility rests with me for having made the mistake of trusting both iron planet and sunbelt rentals ,I thought that both American company's would have some ethics and morals and attempt to do right by people bidding on their items. I'm sure both will stand behind their disclaimers, so they carry no responsibility. American businesses ,moral compass is in sad state of affairs. And I made the mistake of assuming national company's would operate with some level of honesty.

• Dec 03, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I did receive the title shortly after filing a claim with the ***, and I am grateful for thatThe truck is now in service and is making my business moneyThere was, however, roughly a week period after the title should have arrived, where the truck was forced to sit idle because of the lack of titleI was told that it would take 3-weeks to receive the titleIt took That is unacceptableI paid $to receive a title in 3-weeksI paid the fee up front and on time as requestedSince GovPlanet/IronPlanet did not deliver the title on time, as promised, I am requesting a reimbursement of the $This truck sat dormant for the major part of the season that I needed it for tending cattle in the pasture far away from my home, but I could not use it because of the lack of title/registrationIf you are going to take weeks to deliver a title, then state it on the phone when someone inquires that of youDon't lie and say 3-weeksAnd respond to your emails instead of forcing me to file a claim with the ***In the past year, I've purchased over $30,worth of equipment and vehicles from auction sites such as IronPlanet, [redacted] , and [redacted] , and I've never had this poor of customer service Sincerely, [redacted]

• Nov 26, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/10/07) */ October 7, Revdex.com, Inc Broadway Suite Oakland, CA XXXXX Re: Consumer Complaint #: XXXXXXXX, [redacted] IronPlanet Items #: XXXXXX & XXXXXX To whom it may concern: My company is in receipt of your complaint dated September 24, in regard to the above referenced matterThe purpose of this letter is to provide IronPlanet's response to Mr***'s complaint filed with your company Mr [redacted] bid on and won two Mack Mixer Trucks (Item # XXXXXX & XXXXXX) in an on-line IronPlanet auction conducted on Wednesday, August 6, The complaint is in regards to an advisory from IronPlanet's Logistics department regarding the timeline in which Mr***'s trucks were to be removed from the seller's facility IronPlanet terms indicate a policy in which buyers are supposed to pitheir respective equipment within business days from the date of purchaseIn addition to these terms, an additional notice was advertised prior to sale which indicated an unit not picked up within calendar days of the sale would be subject to relocation and storage costs Mr [redacted] failed to complete piwithin these terms and was therefore advised that his trucks were subject to relocation and storage costsIronPlanet's Logistics department ultimately worked out an agreement for the seller to extend the timeline to accommodate the buyerBoth trucks were not relocated to storage and the buyer was not charged any additional feesMr [redacted] was able to complete pifor both trucks without incurring advertised relocation and storage costs Mr [redacted] marked both trucks as picked up in IronPlanet's system on September 4, therefore claiming to have possession of the equipmentIn addition, Mr [redacted] was provided with the Titles for both trucks promptly after the saleIn regards to Mr***'s complaint, IronPlanet never towed the trucks to an alternate storage location causing Mr [redacted] to incur additional cost Sincerely, IRONPLANET, INC [redacted] Manager, Dispute Resolution (XXX)XXX-XXXX

• Nov 15, 2019

Will never bid on the Iron Planet or Richie Bros auction site again. Excessive charges(10%) and then add on charges like charging for
a bill of sale.
Warning: Be careful with bidding on the two above auction sites. Bidadoo is much easier and less expensive to work with.

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/08/24) */ August 24, Revdex.com, Inc Broadway Suite Oakland, CA XXXXX Re: Consumer Complaint #: XXXXXXXX, IronPlanet Item #: XXXXXX To whom it may concern: My company is in receipt of your letter dated August 14, in regard to the above referenced matterThe purpose of this letter is to provide IronPlanet's response to the complaintThe customer's complaint has been resolved in accordance with the customer's request and the process outlined in IronPlanet's Terms and Conditions Mr [redacted] bid on and won a Ford F-XL (IronPlanet Item # XXXXXX) in an on-line IronPlanet auction conducted on Thursday, June 4, The complaint is in regards to a Title delay which IronPlanet has actively worked to resolveIn response with Mr***'s request, IronPlanet's Title Manager left a voicemail and sent a follow up email apologizing for his Title concern IronPlanet understands the Mr***'s frustration with the delay in issuing the Title and let him know that the Title would be issued to his information on file Sincerely, IRONPLANET, INC [redacted] Manager, Dispute Resolution(XXX)XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/08/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was told by them that the title would be here on 8/25/or 8/26/well its not here so this what I offer they can send me my title and pay for my trip down to get the truck plus pay for the hotel I was at and pay for the expenses on the tripor they can pay me the dollars in out now because I had to pay back my customer because I could not come up with a title and he had to wait almost three months foryour choice make it right Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2015/08/31) */ August 31, Revdex.com, Inc Broadway Suite Oakland, CA XXXXX Re: Consumer Complaint #: XXXXXXXX, [redacted] IronPlanet Item #: XXXXXX To whom it may concern: My company is in receipt of your letter dated August 31, in regard to the above referenced matterThe purpose of this letter is to provide IronPlanet's further response to the complaintThe customer's complaint has been resolved in accordance with the customer's original filed complaint Mr [redacted] bid on and won a Ford F-XL (IronPlanet Item # XXXXXX) for $USD in an on-line IronPlanet auction conducted on Thursday, June 4, The complaint is in regards to a Title delay which IronPlanet has actively worked to resolveIn response with Mr***'s original request, IronPlanet's Title Manager apologized for the Title delay via both phone and emailIronPlanet's Title Manager spoke to Mr [redacted] again on 8/26/to confirm the address for where to send the TitleFTracking# XXXXXXXXXXXX confirms Mr [redacted] received the Title on 8/27/at 10:a.m In regards to Mr***'s requested monetary resolution, IronPlanet will offer a $future purchase credit for the inconvenience involved with a delay in issuing the TitleMr [redacted] paid a total of $to purchase this truck through IronPlanet and IronPlanet feels a $future purchase credit is a more than fair compensation in regards to the Title delay and overall value of the truck IronPlanet understands the Mr***'s frustration with the delay in issuing the Title and has therefore offered reimbursement in the form of future purchasing creditMr [redacted] is now in possession of the Title Sincerely, IRONPLANET, INC [redacted] Manager, Dispute Resolution (XXX)XXX-XXXX

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/07/13) */ To whom it may concern: The purpose of this letter is to provide IronPlanet's response to the complaint, including an explanation of our business process and how this matter was handledThe customer's complaint has been resolved in accordance with the process outlined in IronPlanet's Terms and ConditionsUpon registering on our website Mr [redacted] agreed to our Terms and Conditions, and the IronClad Assurance policy section of these Terms clearly outline our inspection processIronPlanet inspections are NOT intended to detect latent or hidden defects, such as internal engine damageThe inspection report is solely for reporting on the visible condition of the equipmentAlso, the disclaimer in the inspection report states that knowledgeable buyers are expected to carefully review all of the available information in the inspection report in order to make the best bidding and buying decision possible I have copied a portion of the engine section of the inspection report belowThis section of our report stated that the engine ran momentarilyFor the short period that it did run it had significant bland ran with a knockNeither of these issues are for an engine, and both clearly indicate an engine issue Blow by @ idle (subjective observation) Significant Limited Function Check (Engine) After jump starting, the engine ran momentarily with a knock Mr [redacted] states that an IronPlanet employee told him and/or his transporter that this engine was blown, but this is not trueWe spoke to that employee and learned that Mr [redacted] asked the employee for his opinion of the truckKnowing that the engine only ran for a moment, had significant bland had a knock the employee stated that there were issues with the engineThis should have been no surprise to Mr [redacted] After reviewing all of the available information, IronPlanet determined that this inspection report accurately described a vehicle with some type of engine issue and that is what Mr [redacted] receivedThis inspection report was available to potential bidders more than a week before the auctionIf Mr [redacted] had any questions about the inspection report or our inspection process he was welcome to contact IronPlanet to have those questions answeredIn addition to Mr [redacted] not reviewing the inspection report, he did not file this dispute claim in accordance with the dispute policy outline in the terms and conditions At this point Mr [redacted] has withdrawn his credit card payment and is in possession of a truck he did not pay forAs a courtesy only, in order to expedite the resolution of this situation, IronPlanet would agree to Mr [redacted] taking the vehicle to our closest storage yard in Mulberry, FL and the outstanding balance not being returnedMr [redacted] has all of the paperwork and contact information in order to execute this resolutionIronPlanet expects either the balance or the truck being returned to us in a timely mannerPlease forward any future correspondence concerning this issue directly to me, so I may resolve them in accordance to our binding user Terms and Conditions Sincerely, IRONPLANET, INC [redacted] Manager, Dispute Resolution (XXX)XXX-XXXX

Don't buy from iron planet, they are always out to take your money but when they mess up they don't want to pay a fee. But they make you pay a fee every chance they get.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/15) */
October 15,
Revdex.com, Inc
Broadway Suite
Oakland, CA XXXXX
Re: Consumer Complaint #: XXXXXXXX, *** ***
IronPlanet Item #: XXXXXX
To whom it may concern:
My company is in receipt of your
complaint dated October 1, in regard to the above referenced matterThe purpose of this letter is to provide GovPlanet's (part of the IronPlanet auction site family) response to Mr***'s complaint filed with your company
Mr*** bid on and won a AM General MHumvee HMMWV (GovPlanet Item # XXXXXX) in an on-line GovPlanet auction conducted on Wednesday, June 24, The complaint is in regards to a dispute on sales processes regarding approval timeline for the End User Certificate
In accordance with GovPlanet dispute terms, GovPlanet received Mr***'s End User Certificate on July 14, In accordance with the DLA Office of Criminal Investigation Trade Security Requirements (TSC Office), revisions were necessary to assure the Mr***'s information was accurately submittedGovPlanet submitted Mr***'s complete End User Certificate to the TSC on July 31, As outlined in GovPlanet's Suprlus Terms and Conditions, the TSC has days to approve a submitted End User CertificateMr***'s End User Certificate was approved on September 15, (within the day submission period)
Mr*** has since been informed that his End User Certificate was approved and that the equipment is available for piat his earliest convenienceMr*** is currently scheduled to pihis vehicle from Fort Riley on Monday, October 19, GovPlanet is under the impression that Mr***'s dispute is now resolvedPlease forward any future correspondence concerning this issue directly to me, so I may resolve them in accordance to our binding user Terms and Conditions
Sincerely,
IRONPLANET, INC
*** ***
Manager, Dispute Resolution
(XXX)XXX-XXXX
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/10/19) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The only option given was to pickup the truck, which is now passed *** useful season on our property, or essentially loose the 11,dollars that was wired several months agoThis is all not including them inaccurately stating they were researching refunding tax for my farm exempt status and ignoring about emails, which I have all records forNo where is it easily stated that this process may take months to completeThis is a horrible business practice and is greatly misleading to consumersAlso in the above response they stated that I was "Mr***" which I would assume means they are using a generic form response to this, implying this has happened enough times that is is worth not writing a response from scratch
Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/11/03) */
November 3,
Revdex.com, Inc
Broadway Suite
Oakland, CA XXXXX
Re: Consumer Complaint #: XXXXXXXX, *** ***
IronPlanet Item #: XXXXXX
To whom it may concern:
During this on-going dispute, Mr*** had consistent communication with GovPlanet Customer Service RepresentativeAs previously outlined, Mr***'s End User Certificate was approved by the DLA Office of Criminal Investigation Trade Security Requirements (TSC Office) on September 15, The equipment was available for piat his earliest convenience thereafter
GovPlanet Customer Service provided Mr*** with confirmation that his EUC was approved and supplied all location details for scheduling pick-upMr*** originally scheduled pifor the afternoon of Monday, October 19, Mr*** emailed IronPlanet Sunday, October 18, to cancel this specific piand reschedule for Friday, October 23, GovPlanet responded to Mr*** confirming his intended schedule
It is confirmed that Mr*** removed his vehicle from the facility in Fort Riley, Kansas on Friday, October 23, GovPlanet is sympathetic to Mr***'s concerns, but specific sale terms were agreed to prior to purchase and GovPlanet complied with the process and policy outlined prior to the saleMr*** is now in possession of the equipment in which he purchased and this dispute is assumed resolved
Sincerely,
IRONPLANET, INC
*** ***
Manager, Dispute Resolution
(XXX)XXX-XXXX
Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2015/11/04) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
How is it resolved when the vehicle missed the working season it was purchased for? Or the fact one tire is shot or it has no brakes?

There were multiple reasons why the dispute was denied, all of which followed our terms and conditions which Mr*** agreed to when registering with IronPlanet. First, as outlined in his repair estimate provided by a third party company, the unit could not start because of consumable
products such as batteries, starter, and fluids. Replacement of these parts is considered maintenance. It was also noted in the estimate the "cold weather" caused issues with the fuel and fluids. The item was originally inspected in *** where it can be reasonably assumed the cold weather would not have been factored. Secondly, photo evidence of the buyer's claim on an engine leak was included in our original inspection report. Finally, as per the repair estimate, these repairs were required in order to pass an annual inspection. Our inspection process is not designed to confirm whether or not a unit will pass any or all state/local/site inspections

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/01) */
To whom it may concern:
My company is in receipt of your email dated June 23, in regard to the above referenced matterThe purpose of this letter is to provide IronPlanet's response to the complaint, including an explanation of our
business process and how this matter was handledThe customer's complaint has been resolved in accordance with the process outlined in IronPlanet's Terms and Conditions
An inspection report for this item was available for (14) days before Mr*** placed the winning bidThis inspection report included a Drivetrain section which clearly states that IronPlanet cannot fully verify the functionality of all drive axlesAlso, prior to bidding on this item, Mr*** agreed to our Terms and Conditions, and these Terms reiterate that our inspections are confined to a flat area and functionality of all drive axles cannot be fully verified
Mr*** filed a dispute after the sale claiming that the 4xfunctionality is inoperable and that the upper control station was not functioning properlyAt this point IronPlanet sent an inspector back to the location to perform a re-inspection and investigate the issuesDuring the re-inspection our inspector found that the item functioned on flat ground as intendedMr*** was sent a video of the item operating on flat ground from the basket, and was asked to remove the item from the selling location
Mr*** is expected to review ICA policy prior to placing any bids, and our customer care department is available during the week to answer any questions a potential bidder may haveIronPlanet is confident that the condition outlined in this inspection report is in fact an accurate description of the item according to the IronClad Assurance policyThis policy can be found on our websiteMr*** is expected to remove the item from the selling location within the timeline that he agreed to prior biddingPlease forward any future correspondence concerning this issue directly to me, so I may resolve them in accordance to our binding user Terms and Conditions
Sincerely,
IRONPLANET, INC
*** ***
Manager, Dispute Resolution
(XXX)XXX-XXXX

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/04) */
December 4,
Revdex.com, Inc
Broadway Suite
Oakland, CA XXXXX
Re: Consumer Complaint #: XXXXXXXX, *** ***
IronPlanet Item# XXXXXX
To whom it may concern:
My company is in receipt of your
complaint dated November 19, in regards to the above referenced matterThe purpose of this letter is to provide IronPlanet's response to Mr***'s complaint filed with your company
Mr*** bid on and won a Mack CVDump Truck (Item # XXXXXX) in an on-line IronPlanet auction conducted on Monday, November 9, The complaint is in regards to a sale issue that occurred which resulted in IronPlanet collapsing the sale
This specific truck was listed in IronPlanet's reserve auctionAn unfortunate error occurred resulting in the truck having a lower reserve price than requested by the sellerAs a result, the sale was retractedIn accordance with condition of the IronPlanet Terms & Conditions, IronPlanet reserves the right to withdraw, postpone or cancel any listing, or any sale that results from a listing, in its own discretion, with or without noticeIronPlanet shall have no liability to you as a result of any withdrawal, postponement or cancellation
IronPlanet provided complete refund to Mr*** on November 20, In addition to the refund, IronPlanet reimbursed Mr*** for wasted transport cost incurred and applied a courtesy $future purchase credit to his accountIronPlanet has rescinded the sale in accordance with the terms in which Mr*** agreedWith refund already have taken place, IronPlanet believes the transaction to be complete
Please forward any future correspondence concerning this issue directly to me, so I may resolve them in accordance to our binding user Terms and Conditions
Sincerely,
IRONPLANET, INC
*** ***
Manager, Dispute Resolution
(XXX)XXX-XXXX

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/13) */
To whom it may concern:
The purpose of this letter is to provide IronPlanet's response to the complaint, including an explanation of our business process and how this matter was handled. The customer's complaint has been resolved in...

accordance with the process outlined in IronPlanet's Terms and Conditions. Upon registering on our website Mr. [redacted] agreed to our Terms and Conditions, and the IronClad Assurance policy section of these Terms clearly outline our inspection process. IronPlanet inspections are NOT intended to detect latent or hidden defects, such as internal engine damage. The inspection report is solely for reporting on the visible condition of the equipment. Also, the disclaimer in the inspection report states that knowledgeable buyers are expected to carefully review all of the available information in the inspection report in order to make the best bidding and buying decision possible.
I have copied a portion of the engine section of the inspection report below. This section of our report stated that the engine ran momentarily. For the short period that it did run it had significant blow-by and ran with a knock. Neither of these issues are normal for an engine, and both clearly indicate an engine issue.
Blow by @ idle (subjective observation) Significant
Limited Function Check (Engine) After jump starting, the engine ran momentarily with a knock.
Mr. [redacted] states that an IronPlanet employee told him and/or his transporter that this engine was blown, but this is not true. We spoke to that employee and learned that Mr. [redacted] asked the employee for his opinion of the truck. Knowing that the engine only ran for a moment, had significant blow-by and had a knock the employee stated that there were issues with the engine. This should have been no surprise to Mr. [redacted].
After reviewing all of the available information, IronPlanet determined that this inspection report accurately described a vehicle with some type of engine issue and that is what Mr. [redacted] received. This inspection report was available to potential bidders more than a week before the auction. If Mr. [redacted] had any questions about the inspection report or our inspection process he was welcome to contact IronPlanet to have those questions answered. In addition to Mr. [redacted] not reviewing the inspection report, he did not file this dispute claim in accordance with the dispute policy outline in the terms and conditions.
At this point Mr. [redacted] has withdrawn his credit card payment and is in possession of a truck he did not pay for. As a courtesy only, in order to expedite the resolution of this situation, IronPlanet would agree to Mr. [redacted] taking the vehicle to our closest storage yard in Mulberry, FL and the outstanding balance not being returned. Mr. [redacted] has all of the paperwork and contact information in order to execute this resolution. IronPlanet expects either the balance or the truck being returned to us in a timely manner. Please forward any future correspondence concerning this issue directly to me, so I may resolve them in accordance to our binding user Terms and Conditions.
Sincerely,
IRONPLANET, INC.
[redacted]
Manager, Dispute Resolution
(XXX)XXX-XXXX

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/24) */
August 24, 2015
Revdex.com, Inc.
1000 Broadway Suite 625
Oakland, CA XXXXX
Re: Consumer Complaint #: XXXXXXXX, IronPlanet Item #: XXXXXX

To whom it may concern:
My company is in receipt of your letter dated August...

14, 2015 in regard to the above referenced matter. The purpose of this letter is to provide IronPlanet's response to the complaint. The customer's complaint has been resolved in accordance with the customer's request and the process outlined in IronPlanet's Terms and Conditions.
Mr. [redacted] bid on and won a 1994 Ford F-250 XL (IronPlanet Item # XXXXXX) in an on-line IronPlanet auction conducted on Thursday, June 4, 2015. The complaint is in regards to a Title delay which IronPlanet has actively worked to resolve. In response with Mr. [redacted]'s request, IronPlanet's Title Manager left a voicemail and sent a follow up email apologizing for his Title concern.
IronPlanet understands the Mr. [redacted]'s frustration with the delay in issuing the Title and let him know that the Title would be issued to his information on file.
Sincerely,
IRONPLANET, INC.
[redacted]
Manager, Dispute Resolution(XXX)XXX-XXXX
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/26) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was told by them that the title would be here on 8/25/15 or 8/26/15... well its not here so this what I offer . 1... they can send me my title and pay for my trip down to get the truck plus pay for the hotel I was at and pay for the expenses on the trip. or 2..... they can pay me the 2500 dollars in out now because I had to pay back my customer because I could not come up with a title and he had to wait almost three months for. your choice make it right.
Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/08/31) */
August 31, 2015
Revdex.com, Inc.
1000 Broadway Suite 625
Oakland, CA XXXXX
Re: Consumer Complaint #: XXXXXXXX, [redacted]
IronPlanet Item #: XXXXXX

To whom it may concern:
My company is in receipt of your letter dated August 31, 2015 in regard to the above referenced matter. The purpose of this letter is to provide IronPlanet's further response to the complaint. The customer's complaint has been resolved in accordance with the customer's original filed complaint.
Mr. [redacted] bid on and won a 1994 Ford F-250 XL (IronPlanet Item # XXXXXX) for $71.50 USD in an on-line IronPlanet auction conducted on Thursday, June 4, 2015. The complaint is in regards to a Title delay which IronPlanet has actively worked to resolve. In response with Mr. [redacted]'s original request, IronPlanet's Title Manager apologized for the Title delay via both phone and email. IronPlanet's Title Manager spoke to Mr. [redacted] again on 8/26/2015 to confirm the address for where to send the Title. Fed-Ex Tracking# XXXXXXXXXXXX confirms Mr. [redacted] received the Title on 8/27/2015 at 10:47 a.m.
In regards to Mr. [redacted]'s requested monetary resolution, IronPlanet will offer a $200.00 future purchase credit for the inconvenience involved with a delay in issuing the Title. Mr. [redacted] paid a total of $71.50 to purchase this truck through IronPlanet and IronPlanet feels a $200.00 future purchase credit is a more than fair compensation in regards to the Title delay and overall value of the truck.
IronPlanet understands the Mr. [redacted]'s frustration with the delay in issuing the Title and has therefore offered reimbursement in the form of future purchasing credit. Mr. [redacted] is now in possession of the Title.
Sincerely,
IRONPLANET, INC.
[redacted]
Manager, Dispute Resolution
(XXX)XXX-XXXX

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/22) */
October 22, 2015
Revdex.com, Inc.
1000 Broadway Suite 625
Oakland, CA XXXXX
Re: Consumer Complaint #: XXXXXXXX, [redacted]
IronPlanet Item #: XXXXXX

To whom it may concern:
My company is in receipt of your...

complaint dated October 8, 2015 in regard to the above referenced matter. The purpose of this letter is to provide GovPlanet's (part of the IronPlanet auction site family) response to Mr. [redacted]'s complaint filed with your company.
Mr. [redacted] bid on and won a 1987 AM General M998 Humvee HMMWV (GovPlanet Item # XXXXXX) in an on-line GovPlanet auction conducted on Wednesday, September 23, 2015. The complaint is in regards to a dispute on sales processes regarding approval timeline for the End User Certificate.
In accordance with GovPlanet dispute terms, GovPlanet received Mr. [redacted]'s End User Certificate on the date of purchase and submitted the documentation to the Trade Security Control Office for review. As outlined in GovPlanet's Surplus Terms and Condtions, GovPlanet does not control the amount of time required for approval or the final decision to allow or disallow the release of the property to the individuals completing and filing the EUC. In accordance with sale terms, the DLA Office of Criminal Investigation Trade Security Requirements (TSC Office) is allowed 60 days to approve a submitted End User Certificate. Should the approval take longer than the 60 days outlined, it is at GovPlanet's sole discretion to cancel the sale and provide refund.
Mr. [redacted]'s End User Certificate is currently under review by the Trade Security Office with a 60 day approval date closing November 23, 2015. These terms were available and agreed to prior to purchase and Mr. [redacted]'s transaction is still pending approval. GovPlanet is within following the terms in which Mr. [redacted] agreed. Mr. [redacted] will receive confirmation once his End User Certificate is approved for his vehicle to be available for pick-up.Please forward any future correspondence concerning this issue directly to me, so I may resolve them in accordance to our binding user Terms and Conditions
Sincerely,
IRONPLANET, INC.
[redacted]
Manager, Dispute Resolution
(XXX)XXX-XXXX

April 29, 2016
 
Revdex.com, Inc.
[redacted]
[redacted]
 
Re:           Consumer Complaint #:          [redacted], [redacted]...

[redacted]
                IronPlanet Item #:   [redacted]
                               
To whom it may concern:
 
My company is in receipt of your complaint dated April 29, 2016 in regard to the above referenced matter.  The purpose of this letter is to provide GovPlanet’s (part of the IronPlanet auction site family) response to Mr. [redacted] complaint filed with your company.
 
As stated in GovPlanet’s Surplus Terms & Conditions, GovPlanet does not control the amount of time required for approval or the final decision to allow or disallow the release of the property to the individuals completing and filing the EUC. GovPlanet recognizes the inconvenience Mr. [redacted] has experienced regarding the extent of time with having his purchase verified by the government and has continuously followed up with the Trade Security Representatives in hopes to expedite release. The same day in which Mr. [redacted] Revdex.com complaint was received, GovPlanet was coincidently informed that the customer’s End User Certificate was approved and his Humvee released for pick-up.
 
GovPlanet Customer Care agents promptly sent Mr. [redacted] a confirmation email and provided both the release for and location details for scheduling pick-up.
 
GovPlanet feels this issue is now resolved as the customer’s equipment is released and available for pick-up at his earliest convenience. Please forward any future correspondence concerning this issue directly to me, so I may resolve them in accordance to our binding user Terms and Conditions.     
 
Sincerely,
IRONPLANET, INC.
 
[redacted]
Manager, Dispute Resolution
[redacted]
###-###-####Tell us why here...

Check fields!

Write a review of IronPlanet

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

IronPlanet Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 3825 Hopyard Rd Ste 250, Pleasanton, California, United States, 94588-2787

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.ironplanet.com


Add contact information for IronPlanet

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated