Sign in

iShopExpress

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about iShopExpress? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews iShopExpress

iShopExpress Reviews (15)

Review: On January 13, 2015, I purchased Replacement LCD Screen and Digitizer Assembly for LG G2 cell phone, since my screen was broken. Upon receiving the screen I tested the item and found out it did not work. The screen would not turn on. I proceeded to remove the replacement and re-attach the original broken screen to test the phone. The original screen still worked correctly. I re-assembled over 20 times between the replacement LCD screen and the original broken screen and each time the same result, the original screen worked fine and the replacement screen was defective.

I proceeded to notify IshopExpress dba: Repair parts plus and they requested at first a more detailed account of the problem then a week later they requested photographs so they may confirm with their distributor. I paid for a working replacement part and received a faulty part.Desired Settlement: Per the companies policy I am requesting an exchange or refund if they no longer have the part.

Business

Response:

We received the client's email notice of a product issue on 1/20 and responded within one (1) business day. We emailed back requesting more information including a photo of the item - to insure the correct part had been ordered or received. This email request has not been responded to. The client's issue ticket remains open. Please ask the customer to call us M-F 8am-5pm / Pacific at ###-###-#### or respond to messages sent to [redacted] Ref to Ticket [redacted] or Order [redacted]

Review: I purchased two DVD's from WiiShop express. They will not play in the Wii. I contacted the company and they said they only work in DVD players. I think most customers would expect a purchase from WiiShop would work in a Wii player. I asked to return the items since I don't even own a DVD player and cannot use the product. They refuse to take it back because it has been opened. I have the disc storage cases and they are in the condition I received them. My order number is [redacted].Desired Settlement: I will be satisfied if I can return the items for a refund.

Business

Response:

We regret any confusion surrounding compatibility of the Customers' ordered product. As a consumer electronic retailer - our catalog includes an array of products that support various industry standard data formats. Each product listing specific these formats very clearly.

Review: On December 19, 2014 I ordered my son a Wii game console with accessories (Order No. [redacted])with an estimated delivery date of 12/24/14 to be delivered to my office. After not receiving my order on the 24th I contacted federal express with the tracking number that Wii Express had provided me, and they advised that they had delivered the package and left it at the front door. I then called my office and they advised that no package was delivered to the front door. I then contacted Wii Express to advise them that the package had never been delivered. After several days on January 2, 2014, they advised that Federal Express had lost the package and that they would reissue the order (Order No. [redacted]). After several days of not receiving the package, I again contacted Wii Express and advised that I still had not received the order. They advised that Federal Express had delivered the package to the wrong address and would retrieve it and redeliver the order to my home address which I provided to them. After several more days, I still don not have my order.Desired Settlement: After several weeks of waiting I would like a replacement/refund of my order. At the time the order became missing Wii Express should have reissued the order and sent it out to me immediately, and resolved their issues with Federal Express. Due to their inability to rectify the problem right away, this ruined my son's Christmas and they should be held responsible for it. I have been patiently waiting on an order I placed several weeks ago while in the meantime, they have been paid.

Business

Response:

We received your initial order on 12/19. It shipped 12/20 and was reported delivered via FedEx on 12/24.

DO NOT BUY FROM WiiShopExpress.com Unit arrived unusable. They will not take returns. Slow response and customer service rep laughed at my daughter when she tried to explain the problem. Only option to send to factory for repair. Grandchildren have yet to play on it. Big Mistake Made. Use someone with reliable return policy and customer service policies.

Review: I ordered a game system from this company on 12/18/2013 and received the package on 12/21/2013. When I opened the box it did not contain the Mario Kart Wii Game that came with the bundle, yet it was checked off as part of the package. I have sent emails which have not been responded to and I have also tried to call but their phone has said they are closed everyday and time I call (according to their website they should have been closed on weekends and Christmas day only). I was not able to give my daughter the gift she asked for for Christmas. I don't know what to do because they don't respond at all. My credit card has been billed but I did not receive all the merchandise I paid for.Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted first of all and secondly, I would like the game to be shipped to me express mail at no additional charge.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com & Ms [redacted]

Regret for delay in responding to this Revdex.com case...just discovered Revdex.com notices were not being received on our email server.

Review: I ordered an LGG2 lcd & screen Order #: [redacted] on October 27, 2014 and paid $70. After installation a check with power revealed the LCD was not working according to IShopExpress staff. This company refuses to replace the non-functioning item they sent me in place of the working lcd & screen I paid for.Desired Settlement: I paid for a working lcd & screen and would like a working model delivered to me.

Business

Response:

Upon reviewing details of Mr [redacted]' case - let us first say that we regret the outcome of your Repair Project. We commit ourselves to satisfying every customer's expectation from shopping, selecting, receiving, and installing their repair part successfully. That said - following the manufacturer's step by step installation instructions is critical both to the success of your repair project as well as complying with a product defect warranty claim. Mr [redacted] has acknowledge he had not follow the manufacturers instructions properly, Of course, we are obligated to present all known facts to a manufacturer when submitting a warranty claim our a client's behalf.

Review: I ordered a replacement LCD screen for our Samsung Tablet on January 4, 2015. I paid $2.99 extra for the order to process and ship the same day. Shipping instructions said it would take 3-4 days. I inquired earlier this morning regarding my order as I had not received a shipping notice. I was told that they would look into it and get back to me. I also said I wanted a refund on the $2.99 I had paid to expedite my order since they clearly didn't expedite anything. I heard nothing. I inquired again today and was told that my item was not in stock and they could not fulfill my order and that I would be contacted within 24 hours to start the refund process. However, they still show my order as processing. They also still have the item listed for sale, with the option to expedite processing and delivery and rush shipping. They are selling a product that they do not have and accepting payment for it. I'm skeptical that I'll get a refund and will be calling my credit card company promptly. They charged my credit card on January 8, 2015. I've included the information that shows on screen when I log in and pull up my account. I also have printed copies of the internet chats I've done with customer service to try to get this issue resolved. They list no phone number on their Repair Parts Plus website. I had to look them up on your website to even figure out that they were a different company than their website leads you to believe. The whole thing is dishonest and nontransparent.

(Order date: 01/04/2015

Order#: 202933

Shipping to: [redacted]

Items Ordered: Price: Status:

1 of : Replacement LCD Screen for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 - LCD - GT-N8013 [Shipping:Rush Order]

$72.98 ProcessingDesired Settlement: I would like a refund of the money they took from me for something they do not have to sell, basically it's stealing.

Business

Response:

We sincerely regret the delay in fulfilling your order. As requested - your order has been cancelled and fully credited. The credit was submitted 1/14 at 7:57pm via TransID [redacted] Credits are sometimes delayed 1-3 days before appearing on your Card statement. Should you have further questions, please contact us directly at [email protected] or ###-###-####

Review: I bought a WII game as a gift christmas to my husband, during the purchase I contacted the customer service and asked about return policy, never been told about 15% cost on the return. The rationale is that the 15% is based on what they have to calculated on the warehouse costs. I don't understand this fee and if I knew about it I would never have bought the game from them as I knew there was a chance that my husband wouldn't want to keep an expensive gift.Desired Settlement: I would like to have the return without the 15% cost applied.

Business

Response:

Ms [redacted]

Restocking fees apply only to Kit or Bundled Products- which you of course ordered. Please understand many orders and the majority of products available on our site carry no restocking fees. However, Kits and Bundles require considerably more handling and inspection to insure unopened and new condition of returns. Our web site clearly communicates the Return Policy http://www.wiishopexpress.com/Returns.asp . Realize too we do our best to ensure Restocking Fees are reasonable and no more than what is necessary to support both our clients and managing our business.

Review: The company sold a set of bundled gaming products, two items in this bundle were defective upon receipt. They provided no exchanges or repair and simply referred me to the original manufacturers for warranty claim. This practice allows this company to sell defective products without having to take any responsibility for the quality of goods they sell.Desired Settlement: Given the poor response all I desire is a refund for the defective products they sold me.

Business

Response:

This report was filed on 12/27. Our records indicate that on 12/29 we shipped a replacement item to the customer. We will assume the issue is now resolved - unless we hear otherwise.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

This company messaged me four days after I ordered a part and said that it was no longer in stock. They were nice enough to ask me what I wanted to do and then when I thought everything was going smoothly and it would just take a few more days, they completely deleted my order and did not refund my money back that they took from my account. This amount was over $100. I absolutely do not recommend this company and I am thinking of suing them as soon as possible.

Review: On Dec 31, 2013 I decided to purchase replacement guitar hero guitars ([redacted]-Dual Wireless Guitar Controllers for Guitar Hero - Wii) for my children from wiishopexpress for $65.98 on my visa card since wiishopexpress appeared a reputable business A+ rated by Revdex.com per their website - Order #: 1360561. Only a short week later I find that I made a huge mistake doing business with wishopexpress since I find that they do not honor their return policy as published on their website, and thus my complaint with them falls under the following catergories:

1. Advertisement issues: An advertisement misrepresenting a service

2. Advertisement issues: An advertising term the seller will not honor

3. Advertisement issues: An advertisement that failed to disclose all conditions required to take advantage of an offer

4. Billing or Collection Issues: The company has unethical collection practices

5. Contract issues: The authenticity or validity of a contract is in question

6. Contract issues: A failure to honor a contract or agreement

7. Product issues: The product I purchased was defective

8. Refund/Exchange Issues: The company failed to honor their policy regarding refund, exchange or credit

This information is taken directly from the company’s website at:

https://www.wiishopexpress.com/returns.asp

WiiShopExpress.com Returns

Extended Return Policy for the Holidays

Place your holiday gift orders with WiiShopExpress between November 1 and December 11, 2013 and you may return items until January 10, 2014. to qualify, an RMA number is required and items must be physically received back by January 10, 2014.

We want you to be fully satisfied with your purchase. If, for any reason, you are not completely satisfied with a purchase, you may return most unopened and new items within 30 days of receipt for an exchange or refund less any applicable fees.

Items purchased by phone or on our website may be returned up to 30 days after the date of delivery unless otherwise noted on the product page. Repair parts are not returnable. Pre-owned consoles and games are returnable within 7 days only. Returned items must be in new/unaltered condition and unused with original packaging and accessories. For video games, disc box must still be in sealed plastic wrap.

Return Process

A return merchandise authorization (RMA) number is required on all returned items. Your returned item must be received back within 30 days of delivery regardless of date RMA is issued. To obtain an RMA number, please send an e-mail to [email protected] with the following information:

• Enter RMA Request & your Order ID in subject field of email message

• Items you will return

• Your reason for returning the item

WiiShopExpress processes all returns within 10 business days of the receipt of the returned merchandise. Credit card companies vary in the time required to post credits back to a customer's account. Please consult your credit card company for additional information regarding credit policies. Items returned without an RMA number will be shipped back to customer at their cost.

?Please note: In the event of a return, our free shipping offer is voided and the applicable shipping costs will be deducted from your refund. Shipping costs are non-refundable.

Restocking Fees: All returns carry a $5 handling and applicable shipping costs. Wii consoles and Wii Fit bundles carry a restocking fee of 15%.

?If a return is necessary resulting from an error on our part, such as an incorrect, missing or damaged item, WiiShopExpress will handle and pay for return shipping costs. This does not include delayed delivery or other shipping related issues.

Damaged Items or Errors in Shipping

Shipping errors must be reported within seven (7) business days from receipt of order. Any item you receive that is damaged must be reported immediately to the Carrier. You must also contact WiiShopExpress Customer Service and we will assist you in processing the claim. This includes missing items, items lost in transit or damaged.

If you received an item in error, please call us immediately to inform us of the error. We will promptly do our best to correct the error to your satisfaction.

Upon receipt of damaged & inoperable goods (guitar hero duel pack…both of which are broken) I promptly emailed the company the following email on Jan 4, 2014 at 12:04am since the return information page gives every indication that returns are accepted with a RMA number if one is not fully satisfied with their purchase. This is my email requesting an RMA number and to return the damaged & broken guitars:

“Return Process

A return merchandise authorization (RMA) number is required on all returned items. Your returned item must be received back within 30 days of delivery regardless of date RMA is issued. To obtain an RMA number, please send an e-mail [email protected] with the following information:

• Enter RMA Request & your Order ID in subject field of email message - RMA/Return Request for Damaged Order No1360561

• Items you will return - [redacted] Two wireless guitar controllers for guitar hero (set of 2)

• Your reason for returning the item - Both guitars (set of 2) must have been damaged in shipping and do not work! Strummers do not work and arrived damaged in the shipping box. I want to return these guitars and receive full credit. I also do not fill I should pay for shipping in this case. Please send me a RMA number. Thank you in advance for your prompt shipping and service!

My name was included here

My phone was included here

My email was included here

WiiShopExpress processes all returns within 10 business days of the receipt of the returned merchandise. Credit card companies vary in the time required to post credits back to a customer's account. Please consult your credit card company for additional information regarding credit policies. Items returned without an RMA number will be shipped back to customer at their cost.”

I waited until the afternoon of the next business day and re-emailed the company since I hadn’t heard back from them. This is my email sent at 3:34pm on Jan 6, 2014:

…plz see below

Please call me / get back with me about the damaged shipment I would like to return asap. Thanks!

My name was included here

My phone was included here

I then received a call from Lilia Anderson from wii shopexpress about an hour later. It was her call and the contradictory info that I received from her that prompted me to file this case with the Revdex.com, as I would like to prevent another person from going through this same nightmare of deceptive practices from an online retailer.

Lilia explained that because I took the guitars out of the damaged box to check to see if they still worked I am not able to return the broken guitars which I have not been able to use but instead seek help from a warranty. My response was that this is ridiculous and does not match up to their return policy posted online. I asked for her supervisor and she claimed that Mr. [redacted] was not available and if there is anything else she can do. Of course, I was furious. I asked that she have a member of her management team contact me (they have not). I advised her that I’m seeking assistance from the Revdex.com and that I am due a full refund from wiishopexpress. I ask that the Revdex.com help me receive a refund for the full amount of $65.98 paid to wiishopexpress. I also ask that wiishopexpress cover the postage for me to return to them the damaged guitars. I also ask that wiishopexpress be forced to update their returns policy page online to inform potential customers of their ridiculous return policies to better help consumers decide ahead of time if they are willing to take the risk of doing business with wiishopexpress. Thanks in advance for reading and for any assistance that you can provide!Desired Settlement: 1) Credit my Visa Card the full amount debited $65.98

2) wiishopexpress cover the postage costs for me to return to them the damaged/defective guitars.

3) I also ask that wiishopexpress be forced to update their returns policy page online to inform potential customers of their ridiculous return policies to better help consumers decide ahead of time if they are willing to take the risk of doing business with wiishopexpress.

Business

Response:

Ms [redacted]

Sorry for any confusion or disappointment with the Dual Wireless Guitar Controllers (product) as well as the service surrounding a resolution. We have submitted a full credit on your order $65.98.

Review: Purchased a Nintendo Wii package for my children. Came with 3 after-market controllers that would NOT work with the unit. Returned them at my expense and they would not accept the return. There warranty states that if you are not satisfied to please return in the original packaging. We did exactly that: returned in the bubble wrap envelope exactly the same way they were shipped to us.

There position was that they would not work and returned them back to me. I sent over 6 e-mails requesting that someone contact me to resolve the issue. Instead they would send an e-mail. There were no phone numbers on the shipping tags and they seem to HIDE behind e-mail and would not address the issue and that was that it would not work!!Desired Settlement: WiI Express to credit the 3 controllers that was originally requested.

Business

Response:

Review: I ordered #1 a WII console with sports and sports resort, #2 a new super mario brothers with a fun mario contoller grip, #3 2 additional fun mario controller grips, #4 a super paper mario Wii game,#5 game party wii game, #6 create for wii game. My total was $300.84. A week after I received items 5-2- and part of 1 (There was no controller grip included)I called to see where the rest of the order was. I waited a week because it said items could be shipped from different locations. The guy who answered said that there was no record of the missing items being shipped and that he would check into it and call me back. I received no call back, so I waited about a week and called them back again. I talked to another man who sounded like the first man and he said that it showed the missing items were not shipped. Better yet he said that the controller grips were out of stock and couldn't tell me if they would be available in the future or not. By this time I was really upset and explained that I ordered this for my handicapped brother who really needed the contoller grip to play the games. So to think things over I told him I would call back on what to do about the rest of the order. He gave me his extension# and I talked it over with my brother. My brother had trouble using existing contols, but as he is home bound decided to keep it and see if the controller would arrive. I called and hit the extension but got voicemail twice. I left a message with my Name and order # and asked to cancel the 2 extra controllers but to have the one shipped if and when the other became available. I also asked to have the other missing items shipped. To date I have received nothing of the missing items. The order was placed on 11/11/2012 and the first delivery was within the 3-5 days. At this point I would like to know how to proceed.Desired Settlement: I would like my items and if the contoller that shold have come with the Mario Brothers wii game isn't available I would like that price adjusted

Business

Response:

Hi [redacted] - I regret the issues you've experienced. The two (2) Mario Fun Grips included with your order were discontinued sometime ago, and are now removed from our online catalog. An incorrect inventory count resulted in over committing of the number available. Our most previous retail price for these items was @ $9.98, which I am happy to credit back to you.

Review: I ordered a replacement screen from this company a month ago and found out that the shipped components were not appropriate for my particular needs. I contacted the company and received an RMA number. After shipping the item back to the vendor, it was ignored for a few weeks before being in-processed by their warehouse. Then I emailed the company upon reviewing the tracking information showing that the item was delivered. All attempts to contact the company have been ignored.Desired Settlement: I wish to have the whole purchase price of the replacement screen credited to my account as per the RMA issued.

Business

Response:

This Return Item was received and process in accordance with our published policies. Return credit was applied and the client was notified on on 3/15. thank you

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[First of all, as of this morning 3/17/2015 no credit was recorded by the credit card company pending or otherwise. You charged me upon return more for the repair tools that you originally charge me for the purchase. The tools were damaged and could not be returned as they are damaged during the repair of the phone, The fees should be calculated on only the screen replacement which was returned with the adhesive. Additionally I do not agree with the additional merchant fee and would kindly request that fee to be reversed. Typical merchant fees are 1-3% of the price. Your fee is more than 20% of this order (after subtracting the cost of the missing tool. This is actually larger than your restocking fee. After all your extra fees, the refund is only 1/3 of the purchase price. To add insult to injury you processed this return almost three weeks after the item was tracked to your location via USPS. These fees and returns processing delays make it obvious that your company is not interested in hassle-free returns or dealing with the customer fairly.]

Regards,

Business

Response:

As mentioned previously - we have honored our published return policies. Thank you.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.I however find the delays in standard returns processing unacceptable and overall see this as a business that does not deal well with its customer's valid RMA returns. I plan to make sure not to ever use this business again and find it embarrassing that the Revdex.com gives this business an A+ rating.

Regards,

Review: I placed an order on 12/16/2013 in the afternoon. At 830pm I sent this company an e-mail (tried calling but they did nit have working hours at that time...it was 830 ish EST) I explained that I was CANCELLING this order. I explained that I did not have an order # as I was still waiting for my confirming order e-mail that they were sending me. No, it was nit in my spam as I checked. The next morning I checked my credit card, and, there were 2 charges from them. I went to their web site and spoke to a live customer service person who ended up calling me on my home phone. She asked me fir my order # and I explained that I didn't receive one. She had trouble finding it...finally found it and said Mrs [redacted], do not sign for the delivery,

The next day at my front door were 2 Wii consoles left without signing for them. I called again, and spoke to someone named Todd. I asked what his position at the company was. CUSTOMER SERVICE NANAGER, he looked up my order, realized they had input my wrong e mail address. Said he was contacting FED EX and when units were returned, I would get credit.....they credited me for 1 when they realized their error.

I received an e mail stating that I WOULD NOT BE CHARGED A RESTOCKING FEE, BUT, I WILL BE CHARGED A 24.95 FEE FOR 2 WAY DELIVERY. I DO NOT BELIEVE I SHOULD BE CHARGED ANY FEE AS I CANCELLED LESS THAN A FEW HRS AFTER ORDER WAS PLACED ABD BEFORE I RECEIVED A CONFIRMATION OF ORDER WITH AN ORDER #.

Thank you in advance

PS I have every e-mail sent and receivedDesired Settlement: REFUND OF SHIPPING 2 WAYS AS CHARGED

Business

Response:

Ms [redacted] placed an order on 12/16 at 8.43 am. This (first) order was then canceled. A second/replacement order was placed (12/16) at 8:58 am. The second order was captured immediately, processed and shipped that same day. See chronological detail of order, shipping and CRM communication records.

Check fields!

Write a review of iShopExpress

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

iShopExpress Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Internet Shopping

Address: PO Box 230578, Encinitas, California, United States, 92023

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.iShopExpress.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with iShopExpress, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for iShopExpress

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated