Sign in

J & J Concrete & Paving

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about J & J Concrete & Paving? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews J & J Concrete & Paving

J & J Concrete & Paving Reviews (19)

October 24, 2014Dear [redacted] :I am in receipt of your letter dated 10/19/and have reviewed [redacted] “Customer Experience Information”I would like to take this opportunity to share with you our involvement in this matter.• I completed a patio for [redacted] months agoShe was satisfied with the job she received.• She contacted my office a year later with an issue I replied by phone stating that I would be by to look at the issueI did go over and look at the patio and in my professional opinion it looked as if she used to much salt over the long winter we hadEven though she claimed she wasn’t informed about salt use we inform all our customersIf I thought this was a bad batch of concrete as she stated I would have called my supplier and had them come take look at itI haven’t heard anything from [redacted] since I went out to look at the patioWhich had to be at least months ago.• I pride myself on satisfied customers therefore I am happy to see if there is anything I can do to satisfy her.• All of our contracts state our warranty information I included a copy below for you to see.Concrete and paving is subject to weather and does occasionally crackJ & J guaranties all new concrete and paving for days against cracksAll work is done by local codesJ & J guarantees 90% water run off on driveways and patiosAll material is guaranteed to be specifiedAll work to be completed in a substantial workmanlike manner according to the specifications submitted, per standard practicesAny alterations or deviation from above specifications involving extra cost will be executed only upon written orders, and will become an extra charge over and above the estimateOwner to carry fire, tornado and other necessary insuranceOur workers are fully covered by Workman’s Compensation insurance.Signature: Date:I have an excellent reputation and do not appreciate [redacted] attempts to tarnish it by making insufficient and unreasonable claims to the Revdex.comI would request that she discontinue filing claims with your organization.Thank you for your review of this matterI would like to remain a proud member of the Revdex.com and would be glad to speak with you about this issue furtherPlease feel free to contact me directly: [redacted] .Sincerely,John EOwner

From: < [redacted] @ [redacted] .net>Date: Tue, Apr 12, at 3:PMSubject: Re: You have a new message from the Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint # [redacted] .To: Revdex.com The problem was resolved They came out Monday 4/11/and finished the job Thank you for your help[redacted]

June 11, 2015Dear [redacted] I am in receipt of your letter dated 5/27/and have reviewed [redacted] “Customer Experience Information”I would like to take this opportunity to share with you our involvement in this matter.• I completed steps for [redacted] months agoShe was satisfied with the job she receivedShe contacted my office months later with an issue I replied by phone stating that I would be by to look at the issueI did go over and look at the steps and let her know I would repair them in the springI sent the crew there to repair the stepsUnfortunately she isn’t happy with the repair therefore I will go back over and find a solutionThis past winters freeze and thaw was unforeseen.• I pride myself on satisfied customers therefore I am happy to see if there is anything I can do to satisfy her.Thank you for your review of this matterI would like to remain a proud member of the Revdex.com and would be glad to speak with you about this issue furtherPlease feel free to contact me directly: [redacted] .Sincerely,John E.Owner

J&J paved my sidewalk and outdoor steps in 4/Within 2-months, obvious large cracks were noted on the new concreteThe concrete is cracking at the foundation as wellMore than calls have been placed from August through May to discuss repairs and possible repavingOnly twice did I speak with a secretary who informed me someone would be out "tomorrow" to survey the issueMy calls were never returnedNobody came out to survey the issue despite being told otherwiseI paid over $4,for a poor concrete job and even worse customer serviceThe concrete remains damaged at this time but I will be contacting other contractors for their services

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
MrE*** states that "Concrete and paving is subject to weather and does occasionally crack." What I have are not cracks The top layer of the patio looks as if it was eaten by some kind of concrete termite I've attached three photos Any customer that had paid over four thousand dollars for a brand new slab that had to look at that every day would be upset
MrE*** further states that he didn't hear from me for a year That is erroneous I called him months after the slab had been poured and said it was flaking up and there were large divots in the concrete At this time, I spoke to whoever the receptionist is I waited weeks, heard nothing back I called several more times-- heard nothing back Only when I finally called and said I was going to file a complaint did I finally hear back Instead of calling and arranging a time to see me, MrE*** dropped by and looked at the slab when I wasn't around He then left a message on my voicemail stating that he had looked and that it looked like a salt issue to him I called back and left a message- heard nothing back I then filed a complaint with *** *** I got another voicemail from MrE*** I called back and never heard from him againNowhere- and I do mean nowhere- in the paperwork I received did it say NOT to use salt And I have to point out- AGAIN- that I used significantly less salt than anyone else I know for reasons The first being that I travel- extensively- and wasn't here for a long stretch of time The second reason being that I didn't have to go to work so putting salt out wasn't an issue for me When I was here I had groceries delivered and stayed home as much as possible There were at least different times where I didn't leave the house for or more days at a time I can't even imagine what I'd be looking at if I HAD used the amount of salt I would have any other year, because honestly the slab would probably have turned to dustI think it's very clear from looking at the photos that this was a bad batch of concreteWe aren't talking about cracks here- this is complete deterioration I'm not attempting to tarnish MrE***'s reputation- I'm attempting to have the issue at my property resolved What happened here is not and should be taken care of I should never have had to chase MrE*** around, nor should I have had to file complaints He's tarnishing his own reputation by not making this right
Regards,
*** ***

June 11, 2015Dear *** ***I am in receipt of your letter dated 5/27/and have reviewed *** *** “Customer Experience Information”I would like to take this opportunity to share with you our involvement in this matter• I completed steps for *** *** months agoShe
was satisfied with the job she receivedShe contacted my office months later with an issue I replied by phone stating that I would be by to look at the issueI did go over and look at the steps and let her know I would repair them in the springI sent the crew there to repair the stepsUnfortunately she isn’t happy with the repair therefore I will go back over and find a solutionThis past winters freeze and thaw was unforeseen.• I pride myself on satisfied customers therefore I am happy to see if there is anything I can do to satisfy herThank you for your review of this matterI would like to remain a proud member of the Revdex.com and would be glad to speak with you about this issue furtherPlease feel free to contact me directly: ***.Sincerely,John E.Owner

October 24, 2014Dear *** ***:I am in receipt of your letter dated 10/19/and have reviewed *** *** “Customer Experience Information”I would like to take this opportunity to share with you our involvement in this matter• I completed a patio for *** *** months
agoShe was satisfied with the job she received.• She contacted my office a year later with an issue I replied by phone stating that I would be by to look at the issueI did go over and look at the patio and in my professional opinion it looked as if she used to much salt over the long winter we hadEven though she claimed she wasn’t informed about salt use we inform all our customersIf I thought this was a bad batch of concrete as she stated I would have called my supplier and had them come take look at itI haven’t heard anything from *** *** since I went out to look at the patioWhich had to be at least months ago• I pride myself on satisfied customers therefore I am happy to see if there is anything I can do to satisfy her• All of our contracts state our warranty information I included a copy below for you to see.Concrete and paving is subject to weather and does occasionally crackJ & J guaranties all new concrete and paving for days against cracksAll work is done by local codesJ & J guarantees 90% water run off on driveways and patiosAll material is guaranteed to be specifiedAll work to be completed in a substantial workmanlike manner according to the specifications submitted, per standard practicesAny alterations or deviation from above specifications involving extra cost will be executed only upon written orders, and will become an extra charge over and above the estimateOwner to carry fire, tornado and other necessary insuranceOur workers are fully covered by Workman’s Compensation insuranceSignature: Date:
I have an excellent reputation and do not appreciate *** *** attempts to tarnish it by making insufficient and unreasonable claims to the Revdex.comI would request that she discontinue filing claims with your organization.Thank you for your review of this matterI would like to remain a proud member of the Revdex.com and would be glad to speak with you about this issue furtherPlease feel free to contact me directly: ***Sincerely,John E.
Owner

April 13, 2016Dear *** ***:I am in receipt of your letter dated 4/7/and have reviewed *** *** “Customer Experience Information”I would like to take this opportunity to share with you our involvement in this matter.I completed concrete work for *** *** in January I explained then that I would replace her railings for herI also explained that she would have to wait at least a month for the concrete to cure and the weather to be a little warmer I did apologize to her for the delayI replaced the railing in the beginning of this weekLet me know if there is anything else she needs for us to do.Thank you for your review of this matterI would like to remain a proud member of the Revdex.com and would be glad to speak with you about this issue furtherPlease feel free to contact me directly: ###-###-####.Sincerely,John EOwner

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:MrE*** states that "Concrete and paving is subject to weather and does occasionally crack." What I have are not cracks The top layer of the patio looks as if it was eaten by some kind of concrete termite I've attached three photos Any customer that had paid over four thousand dollars for a brand new slab that had to look at that every day would be upset MrE*** further states that he didn't hear from me for a year That is erroneous I called him months after the slab had been poured and said it was flaking up and there were large divots in the concrete At this time, I spoke to whoever the receptionist is I waited weeks, heard nothing back I called several more times-- heard nothing back Only when I finally called and said I was going to file a complaint did I finally hear back Instead of calling and arranging a time to see me, MrE*** dropped by and looked at the slab when I wasn't around He then left a message on my voicemail stating that he had looked and that it looked like a salt issue to him I called back and left a message- heard nothing back I then filed a complaint with *** *** I got another voicemail from MrE*** I called back and never heard from him again.Nowhere- and I do mean nowhere- in the paperwork I received did it say NOT to use salt And I have to point out- AGAIN- that I used significantly less salt than anyone else I know for reasons The first being that I travel- extensively- and wasn't here for a long stretch of time The second reason being that I didn't have to go to work so putting salt out wasn't an issue for me When I was here I had groceries delivered and stayed home as much as possible There were at least different times where I didn't leave the house for or more days at a time I can't even imagine what I'd be looking at if I HAD used the amount of salt I would have any other year, because honestly the slab would probably have turned to dust.I think it's very clear from looking at the photos that this was a bad batch of concreteWe aren't talking about cracks here- this is complete deterioration I'm not attempting to tarnish MrE***'s reputation- I'm attempting to have the issue at my property resolved What happened here is not and should be taken care of I should never have had to chase MrE*** around, nor should I have had to file complaints He's tarnishing his own reputation by not making this right
Regards,
*** ***

J & J Concrete & PavingP.OBox ***Havertown, PA ***Phone: ###-###-####; Fax: ###-###-####May 4, 2015Revdex.comJohn FKennedy BoulevardSuite 1330Philadelphia, PA 19103Attention: ***Re: *** * *** Case # ***Dear *** ***:Per our conversation today I am writing to let you know the issue at *** ***’s home has been taken care of We replaced her patio as asked sometime last week Thank you for your review of this matter I would like to remain a proud member of the Revdex.com and would be glad to speak with you about this issue further Please feel free to contact me directly: ###-###-####.Sincerely,Duska E***Owner

June 17, 2015Dear [redacted]:I am in receipt of your letter dated 6/9/15 and have reviewed [redacted] “Customer Experience Information". I would like to take this opportunity to share with you our involvement in this matter.
• I completed concrete work for [redacted]...

[redacted] 13 months ago. He was satisfied with the job she received.• He contacted my office 5 months later with an issue and threatening to call his lawyer. I did respond to him asking if he read his contract.  It clearly states that we offer a 90 day warranty.  Unfortunately we live in a freeze and thaw climate therefore concrete does crack.  He did agree to the terms of our contract.
• I pride myself on satisfied customer therefore I am happy to see if there is anything I can do to satisfy him. 
•  All of our contracts state our warranty information I included a copy below for you to see.  
Concrete and paving is subject to weather and does occasionally crack.  J & J guaranties all new concrete and paving for 90 days against cracks.  All work is done by local codes.  
J & J guarantees 90% water run off on driveways and patios.  All material is guaranteed to be specified. All work to be completed in a substantial workmanlike manner according to the specifications involving extra cost will be executed only upon written orders, and will become an extra charge over and above the estimate. Owner to carry fire, tornado and other necessary insurance.  Our workers are fully covered by Workman's Compensation insurance. 
Signature: ____________________________________   Date:___________________________________
I have an excellent reputation and do not appreciate [redacted] attempts to tarnish it by making insufficient and unreasonable claims to the Revdex.com.  I would request that she discontinue filing claims with your organization.  
Thank you for you review of this matter.  I would like to remain a proud member of the Revdex.com and would be glad to speak with you about this issue further.  Please feel free to contact me directly: [redacted].
Sincerely,
John E. 
Owner

June 11, 2015Dear [redacted]I am in receipt of your letter dated 5/27/15 and have reviewed [redacted] “Customer Experience Information”. I would like to take this opportunity to share with you our involvement in this matter.• I completed steps for [redacted] 6 months ago. She was satisfied with the...

job she received. She contacted my office 2 months later with an issue I replied by phone stating that I would be by to look at the issue. I did go over and look at the steps and let her know I would repair them in the spring. I sent the crew there to repair the steps. Unfortunately she isn’t happy with the repair therefore I will go back over and find a solution. This past winters freeze and thaw was unforeseen.• I pride myself on satisfied customers therefore I am happy to see if there is anything I can do to satisfy her.Thank you for your review of this matter. I would like to remain a proud member of the Revdex.com and would be glad to speak with you about this issue further. Please feel free to contact me directly: [redacted].Sincerely,John E.Owner

October 24, 2014Dear [redacted]:I am in receipt of your letter dated 10/19/14 and have reviewed [redacted] “Customer Experience Information”. I would like to take this opportunity to share with you our involvement in this matter.• I completed a patio for [redacted] 18 months ago. She was satisfied...

with the job she received.• She contacted my office a year later with an issue I replied by phone stating that I would be by to look at the issue. I did go over and look at the patio and in my professional opinion it looked as if she used to much salt over the long winter we had. Even though she claimed she wasn’t informed about salt use we inform all our customers. If I thought this was a bad batch of concrete as she stated I would have called my supplier and had them come take look at it. I haven’t heard anything from [redacted] since I went out to look at the patio. Which had to be at least 6 months ago.• I pride myself on satisfied customers therefore I am happy to see if there is anything I can do to satisfy her.• All of our contracts state our warranty information I included a copy below for you to see.Concrete and paving is subject to weather and does occasionally crack. J & J guaranties all new concrete and paving for 90 days against cracks. All work is done by local codes. J & J guarantees 90% water run off on driveways and patios. All material is guaranteed to be specified. All work to be completed in a substantial workmanlike manner according to the specifications submitted, per standard practices. Any alterations or deviation from above specifications involving extra cost will be executed only upon written orders, and will become an extra charge over and above the estimate. Owner to carry fire, tornado and other necessary insurance. Our workers are fully covered by Workman’s Compensation insurance.Signature: Date:I have an excellent reputation and do not appreciate [redacted] attempts to tarnish it by making insufficient and unreasonable claims to the Revdex.com. I would request that she discontinue filing claims with your organization.Thank you for your review of this matter. I would like to remain a proud member of the Revdex.com and would be glad to speak with you about this issue further. Please feel free to contact me directly: [redacted].Sincerely,John E. Owner

From: <[redacted]@[redacted].net>Date: Tue, Apr 12, 2016 at 3:16 PMSubject: Re: You have a new message from the Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #[redacted].To: Revdex.com <[email protected]>The problem was resolved.  They came...

out Monday 4/11/16 and finished the job.  Thank you for your help.[redacted]

June 17, 2015Dear [redacted]:I am in receipt of your letter dated 6/9/15 and have reviewed [redacted] “Customer Experience Information". I would like to take this opportunity to share with you our involvement in this matter.• I completed concrete work for [redacted] 13 months ago. He was...

satisfied with the job she received.• He contacted my office 5 months later with an issue and threatening to call his lawyer. I did respond to him asking if he read his contract.  It clearly states that we offer a 90 day warranty.  Unfortunately we live in a freeze and thaw climate therefore concrete does crack.  He did agree to the terms of our contract.• I pride myself on satisfied customer therefore I am happy to see if there is anything I can do to satisfy him. •  All of our contracts state our warranty information I included a copy below for you to see.  Concrete and paving is subject to weather and does occasionally crack.  J & J guaranties all new concrete and paving for 90 days against cracks.  All work is done by local codes.  J & J guarantees 90% water run off on driveways and patios.  All material is guaranteed to be specified. All work to be completed in a substantial workmanlike manner according to the specifications involving extra cost will be executed only upon written orders, and will become an extra charge over and above the estimate. Owner to carry fire, tornado and other necessary insurance.  Our workers are fully covered by Workman's Compensation insurance. Signature: ____________________________________   Date:___________________________________I have an excellent reputation and do not appreciate [redacted] attempts to tarnish it by making insufficient and unreasonable claims to the Revdex.com.  I would request that she discontinue filing claims with your organization.  Thank you for you review of this matter.  I would like to remain a proud member of the Revdex.com and would be glad to speak with you about this issue further.  Please feel free to contact me directly: [redacted].Sincerely,John E. Owner

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:03/09:
 
Hi,
I'm really curious as to why this case is closed? It still hasn't been resolved. I was told back in November that they will pour a new patio but until the work is actually completed, the complaint is still 100% valid.  Iam not at all satisfied as yet and I am disappointed to see that the Revdex.com closed this case when there has been NO resolution.
I contact the company in question today & am hoping I hear back but like I said- until the work is really done-- the complaint stands as is.
  complaint #[redacted]
-[redacted]
 
 
03/30:
Hi [redacted] yes I am going to need to reopen the case. Ive called and called and emailed and emailed and have gotten nothing. Sent from my [redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:03/09: Hi,I'm really curious as to why this case is closed? It still hasn't been resolved. I was told back in November that they will pour a new patio but until the work is actually completed, the complaint is still 100% valid.  Iam not at all satisfied as yet and I am disappointed to see that the Revdex.com closed this case when there has been NO resolution.I contact the company in question today & am hoping I hear back but like I said- until the work is really done-- the complaint stands as is.  complaint #[redacted]  03/30:Hi [redacted] yes I am going to need to reopen the case. Ive called and called and emailed and emailed and have gotten nothing. Sent from my [redacted]

J&J paved my sidewalk and outdoor steps in 4/2014. Within 2-3 months, 5 obvious large cracks were noted on the new concrete. The concrete is cracking at the foundation as well. More than 5 calls have been placed from August 2014 through May 2015 to discuss repairs and possible repaving. Only twice did I speak with a secretary who informed me someone would be out "tomorrow" to survey the issue. My calls were never returned. Nobody came out to survey the issue despite being told otherwise. I paid over $4,000 for a poor concrete job and even worse customer service. The concrete remains damaged at this time but I will be contacting other contractors for their services.

Review: Last May, J & J Concrete installed a concrete patio for us. After installation, I noticed that any time there was significant rainfall, we had severe ponding in one area of the deck. I called for someone to come out and no one ever did. Now we have a hairline crack in the same area of the deck where the ponding occurs. I have called several times and left messages, as well as leaving an email message and no one has returned our phone calls or come out to inspect the patio. We would like the patio installed correctly.Desired Settlement: We would like the patio fixed if possible or re-done, if necessary, as soon as possible. We paid for a service that was not done properly. The customer service has been quite unprofessional, as well.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

To whom it may concern:

I am rejecting this response UNTIL the crack is sealed by J & J Concrete. I have been contacted by [redacted] and am aware that the crack cannot be sealed until the weather stays above 40 degrees. To clarify, we were pleased with the patio when it was first done, until we noticed the Ponding that was occurring after heavy rain storms. Now we have a crack in a patio which is LESS than a year old and I feel it is the result of poor workmanship. Furthermore, no one bothered to respond to the calls or emails I sent until I contacted the Revdex.com. That is a far cry from what I would call good customer service. I would like the crack sealed properly so this matter can be concluded as soon as possible.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of J & J Concrete & Paving, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

J & J Concrete & Paving Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Concrete Contractors, Drainage Contractors, Paving Contractors

Address: 204 E Manoa Rd, Havertown, Pennsylvania, United States, 19083-3926

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.jandjconcretepaving.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with J & J Concrete & Paving, LLC, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for J & J Concrete & Paving

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated