Sign in

J P Auto Mart

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about J P Auto Mart? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews J P Auto Mart

J P Auto Mart Reviews (15)

Dec 11, 2019

Revdex.com [redacted] ***Dear [redacted] ,This letter is in response to the complaint ID [redacted] I acknowledge the compliant from [redacted] I would like to take this opportunity to state our response to his report [redacted] was having problems with his vehicle and we reimbursed him $as an act of good faith for a repair that he had done [redacted] , fails to mention in his complaint that he issued us a check for $for the purchase of the vehicle and then stopped payment on the check on or before 6/4/This is a criminal offense, and at this point I have not pursued this issue with the the magistrate, we were trying to collect the amount from the customer [redacted] has not returned our calls thus leading me to assume that he will not be making this check good [redacted] has committed this act and now would like to use the Revdex.com to try to collect the funds from my businessI am enclosing a copy of this check and the copy of the bill of sale that states that [redacted] takes ownership of the vehicle at time of delivery and we are not responsible for any other repairsThe warranty is provided through a 3rd party vendor and we are not responsible for any co-paymentsSo at this time we will not be paying any compensation to this customerIf you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at [redacted] .Sincerely, Dawn MS [redacted] OwnerEnc

Nov 19, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below Regards, [redacted] I have included a copy of an additional complaint that I have sent to the Pittsburg office concerning this vehicle, when you read it I am sure you will understand why I am rejecting this response This coupled with the childish behavior I experienced from the so called manager there ( saying repeatedly not touching it your a bully) while I tried to talk reasonably to him about these issues is why I want something done about this businessThank you, [redacted] I am writing to add to complaint # [redacted] Since the time I filed the original complaint I have had a few additional problems with this car I was driving to a local market and my Subaru overheated, I had this issue checked out and it has to have the thermostat replaced, the transmission has stranded me in Indiana, it needs replaced, there is a terrible knock upon starting it, and a belt is squealing rather badly I am making arrangements to have it repaired under the warranty and it has been less than a month since purchase I feel this is rather extreme for a used vehicle to be sold with so many issues, and I am considering obtaining a lawyer to sue for the refund of my added expenses for transportation since the business "owner" has chose to harass me and call me a bully for wanting these problems corrected I paid for a "dependable used car" and got a huge mess instead I believe that through the lemon law I can sue for the refund of purchase price as well...If he wants to see a Bully I can show him one!

Nov 14, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.J&P Auto mart agreed to fix all problems upon purchase, they even wrote discrepancies on the bank paperworkAs for the check I had to place a hold on, 6-10-I was told to keep all funds represented by check for all the problems I have had and to contact them with any further problemsI placed a hold on the check since J&P had already broken our agreement to fix all problems that the truck left the lot withJ&P auto mart has been very dishonest from start to finishI have multiple voicemails on my phone stating that J&P auto would fix problems with vehicleOnly to have them call and change the plans last minute Regards, [redacted]

Oct 29, 2019

RE: [redacted] Complai [redacted] To whom this may concern:I am responding to the complaint from Mr, [redacted] Dated 1/29/Mr [redacted] purchased a Subaru Forester at our dealership on 1/12/for $which included the fees for the state and processingAt the time of sale we provided Mr [redacted] with a “We Owe” slip that stated the customer wanted a new battery, which was replacedNothing else was owed at the time of sale and we did not promise him anything furtherMr [redacted] also signed a bill of sale that clearly stated that we do not warranty, guaranty or repair check engine lightsWe did a front end alignment because the customer insisted there was a problem only to find out that it was not the caseI am enclosing a copy of the bill of sale and the “we owe” slip for your reviewAt this time I am not prepared to make any further repairs to the vehicleThank you for your help with this matter.Sincerely,Dawn *S [redacted]

June 2,2015Revdex.com Attn: *** *** *** *** *** *** ***
*** ** ***
Dear *** ***,This letter is in response to the complaint filed by *** ** *** case number ***I am enclosing a copy of the bill of sale for this vehicle, the we-owe slip and
copy of the warrantyThe customer is provided free of charge with a warranty that covers Engine/Drive Train componentsOn the bill of sale it clearly states that J&P Auto Mart will not be responsible for maintenance or repairs and that we do not fix check engine lightsIf a customer calls with a warranty problem, we refer them to a garage that works with the warranty companyWe also advise the customer to contact the warranty companyIf the repair is not covered the customer is responsible for the repairWe discounted this vehicle $from the listed price to accommodate the customer and we did not promise this customer anything further at the time of sale or it would be listed on the we-owe slipAlso, the customer is advised they have a drive train warranty at the time of sale and that the warranty company will take care of claimsUnfortunately, customers hear what they would like sometimes and misunderstand that they have a bumper to bumper warranty that is often offered with a new carObviously, this is not the type of warranty that was given to the customerI am sorry that she is having a problem with the vehicle but all repairs are to be done through the warranty company and if they are not covering the vehicle there is little that can be done on my partIf you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at the number listed below, or my email.Sincerely, *** ** ***

RE: *** *** * ** *** addendumAs I have stated on the previous response to this customer, and will state againThe customer was not promised anything further at the time of saleMr*** was provided at no cost to him a month/4,mile warranty that is paying for the repair to the transmissionWhen a customer r mentions to one of my employees that he or she is seeking legal counsel then we leave it up to litigation to determine the course of actionWe have not broken any laws and the customer purchased a year old vehicleThat being said, I can’t predict if a vehicle will need repairs after it is purchasedThat is why we give the warranty with the vehicle at no cost to the customerThis warranty is covering the repair so I am not sure why other than the fact that the customer will not let this end that I am even being drawn into this matterPlease note this is the final response I will make regarding this customerI am a small business that sells used autosIf the customer wanted a bumper to bumper warranty, then maybe he should have purchased a new auto that is actually covered by the lemon law, but in Pennsylvania, a used vehicle is not subject to this law so threatening me through your agency is not appreciated.Sincerely,Dawn S***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
*** ***

August 24, 2015Revdex.com*** *** *** *** ***
*** ** ***Dear *** ***,This letter is in reference to complaint ID ***I am willing to offer *** *** the amount of for the repairs listed on the compliantIf this is acceptable to *** ***, I would like something in writing and the check will be released upon receipt.Sincerely, Dawn MS***

RE: [redacted] Complaint-ID [redacted] To whom this may concern:I am responding to the complaint from Mr, [redacted] Dated 1/29/2018. Mr. [redacted] purchased a 2001 Subaru Forester at our dealership on 1/12/2018 for $3800.00 which included the fees for the state and processing. At the time...

of sale we provided Mr. [redacted] with a “We Owe” slip that stated the customer wanted a new battery, which was replaced. Nothing else was owed at the time of sale and we did not promise him anything further. Mr. [redacted] also signed a bill of sale that clearly stated that we do not warranty, guaranty or repair check engine lights. We did a front end alignment because the customer insisted there was a problem only to find out that it was not the case. I am enclosing a copy of the bill of sale and the “we owe” slip for your review. At this time I am not prepared to make any further repairs to the vehicle. Thank you for your help with this matter.Sincerely,Dawn *. S[redacted]

Revdex.com[redacted]Dear [redacted],This letter is in response to the complaint ID [redacted]. I acknowledge the compliant from [redacted]. I would like to take this opportunity to state our response to his report. [redacted] was having problems...

with his vehicle and we reimbursed him $100.00 as an act of good faith for a repair that he had done. [redacted], fails to mention in his complaint that he issued us a check for $300.00 for the purchase of the vehicle and then stopped payment on the check on or before 6/4/2015. This is a criminal offense, and at this point I have not pursued this issue with the the magistrate, we were trying to collect the amount from the customer. [redacted] has not returned our calls thus leading me to assume that he will not be making this check good. [redacted] has committed this act and now would like to use the Revdex.com to try to collect the funds from my business. I am enclosing a copy of this check and the copy of the bill of sale that states that [redacted] takes ownership of the vehicle at time of delivery and we are not responsible for any other repairs. The warranty is provided through a 3rd party vendor and we are not responsible for any co-payments. So at this time we will not be paying any compensation to this customer. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at [redacted].Sincerely, Dawn M. S[redacted]OwnerEnc.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.J&P Auto mart agreed to fix all problems upon purchase, they even wrote discrepancies on the bank paperwork. As for the check I had to place a hold on, 6-10-15 I was told to keep all funds represented by check for all the problems I have had and to contact them with any further problems. I placed a hold on the check since J&P had already broken our agreement to fix all problems that the truck left the lot with. J&P auto mart has been very dishonest from start to finish. I have multiple voicemails on my phone stating that J&P auto would fix problems with vehicle. Only to have them call and change the plans last minute.
Regards,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Regards,
[redacted] I have included a copy of an additional complaint that I have sent to the Pittsburg office concerning this vehicle, when you read it I am sure you will understand why I am rejecting this response.  This coupled with the childish behavior I experienced from the so called manager there ( saying repeatedly not touching it your a bully) while I tried to talk reasonably to him about these issues is why I want something done about this business. Thank you, [redacted]I am writing to add to complaint #[redacted]. Since the time I filed the original complaint I have had a few additional problems with this car.  I was driving to a local market and my Subaru overheated, I had this issue checked out and it has to have the thermostat replaced, the transmission has stranded me in Indiana, it needs replaced, there is a terrible knock upon starting it, and a belt is squealing rather badly.  I am making arrangements to have it repaired under the warranty and it has been less than a month since purchase.  I feel this is rather extreme for a used vehicle to be sold with so many issues, and I am considering obtaining a lawyer to sue for the refund of my added expenses for transportation since the business "owner" has chose to harass me and call me a bully for wanting these problems corrected.  I paid for a "dependable used car" and got a huge mess instead.  I believe that through the lemon law I can sue for the refund of purchase price as well...If he wants to see a Bully I can show him one!

Review: Purchased 2006 Dodge Dakota on May 1st 2015. Check engine light was on at purchase and J&P Auto mart assured me that they would take care of all repairs necessary. I called 5/7/15, 5/12/15 and explained that the transmission is malfunctioning and I had not yet received a returned call from Rich K[redacted]. 5/13/15 Rich called and instructed me to contact key warranty and stated that J&P Auto would pay the bill once it was faxed to office. 5/14/15 called warranty with no resolve, 5/16/15 called J&P Auto Mart and explaining situation, Rich told me to have work done at [redacted] and fax them the bill and I would be reimbursed.5/18/15 [redacted] faxed bill with no reply from either party. 5/20/15 Took truck to [redacted] to try and prevent further damage to truck like instructed by Rich K[redacted]. [redacted] flushed the transmission and replaced transmission filter, screen and leaking pan that had been painted to hide the rust. Rich again stated that all repairs ($289.00) would be repaired.5/23/15 Received check for $100.00,immediately contacted dealership. 5/28/15 Big chunk fell off rear bumper, also had been painted over. 5/29/15 Transmission needs totally replaced along with other problems. Codes Read( O2sensor Bank1 sensor2, Trans control system malfunction, Trans over temp, Torque converter/clutch solenoid, Misfire cylinder2). 6/3/15 I left message concerning issues. 6/4/15 Finally receive a call in which Rich places blame on his boss concerning repayment.6/5/15 Rich instructed me to drop off truck on 6/10/15 to be fixed.6/9/15 I initiated contact once again, Rich stated that boss wasn't there and to drop truck on 6/11/15.6/10/15 Rich states that's its now to big of a job for there dealership. Took truck to [redacted] to be repaired. After market warranty paid for 70 percent and I had to pay $500.00 dollars out of pocket, plus replace bad cooling lines. Truck has been un-drivable or in and out of repairs for over a month and a half and cost me a great deal of additional money, Still no attempt from J&P.Desired Settlement: I would like all out of pocket expenses to be reimbursed fully along with compensation for all the time I went without a vehicle, not to mention all the stress and problems it has caused my family and myself. I would like all remaining repairs to be taken care of (parts and labor). Or I can drop the truck off and J&P Auto Mart can refund my money that was used to purchase the vehicle and all expenses thereafter.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com[redacted]

[redacted]Dear [redacted],This letter is in response to the complaint ID [redacted]. I acknowledge the compliant from [redacted]. I would like to take this opportunity to state our response to his report. [redacted] was having problems with his vehicle and we reimbursed him $100.00 as an act of good faith for a repair that he had done. [redacted], fails to mention in his complaint that he issued us a check for $300.00 for the purchase of the vehicle and then stopped payment on the check on or before 6/4/2015. This is a criminal offense, and at this point I have not pursued this issue with the the magistrate, we were trying to collect the amount from the customer. [redacted] has not returned our calls thus leading me to assume that he will not be making this check good. [redacted] has committed this act and now would like to use the Revdex.com to try to collect the funds from my business. I am enclosing a copy of this check and the copy of the bill of sale that states that [redacted] takes ownership of the vehicle at time of delivery and we are not responsible for any other repairs. The warranty is provided through a 3rd party vendor and we are not responsible for any co-payments. So at this time we will not be paying any compensation to this customer. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at [redacted].Sincerely, Dawn M. S[redacted]OwnerEnc.

Review: I recently purchased a vehicle on May 6, 2015 at J & P Auto Mart, and less them 3 weeks the car has already broken down. During the time of the purchase I was told that we had a 3 month/ 4000 mile warranty which would cover any engine issues. So I contacted J & P Auto Mart and asked them where we should take the car to have it fixed. They told us to take it to [redacted] located at [redacted], which I did. I was told by [redacted] that they could not fix it and that I would have to take it the [redacted] dealership to have the car repaired. I contacted J & P Auto again to make sure that the repair would still be covered at the dealership since the mechanic they recommended could not fix it. They told me they would get back to me, which they did. They had informed me that the repair would not be covered, contrary to what I was told during the purchase of the car, and that we should take the car to another mechanic to have it fixed and that I would have to deal with the warranty company directly with any further issues. When I contacted the warranty company directly I was told the repair would not be covered again and at this point I realized that I was mislead by the salesman. Upon my investigation on filing this complaint I saw that I was not the only one who was mislead this way. The complaint filed last year was exactly the same issue as mine. J & P auto is dangling this false warranty in front of customers promising that it will cover any engine issues and then when something goes wrong they refuse to honor what they said.Desired Settlement: J & P auto simply cover the cost of the repairs

Business

Response:

June 2,2015Revdex.com Attn: [redacted]

Dear [redacted],This letter is in response to the complaint filed by [redacted] case number [redacted]. I am enclosing a copy of the bill of sale for this vehicle, the we-owe slip and copy of the warranty. The customer is provided free of charge with a warranty that covers Engine/Drive Train components. On the bill of sale it clearly states that J&P Auto Mart will not be responsible for maintenance or repairs and that we do not fix check engine lights. If a customer calls with a warranty problem, we refer them to a garage that works with the warranty company. We also advise the customer to contact the warranty company. If the repair is not covered the customer is responsible for the repair. We discounted this vehicle $1600 from the listed price to accommodate the customer and we did not promise this customer anything further at the time of sale or it would be listed on the we-owe slip. Also, the customer is advised they have a drive train warranty at the time of sale and that the warranty company will take care of claims. Unfortunately, customers hear what they would like sometimes and misunderstand that they have a bumper to bumper warranty that is often offered with a new car. Obviously, this is not the type of warranty that was given to the customer. I am sorry that she is having a problem with the vehicle but all repairs are to be done through the warranty company and if they are not covering the vehicle there is little that can be done on my part. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at the number listed below, or my email.Sincerely, [redacted]

Review: I have to small children and I got a car there think I was going to buy a good car and all I have sent I got the car was trouble and I have a warranty on it but I sell have to pay for more then haft of wait wrong with it and I should own have to pay the 100$ that they told me I would have to pay I still take it to get it look at some more to see what the hell its wrong with it and I no went you buy use car you have that but not this much trouble. I fell like he nose ever think that was wrong with it and still sold it to me no I have to small children and I think it can be a health prople because went Im out I don't no if im going to make it home and I don't no what there beathing in. its over heat the engine is act up and haft the time it don't want to go and I only had it for like 3 weeks. I wish they would not line and tell you whats wrong with it no they like to tell you nothing wrong with it. I well never go back there and I well tell ever one not to go there they shouldn't have a business and can I do any think about it if so can you help me out thank you [redacted]Desired Settlement: can you help me get what I need to get them in trouble for doing what they did to me thank you [redacted]

Business

Response:

This letter is in response to complaint [redacted] from Ms. [redacted]. Pursuant to

Check fields!

Write a review of J P Auto Mart

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

J P Auto Mart Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: AUTO DEALERS - USED CARS

Address: 1906 Pleasant Valley Blvd, Altoona, Pennsylvania, United States, 16602-4526

Phone:

+1 (814) 944-5338
+1 (800) 677-7160
Show more...

Website:

www.jandpautomart.com


Add contact information for J P Auto Mart

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated