Sign in

J & D Home Improvement Inc

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about J & D Home Improvement Inc? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews J & D Home Improvement Inc

J & D Home Improvement Inc Reviews (6)

Poor communications. Incorrect information given. Told us 8 weeks, it was 11weeks. No communications about when they were coming. Told it was a few hour job. Day 1, they did nothing but measure the wall and left. Day two, came two hours late 11:45. I told them I had to leave at 2:00 for an appointment. One workers went to the truck and talked on the phone for a very long time. At 1:00 I called J& D to complain. Spoke to marketing manager. Nasty. Made ridiculous excuses for not having the job done yet. Said he would call my husband to make sure the job was done correctly. He didn’t call. We would never deal with the company again.

Salesman failed to tell us important information due to being the home improvement manager instead of the water proofing manager. Then no one told us what time the workers were coming. Finally came and did nothing but measure the wall. We were told it was a one day job. Day two, they came two hours later than expected, 11:45. Told them I had to leave for an appointment by 2:00. Watched as worker sat in the truck talking on the phone for a very long time. Called office and spoke to marketing manager. Very nasty. Tried to justify lack of work with all kind of itic excuses. Promised to call my husband the next day to discuss. He lied and never called. We would never use this company for any work in the future.

Review: Called twice They scheduled two service calls and didn't show up. Called two more times and left message to call me back, they didn't. Have a pump under warranty that's needs replaced quickly. No response from them as to date. This sump pump is very vital in keeping water out of my basement and keep from flooding.Desired Settlement: replacement of part

Business

Response:

6/20/16To Whom It May Concern,J&D is responding to complaint # [redacted] for Mr. [redacted] at [redacted] J&D did basement work for Mr[redacted] in December of 2003. J&D has serviced the pumps on several occasions and due to Mr. [redacted]'s not keeping up with his service agreement, he has had to pay for service/pump replacement. He has paid for this service in the past.Mr. [redacted] contacted J&D for service the first week in June and the job did not make it on the schedule, when he called back in we apoligised and rescheduled it for 6/16/16,our service man went to his home and put in a new pump for a charge of $225. that Mr [redacted] paid us for by check. Again we apologise if service took longer than normal,around this time of the year we are busy, but try to get any and all call's taken care of in a timely manor.Best Regards,Charles P[redacted]

Review: We had our basement waterproofed 17 years ago and it has never been right. They will not give us a copy of the contract, which we had never received after the work was completed. This is supposed to have a lifetime warranty and they will not fix the problem. They have been out numerous times over the years and still have not corrected the problem. Now they are saying that we have to pay an $85 service charge if they come out. We do not remember this being in any contract that we signed. We keep telling them to show us where this is in the contract, but once again they will not provide the contract. One employee told us after looking at the contract that he thought this didn't apply to us, this was something added at a later date. We have asked for the manager to call us back and no one will return the calls. Each time they say we will send you the contract showing you where you have to pay a service charge but we never receive anything. Over the years when they sent workers out ( and we never paid anything ) each worker has said the job was done wrong.Desired Settlement: I want the original contract that we signed. I don't want one where they added a new page showing we have to pay a service fee for a job done wrong. Also, want the job fixed since this is a lifetime warranty. Would be nice for a manager to take a phone call and do their job.

Business

Response:

To Whom It May Concern: I would like to address the current letter and complaint that was sent to you by Mrs Doris [redacted] on 09/01/2015 that was forwarded to J&D Waterproofing from your office. We would like to take the time in this letter to advise you of many points of interest that were brought up that either make no sense or not factually true. Mrs [redacted] Called in on 07/13/15 stating that water was running into her basement, she was advised that we have no problem coming out. However because she had never renewed the guarantee which it states on front of guarantee that $25 dollars is due on or before Feb 1st of the second anniversary. She stated that she did not have to pay this fee and wanted a copy of the contract which was mailed out to he on July 13th at 3:30 pm. She then called back Sept stating that she did not receive this she was advised that it was mailed out. To address the other part that she did not know about this is very confusing. She paid and $75 plus labor and materials on March 4th 2011, If she did not know this or believe tills not to be true then why did she sign off on this. I have included this evidence along with the contract that she signed also that clearly states the warranty payment Also, if this has been a consistent problem then I must also ask the question of why we never heard back since then. While typing this message, I just spoke with [redacted], she gave me daughters email which 1 emailed o ver both a copy of the contract and also the service sheet which she signed stating the $75 plus labor and material which she signed. Thank You Shawn [redacted] Office Manager J&D Waterproofing

Consumer

Response:

Review: We first contacted j&d waterproofing in December 2013 because we had water in our basement. We knew from the previous owners that j&d had installed an interior French drain. We learned that because we did not transfer the warranty when we moved in that it was no longer in effect. We still decided to have j&d do the work. We signed a contract and gave them $500. We have since contacted j&d multiple times to come resolve the water problem. They would schedule and then cancel. J&d still has not been to the house to repair the issue. I phoned them last week and requested our money back as we have found a new service provider. I was told that we only had 3 days per the contract to get our money back. When I explained the situation the receptionist said we were on the schedule for July 28. I insisted that j&d had reneged on the contract by not providing services in a timely manner and we were no longer interested in doing business with them. She said [redacted] would phone me back. To dat I have received no phone call. We deserve to have our deposit refunded.Desired Settlement: We simply want our $500 returned. That's it.

Business

Response:

In Regards to iD # [redacted], J&D Waterproofing went out to look at the basement of Mrs. [redacted]'s home on Aug. 5th 2013. At that time Mrs. [redacted] and J&D entered into to a interior waterproofing contract. The work was to be performed on the week of Nov, 11th 2013. Approximately 30 days before J&D was going to do the work that we had under contract, Mrs. [redacted] contacted J&D and stated he did not want the work that we had under contract done. He would like to have the outside of the foundation dug up and all the work to he done on exterior side.He was told at that time that would mean that his job date would have to be moved.He was also informed that this type of work that he wants is based on weather conditions and start dates are subject to change. At that time he was given a new start date on week of 4/22. Due to poor weather conditions, we were unable to do the work .J&D told Mrs. [redacted] that this work would have to be done at a later date when we had better weather conditions.Around this time J&D was going thru some personnell changes and the job did not get back on the schedule right away. We know this was not her problem and expressed our apology. We then gave a new date for the week of July 28th 2014, Mrs. [redacted] said ok to that date. Then on or around the week of July first., Mrs. [redacted] contacted J&D and said he did not want us to do any of work at all, stating we took to long to do his job. And he wants his deposit hack. What Mrs. [redacted] is not saying Is that if he didn’t change his mind on the work to be done his work would of been done with the first promise date.

As far as his other warranty on work that we did, that is on another part of his basement that has nothing to do with what work was to be done. J&D contracts clearly state that any and all warranty must be transferred to any new homeowner, which they never contacted us or paid there $200. transfer fee.

Best Regards,

J&D Waterproofing

We first contacted j&d waterproofing in December 2013 because we had water in our basement. We knew from the previous owners that j&d had installed an interior French drain. We learned that because we did not transfer the warranty when we moved in that it was no longer in effect. We still decided to have j&d do the work. We signed a contract and gave them $500. We have since contacted j&d multiple times to come resolve the water problem. They would schedule and then cancel. J&d still has not been to the house to repair the issue. I phoned them last week and requested our money back as we have found a new service provider. I was told that we only had 3 days per the contract to get our money back. When I explained the situation the receptionist said we were on the schedule for July 28. I insisted that j&d had reneged on the contract by not providing services in a timely manner and we were no longer interested in doing business with them. She said [redacted] would phone me back. To dat I have received no phone call. We deserve to have our deposit refunded.

Check fields!

Write a review of J & D Home Improvement Inc

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

J & D Home Improvement Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: WATERPROOFING CONTRACTORS

Address: 560 W Pike St, Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, United States, 15317

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with J & D Home Improvement Inc.



Add contact information for J & D Home Improvement Inc

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated