Sign in

J A Appliance Sales & Service

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about J A Appliance Sales & Service? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews J A Appliance Sales & Service

J A Appliance Sales & Service Reviews (1)

JA Appliance

380 Mendon Road

Cumberland, RI 02864

There are not enough words to express our disappointment in our [redacted] refrigerator. We cannot think of any product we have purchased that required more maintenance and had more reoccurring problems then this appliance.

Back in March, 2009 we purchased our [redacted] from JA Appliance in Cumberland. We simultaneously purchased a dishwasher, oven and microwave and have been somewhat satisfied with them.

After many service calls to fix problems with the ice maker, J A agreed to replace our refrigerator with the same model. (I did not keep receipts for these visits, trusting that things would be taken care of. Since that time, JA has told us they have converted to a new system and no longer have records of these visits.)The new unit was delivered on October 25th, 2010.

It was only a few weeks later we found this ice machine did not work either. The unit would drip water into the reservoir; the “canoe” mold that the ice is made in would become frozen/lodged to one side and not work. The unit would make a grinding noise and ice would become lodged in the dispenser, not allowing any ice to pass. To correct these problems we received service calls on the following days.

December 1st, 2010 July 21st, 2011 December 14th, 2011

March 24th, 2011 November 9th, 2011 June 6th, 2012

June 14th, 2011 December 1st, 2011

The same problems continue. After each call, JA would tell us that “they would address this issue” and “let’s just try one more thing”. A few weeks ago, our refrigerator temperature was up to 57 degrees F. [redacted] (technician) came out on an emergency call to address the problem which turned out to be that ice had formed over the area were cold air from the freezer cools the refrigerator.

Two days ago the grinding occurred again. I w as fortunate enough to catch it on video/audio. I have attached it to the electronic version of this letter so you can see for yourselves the horrible mechanics. The dripping continues so when we open the door, water splashes out of the reservoir onto the floor.

We have been dragged along by JA, and [redacted] for the past three years. That’s long enough. I believe any prudent consumer would agree that so many problems, a new unit, and then at least 9 more service calls are excessive to say the least. I would like this problem addressed immediately. I am requesting a date be arranged to remove this refrigerator and deliver us a new one in hopes some of these problems will be rectified. I will never buy another [redacted] product and I would never recommend JA to anyone. I expect that JA will contact us upon receipt of this letter to arrange delivery of a new refrigerator.

[redacted] and [redacted] Street

[redacted], RI

([redacted] cc: RI Revdex.com

Check fields!

Write a review of J A Appliance Sales & Service

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

J A Appliance Sales & Service Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: APPLIANCES-HOUSEHOLD-SMALL-SERVICE & REPAIR

Address: 380 Mendon Rd, Cumberland, Rhode Island, United States, 02864-6215

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for J A Appliance Sales & Service

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated