Sign in

J. C. Inn

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about J. C. Inn? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews J. C. Inn

J. C. Inn Reviews (2)

Review: My husband and I stayed at Jonathan Creek Inn from 4-12-14 until 4-15-14. Our original reservation was from 4-12-14 to 4-16-14. We were a late check-in on Saturday night, so on Sunday morning, I went to the office when it opened to handle registration and the bill. I paid for our entire stay in cash. On Monday evening, we decided that we needed to leave a day earlier than we had planned. We went to the office to let them know and asked for a refund of $77.70, for Tuesday night that we had already paid for. The clerk told us that she did not have the money available in the office at that time to refund it and told us that she might have it in the morning when we checked out. She also told us that if they didn't have it in the morning, they would have to send us a check. When we checked out the next morning, we were told again that the cash was not available in the office to refund the $77.70 and a check would have to be cut from the bookkeeper and sent to us. I asked if they could credit the credit card we used to make our initial reservation and was told it would not be possible without charging the entire stay on the card, then crediting the $77.70. We received a receipt showing the balance owed to us, along with a handwritten statement that said "will receive a ck in the next 14 days for 77.70" signed by the manager. The two weeks passed and we did not get a check. I called on the morning of 5-2-14 and was told that it had been sent to the bookkeeper on 4-21-14 and it should be coming at any point. The manager told me she would call the bookkeeper to see that it had been sent and asked me to call her back on Monday if I had not received it by that point.Desired Settlement: I would like a check for $77.70 to be sent to me immediately.

Business

Response:

Dear Resolution Department,

The refund for Ms. [redacted] was paid with check #20001116 on May 1, 2014.

I have tried to call Ms. [redacted] on both of the phone numbers provided and hope to speak to her soon. Usually our bills are paid well within two weeks of receipt which in this case I received Ms. [redacted]'refund request along with my weekly bills on the afternoon of April 21, 2014. There are several concerns which I have addressed with my staff. The first is that Ms. [redacted] left our property with the communication that her refund would be mailed within two weeks of that date and not the billing cycle date. The second is my staff did not tell Ms. [redacted] they would call her back after she called requesting this information. I am very sorry and we have already talked to correct these procedures as of 30 minutes ago. I hope Ms. [redacted] will accept my sincerest apology for these miscommunications.

I also want to explain that while my "policy" is to mail refunds etc... within two weeks of the billing cycle I normally mail them much sooner. I have a billing cycle policy of two weeks just to ensure that in case something happens where I can not quickly pay my bills (as is my routine) that I will still mail payments within a reasonable billing time frame. This past week my step daughter has been in intensive care. I will not elaborate any further but I was not as timely paying this last stack of bills. I do greatly apologize and I hope Ms. [redacted] will return my phone call so I can explain that her check was mailed and should be there depending on the speed of the post office.

Marianne Smith

JC INN, LLC

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Ms. Smith did call me and left a voicemail. Due to the nature of my work, I have been unable to return her call at this time. I appreciate her thorough and prompt response to this matter.

Regards,

My husband and I stayed at Jonathan Creek Inn from 4-12-14 until 4-15-14. Our original reservation was from 4-12-14 to 4-16-14. We were a late check-in on Saturday night, so on Sunday morning, I went to the office when it opened to handle registration and the bill. I paid for our entire stay in cash. On Monday evening, we decided that we needed to leave a day earlier than we had planned. We went to the office to let them know and asked for a refund of $77.70, for Tuesday night that we had already paid for. The clerk told us that she did not have the money available in the office at that time to refund it and told us that she might have it in the morning when we checked out. She also told us that if they didn't have it in the morning, they would have to send us a check. When we checked out the next morning, we were told again that the cash was not available in the office to refund the $77.70 and a check would have to be cut from the bookkeeper and sent to us. I asked if they could credit the credit card we used to make our initial reservation and was told it would not be possible without charging the entire stay on the card, then crediting the $77.70. We received a receipt showing the balance owed to us, along with a handwritten statement that said "will receive a ck in the next 14 days for 77.70" signed by the manager. The two weeks passed and we did not get a check. I called on the morning of 5-2-14 and was told that it had been sent to the bookkeeper on 4-21-14 and it should be coming at any point. The manager told me she would call the bookkeeper to see that it had been sent and asked me to call her back on Monday if I had not received it by that point.

Check fields!

Write a review of J. C. Inn, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

J. C. Inn, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: MOTELS

Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, Florida, United States, 28751-9511

Phone:

+1 (336) 998-2907
+1 (724) 925-1589
+1 (407) 522-8740
+1 (540) 463-6510
+1 (877) 777-3700
+1 (828) 926-1232
Show more...

Website:

www.jonathancreekinn.com


Add contact information for J. C. Inn

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated